News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Missing Certificate Or Not, Kpegah will Be Punished!

Read Comments Comments (104)

• Daniel K. Pryce 11 years ago

"And it is precisely because of this reason that I am fully conviced (sic) that the then-Prime Minister Kwame Nkrumah egregiously erred in not heeding Dr. Danquah's advice that for Ghana to progress and develop at all levels ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Daniel:

I was with you until you "sic" Okoampah! It is just a typo and needs no emphasis!

Okoampa and Bokor are in the same boat so why are you falgging down the former? Okoampa says it is Nyebroism.

I write about ...

• Yaa certificateless 11 years ago

What a gargantuan disgrace. All the these fruitless defense .

• KARI BANDA 11 years ago

This is a toilet carrier twi.

• Isaac 11 years ago

I hv always wondered why Ewes avoid NPP like a plague but time and time again NPP big wigs hv given us the answer. And all these is because the tribalist see the Ewe as a political nemesis hence their hatred of anything Ewe. ...

• Yabadabadoo 11 years ago

I believe Kwame Okoampah was thinking through his gonads that's why he married an Ewe girl from Abutia.
    Okoampah's ignorance is abysmal. The Anlo -Ewes and Ewes from around Peki were part of Gold Coast colony before the Ash ...

• okra 11 years ago

Isaac don't be surprise to know that Ewes also see Ashantis as 'political nemesis'. It is a fact that Ewes raise their children preaching anti Ashanti to them. I have met northerner who claim that they have been told that Ash ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

Your write up is UNTRUE. Tribal politics was brought by Busia. The UP the father of NPP was formed from a collection of tribal parties. NLM , Northern Peoples Party, Anlo youth, Freedom Party and Simo Fee. That tribalist elem ...

• DYB 11 years ago

Did the UP particularly preached against a particular tribe or set out to collapse the businesses of other tribes, as was done by Rawlings and Awoonor? I have met several Ewes in school and the truth is those who were bred in ...

• Kweku Killer 10 years ago

"The latest tack of his reprobate detractors has been to claim that the Presidential Candidate of the main opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP) for elections 2008 and 2012 has reported in documents seeking to put paid to Mr. ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

I don't think Daniel has any more love for Bokor than he has for you, Akadu. Daniel is more likely to read and comment (or even write re-joinders to) your articles than he will Bokor's. I have never seen a Daniel Pryce commen ...

Pose the question to yourself!

• YAW SAM 11 years ago

Akadu, I am restraining myself to call you a yawning fool. Do you call the vicious tribal advocacy of this shameless tribal bigot "boldness".

Does Justice Kpegah represent Anlos or Ewes? Does he? If not why all these unpr ...

• okra 11 years ago

Kpega is not a police offer. Impersonation is a criminal offense.....we are talking about an identity fraud here. Kpega as a retired supreme court judge should know that in such matters he ought to pass on every information h ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Kpegah has all the informations. What is the big deal about this, Akufo-Addo should tell us the law school he attended, his class mates and his lecturers.

Duh! This Nyebro sermonizing does not cut !

• AFREH MANU BERNARD 11 years ago

Marriage is one of the few institutions that breaks the chains of racial and ethnic differences. Here, you have our 'dear' professor telling us that he is married to an Ewe woman. Yet, for inexplicable reasons, he is fuming w ...

• bob J Stratford, London UK. 11 years ago

Akuffo need to produce his certificate beceuse we dont believe he has one.

• YAW SAM 11 years ago

My Very Dear Afreh:

How are you? It has been a very long time. What's up?

Now, why don't you muster the boldness and call this grey hair man a useless idiot because that is what he is.

Can you imagine that this idio ...

• Wilberforce 11 years ago

Let address the issue and stop this insulting spree.

• Be Bold 11 years ago

This tells you how other tribes go out of their way to mix with Ewes. Give the Dr. some credit for being opened minded enough to marry from another tribe. That is why Dr. might be an authority on this subject because as you k ...

• Isaac 11 years ago

Your NPP's nability to tolerate others is the sources of all of these tribalism. Tell us, which tribe was most hated in Ghana during the 20 years of Rawlings regime and which tribe was doing all the hating?

Your honesty in ...

• I & I 11 years ago

His marrying ewe woman does not change the fact that Ghana was doomed to fail when Nkrumah made the volta region part of Ghana. For you have staged all the coups in Ghana including the one that overthrew Nkrumah, the very per ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

Please stop this situation. It does not help proper debate. It would greatly help us a country when anyone making comments or writing articles on this forum pauses for a moment and asks what impression his comments/articles c ...

• I & I 11 years ago

Don't be naïve.

• Isaac 11 years ago

you only love it when your kind is in charge, as long as its somebody else nothing is good in Ghana.

We all remember the status quote among the so called peace loving Akans and how much they devastated each other before th ...

• okra 11 years ago

My checks shows that your kind is always in charge for the past 30 years in every state body. Your kind in the persons of Rawlings and Kofi Awunor and co run the country for 20 years

• Isaac 11 years ago

We read on Ghana web everyday where Ewes and others are accused as slaves, laborers, squatters etc, and yet you tend around to accuse them as they controlling your country.

What at all do you want from Ewes? Stay completel ...

• Boden 11 years ago

This guy Okoampa-Ahoofe is a disgrace to all of us PhD holders. An idiot, period.

• Francis C. Quainoo 11 years ago

Daniel, what you have just contributed is absolutely unnecessary. In that, the fact one has a cohabitation with an Ewe should be used as a licence to have his lips sealed.

The late Luther King Jnr. said, " A man shouldn't ...

• Yago 11 years ago

Francis you have the sea and cote d voire to go also.you better sankofa your elementary history by F.K Buah and basic geography to open yr intellectual lazy blindness .

• Isaac 11 years ago

Ever since you emerged on Gh web you had remained a very bitter man. Does NPP always hv to be in power? You Quainoo was one reason i could not come to terms with anything NPP back in the days. Youe writings are aa turn off.

• Kwasi 11 years ago

You Quainoo, your advanced age hasn't taught you anything in life. You will die as a big fool. Even the bile of hatred in you is enough to kill you...

I wonder what you taught your kids and grandkids...

• BOUGHERA 11 years ago

another senseless creature!

• Luciano 11 years ago

This despicable man Ahoofe is a friend of Pryce whose postings I love reading.The sooner pryce begin to disassociate himself from this man the better.Birds of the same feather they say flock together and you will be guilty by ...

• G. K. Berko 11 years ago

I regret missing this discussion at its peak. But I would like to make the following late comment and direct it to Mr. Pryce: This is the deep-seated bigotry that has long been masked by flamboyant display of exclusive claim ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

... the "Anlo-Ewes" would still have been a bona fide part of Gold Coast/Ghana. There was nothing Danquah or Nkrumah could have done about that since these "Anlo-Ewes" had been part of the Gold Coast since 1850s - long before ...

I think that Okoampa is not talking about periodization or linking periodization with teritorializing Ghana. Neither is he arguing that chronology is synonymous with causality. His arguments are very clear: Ewes can't co-exis ...

• YAW SAM 11 years ago

Go back and read what you just posted. Does it make any sense to you?

Just stringing together meaningless English words to show that you are also educated, hein?

Another educated fool

• BRUTUS de ROMA 11 years ago

WHO WANTS TO CO-EXSIT WITH LIARS, LOOTERS, ARROGANT AND DANGEROUS MONEY CONSCIOUS KIND OF PEOPLE WHO ARE NEVER STRAIGHT AND SHOW NO TRANSPARENCY BUT RATHER LOOK MEAN ON ALL OTHERS AND DO NOT RESPECT AND HONOUR GOOD THINKING A ...

• Afetor SOFAHU 11 years ago

just listen to this too,when did you became spokesperson to tell who can/can not?"ABRUTIR"We've got a long road to travel with wick knees but very vocal...

• joe BOYE 11 years ago

Duh!...A MOUTH PIECE/SPOKESMAN?..from this idiot always comes some thing STUPID...you can only be NANA's ass licker..."NANA tuflemli chocolate"

• Kwame 11 years ago

Danquah asking Nkrumah to let the Ewes go may not have been because he hated them the way you do now, Kwame. It was because of his belief in letting people decide their fates and their futures - a belief in freedom. The Togol ...

You seem to belong to the inner circle! Tell us what we don't know about Akufo-Addo! That he is not an Akan!

• Kwame 11 years ago

I don't think those of us discussing this here and taking sides know EVERYTHING about Akufo-Addo. I suspect those who know everything about him are not writing articles here on ghanaweb defending or insulting people.

Akad ...

• K ABBASS 11 years ago

so uv'e also misplaced ur certs abi? ur god didn't only misplaced his certs.diplomatic passports,docs of high profile cases also went missing. u guys are just fake.

• Kojo frimpong 11 years ago

A VERY GOOD WRITE-UP

• Funny Face 11 years ago

Idiot...please tell him to provide certificate..

• PAA 11 years ago

CAN SOMEBODY TELL ME WHERE AKUFO-ADDO DID ATTEND HIS LAW SCHOOL?

• The 11 years ago

XYZ Newcompany Med Fusion

You toilet cleaning idiot

• Rev Josiah 11 years ago

Nonsense. Was he called to the bar? This is very simple. If his credential is doubtful then he must come clean.
    If Kpegah' s claim is true I wonder how the law will deal with it.

• Funny Face 11 years ago

kooko ase krakyi..

• Houdini 11 years ago

But you are a palm nut farm hand in Malaysia so what do you call yourself? "ABE ASE PAAPAA"

• Richard from liati soba 11 years ago

Who does this person think he is? Does he think he is better n cultured than the Ewes? A serious minded person could not speak like the way he did. It is he rather who need medical attention.

• Roy 11 years ago

Do you have any PHD. May be another fake one that is why you want to defend what cannot be defended. It is simple let Addo produce the certificate finished.

• kusasi 11 years ago

ahoofe,look there are lot of ewes their shoes you can not enter.you see how tsatsu tsikata disgraced akufo addo and his duputy during his trial

• KK 11 years ago

No need to abuse all Ewes because of Kpega. Even Kpegah did not abuse all Ashantis or Akymes so what is you madness about. There is nothing wrong with asking Akufo Addo to produce his certificate. That should have been done d ...

• BOUGHERA 11 years ago

They forgot even asking the VP for his cert,but the FANTIS didn't jump to defend him or attack others verbally...this is between two prominent men who knows something which we don't know,but the fools are trying hard to twist ...

• bob J Stratford, London UK. 11 years ago

Nana is certificateless. Ahoofe as well for sure.

All what Ghanaians want from Addo bin Laden is the stolen law certificate.

• krupi 11 years ago

ahoofe u cant convince ghanains alay man like me would ask where are his lae mates as u have classmates
    we know thru the influence of his father then again he is ashamed to produce his forgery ceryificate his brst bet is t ...

• JUJUMAN 11 years ago

STUPID MAN.ARE YOU BETTER THAN EWES

• This is not a professor 11 years ago

Is this professor also misplaced his certificates. Your logic is very low to be a professor of what? Go back to SHS for some logic reasoning subjects ok

• Nyarko 11 years ago

Let him come to court with his cert. and let Kpegah be punished. Period!

• kofi 11 years ago

no one practice general law in UK either a solicitor or barrister .Nana must tell us where he did his bar vocational or his pupillage .

• Uri 11 years ago

What is the sense in this useless article? If akufo Addo is not inpersonating then let him produce his certificates to proof his true name when he was in school. he cannot hide behind missing certificates. This is shameful. Y ...

• razak seini 11 years ago

your write-ups are always lazed with tribal bigotry. Just some day if there is any trouble in ghana, all ur write ups will feature at the icc in the hague.If u preach evil so shall it follow u many years to come

• osei hwedie 11 years ago

A brilliant article. WEve indeed had enough, with killings, stealing, distorsions lying etc etc, please LET MY PEOPLE GO!. KWAME is right the first thing AKKUfo Addo Should do as presisdent is to let the EWES join TOGO in ...

• Kwaku Boateng 11 years ago

Mr. Okoama-Ahoofe or whatever you call yourself. You must know that you hold a Phd and must be decent in you writing. Remember elections come and go and with your writing, spiced with abundant carelessness, the NPP would awa ...

• Kwaku Boateng 11 years ago

Why did you FOOL use "Kwaku Boateng" instead of your usual "Kokuvi Buateri"
    KwaseaKwa, next time you will use your Ewe name if you are a man like the writer.

• Charles Osei 11 years ago

Thank you Kwaku Boateng. These are very intelligent and reasonable comments. Okoampa Ahoofe must put his stupid pride aside, listen to your words of wisdom and stop writing shit!

• joe tex 11 years ago

its disgraceful how some of us can display nothing worthy but the english language. You appear to be very good at the englsh language but empty in all aspects. Why impute tribe into this matter. 2. what has Rawlings got to do ...

• Kofi Agyeman 11 years ago

Kwame Okoampah-Ahoofe jr Ph.D as you call your self. Well let me tell you that on authority, i have started doubting your doctorate degree.
    Since when have Anlos become part of the Togo transition? For your information, as m ...

• AKAN 11 years ago

HE WAS BORN A BLOODY FOOL!

• VINDJA 11 years ago

Do not generalize this along tribal lines, pls. These guys are politicians and we should allow them continue their politics in court.

• NanaAddo 11 years ago

Dnt be fooled,u will need your certificates if u need to apply for a job/interview.u have deviated from the allegations of Kpegah,wait n see wot he has for u

• Kwame 11 years ago

I am not sure if Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe drives without a license. What a person does when his driving license is missing he does the same when his certificate is missing, or it is a driving certificate.

• AKAN 11 years ago

DON'T MIND HIM,HE IS FROM BIRTH A BLOODY FOOL!

• SUMBRUNGU 11 years ago

This is the deepest cut of all and i.m not sure that Nana Addo will survive it. Historians will record that he was as enigmatic as he was a courageous poltician who lived a scandal-plagued life, in spite of the fact that ever ...

• K ABBASS 11 years ago

without ewes npp will turn gh into 1 party state n bully d other tribes. let all ghanaians who believe in love for 1 another come together to vote against them. they are greedy n ungrateful. i know akyems n ewes get on very w ...

• K ABBASS 11 years ago

didn't only misplace

• AKAN 11 years ago

YES, THE EWES MUST MUST GO AWAY FROM GHANA BACK TO THEIR HOMELAND TOGO

• AKAN 11 years ago

WE THE EWES DON´T DESERVE ANYTHING GOOD THEREFORE WE WONNA GO BACK TO OUR UNDER DEVELOPED TOGO TO LIVE THERE LIKE MONKEYS!

• AKAN 11 years ago

ction/...SORRY,TO LIVE THERE LIKE MY BROTHERS"THE ASHANTI MONKEYS!

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Kpegah is the head of the "inbreed lunatics" organization who hate for no reason. His deputy is Kofi Awoonor who chairs the Council of State. How can Ghana move on with such leeches who love to suck the blood of Ghana but ha ...

• ORM 11 years ago

As a matter of fact, Justice Kpegah ironically, is one of the few remaining prominent people from Volta Region who strongly advocate for the succession of the region. He is so inward looking

• NANA HAKIM 11 years ago

Hello Mr. & Mrs. Ghana,

Where are the classmates of Nana Akufo Addo? Was he the only "lawyer" called to Ghana Bar on the day in July 1971? Who were called to the bar along with Nana Akufo Addo on that day? Did Nana Akufo A ...

• kk 11 years ago

Prof.Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr.I thought your contribution to this would have been very positive as to the real issues of certification. Now after completing school, one is issued certificate and if you ever lose it, it is pos ...

• BB Brown 11 years ago

When you know how to talk English it does not mean you have wisdom,even a jss pupil can also talk English with gifted tongue.The writer has rather worsen the case of npp in the Volta region even those who pretended and think ...

• kojo, sefwi juaboso 11 years ago

Thank God,there are still many wise men left in this generation.I think Kpegah and his types are mad.

• kojo, sefwi juaboso 11 years ago

Thank God, there are still many wise men left in this generation. Kpeghah & his sort are useless & mad.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

You are idiot

• AUSTRALIA 11 years ago

COME ON MR OKOAMPA,I USED TO READ YOUR ARTICLES WITH ADMIRATION BUT OF LATE YOU HAVE ALLOWED YOURSELF TO BE LED BY TRIBAL HATRED.I AM 100% GA AND I STRONGLY BELIEVE YOU ARE BEING VERY SILLY NOW.PLEASE STOP THIS NONSENSE AND G ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Writting long stupid articles will not sove Akufo-Addos mess. He wish for war and now have it. Akufo-Addo is living in a glass house yet throwing stones. Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr. you can never defend Akufo-Addo in this case

• AUSTRALIA 11 years ago

LET ME REMIND YOU,MR OKOAMPA,ABOUT THE SAYING THAT,
    YOU DO NOT COME TO A FIGHT WITH A KNIFE WHEN IT IS A GUN FIGHT.
    STOP MAKING YOURSELF IRRELEVANT.THIS IS A SERIOUS ISSUE AND IT IS ABOUT TIME WE THE YOUTH CLEAN THE POLITI ...

• Tete 11 years ago

I think that Okoampa or whatever does not know anything about the country Ghana. He must give us a break with the kind of defence he is putting up for one without a certificate. don't we have have fake doctors and pastors w ...

• Mensima Biney 11 years ago

"... if his political detractors have any incriminating evidence ... let them publicly disclose the same and stop being petty and intellectually and morally bankrupt." Okoampa, what do you think the writ served on your ward i ...

• NanaAddo 11 years ago

We need fotos as well either in a group or from grauation to see if the picture is the same short man fighting for power.

• Mame Amma 11 years ago

HERE WE GO AGAIN. FROM KIGALI THEN AFARI DJAN AND KPEGAH MUST BE PUNISHED.WHAT NEXT.

• Kofi Bekoe 11 years ago

Dear Mr PHD I believe that we are all Ghanaians. Please can you stop this tribalism. It will not help anybody. Let us come together and build this country Ghana. Ewes like other tribes have only one country called Ghana. Nex ...

• Afetor SOFAHU 11 years ago

Don't mind that part time NASSAU AREA COLLEGE of SUNY IDOT!

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

THIS IS PURELY NONSENSE AND IRRATIONAL FOR YOU TO SAY THAT,YOU CANNOT REMEMBER WHERE YOU HAVE EVEN STORED YOUR HIGH SCHOOL CERIFICATES AND DIPLOMAS.

ASK ANY AMERICAN,BRITISH, FRENCH AND GERMANS OF THEIR CERTICATES AND ...

• Mensima Biney 11 years ago

"The real test of the latter's integrity, of course, inheres in his legal performance record; and so far, Mr. Kpegah appears to be far more interested in documents bearing the name and/or signature of Nana Akufo-Addo, than hi ...

• Amega 11 years ago

This is the most insidious, poisonous, bigoted, conceited, arrogant, stupid, illogical, crass, devious, insensible, nonsensical, unpatriotic and divisive dribble!

• Oware Alex 11 years ago

well, with all the writer's academic certificates, am sad to say that he is being subjective. Wikipedia, with all it's resources, has not been able to trace the institution where Nana Akuffo Addo acquired his law degree. And ...