News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Ghana Is In A Collision Course With The Military....

Read Comments Comments (125)

• Ghana 11 years ago

All the politicians must be careful because its enough.
    Pls dont die for any politician they are all thiefs.

• Ghana 11 years ago

These good for nothing politicians squeezing the little we have to develop the nation is terrible.
    Liman may be naive because he wasn't in Ghana but Mahama should also not be supporting blindly to run the country to a halt. ...

• Be Bold 11 years ago

This can happen any day any time in Africa so wake up Ghana. Maybe we need Ghana Spring kind of movement instead of a coup. I don't like this topic at all but it seems we are heading that way.

• Political Class Criminality Ex-gratia 11 years ago

Hearts fans declare support for JSM Béjaïa ahead of Champions League clash with Kotoko!!!

Charley, waaa look!

• GOLD COAST 11 years ago

What has Nkrumah,the only visionary and selfless political leader Ghana has ever had,got to do with the thievery perfected by your NPP and tribal kinfolk? Sarpong(aka Houdini, Calamity,Cardinal,Catalyst and sam)never mentione ...

• Kwame Appiah 11 years ago

Hey bias and tribalistic Sarpong ! Read the response from GOLD COAST and come back.Why didn't you comment on Kuffuor's outrageous ex gratia benefits.We are all not happy with the situation in the country but you have to be ob ...

• william 11 years ago

DISGRUNTLED, MISGUIDED, INATELY NEGATIVE AND MISCHIEVOUS, IF Sarpong IS FED UP HE CAN GO LIVE IN MARS. Ghana will do well with or without this character and his likes. Obviously he does not know GHANA and what makes it tick!

• Danny, London 11 years ago

Whoever you are, could you get your facts right before you write any again.

Why include Dr Ako-Adjei in this your write up? Did you really know your history well of Ghana?

Did you not know that Dr Ako-Adjei was the man ...

• JAMES 11 years ago

Sarpong,How would you describe Busia?how old were you when Busia told the whole world "NO COURT".

• SARPONG 11 years ago

The problem is you don't know what a Dictator is.. Are you comparing Busiah's no court decision to Nkrumah's declaring himself President for life? Nkrumah declaring a one party state?

Nkrumah putting his political opponent ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

You are definitely an idiot and who ever donated his sperm to your whoring mother to have a thing like you have done Ghana a great disservice. The truth hurt and I don't even think you belong in the same podium with me. You ...

• Mr. Neutral 11 years ago

Instead of him to answer the question of Holy Ghost guy, resorted in into tribal and DISGRACEFUL OUTBURST. That shows the level of your intelligent. I'm a neutral person who is JUST KEEPING IT REAL.

I mean GOLD COAST guy.

• SARPONG 11 years ago

You son of a bitch, what question are you talking about? Tell me the question you are talking about. Fool, I am not the one to run away from any idiot who insults me. You stupid dunderhead can go and fuck yourself.

You got a very BIG MOUTH with a demented peanut peanut brain, hence your incessant outbursts to COVER UP your lack of knowledge.

Gold Coast load of questions about the administration of your fellow Ashanti Koffour's admini ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

A fool who comes from a demimonde, do you have shit in your brains or cleaning toilets in London has sapped your brains out of nutrients you cannot reason? The idiot talked about EO group which I have educated him enough on s ...

An imbecile like you is fond of people working hard to make a living. Have you forgotten an English saying that there's dignity in labour?

Don't you know that it is better to clean toilets in London, USA, Germany etc and ...

• Yao 11 years ago

Kejetiah is bustling with economic activity that provides employment for Northerners and Ewes so what is your problem? Stop the jealousy.

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Clean living my ass, you idiotic son of a whore. You wish you have a Kejetia at your trokosi hellish region with its thriving economic activity and you child rapists would not have left that wasteland called trokosi region.

You must be a VERY BIG FOOL to assume that I am an Ewe or Ghanaian. Your Ewephobia is damaging your already 'decaying demented brain' SARPONG, hahahahahaha. Can't you read between the lines from my monikar that I'm NOT a Gha ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Are you this falccid? See how you are coming unglued, you trokosi illiterate ninnyhammer. Yes you are not a trokosi but you have problems with Keietiah and spell Kejetiaj as Kajetiah as trokosi are known to do. What a shamefu ...

Now that my comment has EXPOSED you as the bastard son of Kajetia Whore bitch, raped by the Kumasi Broad Daylight Macho Rapist, Bawuah, I could see that your demented brain has been TOTALLY CONFUSED and you are now speaking i ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Now the rapist trokosi who ran away from his roots as a trokosi is speaking Ghanaian language. I really don't blame you for running away from your trokosi roots. Maybe I would have done the same if my tribe is as disgraceful ...

HAHAHAHAHA, SARPONG THE COWARD BASTARD SON OF KAJETIA WHORE HAS NOW GONE MAD SINCE I EXPOSED HIS MAMA PREDICAMENT AT THE HANDS OF THE DEVIOUS ASHANTI MACHO BROAD DAYLIGHT RAPIST THUG ERIC BARWUAH. WHAT A SHAME!

DID YOU GO ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Will you shut up before you trip over your own tongue and hurt yourself, you chicken-brained mealy slimy underarm funk?

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Listen looney, you aren't even worth a bucket of dog vomit so do everyone misfortune enough to know you a favor: jump into the bottomless pit, you chromosome -botched bobblehead.

• Ka na wu 11 years ago

May you get choked on your food for lying that you are not a Ghanaian when I can smell your ekoro bad odour all the way to my room.

I could see that the kitchen is getting very, very HOT for you and you now devised a DECEPTIVE tactic of using difference pseudonyms to disguise your MOTHERFUCKER SELF.

Are you scared of a superior opponent? What a basta ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

The word is coward not caward, you dumb illiterate. You know who the coward is? You moronic idiot who sneaks in to make comments when nobody is looking. Delude your stupid self that everybody seeing you as a demented idiot is ...

OMH, THIS DEMENTED ASHANTI PYGMY SHORT MAN DEVIL SARPONG THE 5TH MIDGET HAS BEEN DRAGGED OUT FROM HIS HELL HOLE AT LAST, AFTER I HAVE EXPOSED HIM AS A STUPID COWARD WHO ALWAYS USED DIFFERENT PSEUDONYMS, Ka na we, GHANAVIA, CA ...

• GHANAVIA 11 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU ASSHOLE? WHO APPOINTED YOU USELESS SON OF A WHORE A REFEREE?

• Theo 11 years ago

Damn!!!, you are an illiterate. I thought you were correcting intelligent to intelligence the right word you should have used.

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Mr Gold Coast or whatever you call yourself, can you tell me the man or person who was Nkrumah's vice when he was the president?

Ghana's problem started with Nkrumah and had trickled down to us today. The man was power dr ...

• KAFUI 11 years ago

It is unwise to say that the only legitimate coup in Ghana was the 1966 coup. If you care, try and do a critical analysis of the situation on the ground when NKRUMAH took office. You, like the others accuse him of the prevent ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Fuck off idiot, Nkrumah was a dictator who declared himself President for life and denying the citizens their right to vote him out. At least the western countries leave their citizens the freedom to vote their leaders out i ...

• comment 11 years ago

LET THE BLOOD FLOW

• Dr. Appocco 11 years ago

This is no excuse for military intervention in Ghana. The Ghanaian military have even worse record of governance and accountability. Ideally, the citizens old rise up against the naked robbery as citizens of other countries ...

• blueprint 11 years ago

YES THE PEOPLE MUST RISE

• Future Judge 11 years ago

Are you saying since the NPP is not in power a coup by the military is welcome in Ghana? You are so perverse an individual more than the politicians you are vilifying. You can also stage a coup, go ahead and stage it. You hav ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Woa look!

• kanawu 11 years ago

The absolute problem with ALL AND i mean ALL African's is the lack of relevant educational studies we get...90 percent of our studies in all the schools are about nothing....having so many of the citizenry in irrelevant studi ...

• Paa Sam- NYC 11 years ago

People, this is the rot that has engulfed the country. The blatant and reckless handling of the nation's resources is so alarming and depressing that it make you wonder if Government and people in charge of running the affair ...

• Judi 11 years ago

If this is what the NPP want to insticate,then they have failed woefully. Nana will never on this earth become the president of Ghana. You are only dreaming. No military offrs in Ghana will ever dare a coup. They will be dead ...

• sankariwa 11 years ago

Nana need no help from already corrupted military. Maham is a crafty thief and knows how to sceam through difficulties. He has already bribed the military, police and other security agencies. The only coup that can stop the g ...

• Minnenken Piss 11 years ago

A coup will be as disastrous as the current looting regime Ghana has now. The right thing is for the government to clean their act, and stop the endemic corruption in Ghana. People who are toiling day and night and paying tax ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

I am against a coup like many Ghanaians because I know even the worst civilian rule is better than a really good Military government. What I am saying here is that, the Military might step in if the civilian government we ha ...

• DAN 11 years ago

50% of people didn't vote for Mahatma rice! So 1/2 country want him out of office, So unless every member of military is Ndc...better look to the congo for whats coming! Only un-educated homosexuals like you vote for ndc

• Kweku Boateng 11 years ago

There is no justification for the CIA financed 1966 coup. Justice go and read Dark Days in Ghana for why Nkrumah was not a dictator. Ask yourself why Busia promoted Lt Col Acheampong to command 1 brigade when the rightful off ...

• Wiafe 11 years ago

The imperialists are waiting in the wings to take over. We have failed to learn about the tricks of the imperalialists. They are still at work.

• OBIBINI 11 years ago

Sarpong is just a messenger and tea boy for the imperialists.Whatever he says about Nkrumah is what he has read from books.Where is his gallant Afrifa who was caught like a chicken and executed by Rawlings?Rawlings should hav ...

• AGAINST ALL COUPS 11 years ago

No need to even dignify this crude NPP tribalist/ideologue, Sarpong, with a response to his NPP self-confounded, trash propaganda-narrative of the "only justified coup".

"The only justifiable coup" is nothing new but stan ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Nkrumah was not a Dictator? What was he? What is the definition of a Dictator? Making himself President for life was not dictatorship? Making Ghana a one party country with CPP as the legitimate only party to belong to not d ...

• Akoto 11 years ago

I was ,an insider in the Busia security group with Mr.Leighton and GAK Bonsu.Acheampong was promoted and moved from Takoradi to head the Ist infantry brigade to pacify him for some wrongs(real reason withheld)against him by a ...

• ONE MORE 11 years ago

RISE UP,RISE UP GHANAIANS,rise up and take your stands away from these polithieves..

• nii 11 years ago

please set a GOOD example by stopping
    the payment of this Ex-gracia to you and these mps now to save Ghana.You are the ONLY person that STOP THIS NONESENSE NOW. If you are able to do this now , you will be a succesfull presi ...

• KUKRUDU 11 years ago

I have always said this and I will say it again. Go into the archives and I have consistently commented on the INJUSTICE of MPs being paid 70 million cedis a month whilst the average Ghanaian receives about 30 million A YEAR! ...

• nii 11 years ago

Stop the payment of Ex-gracia now. let these mps quit parliament if they want to. They are not doing us any good anyway.

• xhlemiso 11 years ago

Change of party, military coup, citizen revolt are all great ideas, but none will work. Those in the other parties will be no better, and one never knows what to expect from a military dictator. For sure if we can find one wh ...

• Ghanaian 11 years ago

Very stupid and irresponsible. Those thinking they can talk the military into any political upheaval should take note. If they have lost faith int their court case they should shut the fuck up and allow JDM to rule the countr ...

• Theo 11 years ago

Go fuck yourself, you son of a cheap whore. You might be one of those Northern cows benefitting from this stupid government.

• Akoto 11 years ago

So you want it for the Otwi bini eaters?

• HOUDINI 11 years ago

ETWE Police in Brussels, it seems like your mother and Sister whom you have been pimping on the redlight district of Brussels have been feeding you with that delicacy.

Blame the benighted masses who paradoxically defend the very people who plunder them!

The puzzle about the notion that Nkrumah ouf of the no where became a dictator is that he never threw bombs. Those who claimed to be democrats did! Besides, did you expect Nkrumah to arrest the very people who never liked him ...

• Akoto 11 years ago

Being a Dictator has nothing to do with throwing bombs.He was said to be a dictator when he bestowed himself President for life.That is what made him a Dictator.What dictators do comes after.

Agreed! So democrats can throw bombs!

• Akoto 11 years ago

You might not have understood what I said.Bomb-throwing as you say is terrorism and has nothing to do with Dictatorship,Democracy,communism etc.Making your self life President and banning all opposition is Dictatorship,whethe ...

• HOUDINI 11 years ago

It might be a slow day pimping your mother and sister in Brussels you have time to patronize the internet cafés in Brussels, Belgium.

• Akoto 11 years ago

I am writing from home eating stolen cat while you are eating shit food.

• HOUDINI 11 years ago

I bet you are. You have deprived a kid of her pet, you ought to be ashamed of yourself.

• Akoto 11 years ago

I steal very fat cats.We need all these monkey shit for manure and you are devouring them.

• HOUDINI 11 years ago

We need the cats to trim the rat infestation in your Brussels apartment but you are eating them.

• jones 11 years ago

wicked politicians

• KING JUMO, NATIVE of SOUTH AFRICA 11 years ago

This is why an article surface lastweek to alert Ghanaians that there is going to be another June4 one day and I believe that would be a very Big and massive explosion, for the people still dont hear. yes they do not feel for ...

• Yaw Boateng 11 years ago

We need the type of JJ coup now to save us from Mahama corrupt administration

• fantastic boy 11 years ago

Military rule!ARE YOU SERIOUS? lOOK! ours is a democracy and govt is changed by the people through ballots.The military has no knowledge of how to run a country.They did more harm to us. Do you know of any country in the worl ...

• Abu 11 years ago

The way things are going I'll be the first person to support coup in Ghana. we shall kill all these thieves(Stealers} calling themselves politicians.Fire burn them!!!!

• KYIKYI 11 years ago

I has been thinking about some few weeks ago, I don't like Military but Ghanians need very action Man at this stage, We always like that once you give us chance then we mess up. Now you can see J.J was some how bit right. My ...

• LONTO-BOY 11 years ago

OKATAKYIE SARPONG, almost everyone agree with your anti-corruption attack on the country's politicians and this administration. However, our frustration and public anger over the corrupt practices of our leaders shouldn't be ...

• Amma 11 years ago

Spot on! With me the average Ghanaian's attitude to nation building does no impress me either, folks are just as bad as one another. As for their so-called enlightened classes, who from what history and the present of civilis ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

You are really right because it is the same poor folks who will put their lives on the line and defend the corrupt Politicians after collecting twenty cedis notes.

• SARPONG 11 years ago

OKATAKYIE LONTO, I am one of the anti Military take overs and if anybody should be against Military rule, I should be in the vanguard because I have been personally assaulted during the Rawlings despotic rule.

I hate the M ...

• JUSTICE 11 years ago

CORRUPTION DURING THE REGIME OF THE NPP WAS THE WORST EVER IN GHANA BUT THIS STUPID ASANTE MONKEY,justice sarpong, DID NOT SEE ANYTHING WRONG AND DID NOT CALL FOR MILITARY TAKEOVER. JUST BECAUSE STUPID justice sarpong HAS A H ...

• Listowell Lawson 11 years ago

I wonder why Sarpong is pretending and behaving as if ex-gratia is being paid for the first time in Ghana. By his stand aggitating for an uprising. Sarpong may not survive to pick up the pieces.

• Dr Yaw Ohemeng 11 years ago

The soldiers are no better! They use coups to get their mouths in the gravy bowl as well. All coupmakers blamed corruption for their actions but turned out to be more corrupt. The 'pauper' Rawlings became the 'rich' Rawlings ...

• OBIBINI 11 years ago

To the NPP coup is always the answer when they are not in power.True democrats indeed.

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Dr Ohemeng, you are right coup is not the answer and I hate coup more than most Ghanaians but coups does not happen in a vacuum and the JSS Politicians are creating defile grounds for a coup to germinate.

I don't wish for ...

• Benny 11 years ago

My brother Military are human being. They are even more than worse. Look at how Akyeampong and his hookers looters all the amount which was there and Amedomeh being western Region commissioner went with his undercommand to go ...

• The Democrate 11 years ago

foolish sarpong, u are only jealous bcos a northerner is leading de country. u can burn de sea if u not happy.Dat is always de behaviour of de ashanti fools who think apart frm dem der is nobody else in Ghana.

Yes, a Northerner is leading the country astray!

• Boateng Gyan 11 years ago

If Ashantis who are the most well to do tribe and the best developed region in Ghana are fools, how will you call ntafuo and trokosis who carry Ashanti shit on their heads?

• Akoto 11 years ago

They only carry shit but do not eat monkey shit(ofo pinika) and otwi bini.

• PINTO 11 years ago

What? Well to do? What well to do? No you will have to accept that the real shit cleaners are the Asantis in GYEMAE, AMELIKA, LUOSSIA, AUSTRARIA and other places. Asantis are cleaning of shit in the whole of Europe and the wo ...

• Theo 11 years ago

Idiot, all Ghanaians in Europe are doing the same kind of jobs. If you happen to be in Europe as you are posturing and Asantes are cleaning toilets, you and your tribesmen are doing the same.

Anyway, cleaning toilets is no ...

• Akoto 11 years ago

Not all Ghanians in Europe eat shit soup like the Asantes.

• Ghana 11 years ago

So AAL not all Ghanaians steal cats for dinner or eat snakes for dinner, you worthless trokosi Akoto.

• Akoto 11 years ago

Its better to eat anything but shit.How can a human being eat shit.You are the only people on earth that do that.I am sorry you just can get it.

• HOUDINI 11 years ago

An animal like you fucking and pimping your mother and sister in Brussels, Belgium that is the kind.

At least they don't steal it like you steal people's pet cat for dinner.

• Akoto 11 years ago

How do you Asantes in Europe get ofobin and otwi bin in Europe?You import it from Ghana.Better to steal cats than eat shit.You still can get it.

• HOUDINI 11 years ago

This shows your mentality needs calibration. Stealing cats is a crime in Belgium but eating otwibini delicacy is not a crime but how will you incestuous trokosi know, you even fuck your own daughter in the name of trokosi pri ...

• Kwadwo Boakye Agyeaman 11 years ago

Point of correction mr.Sarpong.This is not to criticise your article but to contribute on paragraph two of your article.you said in paragraph two that it was and is not the parliamentarians who have and are awarding themselve ...

• FORTUNE TELLER 11 years ago

BLAME KUFFOUR FIRST. HE TOOK ADVANTAGE OF THIS. WHEN EX PRESIDENT MILL TRIED TO CORRECT THIS WHAT DID THE NPP SAY. GHANAIANS HAVE SOON FORGOTTEN.

• Anyemi 11 years ago

Be careful what you wish for. If the military was the answer Ghana would've been a first world country by now after a total of over twenty years of military rule. Military rule is worse. Under military rule you can't even com ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Which leader supervised the writing of our current constitution? Jerry John Rawlings. The entire constitution was a clothe wrapped around his body. How could a constitution of a nation, contained a clause that gives the p ...

• KWAME LAY 11 years ago

JJ went home with a house with security posts.FOOLS.

• Black and White 11 years ago

Sarpong or is it Stupidpong? mark it on the wall, idiots like you will eat your own shit and gladly drink your own blood if any military buffoon tries anything funny.

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Idiot like you can act tough because you moron who paid a connection man to take you to Italy and was left at Ibadan, Nigeria can talk tough. I pray the BOKO HARAM insurgents lay their hands on you fool.

• Kobena 11 years ago

Sarpong, My Brother,
    I share your frustrations but a coup is not the answer. As you rightly pointed out, "the worst civilain government is better than the best military government."

Make no mistake, we can never ever have ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Kobena, you are right about everything you've said. Military will never be the answer but our JSS Politicians who have never experienced Military brutalities are giving them the chance to step in after we thought we have clos ...

• BISA 11 years ago

Cardinal Sarpong or whatever you call yourself, I don’t really know what you mean; and what a short memory you have. My problem is, why are you talking of collusion causes or courses and in so much negativity with the mili ...

• CALAMITY JOE 11 years ago

Stop all this coup talk. What about civil unrest instead.

• SARPONG 11 years ago

You have emotional and psychiatric problems that nobody in this forum can help you with. What you have shown so far is your ethnocentric and tribal stupidity borne out of inferiority complex.

Where are you getting this tr ...

• WILLIE 11 years ago

WE NEED SERIOUS PEOPLE TO TRAVEL TO CANADA AND USA. NO PAYMENT MADE TILL VISA IS READY.
    CALL WILLIE ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.
    THANKS

• THE MASK 11 years ago

Justice Sarpong...YOU ARE RIGHT IN ALL YOU SAY.
    GOD HELP GHANA
    IT IS COMING.

• tegare 11 years ago

stupid sarpong, who said ghanaians wanted to remove nkrumah

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Son, go and learn English if you don't understand what you read or let somebody explain it to you. Also seek help for your mental and emotional problems.

• Kojo Opoku-London 11 years ago

No No to Coup detats of any form. You are wrong to say anybody will welcome it. We need to adress the rot in politics and we need strong opposition. We need to raise the credentials of our opposition MPs and let them account ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

MASSA, it's not what I want but the Military will not seek your approval when they want to stage a coup and the Politicians are giving them reasons to embark on one.

I am just warning the Politicians to change their ways. ...

• Akonoba 2 11 years ago

A COUP D'ETAT IS LONG OVERDUE. THE SOLDIERS SHOULD HAVE OVERTHROWN THE CONSTITUTION FROM THE DAY THE NEWS OF THE WOYOME PAYMENT BROKE OUT. CAN'T YOU SEE THAT GOVT. OFFICIALS CAN'T PROSECUTE!!

• Kwadwo 11 years ago

Nkrumah did good for Ghana, but he was a dictator and had to be overthrown. Only a dictator establishes an ideological institute, names it after himself, and in the end have young pioneers reciting the following; " Nkrumah do ...

• Losto 11 years ago

Incitement should be classified as crime. Ghanaweb do not allow such articles

• Yao 11 years ago

"Ghanaweb do not allow such articles"

Seems to me you have problem with the English language. If Ghanaweb does not accept such articles, how did this article end up here?

You call this incitement? People like you hate ...

• Losto 11 years ago

Am so so so tired of NPP knows rubbish. Are they the only knowledgable people in Ghana?

• Theo 11 years ago

I suggest if you are tired, drink a poison and check out.

• BOLD 11 years ago

Excellent piece Mr. Sarpong! Ghana is falling apart with this "yenkyedi" administration