Entertainment

Nobel Peace Prize For Nana Akuffo Addo Is Next

Read Comments Comments (60)

• GOLD COAST 10 years ago

Soon Wofa WAD Addo will join Sarpong to smoke "that thing",and might never come back to Earth.

PEACE

• Slugger 10 years ago

Everything about Nana Addo is fake.

• TIM 10 years ago

SOMEONE WHO CALL ALL DIE BE DIE?

• KWAME 10 years ago

Although the U.S. has more higher ranked Universities, I think the U.K. Universities are more flexible.

Which country has better universities in your opinion?

GOD BLESS MOTHER AFRICA

• Maame 10 years ago

I will choose a US university as you have shown that a UK educated person cannot differentiate between price and prize.

• KWAME 10 years ago

THIS MAN WILL NEVER GET IT

• Kiki Hayford 10 years ago

It's because of trokosi inborn stupidity you maggots continue to live in poverty.

• KWAME 10 years ago

It's because of trokosi inborn stupidity you maggots continue to live in poverty.

• KWAME 10 years ago

• Sylvanus Agbemenyah 10 years ago

Nana truly deserved some peace price, despite his clarion call for ALL DIE BE DIE.

• Nobody 10 years ago

Of course it is in order for Nana Addo to receive a Nobel Prize and from there, a Knighthood from the Queen of England.

That is why he is in politics. He and his lot are in it in the interest of our oppressors. Why, they ...

• Accra MAn 10 years ago

Nana O Nana. He won the election. The EC/ Afari Gyan Rigged the election for thief Mahama.

• Bonti Benjamin 10 years ago

We are proud of Nana Akufo Addo as a nation,in fact,he has not just proven that he is asomdwe papa,but a seasonal freedom and justice fighter.May God(Allah) bless him for his good works.

• Senior citizen- Germany 10 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo is the father of democracy in Ghana and there was no any other way he would have taken only to have destroyed the fruits of democracy in Ghana and Africa in General, since we are all witnesses of what is happ ...

• MARS 10 years ago

Yes, Ghana is a civilized country and Nana ADDO has cemented his credentials as a noble gentleman who have saved lives.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Were you expecting him to misbehave?

• Speedy Gonzalez 10 years ago

If all those who does the right thing is awarded a nobel peace prize,then all the Doctors,Teachers,Pilots and Men in Uniform should be awarded.Remember,Nana's last throw of the dice was to take legal action,that does not make ...

• MARS 10 years ago

Your foolishness has seeped into your brains your hateful nature will consume you. Didn't Temple Inn come out and issued a letter showing records that Nana Akuffo ADDO enrolled in their law training program in 1969 and passed ...

• Speedy Gonzalez 10 years ago

Being abusive does not make you right,if Temple Inn could confirm your story,then Nana should ask for a re-print of his certificate,it is that simple.No need of name calling and abusive character,just represent the facts tha ...

• See Me 10 years ago

Nana's father's name was on the list not Nana himself!!

• Concerned Citizen 10 years ago

The white man speaks the truth so he continues to develop and the black man speaks lies so he continues to be poor. Even the whites from far away have seen the truth in the 2012 elections and the statesmanship conduct of Nana ...

• John, USA 10 years ago

With the massive evidence of rigging, Nana could have easily taken up arms to fight the NDC corrupt government just like the Ivorians did. Instead, he chose the court system. What better way to encourage peace in Africa with ...

• Alhassan Sa-ad Dagbana 10 years ago

The NPP and Nana Addo has been vindicated,even lawyer polling agent (Tsasu Tsikata) has confirm to the world that NPP resorts to court to seek redress each time we are not certain with our electoral process, than advancing on ...

• K Asante 10 years ago

nana should have attempted to take to the streets, he and his cohots would have been flattened by the security forces. I wish he did, he would have seen pepper. Why should one be congratulated for not doing the wrong thing. ...

• Togbe Ahiabor 10 years ago

In a continent and the world where disputes are settled by bloodbaths, it is refreshing to see leaders who are peaceful and have a sense of duty to embark on peaceful settlement of disputes.

Your comment is typical of a re ...

• BISHOP 10 years ago

Your reasoning is out of line. Nana did the right thing by going to court but he could have done what Africans do best and that is fight but he choose the correct course of action and Nana together with the NPP, and all Ghana ...

• K Asante 10 years ago

Your response clearly shows that you did'nt read the full text. nana shouldnt be rewarded for doing the right thing. A spoilt child is always rewarded for doing the right thing because s/he is just not capable of conducting h ...

• A CITIZEN ABOUT TO GET WILD 10 years ago

NANA COULDN'T DO WHAT YOU AFE SUGGESTING. HE AND HIS SUPPORTERS WOULD HAVE BEEN KILLED, NIT BY THE ARMED FORCES BUT BY THE SUPPORTERS OF THE OTHER PARTIES WHO ARE THE MAJORITY. PLEASE STOP DEIFYING AKUFFO ADDO FOR GOING TO CO ...

• OTANNI BA 10 years ago

FOOLISHNESS, STEALING AND ENVINESS WILL KIL THE FOOLISH AKOMFEM NDC PARTY

• Ananse 10 years ago

SAY IT AGAIN OOOOOOO.

• AKONFEM 419 MAHANI 10 years ago

EVIL DWARFS ARE CRIMINALS,KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,GOD WILL PUNISHED THEM ALL,IDIOTS AND FOOOOOOLS

IT IS TRUE. NANA DESERVES A SPECIAL BUT NOT THE NOBEL PEACE PRIZE. THAT PRIZE IS FOR MORE SERIOUS PEOPLE. NANA SMOKES INDIAN HEMP, SNIFFS COCAINE, SQUEEZES THE BREAST OF MARRIED WOMEN AT TV STATIONS, STANDS ON A BOX TO LOOK T ...

OOOH. I,FORGOT TO ADD ONE THING TO NANA'S CV. HE URINATES AT SACRED PLACES, LIKE THE MOSQUE.

• Anana 10 years ago

Stop talking about this nonsense of war in Ghana. NPP cannot stand if war breaks out in Ghana. Akuffo-Addo has nothing to receive period.

• JUTICE 10 years ago

THANK YOU FOR YOUR OPINION MR SARPONG.ALWAYS GIVE YOUR ARTICLE TO AN ENGLISH TEACHER TO READ AND MAKE CORRECTIONS BEFORE YOU PUBLISH IT.YOUR SENTENCES ARE TOO LONG AND THE WHOLE PIECE IS FULL OF REPITITIONS.

• Danjuma 10 years ago

Stop forcing lies down our throats. We know who Nana the Patapa man is and no one is ready to vote Nobel Price for such a patapa man

• Blankson 10 years ago

Thanks God we don't have cattle drivers like you as one one of the voters.

• Blankson 10 years ago

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

I cannot imagine why and how a noble peace price should be given to an impersonator like Akufo Addo.A man who once was beating the war drums.

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

He should wipe out his ass of ALL DIE BE DIE

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Nana Addo is not the first candidate to lose the presidential slot.He is also not the first person to file a petition in court after presidential elections.Remember in 2004 Prof. Atta Mills set the pace in Ghana so please don ...

• GYE NYAME (I fear only God) 10 years ago

Sarpong, you have spoken what has been on my mind recently. Thank you very much. The haters will continue to condemn Nana Afuffo Addo. No problem! I am not a member of any political party although I have many friends in both ...

• AKONFEM 419 MAHANI 10 years ago

SHAME ON NDC CRIMINALS,THIEFS,NANA ADDO IS THE GREAT MAN,HE DONT CARE WHAT NDC WILL SAY,NANA YOUR BLESS,GHANIANA THANKX YOU,FOR THE LOVE YOU HAVE BEEN SHOW TO GHANA,NANA AYIKOOOOOOOO,MONEYO

• atomic 10 years ago

whew!!! in this world of unpredictability, anything is possible. For a contestant to take the constitutionally prescribed path to seek redress to be seen as an etra ordinary work for peace speaks a lot about our psyche as a p ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Our Constitution says if you are not satisfied with the electoral results,just go to court.Nana Addo does not deserve anything than withdrawing the unrealistic petition from court,that's where I'll give him my ultimate respec ...

• Sweden 10 years ago

Kwasia talk we are in sweden waiting
    for the bulubulu..
    use the court money for free education

• OBRONI 10 years ago

Indeed, I think Nana could have and should have had a nomination at least if he would have exepted the E.G. ellection results.
    DOes he have any idea what damage he caused to Ghana's image as an example of democratic credenti ...

• kofi 10 years ago

Haahahahahahahaha wee smoker will never get anything

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

Sarpong, you may have made this call way too soon. We have to wait till the verdict comes out. It is only when the verdict comes out against Akufo-Addo and he calmly accepts it that he may be deserving of any special recogni ...

• AKWELE 10 years ago

For peace is better than war.

• SARPONG 10 years ago

G.K Berko, you are right to say that I should have wait to see the end of the court case to write about this article because we don't know how Nana will receive the verdict if it goes against him but I believe he will concede ...

• COCONSA MAN 10 years ago

AND WHEN HE OR SHE IS DEFEATED MUST CONCEDE.ACCEPTING DEFEAT WITHOUT HEADING TO COURT IS WHAT MAKES A PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE A TRUE WARRIOR AND HERO.BEING A CAMELEON IS NOT HEALTHY FOR GHANA POLITICS.WE WOULD HAVE LOVED HIM B ...

• 123456789 10 years ago

he wii not get it in Jesus name . Ameeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeen