Entertainment

Akufo Addo was called to the English Bar

Read Comments Comments (204)

• KK 10 years ago

So what will Bokor answer to this since he is so interested in resolving this case? Anyway, the matter is really not if Akufo-Addo was called to an English bar but the circumstances surrounding his being called there. But if ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

KK, to let you know, I am a full blooded Ghanaian and never shall I sell my status as a Ghanaian for a slavery shittttttttttttt......... not even when discriminated against, which means I don't buy such mental slavery shit, t ...

• Ghanavia 10 years ago

Who told you moron you have to be trained in Ghana before you can be admitted to the bar in Ghana? Stop disgracing yourself like this opening your mouth to issues you have no idea about. One can study on his own to pass the e ...

• STEVO 10 years ago

Before you can be admitted to practise law in Ghana, you have have to go through Ghana School of Law to either do the post call bar or the professional course. So I don't understand what you are talking about. I have friends ...

• Kofi Kyei 10 years ago

I do not understand why English Bar and not Ghana Bar. He wants to be President of Ghana so why didn't he patrinise things Ghanaian?

• Yabadabadoo 10 years ago

Thanks, Kofi Atah for trying to help us make sense of Nana's Academic and professional credentials, or lack of such credentials.
    I am still puzzled by the following:
    1. Do you understand that an e-mail communication or ver ...

• Nana Antwi-Berko 10 years ago

Am not surprised you don't even know this is the direct phone number of Middle Temple Treasury which has nothing to do with information about previous members. Why will a recognised institution close any information about ano ...

• Yabadabadoo 10 years ago

Nana Antwi -Berko. Your ignorance is abysmal. I am telling Kofi Atah that phone information and e-mail communication with a junior staff at this institution is not an official proof as he claims. If you know anything about ac ...

• Aliwo 10 years ago

As for the Nations Supreme Court, it is fully occupied with finding out if there were INTENTIONAL IRREGULARITIES and nothing more which is very healthy to Ghana.

• PK 10 years ago

1. "Why would Nana not produce official documents to help put this matter to rest?"

Nana is only enjoined to show evidence of his qualifications in court in response to Kpegah's suit. He is not enjoined to answer fools on ...

• Mystic 10 years ago

PK you are good. How come good for nothing people think its their duty to check who is a lawyer or not. In Ghana, people hate rael heroes. They are so mediocre to the point that useless drunkards who become politicians become ...

• Luck 10 years ago

To help you,Akufo read economics a non law degree so he would have to through the the heavier course work to qualify.The present position in England is that non law graduates would have to do the cpe in other to qualify to do ...

• kofi 10 years ago

Mental laziness. Even Kpegah alluded to this William who was called to the English bar not nana addo. If nana says he is same person, where is his cert?

• ranger 10 years ago

Middle Temple people, my advice to you is that, don't reply or listen to any idiot from Ghana who inquires of the status ofWilliam Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo, aka Nana Akuffo Addo from you.

You just don't have to waste your ...

• Amass 10 years ago

No you don't. You have to pass the Ghana bar examination like MCAT or any Professional certificate like CPA in USA, you don't have to go to school for that.

Ask some Nurses. After they finish Nursing school, with a Nursin ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Steps to becoming a Lawyer in the UK

In the United Kingdom the legal profession is growing at an increasingly fast pace, in line with this many graduates are pursuing the legal line of profession at an increasing rate annu ...

• DIMO the gato 10 years ago

bro thanks for the insight,
    can you help about number of years in all one needed to become a practising lawyer in UK?

• The Pragmatic Socialist 10 years ago

So the big question is did Akufo addo study LLB or GDL. We all know he was expeled from Oxford Uni so no chance of LLB. There is no record that Akufo Addo studied for the GDL. If he did, which college of law of school did he ...

• PK 10 years ago

You have already concluded that "There is no record that Akufo Addo studied for the GDL". But you then ask: "If he did, which college of law of school did he attend so that we can go and cpollect copy of his missing enrolment ...

• John Dek 10 years ago

You should not encourage Nana not to go public and defend his case. He is a key political figure in Ghana and must be seen to be accountable to the people of Ghana. If he cannot explain himself to Ghanains outside of court, t ...

• Luciano 10 years ago

many people are outwitting the educational system with forged certificates.After this dies out there will be the need to come to that but the truth of the matter is that there are too many wrong qualifications in the system.N ...

• Fifi 10 years ago

We need the name Nana Addo used when he was in LEGON. Did he graduate with the name WAD Akufo Addo or with hs present name Nana Akufo Addo?

• Efo Kossi Korve 10 years ago

This apologist of the NPP cannot even get it right the name of his own political party. Instead of New patriotic Party he described this defeated party as National Patriotic Party. Who tells him Akufo Addo is a successful la ...

• Guv 10 years ago

LAW CERTIFICATE? NANA IS IN SHIT OOOO

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Mr. Kofi Ata, you are an idiot.

• Ekow Mills Obama* 10 years ago

Can someone pls help me, why Dankwa but not Danquah?

• Joe 10 years ago

Kofi Ata outed now. He has pretended all this while to be a neutral writer. Nana Addo's case has outed him as a staunch NPP supporter.

The BIG question is, yes Nana Addo was called to Middle Temple, which law school did he ...

• BONSO 10 years ago

He said here on Ghanaweb that he is a son of a CPP apparatchik. And all his writings point him out as original in-breed of CPP left-wing political class...CPP writers always pretend to be neutral due to their hatred of Rawlin ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

BONSO, I have never claimed my father was a politician let alone CPP apparatchik. Both my deceased parents never went to school and I am not a CPP guy because of PNDC. In fact, I worked for PNDC from 1982 till I left Ghana in ...

• Alpa 10 years ago

Please clarify the confusions

I used the date given on Nana Akufo Addo's campaign website, which states 29 March 1944 as his date of birth. Unfortunately, I cannot confirm that date as accurate or not but I have no reason to doubt it.

• gq 10 years ago

Kofi you're too funny

• BONSO 10 years ago

DZI WO FIE ASEM, ATA KOFI, NA WO DAN RE BU, ABOWA GUAN

WHO BORN YOU BY MISTAKE, KWASEAMAN...

KWASEA NO MU KWASEA TOKE BELLE OFUI KWADONTO

IN FACT THE TIME IS COMING NIGH FOR US TO SHOW YOU WHERE REAL POWER LIES...KWA ...

• BONSO 10 years ago

There is no one among you lot who is in the position to judge anyone...Leave Akuffo Addo alone and think about your fcuking selves....you are all nothing but pure evil...Who cares if you hate NPP or you are an NDC...To me you ...

• Amma 10 years ago

Bonsu, I understand your fury and you raise some good points, but please steady on with the vulgar language. That said, it beggars belief that anyone who is sympathetic to the P/NDC cause with it record of pure evil can hol ...

• efo 10 years ago

So you are a member if the ewe clique
    one if whose members is bokor and the ither id kpegah?? This group will drown in the Volta of lies you have been telling about someone who has never harmed even a fly. That lot, liars a ...

• kokorokou-koo 10 years ago

You should be ashamed somewhere deep inside your empty coconut shell. Think about how would have felt, being a target of an ignorant mob who have been given the price of kenkey money to cause damage your personality. kofi, ca ...

• STEVO 10 years ago

KOLA, you are asking all the important questions and hope Ghanaians are taking notice.

What alias did Nana Addo Dankwa graduate with, at Legon? W.A.D, W.E.D or Nana Addo Dankwa akufo Addo? We need to dehydrate this name impregnation!

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

That Middle Temple whatevet has confirmed to him(Kofi Atta) that Akuffo Addo was called to the Bar? Sheer self-aggrandizement and arrogance on the part of this Atta or whatever! Knowing the arrogant British institutions, they ...

I have e-mail correspondence from the Head of Education Services at the Middle Temple which was included in my amended article but unfortunately, Ghanaweb posted the wrong article which I recalled. Middle Temple were very pro ...

• Kwabena Erzoah 10 years ago

Kofi, note that the direction of this case could drag the Middle Temple institution into abyss. Justice Kpegah's writ did not state there was no WAD at Middle Temple. The WAD may not be Nana Akufo Addo. Is Middle Temple prepa ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Such sick minds we have in Ghana. Will intelligent and educated people stoop so low to bring someone down? Murder someone to impersonate the person just for his law qualification? Unbelievable. Who and where are the relatives ...

• NanaAddo 10 years ago

The persdon said all die be die,so tell us he can't kill for law certificate?his records are bad,they are appalling etc yet stupid people fight fr him.if we are all enlightened or are democrtic,his records should not have all ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Are you voting NPP because of their ideology and policies of the party or you are voting for personality? It's is people like you who contribute to the problems we face in this country. You do not vote on issues but personali ...

• MR. FIGURE - OUT 10 years ago

At least your Nzemaa black ass knows that there was a certain WAD who passed thru the Middle Temple Institution as a Lawyer, Right! So the argument you and that whole generation of imbeciles from Trokosi Togoland put forward ...

At least I have bold to put my name up and proud to be a Ghanaian. Can I suggest you do not insult writers or contributors in your attempt to educate others please. Let us treat fellow contributors for that matter Ghanains in ...

• Kwaw Mienzah 10 years ago

Please,do not insult the Nzema tribe rather insult the person you dealing with.Nana Addo to me is a lawyer and will remain a lawyer but people have the right to speak their mind.Nana Addo do not need to post his certificate o ...

• NanaAddo 10 years ago

All should read n understand the contributions of Kwabena Erzoah

• kokorokou-koo 10 years ago

For having fore knowledge of the murder of one William A Danquah who was called to the middle temple, and has disappeared without a trace so long.

• Esi 10 years ago

Kofi Ata must dig and find out the date of birth of that WAD Akufo Addo and compare that to Nana Akufo Addo and let us see. We are all interested in this case

• Kwabena 10 years ago

I am neither politician nor a son of one but I called the Bar Council of England yesterday, 12.04.13 as a matter of interest. I spoke to the records office. The young lady at the end of the line confirmed that one William Da ...

• Yeoman 10 years ago

Was Justice Apaloo, victor owusu and many others trained in Ghana?

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

Kola,keep coming.These are questions his lawyers cannot answer,let alone people like Ghanavia and others.Take no notice of them.

• The certificateless 10 years ago

Ye ma mo certificatelessoo, yaa Akufo-Addo
    Ye ma mo certificatelessoo, yaa Jake Obetsebi Lamptey
    Ye ma mo certificatelessoo, yaa Sheik I.C. Quaye
    Ye ma mo certificatelessoo, yaa N.P.P.

• BONSO 10 years ago

ALL YOUR LEADERS ARE EITHER MURDERERS, THIEVES, CANCEROUS OR HOMOSEXUALS

ASK YOUR ANLOGA HERO...RAWLINGS IF HE HAS A CERTIFICATE TO RULE GHANA FOR 20 YEARS...ABOWA GUAN

• Uncle Al 10 years ago

Idiot why compare apples with oranges? This case has nothing to do with Rawlings, for Rawlings, everyone knows he entered the Ghana Air Force with 0'level education certificate, his professional qualification was Flight Lieut ...

• OBENG RAGO 10 years ago

AREN'T YOU ASHAMED THAT A MAN WITHOUT GCE O LEVEL CERTIFICATE RULED YOUR COUNTRY FOR 20 YEARS? HAVE YOU NOW UNDERSTOOD WHY 5.4 MILLION GHANAIANS DEFACATE IN PUBLIC? IT'S BECAUSE A SEMI-LITERATE BY NAME JJ RAWLINGS RULED YOU ...

Good morning folks, soon after I sent this article to Ghanaweb, I received two further e-mails from the Middle Temple and this time singed by Head of Education Services with further proof. I recalled this article and sent an ...

• KK 10 years ago

You can post them here at the discussion section. ghanaweb now allows long posts. ghanaweb doesn't care for amended versions. The webmaster just posts the first thing he sees - at sight. He has no time to be going through dif ...

• STEVO 10 years ago

Kofi Ata, I think that you should have waited to receive all responses to your inquiries before rushing to put your story in the public domain.

However, what is important in this national exercise is not so much about how ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Yes Stevo, it's like one claiming he or she was once a product of the University Of Science And Technology (U.S.T) and you check him out and realised he or she was in fact enrolled in the above university at some point in tim ...

• DKB 10 years ago

But you are the same people who claim he had a 3rd class degree in Economics at Legon so how do you now turn to say he was at UOL but did not conquer? Does you conquer mean he did not finish? Amazing how many people believe i ...

"You people did the same nonsense with the Oxford issue and that was news highlight for months and where did that lead us eventually?"

Yes, it did. In fact, all find out that Nana just grace the Oxford gates and run back h ...

• DKB 10 years ago

You want to know? Do your own damn research and educate yourself. Don't take what I will tell you. That will keep you well informed and hopefully help you make more sensible contributions in future.

I am making sensible contribution now before you and you don't seems to get it. So why don't you let the future take care of his own on this saga, huh?

• PK 10 years ago

Good job, Kofi. But this DOES NOT answer the claims being made by Kpegah and Bokor. In fact, there are only three ways, two of which may be sufficient, for Akufo-Addo to extricate himself from this matter.

1. If there is e ...

PK, I provided both names and the DoB of Nana Akufo Addo (as published on his campaign website)to Oxford and the Middle Temple. I hope this answers your question. I am 100% confident that WAD Akufo Addo is Nana Akufo Addo.

• Nana Akyea Mensah, The Odikro. 10 years ago

OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
    a companion of the black star!

Hi Kofi,

I have no problem at all with WAD being Nana Akufo-Addo. My problem however, has to do with W.E.D. Akufo-Addo.

We are told in the Kpegah petition that Na ...

• Wiseman 10 years ago

Indeed, there was [a] Edward Dankwah Akufo Addo - I read about this name as alluded to Nana Akufo Addo, but the case is at the courts so I don't think Nana should be addressing individual sensations.

Sometimes I find it a ...

• NDC NKWASEAFO 10 years ago

THEY SAY GOMOA AREA HAS NOT ONE SINGLE PUBLIC TOILET LIKE HOHOE AND SO LIKE TUMU AND NALREIGU THE PEOPLE GO TO TOILET LIKE ANIMALS DO...SHITTING EVERY WHERE

FOOLISH ARSEHOLE

YOU ALWAYS LIE TO ILLITERATE GHANAIANS FOR PO ...

YOUR FATHER AKABOHA JEHU APPIAH SPENT MOST OF HIS LIFETIME ON EARTH HAVING SEX WITH POOR WOMEN TO GIVE BIRTH TO TWISTED MINDED PEOPLE LIKE YOU...HOW MANY BROTHERS AND SISTERS HAVE YOU

WHY DONT YOU FEEL SORRY THAT YOUR BROT ...

• John Dek 10 years ago

If NPP supporters will stop these insults and tackle the issues, then the party will have hope in the future.
    You have insulted everybody and gone into opposition and you are still insulting.
    Where will insults take you to ...

• BONSO 10 years ago

'NA GYAE NANA AKUFFO ADDO MA ODWN NO HO, KWADONTO'...
    AFTER ALL YOUR LEADER IS JOHN MAHAMA WHO IS SO POOR IT SUCKS...WRITE TO HIS SCHOOL IN MOSCOW FOR HIS RESULT ATA KWASEA KOFI

YOU ARE NOW EXPOSED AS AN IDOLATER...A WAST ...

• John Dek 10 years ago

WAD and NAD having same birth dates does not disprove impersonation
    Official name change will be a strong point (problematic if he refused to do so) but then the Call to the Bar in Ghana will also have to be substantiated.

Kofi, take your time because the case is far from finished. In fact, Akufo Addo should have done what you are doing now for himself. But he is mysteriously missing in action with his voice on vacation as well whiles his recru ...

• ob 10 years ago

u cant compare that vice of yours to nana. did your vice practice in uk? think b4 you write

• DKB 10 years ago

How do you know whether his legal team have or have not contacted Middle Temple? He is being challenged in court so why should he make documents public? What's Amissah-Arthur challenged in court? No. So how do you compare the ...

If that is the case, then why should his numerous lawyers come out with a flimsy excuse that the same said certificate former Justice Francis Kpegah is challenging in the High Court is mysteriously missing before thee, the mi ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Hahahahaha you make me laugh. Who has forced you to spend your quality time on this dead on arrival case on this site? Is it too surprising for a 69 year old man to lose his certificate? Has it occurred to you this man is no ...

"Even Amissah Arthur would not have gone for his certificate from legon if someone had not raised that issue and he is also in his early 60's."

Hahahaha, did you mention Even Amissah Arthur trace-up for his certificate? Ge ...

• AKOS 10 years ago

We all live in the uk,the BRITISH will never release somebodys information to an individual.

Certain information can be released to third parties and in cases where there is public interest such as this matter, some private and non-protected information can also be released as I got Oxford University to release some ...

• ////////// 10 years ago

AKOS YOU ARE DEAD RIGHT ON THIS.

• BONSO 10 years ago

WHO CARES ABOUT YOUR EMAILS, KOFI ATA OR ATA KOFI OF BANKYEASE, NOT PRISTINE CAMBRIDGE...YOU ARE NOT FROM CAMBRIDGE AND SO STOP USING THAT TITLE AND USE WHERE YOU COME FROM, KURASENI!

DO YOUR WORST AND LEAVE OUR NPP LEADER ...

KK, the Supreme Court restored my automatic Ghanaian citizenship in May 2012 under Prof Stephen Kwaku Asare v The Attorney General of Ghana. Yes, I may be ineligible for certain positions in Ghana but I have dual citizenship ...

• BONSO 10 years ago

YOU DO NOT DESERVE THE TITLE CAMBRIDGE...YOU ARE NOT WORTHY TO TITLE ANY OF YOUR POOR SELF WITH CAMBRIDGE...USE YOUR OWN VILLAGE...LIKE ATA KOFI OF BANKYEASE OR TUMU OR ACHERENSUA OR HOHOE OR NYAKROM OF EVEN KUMASI...

Kofi
    You do not have to answer such questions on the net. If people are not happy with your status that's entirely up to them. The issue here is about objective discussions on the topic of the day. If people are not happy yo ...

• JULIUS DADEH 10 years ago

KK SHAME ON YOU. WHAT EXACTLY IS YOUR POINT?

• Ampofo 7 years ago

By the way, nana speaks *FLUENT* French. If you watch his interaction with francophone leaders you'll see it.

The question is could Akufo-Addo be impersonating a certain WAD Akufo-Addo who was called to the English Bar in 1971?
    Nana Akufo-Addo is NOT off the hook yet. He must provide that certificate and the Law School he attended.

• Ghanavia 10 years ago

Are you that stupid? The Middle Temple is where he was trained as a lawyer so what law school are you talking about? Check with Middle Temple if they train students to become lawyers. You might be dumb but KOFI ATA provided y ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

Answer the question and stop beating about the bush like a poor sloppy bush rat.

• STEVO 10 years ago

Don't you think that Nana should tell us when he changed his name?

Again, why is it that the classmates and lecturers at Ghana School of law aren't coming out to defend him?

These are legitimate questions.

• Theo 10 years ago

How do you expect lecturers and students of Ghana school of law to come and defend him when he did not go to school there? Some of you don't even understand the issue here.

• STEVO 10 years ago

GHANVIA, if you are really understand the issues, you would have come to the realization that Nana Addo could not have been called to the bar without doing his post call bar at the Ghana School of Law.

You should know abo ...

• Amass 10 years ago

You don't have to go to school to pass the Bar examination. You can study on your own to pass the bar examination, it is not a requirement you have to go to school. Getting admitted to professional bodies does not entail goin ...

• STEVO 10 years ago

The problem with some of you is that you refuse to think through simple cases with its unique characteristics. If you can please zero and shine your eyes on the ball, you will be able to appreciate the issue.

We are here t ...

The Inns stopped being responsible for legal education in 1852, although they continue to provide training in areas such as advocacy and ethics for students, pupil barristers and newly-qualified barristers. Most of the Inn is ...

Trained at the Middle Temple? Yeah,right.Fucking go get the certificate then,fool.

• STEVO 10 years ago

TROUBLE-MAKER, this is a very restricted way of engaging the public in this national discussion. How do you explain the fact that the very notes file by Nana contain very serious infractions. The one from Middle Temple talks ...

Middle Temple Definition
    www.duhaime.org › Legal Dictionary
    The legal definition of Middle Temple is One of four Inns of the Court, self-regulating associations of barristers in England and Wales. ... With the legal and l ...

Kwasea,you are NOT making any sense with the information you have in hand. Listen,I can google alright for any information on the net,OK?

The information Kofi Atta got from Middle Temple did not give his readers detailed e ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

What next Bokor: Akufo-Addo is not from Akropong Akuapem....?

• STEVO 10 years ago

Akadu, If you don't understand and appreciate the issues in this serious national matter, can you please stay off it. I say this because you are making Nana Akufo Addo look bad every day. For example, through the diligent wor ...

• PK 10 years ago

You and Bokor have claimed that Mr. Brew signed off the testimonial note without checking on Nana's transcripts at the Ghana School of Law. There are two problems with your claims.

1. Assuming that this is the procedure fo ...

• STEVO 10 years ago

PK, you are very wrong on all fronts and I make this profound statement backed by good reason or reasons.

1. You are left to speculate and run riot with your assumptions because Nana Addo continues to fudge these very simp ...

• PK 10 years ago

1. "You are left to speculate and run riot with your assumptions because Nana Addo continues to fudge these very simple issues."

Response: Except the affidavit by lawyers, which was filed in the High Court, Nana Addo has n ...

• STEVO 10 years ago

PK, I nearly missed this one but here we go:

PK: Except the affidavit by lawyers, which was filed in the High Court, Nana Addo has not responded to the allegations in the public domain. He cannot be accused of CONT ...

• PK 10 years ago

1. BSc/BA in Economics at UG: You made a claim not only about the type of degree Nana earned from the University of Ghana (UG), but also about the type of degree awarded by the Econs Dept of UG. You still haven't proved me wr ...

• STEVO 10 years ago

PK, I would not expend my emotions on this straight forward matter by resorting to name calling. I will stick to the facts and nothing but the facts:

PK: BSc/BA in Economics at UG: You made a claim not only about the typ ...

• Rii 10 years ago

Stevo and PK. Squires, I am impressed by the high level discourse, that you have given us in your exchange. You have both given a sterling rendition of your positions. It is a shame that events such as is being discussed, has ...

• STEVO 10 years ago

Dear Rii, I am humbled by your statement. I wish we as a people we can engage each other in a non-partisan, adversarial manner so that at all times the interest of nation will be at the forefront of our fight against poverty, ...

• PK 10 years ago

Rii, agreed that we should be expending our emotions and intellectual resources on discussing serious matters confronting us. Here is my beef. If we allow propagandists to impugn the integrity of others without putting on the ...

• STEVO 10 years ago

PK, Good morning. I just woke up here in my village. The good news is that I have a generator that gives me electricity. So I can easily charge my laptop. Of course, I have to bear the high cost of petrol to power it. That is ...

• Rii 10 years ago

Hi PK and Stevo, you realise how your posts is devoid of the usual irascible comments which normally follow such a discourse. I have been through the comments on the page, but the ones which stood up was the exchange between ...

"It is in this regard that he has to set very high standards for us as a people. It beats my imagination that such a simple issue as to whether HE WAS PROPERLY CALLED TO THE BAR SHOULD ENGAGE SUCH EMOTIONAL BUILD-UP WHEN, IN ...

YOUR HERO RAWLINGS HAD ALL THE OPPORTUNITY TO GET A DEGREE IN WHATSOEVER PLACE HE WANTED BUT CHOSE TO SELL WEE AT CHRISTIAN AWONA VILLAGE UNTIL BOAKYE INFERIOR DJAN RESCUED HIM FROM A DUNGEON TO WORRY A FINE COUNTRY OF OURS

The question is could Akufo-Addo be impersonating a certain WAD Akufo-Addo who was called to the English Bar in 1971?
    Nana Akufo-Addo is NOT off the hook yet. He must provide that certificate and the Law School he attended.

The Inns stopped being responsible for legal education in 1852, although they continue to provide training in areas such as advocacy and ethics for students, pupil barristers and newly-qualified barristers.??????????????????

WHY AND HOW ARE THEY GRADUATING THIRD WORLD LAWYERS?

Thank You.I think Addo and his headless supporters can answer that question.

• John Dek 10 years ago

Kofi, I am proud of you for always delving into the issues for facts like these unlike those who just insult and think that aprt from them nobody else is knowledgeable.
    We now have some aspects of the matter clarified and we ...

• Kofi Mensah 10 years ago

Whether WAD or NAD Akufo Addo is a lawyer or not is not the problem for Ghana.Degrading the presidency is. For that matter the president of Ghana is Mr Mahama. It has already been certified by international observers.
    Just w ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Degrading the presidency is when one uses foul means to win an election. Elections in Ghana is all about rigging and buying of votes. If this SC case can help clean the electoral process in future then I am all for it. This s ...

• Johnn 10 years ago

I like your succinct statements. However you missed to add that anyone suspected of buying his Certificates or can't produce his certificates cannot be President in Our Ghana.

• Akpaklika Mewua Lo Ode 10 years ago

This is what I call positive and clear thinking. You hit the nail right on its head. Kudos

• DKB 10 years ago

You are right John. So who then is this WAD if it is not Nana Addo? What name does Nana Addo have on his birth cert? Hope he has be and hasn't lost it. Kofi has done a good job as usual. What beats my mind is why the likes of ...

• Kwabena Aboagye 10 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo should not belittle this matter. It may turn into a criminal prosecution. If he is in doubt,he should ask the former Bawku MP, Mr. Sakande. If Nana Akufo Addo does not know what to do, he should contact the Br ...

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

Kofi, good effort. However, facts seem immaterial in the game of ghanaian politics. Kpegah could have written to the Bar Counsel in Ghana to verify if Akufo Addo was licensed to practice law in Ghana. He failed to do so and f ...

• kofi abakah 10 years ago

Which law school did he attend? We hope you will you your good office to give us that infomation too

• LAW STUDENT-UK 10 years ago

This e-mail flies in the face of logic! The Middle Temple would not respond to this email in view of the provisions of the Data Protection Act.Did u Mr Ata give Nana Addo's correcr date and place of birth for ease of referenc ...

Law Student-UK, I know about the law in the UK and very much aware that if I lied about Middle Temple, I am most likely to be sued by Middle Temple. I have forwarded the original e-mails to Ghanaweb as proof since Ghanaweb co ...

What about the Date of Birth? We are talking about impersonation here.

• THOMAS. 10 years ago

Fools and fools! Justice Kpegah is not talking about whether Akufo Addo was called to the English bar or not.The man is accusing Akufo Addo, the useless arrogant violent old man of impersonation.He is also telling Akufo Addo ...

• AGYEMANG BADU 10 years ago

The Middle Temple does not have a member by the name of Nana Akufo Addo. We do have a member called William Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, and I can confirm that he was called to the Bar by this Inn on 22 July 1971.

IS HE STILL ...

Kofi
    Kofi please let be objective you have not revealed or said anything new that we do not already know. But thanks for the confrimation reports.

All we asking for is AK's enrolemnt and qualifying certifcates and the ins ...

Thanks my good friend. I only tried to established if Nana Akufo Addo was indeed trained and called to the English Bar by the Middle Temple. Please wait till you see all the evidence I received from the Middle Temple, which u ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Kofi Atah you are an idiot. So he was called to the Bar without a certificate

• AMA GHANA 10 years ago

master, it mater he should produce the certificate. he can apply to the school for a copy for a fee. he would be a disgrace if it comes out that truly he is not having certi

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Y brother believe you me, Nana don't have a certificate, Which school did he go, who lectured him and he name just one of his class mate

• Moses 10 years ago

Kofi have you established by this article you have written? Have you discovered Nana Addo's certificate? What prevents Nana from going to London and come back wth his Middle Temple enrollment certificate?

Kofi Ata well done. It looks as if you have deviated from the content of retired Supreme Court Judge Kpegah's writ. I don't think Justice Kpegah as conveyed in his writ stated there was no WAD at the Middle Temple Inn. The ch ...

Thanks.

• NanaAddo 10 years ago

Intelligent contribution Kwabena,bless is the one who gave birth to u.

• LEXIS 10 years ago

I KNOW I AM IGNORANT,WAS NANA CALLED TO MIDDLE TEMPLE TO TRAIN AS A LAWYER OR TO PRACTICE AS A LAWYER.IF ANY OF THE ENLIGHTENED ONES CAN HELP ME PLEASE.

• Luck 10 years ago

If what Kofi Ata is saying is right, then he was called to middle temple to train as a lawyer and must have passed his training.But to qualify as a barrister in England and Wales, he must have gone through his pupillage with ...

• adwoa adwoa 10 years ago

I just want to say Thankyou for doing something positive to kill this unecessary side issue when we in GH are seriously waiting for the commencement of the Supreme Court hearing. Thanks

• Togbe 10 years ago

It is only a moron who demands that you can only be a qualified lawyer and practise in Ghana only when you train in Ghana!

• ANU 10 years ago

Kofi Ata, you are a big fool. You talk and write like JSS student who sometimes will ask the father who join trotro to buy him or her a plane. You can only deceive your wife and children not Ghanaians. If you have been paid ...

• MOST REVEREND DR. TONY SARFO 10 years ago

THE BRITISH HIGH COMMISSIONER CAN EASILY ASSIST GHANA TO KNOW THE TRUTH OF THE MATTER BY SENDING OUR REQUEST TO THE MIDDLE TEMPLE AND ANY UNIVERSITY OR COLLEGE THAT WILLIAM AKUFO-ADDO ENROLLED BEFORE HE PASSED THE BAR EXAMINA ...

• NanaAddo 10 years ago

Very good

• STEVE 10 years ago

Thses NPP guys wouldn't stop making themselves amused. When did this internet fruadster writer become Akufo Addo's researcher? The writer would have done Akufo Addo good by giving so-called this email conversation with the Te ...

• Nyame Ekuma 10 years ago

Kofi, u don't seem to get it. No one is disputing the fact that he was admitted to Middle Temple.

Is Middle Temple a law school ? Did Middle Temple issue a law certificate to Akuffo Addo ? Produce that damn mother fucker l ...

• Amass 10 years ago

Yes, Middle Temple is a law school or an institution charged to train lawyers, idiot. If you don't know, it does not hurt to learn, you dumbass.

You need psychiatrist help, you moronic illiterate social misfit.

• Nyame Ekuma 10 years ago

...an intuition charged to train lawyers just like the Akuffo Addo Premier Chambers u mean ?

Let that arrogant show boy show us his certificate , so he will spare NPP bootlickers and deliberate idiots the agony of explaini ...

• TAHIRU 10 years ago

NANA laisse parler les"AGAINST"

• London Boy 10 years ago

Kofi you are not convincing enough. You sort to do damage control for Nana but you failed with this action. If you are really well versed with data protection act, you wouldn't have embarked on this course but coerced Akuffo ...

• DKB 10 years ago

You people can't handle the truth hahahahaha. You want to nail Nana Addo by all means. Read Kofi Ata's follow up article on this issue and if you are not satisfied, you can do your own checks in your own time. Nana Addo will ...

You offered some clean, valued, constructive, academic contributions earlier. Can I suggest you do not insult writers or contributors in your attempt to educate others please. Let us treat fellow contributors for that matter ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Apologies, point taken Kwabena. I almost got carried away at the level of hatred and venom being targeted at this man to the extent that it has clouded people's judgement and making them refuse to be objective.

God is watching everything that Trokosis and their allies are doing to Nana and He will surely exalt himself by making Nana Addo the king of all those idiots trying tarnish the hard won reputation of the Kyebi royal

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

it is interesting how one person has generated such frenzy among the NDC nuts.

This is not surprising of a Party that can turn venomously against, even its own FOUNDER, J.J.. For such a Party to be expected to be kind to A ...

• KWASI NTOW 10 years ago

GHANAIANS HAS A HABIT OF WASTING MUCH TIME TO TALK AND USING INSULTIVE WORDS ON EACH OTHER AND THAT IS WHY WE KEEP ON TRODING BEHIND EVERYTHING. THIS CASE IS ABOUT NANA AKUFFO AND HE IS AWARE AND HE IS STILL ALIVE. IS IT NOT ...

• Kululu 10 years ago

Where is Nana,s certificate

• NanaAddo 10 years ago

Let's find out well as the real willian akufo addo may have been a family with that name who has now pass away n therefore nana impersonating him.

• NanaAddo 10 years ago

Pls can this writer find out if middle temple has any pictures of him

• STEVO 10 years ago

Amass, can you please stop talking about a subject-matter you don't have any clue about. Your ignorance is shining through here on this matter. No disrespect intended. Get a good grasp of the issue before you start calling ot ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Ghana has a rigorous process used in admitting Lawyers to the Ghana Bar. The claim that Akufo Addo was called to the English bar even though no one knows which certificate he used is tangential. Show us which certificate he u ...

• NanaAddo 10 years ago

Thanks very much for your response.

• Alpa 10 years ago

There seems to be a discrepancy in the date of birth used by Kofi Ata and NAD's date of birth as is known in the public domain.

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

All these vile attacks are because they chose to challenge the election results in court.

The NDC, as a violent Party, would have prefered the NPP to resort to violence so that they could join in.

• PK 10 years ago

OK, Mr., let's all descend into the ridiculous. I doubt that you even finished JSS. To prove me wrong, post all your school/professional certificates on Ghanaweb.

• Nana Akyea Mensah, The Odikro. 10 years ago

OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
    a companion of the black star!

Hi PK. It seems you are making a bad mistake. Nana Akufo-Addo, the Presidential Candidate of the NPP, is the one we are discussing here, not Whatever!

Why should he ...

• PK 10 years ago

And why should Nana Addo post his certificate on Ghanaweb? If posting your certificate on public notices is the new requirement for being a flag-bearer, please quote the relevant amended section of the Constitution or statut ...

Nonsense,you pride yourself as the only highly learned person here on Ghanaweb, but fact of the matter is you are nobody.

• PK 10 years ago

"Nonsense,you pride yourself as the only highly learned person here on Ghanaweb, but fact of the matter is you are nobody."

Ei, massa, where did I say that? To be sure, there are a lot of weak minds on Ghanaweb who prefer ...

WELL UPPER OR BOTTOM TEMPLE LET HIM PROVIDE CERTIFICATES. HE MIGHT HAVE ENROLL INTO BOTTOM AND UPPER TEMPLE HELL WITH FAKE LAW CERTIFICATE..PLEASE ALLOW YOUR SO CALLED NANA WEED SMOKER TO TALK FOR HIMSELF AND STOP PAYING YOU ...

APONKYI KOFI ATTA GO TO HELL

• Bright 10 years ago

This report make a mockery of the whole issue. How can a junior staff respond to such an issue of so much international nature/request. Is it believable?

A senior officer dealt with my enquiry but a junior officer was instructed to respond. That is why I went back to Middle Temple and I received two other e-mails from the Head of Education Services which is yet to be published ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

I admire your resolve to respond to queries people are raising. It is very sad that a whole generation of Ghanaians have sold their conscience to politics and refuse to think rationally and objectively. How could anyone in ...

• PK 10 years ago

Well, don't blame Bokor too much. He had his PhD from a nondescript school. He can't be held to the same high academic standards expected of PhDs from more competitive schools.

• STEVO 10 years ago

PK, Why this unprovoked personal attacks on Dr. Bokor? Don't we live in a country where those with tall and fat degrees from prestigeous universities are messing up our dear country? So what is your point in personally attac ...

• PK 10 years ago

The point is that Bokor gives PhD, nay, higher education, a bad name! His effusions on Ghanaweb are spurious and illogical. He doesn't hold himself to any standards of integrity. Instead, his hallmark is mendacity and prevari ...

• ANWAR SADAT 10 years ago

See my Ghanaian comrades,come out bold. Who are you Mr Kofi Ata? Another impersonation in its most criminal form. What qualifies you to post this mail? Who do you want to beieve you? who ask you to investigate the issue,NANA ...

• Alpa 10 years ago

Kofi Ata says 29/3/44.

Wikipedia says 9/3/44.

• Kwobia 10 years ago

Is Atta Kofi insulting our intelligence?
    He is manufacturing facts.No wonder NPP lost the 2012 elections.

• Aena Serwaa. 10 years ago

No one is arguing that one WED Akuffo Addo did not go to the law school.What is t stake is if our own Nana Addo was the same Guy.Why can't he then procure a new cert which has been lost since 2007?

• Me 10 years ago

I don't know what world this man resides in, it might be possible in Ghana but not in the western world, you just can't obtain a record of this type without the consent of the person it pretains to or through a court order. G ...

• Sam Okudzeto 10 years ago

When will you contact his doctor to find out? You people are too stupid. The man's name is on the roll of lawyers in Ghana. He is listed as a pupil of Temple Inn.

Yet, fools continue to look for evidence that he is a lawye ...

• STEVO 10 years ago

Sam Okudzeto, So the fact that his name is on the roll of lawyers is an uncontestable proof that he was properly enrolled as a lawyer to practise law in Ghana?

Have you ever heard about the word "fraud"?

• Sam Okudzeto 10 years ago

You think the police, BNI, EOCO, NDC, GBA, GLC, SC will not be all over this if there was even the smallest trace of fraud?

• STEVO 10 years ago

Good try.

Just ask the Kwabena Donkor, the BNI Director and he will tell you that he is sitting tight on tons of credible evidence on our so-called leaders.

Justice Kpegah had done the right thing using his gargantuan ...

IS THAT FAKE EMAIL A WHAT YOU CALL EVIDENCE? IS THAT EVIDENCE OF CERTIFICATE OR EVIDENCE OF ADMISSION TO UPPER AND BOTTOM TEMPLE..KWASEA KWA!!!

• ETWE YE DE HAMBURG 10 years ago

NANA WHERE IS YOUR CERT?

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

THIS ARE PROOVES THAT HE WAS CALLED TO THE BAR AND HE IS A LAWYER.
    NDC JUST WANTED TO DRAG ATTENTION FROM THE EC PETITION AGAINST THEM.

• WILLIE 10 years ago

TRAVEL TO USA,CANADA,GERMANY,AUSTRIA,FINLAND AND SOUTH AFRICA. INTERESTED PEOPLE SHAL CALL WILLIE ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO. NO PAYMENT MADE TILL VISA IS SECURED.THANKS

• Daasebre Yeboah-Asuamah, Canada 10 years ago

Why can't your Boss Akufo Addo do this simple thing you have done for him, for the last six years or more to clear the air. When did he find his certificate missing? And when did he notify the General legal council, that his ...

• tsofa 10 years ago

In that Cambridge where you claim to reside at, people do research to advance human knowledge. Since your boss Mahama lost the election and stole it, you, whom someone calls the farter of Cambridge, have written about 20 art ...

• Kodjo 10 years ago

Formal email response, signed off BEST WISHES?? I doubt that very much

• Hanan 10 years ago

who qualifies in ghana?
    I do laugh sometimes when I hear poeple talk about qualification.Nobody qualifies in Ghana.
    What qualifications do we have when we our kids die of colera?
    Nobody qualifies in Ghana.
    Have u heard th ...

• Akosua Mansah. 10 years ago

So how does Nana's cv read? When did he teach at Accra Aca, when was he in Lgon, when was he called to the Middle Temple, when did he practice as a lawyer in France and finally, when was he called to the bar and upon what cri ...

• Kka 10 years ago

U are a stupid fool I have seen .hw much did nana pay u to disgrace ur name.fool

• matzcrorkz 9 years ago

Sjq80W I am so grateful for your article post. Really Cool.