Entertainment

Akufo-Addo: The lawyer behind a lawyer

Read Comments Comments (55)

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Bokor, most of us know what you are doing! You are being paid handsomely for this unkidnly-cut job. We shall come up with full information on your nefarious activities in the name of the NDC!

For someone with a PhD, your ...

• FUI 11 years ago

Current issues in Ghana
    1.Dumsor dumsor
    2. Teachers on strike
    3. Doctors on strike
    4. Incompetent and confused president
    5. Tripled government debt, nothing to show for
    6. Election disputes
    7. Election dispute demonstr ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

HAHAHAHA "KPEGAH IS NOT SUING NANA BECAUSE HE THINK HE IS NOT A LAwYER"... WHAT IS HIS PROBLRM THEN? NDC FOOLS

• Be Bold 11 years ago

The good Ewes must speak up now or will forever be tagged as accomplice. Like Hitler and Germany those adults who did not stand up to Hitler at that time also had blood on their hands and were just as worse.

• BONSO 11 years ago

This Bokor keeps using "We" in this essay. Does it denote a group of people are doing all this? Then what is this group, if not the bitter-minded, snivelling, evil, interfering,mischievous, 'ahoaya,'kokonsa' ewifo' anlos an ...

• gq 11 years ago

My question is, is insulting Ewes the first thing that comes to mind when you wake up? As far as I can tell Bokor's piece does not have any insults directed at anybody for you to come such up vitriolic diatribe against Ewes.

• STEVO 11 years ago

So because of have all these problems we should tolerate fraud, hein?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago

Senior Bokor, I know you’re “old-school.” But, could you please try as much as possible to paragraph your writ-up the next time around. Well, doing so would accredit a more professional field to it and provide a comfort ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

I don't know what is Bokor's motives and where he's getting his info from but one thing i know is that the NDC is not with Kpegah in this issue. They are not helping Kpegah and this may go against him (Kpegah). Some reasons c ...

• BONSO 11 years ago

ndc is the same in every mould as these people...ndc is full of beans, my friend

• STEVO 11 years ago

Akadu aren't you ashamed of running around public with this tribal nonsense?

• ANTI EWE TRIBALISM 11 years ago

Where were ewes and anlos of Volta Region when the first white man came to Ghana in 1482?

Before the Portuguese came, there were established tribal kingdoms here, and all of them later bore the adversity of colonialism s ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

They came at the time when your ancestors were naked with their"kotibotor" hanging around and living in caves.
    Kwasea.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

The documents I received from the Middle Temple as evidence of Nana Akufo Addo's call to the English Bar are now available as attachments with my article "Mr William Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo was called to the English Bar"

Yo ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

The crux of Kpegah's suit centres around how Akufo-Addo gained entry into the Ghana Bar, not the Middle Temple. That is where the trouble is for Akufo-Addo. Akufo-Addo himself knows that. The top people in NPP also know that. ...

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 11 years ago

DON'T BE A JUDGE IN YOUR OWN TRIBAL COURT, AKADUVI THE FRUSTRATED TRIBAL BIGOT!!!

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 11 years ago

NA CERTIFICATE NO WO HI???

• Sir EfiaGA TogbeGA Dadi Wula Mesetowo 11 years ago

Akadu,bokor is an ekoro infested female sheep!!!

• Amegaxoxo 11 years ago

We are not living in normal times.
    I want to pose a question for all of us to to find the answer.I myself are grappling with this problem,I am having sleepless nights over this. I wonder if there is a precedent in this. No ...

• osei yaw - london 11 years ago

The English common Law that rule Ghana Legal System provides that one may call oneself any name one fancy

- and the Law provides that, for instance, if one is known as "TOM" and wishes to be known as "HARRY" then, such cha ...

• Ghana 11 years ago

Akwadu Wansina, do your possible best to rescue Akufo Addo because after him Jusice Kpegah will stared to look into your background.
    All those short people holding fake degrees must give us a break!!! And must beware because ...

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

Efo Bokor, your evil intentions won't lead you anywhere. Nana is blessed and ordained by the Mighty God; he down't need any human intervention. Nana is cool and collected! He'll survive all your dirty tricks to denigrate the ...

• BONSO 11 years ago

All said and done, Nana Akuffo Addo has not ruled Ghana, with or without a Certificate in Education:

But there is an Ewe/Anloga man who has ruled Ghana without any School Certificate for 20 good years; the ewe man is call ...

• Kwabena Apuntuah 11 years ago

Do you tell people you have a phd or you have just added the title to your name to feel good? I'm surprised to read your analysis and basis of Justice Kpegah's suit. While I'm not at all bothered with what your reasoning or t ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Mr. Bokor, you are great more grease to your elbows. Akufo Addo is an imposter and has to be dealt with.

• ANTI EWE TRIBALISM 11 years ago

what has Akuffo Addo 'impost' on you, nyebro kwakuvi? did he sell the keta lagoon to foreigners as Rawlings sold Magoase river to Gaddafi?

• Subject 11 years ago

Oh, lord of mercy, you have PhD. Is the case currently in court or not? Isn't the court the best place for Kpegah's lawyer to fish out all these? If you really believe in Kpegah, why are you putting the onus on Nana to justif ...

• JUSTIFY YOURSELF 11 years ago

Yes Nana Ado should go and defend himself, whilst Kpegah will also proof to him that he killed the original W.A.D.Akoffo Ado so that he can impesenate him. BOKOR KEEP ON EDUCATING US ON THE ISSUE.

• NYAVOR KWASHIE 11 years ago

from the first paragraph i could tell its another rubbish for the very gullible and poor minded Ghanaian to make sense out of it... Ghana it a pity especially when PhD holders churn out rubbish such as this writer read over a ...

• NYAVOR KWASHIE 11 years ago

from the first paragraph i could tell its another rubbish for the very gullible and poor minded Ghanaian to make sense out of it... Ghana it a pity especially when PhD holders churn out rubbish such as this writer read over a ...

• John 11 years ago

What spurious arguments are these? Doesn't the writer know that "Nana" is a title and not a name? No educated person worth his sort will Mr. and Nana together.

• kojovi 11 years ago

It is only a child who will think that NANA in Ghana is a name. You can add it to your name. SO if somebody adds Mr or Dr or Efo to his name, HAS he changed his name? Please ask EFO KPEGAH

• STEVO 11 years ago

Why should Nana Addo put the nation through this on such a simple issue?

Why doesn't he do this like any discerning lawyer will do unless he has something sinister to hide. In the name of God, he is aspiring to be our Pres ...

• MP 11 years ago

I think that most of us behind Nana have said that in own interest it was good to respond and clear his name.There is no better way to address this issue than what Justice Kpegah has done. The two are all brain of law and so ...

• ASEM 11 years ago

DR BOKOR
    1. WAS NANA CALLED TO THE GHANA BAR? YES
    2. WAS NANA CALLED TO THE ENGLISH BAR? YES

NANA THEREFORE IS A LAWYER. PERIOD.

THE FACT THAT HE MIGHT HAVE FAILED HIS STANDARD 7 EXAMINATION, HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH IT ...

• STEVO 11 years ago

You don't want us to believe that Nana Akufo Addo is a 'poor" or "maligned" man?

The concern of discerning minds is that there is a big problem regarding his enrolment as a lawyer in Ghana.

So, what is the point: Wher ...

• JAL 11 years ago

I am getting confused. Interesting how things are turning out. I thought Mr Bokor and his pals were out to proof Akuffo-Addo is not a lawyer and even his chambers on that note ought to be scrapped. From reading this piece, ...

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Akuffo Addo : A loser behind a litigant.

• kwame 11 years ago

with the daunting challenges facing GH today, it's frivolous to think about persecuting nana addo for allegedly impersonating who?? kpegah's dim-witted thoughts are agenda from a sinister group of imbeciles...pls lets get ser ...

• kubi kim 11 years ago

if a fly says it wantst be stubon, it only follows the cops into the grave

• alfred 11 years ago

Get serious Dr. whatever.............

• Ataankpa Apuma 11 years ago

Reading all these jazz brings out one thing: Akufo Addo is a colossal legal mind! He is not a lawyer some say, he is not qualified, others trumpet. Yet is on record that Akufo Addo has won some of the greatest legal battles i ...

• RYM-A 11 years ago

Why doesn´t Akufo-Ado himself contact the Institutions he has atanded - Oxford University, University of Ghana Legon, Middle Temple, London ?

• Arthur Hayes 11 years ago

We have to respect this writer's views. The line of presentation shows that he is a learned person. Instead of insulting him, let us provide evidence to counteract what he is saying. If we cannot make our own research to prov ...

• GHANANBA 11 years ago

Folks don't believe this article at all cus it's someone trying to impersonate Mr. Bokor for no reason.Let's wait for the Bokor himself for the truth.

• No way 11 years ago

Is this your business, who asked you to investigate for Akuffo Addo. I think you should mind your business and stop writing fake articles to be popular.

• Paa Joe 11 years ago

ANY PERSON WHO WANTS TO BE SUPERIOR OVER OTHERES MUST FIRST IMPRESS HIMSELF.

SHOULD IMPERSONATORS BE GIVEN THE OPPORTUNITY TO RULE THE NATION.

WE DO STILL HAVE MANY HURDLES TO CROSS.

• koo nti-LIVERPOOL 11 years ago

Thank you Bokor,for giving us info.It's in order when a citizen is committing a crime and the alarm is raised for every householder to be aware.Who knows whether the man would use this NOTE to apply for a job.Crime is against ...

• JOMO KEKYATTA 11 years ago

AS I GROW UP I SEE SO MANY BAD PEOPLE, INCLUDING ACADEMICIANS, POLITICIANS, PRIESTS AND OTHERS. THERE SEEMS TO BE CORRUPTION IN EVERY HOUSEHOLD. IT MEANS MANY MORE PEOPLE IN HIGH PLACED DO NOT HAVE GENUINE CERTIFICATES.

• Whatever 11 years ago

If any other high profile person was going about holding notes on a normal piece of paper as his certificate, Only God knows what would have happened to him or her. The police and the bar association would have been up in arm ...

• Paa Joe 11 years ago

WHY HAS THE GHANA BAR ASSOCIATION KEPT THEIR SILENCE.

HOW DID AKUFFO-ADDO EVER HAD THE CHANCE TO HEAD THE BAR ASSOCIATION OF GHANA.

IT IS NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH.

• Paa Joe 11 years ago

THE LEARNED JUDGE SHOULD BE PRAISED FOR HIS BOLD ACTION ON AKUFFO-ADDO'S CLAIM AS A LEGAL PRACTITIONER IN GHANA.

HOW DID HE LOSE HIS LEGAL CERTIFICATE.

WHERE DID HE ATTEND HIS LAW SCHOOL.

IT DOES NOT END EVEN HERE-TH ...

• Kobena Anaman 11 years ago

So with all the current "economi" conditions in Ghana, no water, no electricity, no jobs for the masses, no shelter etc you have the audacity to write about Nana's education. Will that improve the lot of Ghanaians who cannot ...

• Don-Nego 11 years ago

if Nana has the documents to prove that he actually attended those institutions, he should make them public so as to avoid the doubts in the mind of the public about his education and qualifications

• Birima, Appiah Kufuor. 11 years ago

I just love how you meander logic and supporting it by facts into your brilliant articles. Very educative. Please write some more and I am waiting for you to return.