Entertainment

Bawumia Becoming NPP's Worst Nightmare

Read Comments Comments (41)

• Alfred(Gizoo) 10 years ago

I feel sorry for my good friend Dr Bawumia.This guy had so much positive plans for Ghana outside of politics but for some strange reasons,bought into the idea of a VP in the NPP.It is my wish that this episode will be over so ...

• Arthur Hayes 10 years ago

I keep wondering why Akufo Addo as a "lawyer" did not lead this case instead of Economist Bawumia. Is he really a Lawyer at all.

• E K 10 years ago

It's NPP's case. They can choose whomever they want to take the stand. Lawyers do not take the stand for their plaintiffs. By the way you do not have to be a lawyer to take the stand to state your case. You also do not need ...

• Terribly Pathetic 10 years ago

WHERE IS BOKOR? AS SOON AS HE QUITS WRITING GUESS WHO SURFACES? IS BOKOR WRITING AS MARGARET JACKSON? VERY SOON SHE WILL BE OUT OF THINGS TO WRITE ABOUT BUT PLEASE DON'T STOP BECAUSE WHO KNOWS IF NDC WILL STILL BE IN POWER IN ...

• nkomfem and ata mills killer MAHAMA 10 years ago

I WARN YOU NEVER COME TO GHANA-NET AGAIN, BECAUSE YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO ALL WOMEN.HOW MUCH DID OUR NKOMFEM AND JUDGEMENT DEBT MAHAMA PAID YOU? YOU IDIOT FOOL.

• SAMOLINA 10 years ago

I think you should watch your grammar when you want to insult somebody. You betray your shallowness.

• Zaga. 10 years ago

Nana Addo is running shit-scared. They have sent the hapless Bawumia to the slaughter. With Nana's reputation in tartters, the NDC lawyers will have a field day with him in court. What Bawumia is going through will seem small ...

• SAMOLINA 10 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO CANNOT ENTER THE WITNESS BOX. IF HE DOES THE LAWYERS WILL ASK HIM FOR HIS CERTIFICATES AND THE CERTIFICATES ARE MISSING. WATCH HIM HE TRIES TO WEAR A SMILE ANYTIME THE CAMERAS GO HIS DIRECTION. BUT I CAN TELL YOU ...

• moyo 10 years ago

Dr. Bawumia is doing all the dirty job for NPP. At the end of the day, they will blame him and call him 'PEPENI'.If there is NPP congress today, Dr. Bawumia will not get 5% of the votes for all he is doing. What a shame!!!.

• DYB 10 years ago

INFERIORITY COMPLEX IS WHAT IS KILLING YOU. IF THE NDC LOVES YOU, WHY ARE YOU PEOPLE THE POOREST IN GHANA AFTER MANY YEARS OF P/NDC. LIMANN WAS TREATED LIKE A THIRD CLASS CITIZEN BECAUSE YOU BLAME THE NOBLE PEOPLE IN OUR SOCI ...

• VINCEY,NJ 10 years ago

And also court

• Nokware_Asa 10 years ago

This is the guy who 'invented' his own set of numbers in his ANALYSIS of the the state of the economy,in a presentation he gave last year. He even sought to discredit the Statistical Survey of Ghana just to score cheap politi ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Straight to the point and incisive.

Good writing!

• DYB 10 years ago

The NDC rented press and their evil writers can only deceive their fool soldiers but not every Ghanaian. Keep on tickling yourselves, fool soldiers. We are all witnesses to the court proceedings. Your NDC can run but cannot h ...

• Arthur Hayes 10 years ago

Magjackson, you are a positive writer. Keep it up. Asem beba dabi.

• K S D 10 years ago

F. off all of you. Leave the man alone. Right now in Ghana, anyone with a keyboard think they know everything. Maggie wrote all this nonsense, without a point, but to show her bias journalist incompetence and she has people t ...

• 1 mam 1 machet 10 years ago

I BET YOU SERTIFICATELESS NANA ADO WILL SOON STOP GOING TO THE CURT,AS SOON AS AFARIJAN ENTER THE WITNESS BOX,

• E K 10 years ago

Go back to school. Learn your spellings. Graduate and know how to spell CERTIFICATE, before you make a fool of yourself.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

You are getting anywhere with your stories! We are all watching the court proceedings! Ghanaman told you yesterday that even trotro stations have mounted TV for everyone to watch the proceedings! Your type of propaganda is a ...

• VINCEY,NJ 10 years ago

Wow A phd woman indeed. Akadu stop being on the tail of brilliant M.J. For you are no where near her intelligence. Just like Akufo Addo your PHD cert is missing.

• DYB 10 years ago

Whether or not he has certificate does not change his status. Instead of thinking of how you and your pathetic family can have your daily meal, you're here spewing garbage about a a self-made noble man, a man who has been abl ...

• Sargo 10 years ago

NPP are nothing but criminals parading as politicians. Was it not NPP that held a press conference to announce they had won this same election they are disputing today? I remember they told their supporters to dress in white ...

• DYB 10 years ago

NPP are criminals but when it comes to proof, it's only those greedy bastards in your favoured NDC like Tsatsu Tsikata and Abodakpi who were convicted of stealing Ghana's money. Nana will jail Woyome and the rest of your hero ...

• GH BA 10 years ago

HMMM

• JACKUZZIE-BABY KEKE 10 years ago

THE NDC HAVE DONE SO WELL SO FAR. THURSDAY'S SESSION WAS REALLY REVEALING AND HAS PUT BAWUMIA IN A TIGHT CORNER TO LIE AND DENY THE OBVIOUS. THE FIRST HALF OF THE DAY WAS VERY GOOD FOR LAWYER IDUN QUARSHIE BUT HE GAVE TOO MUC ...

• nkomfem and ata mills killer MAHAMA 10 years ago

FOOLISH ASHAO AND BASTARD WOMAN. YOU CANNOT WRITE WHEN YOU ARE HAVING SEX AND HAVING AUGASMUS AT THE SAME TIME.WHERE IN THIS WORLD ARE YOU LIVING

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

The mountain of evidence has become an avalanche of stupid lies.I saw it coming,NPP lost the elections before going to the polls.Nana Addo could not change the campaign and strategy that made NPP lost majority in parliament i ...

• OSEI MENSAH 10 years ago

Bawumia pepeni cannot lead Ghana, they should continue cleaning our drains. And what have you.

• Nyansan 10 years ago

I believe you are a lawyer and we the ordinary people are also watching and learning. So please wait till the Justices come out with the verdict and we will learn to the end. So that no Lawyer deceives us again.

• nana addo 10 years ago

Is Bewumia's evidence beyond reasonable doubt

• Kwame 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo and his family members import chicken and eggs, yet can not set up a chicken farm in Ghana. What imagination do they have. Deprive Ghanaians of work and give the same to other nationals.

• SUMBRUNGU 10 years ago

With the benefit of hindsight, i'm not sure that either Bawumia or any other person from the NPP would've ever accepted to be star witness if they knew what they know now, thanks to the rigorous and salutary cross-examination ...

• AMINATU 10 years ago

A VERY INSIGHTFUL ARTICLE...KEEP IT UP MARGARET.

• KWEKU TWENEBOA 10 years ago

Lucid and very enjoyable. Thanks for the effort, Maggie.

• km agyin 10 years ago

Are you a psychologist or is it your biased observation ? Miss Jackson

• Obiba KK. 10 years ago

Bawumia was a total disappointment.
    Instead of answering the questions being asked, he chose to be cocky and theatrically tried to exchange words with Tony Lithur. What a novice in court. May be he thought he was on a politi ...

• Aryiku Obaobang 10 years ago

Akadu is simply jealous s/he cannot write so beautifully and comprehensively with intelligent analysis like Margaret.

• Kwami - US 10 years ago

I always enjoy reading Maggie's pieces notwithstanding her positions. She is concise and straight to the point.

• KojoT 10 years ago

You seem to be trying your best to make your paymasters(or former?) happy to sign you on again. You are very narrow minded in your observations. Tony Lithur was not able to punch any holes in the defence. Fellow Ewe Quashie I ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

All that you are saying to justify a WIN WIN SITUATION for NDC shows how you are one-sided in your view.YOU NEVER SAID ANYTHING ABOUT THE SERIAL NUMBERS ON THE PINK SHEETS,LITHUR WANTED TO BRUSH OFF,THAT IT WAS NOT IMPORTANT. ...

• Oppong Kyekyeku 10 years ago

And did Agyarko really make that statement? Or is it because Tony Lithur used that in cross-exams, you are also quoting it as if that was the case?