Entertainment

Justice Kpegah Needs Our Empathy And Prayers Not Insults

Read Comments Comments (79)

• Paakow 11 years ago

Sarpong, I never knew you have such a soft heart in you. Your recent postings in the forum has astounded me. As an opponent of everything Danquah Busiah tradition, I thought Justice Kpegah had some damaging information about ...

• Owuraku Amofah 11 years ago

A frail-looking aged man as is Kpegah who should be counting his days left on earth must not get involved in this dirty,shameful act.Doesn't Kpegah believe in the existence of the Supreme Being?NDC,this is very shameful, as e ...

• PHILTY McNASTY 11 years ago

Hey Sarpong,

I disagree with you. Kpegah like almost all Ewe-fuo elites are entrapped in endless jealousy and envy of everything Asante-Akyem. Most Ewes are deluded in this supremacist syndrome, their problem is they find ...

....hard nut to crack instead of hard not to crack.

• MR. Figure-Out 11 years ago

Sarpong, i mean no mischief but hope you are not suggesting that Justice Kpegah is a "Mortuaryman" in the making? Well me think his fragile health status is borne out of the fears he is harboring for being thrown out of the g ...

• HELL FIRE 11 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU JUSTICE SARPONG. I SAW THE PICTURE AND I BELIEVE ALL THAT YOU HAVE SAID. NDC WANTS TO PUSH KPEGAH TO DEATH REMINISCENT OF WHAT THEY DID TO UNCLE ATTA. THEY CAN LET A MAN IN INTENSIVE CARE JUMP JUST TO DIE A FEW ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

What is it that you have to be envied? Your mud huts? Come on who has never been to your areas and seen the abject poverty in which you live? Get off it and be real

That is precisely the point fool, you Ewefuo (literally meaning thieves) have made it a fetish to claim for yourselves everything Akan even as you claim we have nothing.

Last time I checked one of your will-be warlords, K ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

Wealthy people selling dog chains and doing security work and the wives and sistes doing house cleaning? The assertions do not fit the facts

Listen, isn't it ironic that those people cleaning abroad are able to create such immense wealth it can only curry envy and jealousy in those of you who claim to work in offices. Look at yourselves, thieves of extraordinary p ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

What do the trokosis do? Don't come here and blow your stupid horn here because Ewes do the same things like the other diasporians. What do you idiot do in Georgia?

Stop your foolishness because the dog chain sellers might ...

• ??? 11 years ago

Oh ndc is there anything good left in you, you used mills and in the end we all saw what happened now you want to destroy this state asset too, why. Justice kpegah needs serious medical attention someone please help.

• ELINAM 11 years ago

Just as NPP will go all the way with desperation and litter the streets of Accra with dead bodies during Nkrumah's time and in 1999/2000, so do NDC that will pick the same dead people and line them up with make-up and try to ...

• AHMED 11 years ago

HOW CAN YOU USE THIS MAN TO DIVERT ATTENTIONS AND CANNOT ASSIST HIM TO TAKE CARE OF HIMSELF? INDEED NDC ARE EVIL AND WILL NEVER SUCCED IN ANYTHING THEY DO, WHAT IS THIS HATE ALL ABOUT?

• SIMPLE LOGIC 11 years ago

Do not forget the way and manner the NDC handled and used Mills till he died. Kpegah is going to follow the same path to his grave.

I plead that Gpegah's children should look after their father well and keep the NDC off l ...

• GHANAVIA 11 years ago

This is no time for pity or empathy as being suggested.
    Even on Kpegah's sick bed he cannot and have refused to see any good in others he hates for no apparent reason(s).

Kpegah hates himself to such extent, how can he lo ...

• Daniel 11 years ago

To support you my brother, they did the same thing to his Excellency Prof Mills. They made him jump and exhausted himself at a time he really needed a proper medical attention. NDC are noted for this, they will kill you only ...

• Nyansa Ba 11 years ago

Someone please tell General Mosquito that if he still has any human traits left in him, he should use just 100,000 Ghana cedis out of the hundreds of millions of Ghana cedis he has sucked from Mother Ghana's bleeding veins to ...

• Biggie 11 years ago

Oh God, I feel sorry 4 him

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

I do agree, but instead of insults I would go for overt criticism! Even if we called Kpegah a fool, he should take it as a badge of honor!

• SARPONG 11 years ago

He has done enough damage to Nana Akuffo Addo's reputation I can accept a little criticism and a slap on the wrist. Your poem has taken care of that department.

Barima:

Good evening!

• PAA NII 11 years ago

....oy3 moma po,nano fea,oy3 ananta,ne hyene posii.Ever since his trokosi uncle Kpegah was thrown out of court,he his no where to be found.

Anyone who knows his where about should get in touch with Dr.PAA NII with this e-m ...

They are paying for his lawyers! Kpegah is broke!

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

Such unconvincing story won`t let go this case from the public domin.Kpegah did a good job forcing Addo to admit that his certificate is missing.Akufo Addo could also not tell Ghanaians which law school he attended.
    How did ...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

You now sound like Tsatsu Tsikata. You continue to ask the same question hoping to get a different answer but truth will contine to have only one answer and you will get the same answer whether you like it or not

Akuffo Ad ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

Those you mentioned here are all intellectuals and men whose shoes Akufo Addo cannot fit in.
    Akufo Addo is FAKE lawyer and Kpegah wasn`t the first to say it.A third person would come along with this same story about Akufo Ad ...

• Osonua 11 years ago

Are you listening to yourself? You sound exactly like Kpegah. You sound really hateful.

• Paakow 11 years ago

Why are you so embittered? See what hate has done to Kpegah. Advise yourself and get rid of this hate in your heart.

• DOTSE 11 years ago

I am ewe and Ndc. I disapprove of how the current leadership of our party are doing things. Hon. Justice Kpegah's legacy is being destroyed by a few selfish power hungry people within our party. My heart bleeds. He is being u ...

• Kofi Sarpong, Peckham, London 11 years ago

Thanks Dotse, you are a good Ghanaian.

• Ackah Blay Miezah 11 years ago

For a whole tribe of human beings to vote for a single party in a multi- party democracy as ewes always do, proves beyond reasonable doubt that they are tribalistic and inward looking, and their poor people have no mind of th ...

• Kpakpo Allotey 11 years ago

Trouble maker what is your beef in this matter. Before Kpegah's rabid nonsense, would you have made such remarks.? FYI, Nana Addo is the best man fit to rule Ghana now and not those tainted and corrupted landguards occupying ...

• LAWYER 11 years ago

I HAVE IN MY CUSTODY A DAMMING QUESTION IN THIS CASE! PRODUCE WAD AKUFFO ADDO!! AND I WILL AJOURNED THIS CASE INDEFINITELY

• Osonua 11 years ago

Pls my brothers and sisters from Volta region, LEAVE NANA AKUFFO ADDO ALONE!!!, WHY DO U HATE HIM SO MUCH, GOD WILL VISIT U!!!

• Kojo T 11 years ago

He cannot produce the certificate and you call that hate? Are you serious?

• GHANAVIA 11 years ago

Danyevia, please stop being a player in this mischief game. It ain't funny.
    Hor nyidi.

• Pelicles 11 years ago

I remember vividly what you told me the other day about my reputation. You are walking the same path. Why can't you get over with what the court have said?

Buddy, look what ever Kpegah said or do is history. The court s ...

• Kofi Sarpong, Peckham, London 11 years ago

You are very funny indeed! Did you read from the Legal Council that Nana Akuffo Addo wrote to them in 2007 advising that his certificate was lost? When did Justice Kpegah force him to admit that his certificate was missing? Y ...

• Concerned Citizen 11 years ago

Ex Justice Kpegah has Alzheimer. He should not be ridiculed but rather sympathized. This is a gradual depreciation of ones memory. He means well for Ghana and he has played his part in the development of Ghana. Irrespective o ...

• Kwadwo 11 years ago

The curling hands of Kpegha softens my sympathies of Kpegah. It appears he might have suffered a stroke and he deserves all our sympathies. It is
    a sad chapter of a life of an embittered country insecure country boy who car ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Kwadwo, we have to show empathy to our fellow huuman beings when they aredown especially when it affects their health. Kpegah needs to spend his time at the Doctorrs office and stop his hate inspired lawsuit. He needs peace a ...

• Frimpong Manso Dakabre 11 years ago

Justice God bless you.

• Zangina 11 years ago

can anybody sense a similarity between Kpegah's appearance and the jogging of a certain Prez not quite long ago? NDC will have to stop somewhere.

• LAW STUDENT-UK 11 years ago

I'm Ashanti and do support Kpegah because i worked relentlessly before i attained my Law degree at the BPP LAW SCHOOL.Some of u might support Nana Addo for some reasons which could not overwhelm others with good causes.A miss ...

• Hanny Rounr 11 years ago

You are perfectly right,the truth has been pushed under the table with evil powers against the Justice,but it will one day come out.

• Ka Na Wu 11 years ago

So are you the only Ghanaian lawyer in UK. Women are getting JD and not your first LLB

• Haruna 11 years ago

HE WAS GIVEN 5O GUINEA FOWLS TO DO DAT.

• Asante 11 years ago

This has being working for his country fof ages,but have nothing to own,he should shut up ones and for all.he is becoming desperate of nana court case,which ndc are looooooooooooooosing

• Ka Na Wu 11 years ago

He looks like a murderer in an American court.

• Doctor 11 years ago

Send Kpegah to an asylum

• KOKI 11 years ago

Wow! Congrats Kwame Sarpong! Never mind even if you were not born on Saturday! Sarpong synchronises calmly with Kwame though.LOL!

Congrats for such a passionate appeal that has my heart knitted so well to. For sure, Justic ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

You got it right, my name is Kwame Sarpong and as a matter of fact, my younger brother who came after me was also born saturday hence his name he brought by himself and sometimes called, Kwame Ababio(Kwame has come again)

• KOKI 11 years ago

Hmm, I'm just dumbfounded! How did I get it right? Well, when two minds see same shade of a color that's what happens most of the time.

Our only hope is that the retired judge will not sacrifice his precious life on the a ...

• Andrew Brown 11 years ago

just a question,how possible three or so chief justices could die in a row before smb.was made acting chief justice.N when he was not made the substantive cj,resigned ?has anybody thought about this?GOD IS GOD. GOD IS GRE ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

I disagree with you on this. The man is evil and there is no need to feel sorry for someone with such "evil intentions". He is evil and evil will be with him till his last breath.

He hate Nana on the grounds that he cannot ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Peli, I understand your hard stance because of Kpegah,s reputation but looking at him at pictures of him not shown at Ghanaweb but was shown at Peacefm, it took away all the hate I had for this man and brought the mortality o ...

• xxxxxxxxxx 11 years ago

Oh trokosi apio man kpegah look at u after all these yrs.no house of your own,sick,dejected,fool,and broke.ewes are not matured.they dont think abt their old age,only apio and cat meat and enviness towards productive ashantis ...

• Educator 11 years ago

Your article is meant just to insult someone publicly and denigrade them.. If you want to educate the public you should NOT make personal attacks on people but discuss the issue raised.Talking aabout their children and thei ...

• Concerned Citizen 11 years ago

I hope you have a father, will you allow your father who used to be a supreme court justice to appear in public wearing that cocoa sack of a cloth with unkempt hair and beard? That is what Sarpong talked about in his article ...

• tiger shark 11 years ago

When Ministers in Germany can fake academic titles wha not Akufo Addo.
    Kpegah Needs not prayers.Akufo Addo should just produce his certificates
    that is whaz Kpegah needs

• Biggie 11 years ago

Do you have human empathy? Kpegah cannot even talk and you think it is better for him to spend his time in court fighting a losing battle and a stupid case instead of attending to his health needs?

• Mohammed 11 years ago

I will bet my bottom dollar that you are one of these trokosi bigots.

• Solomon Dormenyo Quist 11 years ago

Mr. Sarpong

Nana Akuffo Addo did himself a disservice to have the case thrown out of court. In the real world, a person of his stature against whom such reputation tainting allegation was leveled would have seized the oppo ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

I don't know what you have wanted Nana Akuffo ADDO to have done, he is not the Judge and if Kpegah's team failed to file the necessary papers and bring the so called W.A.D Akuffo ADDO to prove his impersonation charges, then ...

• KOFI OPOKU-AGYEMANG, CALIFORNIA 11 years ago

I was coming down to Texas to celebrate the dismissal of the case and later go to Ghana to squeeze the balls of Kpegah till he bleed through the ENE. But your sympathetic post have changed me too.
    Now we can all join hands a ...

• KOKI 11 years ago

Well, Solo, not in this case and not according to law. Once a case is premised on frivolousness and malice and lacks merit it's potentially a non-starter. He's entitled to an appeal though but trust me very small is the numbe ...

• Aquasanta 11 years ago

Beautiful but I disagree with your choice of the word "EMPATHY"(emphasis mine)
    If Grandpa Kpega is in tod-krank (sick unto death;fatally ill) state it requires our SYMPATHY as Akan maxin

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Thank you for the education.

• Aquasanta 11 years ago

Sorry for the truncating

• AKWELE 11 years ago

Ghana has become a ball game where people pass the ball to team mates and most of us are spectators who just pay to watch the game.

• Aquasanta 11 years ago

Beautiful but I disagree with your choice of the word "EMPATHY"(emphasis mine)
    If Grandpa Kpega is in tod-krank(sick unto death;fatally ill) state it requires our SYMPATHY as one of the Akan maxim holds that invalidity shoul ...

• Ghanavia 11 years ago

We are all not perfect. Empathy means feeling sorry or sorrowful for somebody. Don't see what is wrong with that.

"to have an EMPATHY for Kpegah, thus supporting or sharing his course.

Massa, the word is CAUSE not COUR ...

• Aquasanta 11 years ago

Thanks for drawing my attention to the mix up of cause and course.It's a terrible mistakes on my part.
    Please check out William Safir and his discrimination of sympathy and empathy.

• Ghanavia 11 years ago

William Safir is a respected man in the Journalism circles but he is not better than dictionary.

• Aquasanta 11 years ago

Wikipedia lists Safir's occupation as Author,Columnist,Lexicographer,Journalist and political Speechwriter.Please checkout his comparison of empathy and sympathy in "On the Language" in New York Times Magazine before his pass ...

• Otoo 11 years ago

Justice Kpegah does not need our Empathy and prayers because he wants the right thing done. I really wonder how most Ghanaians reason. Here we have Nana Akufo-Addo, a criminal, without a substantiated law training and certifi ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Idiot, Nana was trained at Temple Inn and even Kpegah is not disputing that. Fools like you have been infected with the Tsatsu disease with mental problems. You ask the same questions and get the same answers you don't like b ...

• Otoo 10 years ago

To this stupid Sarpong man. He must know I do not come from the BUSH like him. God save Ghana. Because of media advances all these Bush people can talk. I remember those days when all these Bush people were coming from the fo ...