Akans Unconscious Self-destruction made Worse by Greed

Read Comments Comments (90)

• Nana Kwame 10 years ago

Awww. Long live Akans....

• JOJO 10 years ago

aboa, you think Ghana is for the Ashanti's only?

• GOOD ARTICLE ! 10 years ago

GOOD ARTICLE ! AKANS WAKE UP ! THE EWES ARE EVIL PEOPLE !

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

THE ETHNIC IMBROGLIO IN GHANA: THE ORIGINS, PART 1

The tribal imbroglio, rather than starting in recent times, has been brewing for a long, long while now. In fact, the roots of the prejudices and the insults we see some r ...

"akpeledzi" should spell "ekpelekpedzi".

Andy-K

• INDIGO 10 years ago

Fuck the hell off you hypocrite. You are only interested in defending your people. Rockson Adofo is fighting a just course. He is fighting the injustices and crimes being perpetrated against Akans and we fully support him. We ...

My piece above ended with the promise to write on the military, which I had partially done already in a manuscript, using available data. Just a bit of what is to come later.

I just wonder where these mentally retarded Aka ...

• Isaac 10 years ago

Blacks are just plain stupid

• Kojo T 10 years ago

This Adofo man spreads his ignorance on the web . Theycannot read history or do not care . Today Brig wellington, Kotei, Maj Collison, Felli, Amedume, Utuka are all Akans What a shame ?

• BISHOP 10 years ago

How can you write this garbage at a time when the NPP is trying very hard to prove to Ghanaians that it is a national party? Are you indirectly indicating that Akan interest can only be guaranteed with the NPP in power?

S ...

• GHANA 10 years ago

"I recently shared pics of my dad with Col. Bernansko and others at the Teshie Military Academy, where the CPP under Nkrumah had conscripted senior civil staff with higher education to be trained as army officers in order to ...

And my father died in Dec. 1982 and Nkrumah in 1972! Dude, the pics were taken in the early 1960s. Read properly next time. Take another look at what you quoted. Send your email and I'd send to you too. We are still trying t ...

• Hammer, London 10 years ago

Dear C.Y. Andy-K, what will I do without your ideas and contributions? I am always more than happy to learn new things from you. You are such an academic and real human being.

• OBOADEE NANA 10 years ago

There we go! No brains, no sense of logical thinking and analysis. The writer did not portray any idea of the Country belonging to Ashantis or Akans but gave very substantive facts! The Truth Hurts eh? There can be no progre ...

• AKANLAND 10 years ago

THIS WILL BRING PEACE

• Solomon Dormenyo Quist 10 years ago

......which appear to be the BANE of philosophy of these gutter politicians in the PNDC/NDC......I know for sure that is not how you intended your tirade to conclude, however if that is so, then I wholehearted endorse your se ...

the pepeni sticks his dick into anything that walks on 2 or 4 legs and when caught finds a way to blame some poor innocent . this pepeni has proven to be perverse so much so that he tries to force on us a gay sodomizing cultu ...

• Fo. Kwaku - Tanyingbe 10 years ago

THE WRITER SEEMS TO PREACH TRIBALISM THAN WHAT BINDS AS A PEOPLE. WE SHOULD RATHER THAN WHAT DIVIDES US. WE SHOULD BOW OUR HEADS IN SHAME FOR THIS ARTICLE

Pretty soon, it shall all be explained and put in context for you. One should remember that it was the NAZIs that were accusing the Jews of dominating the Aryan race and must therefore be eliminated as the vermins that they w ...

• GHANA 10 years ago

Who cares about your stupidity? Even after Rawlings twenty years rule and giving bthe Ewes all advantages including more than 75% vof scholarships for Ghanaians to study abroad, they are still one of the poorest tribe in Ghan ...

• FRANK 10 years ago

Adofo keep it up and we will one day get to real your dreams of a genocide, it started by hard liners posting articles like this and making pronouncements on radio, TV and stuff.

The black man will self destruct before the ...

• Kwaku Gbloenawo 10 years ago

I am disgusted and as much as I have avoided unsavoury language on this platform, considering your initial paragraphs, you have categorised yourself as "A TRIBALISTIC BLACK FOOL". You expect your discerning tribesmen to follo ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Makola market was bombed. I suppose that is part of Kumasi , populated by Akans or Asantefo only ?

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Get a life. Asantes are not going anywhere soon, so are the Ewes. We will live together for the rest of our lives till thy kingdom.

You only come here with your stupid analysis or history only when an idiot like Adofo writ ...

Nonsense. First, why on earth should I devote my very limited and precious time defending Asantes against others who come here to respond to the tribalistic puke they pour on Ghanaweb and insults directed at Ewes and people f ...

This what I wrote below yesterday.

Author:
    C.Y. ANDY-K
    Date:
    2013-05-26 09:09:48
    Comment to:
    HOW DID THE SLAVE MASTER ASHANTI GET RIC

And can you please stop writing in block letters? Difficult to read and is con ...

• UGLY CRIMINAL ASHANTI 10 years ago

COMMENTS LIKE THIS FROM FEW ILLITERATE ASHANTIS CONTINUE TO DENT THE IMAGE OF THE ALREADY DENTED IMAGE OF YOU UGLY ASHANTIS WHO HAVE REFUSED TO ACCEPT FACT FOR PEACE TO PREVAIL IN GHANA.IN FACT YOUR COMMENT LACKS FACTS,BASIS ...

• Moses 10 years ago

you creature of the devil with no character

• kofi 10 years ago

How do you write like that without any proof,?
    .Don't send the country to hell

Awww. Long live Akans....

WILFULLY BLIND OR JUST PLAIN IGNORANCE?

I have been amused, and somehow puzzled, at the rumpus being raised about what crazed Agyapong said. But what I find surprising is the virtual hypocrisy and mendacious attempts to br ...

• JOJO 10 years ago

Who is an AKAN?
    Suits you when you want to gather support with your tribalistic ashanti/akyem agenda.
    FOOLS like you are the ones dragging Ghana down to destruction.
    You forget there are other tribes in Ghana. YOUR HATRED ...

• JOJO 10 years ago

idiot

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

People like this GREASY RAT if seen should spend the rest of his miserable life in prison for encouraging tribal war and division.
    Let it be known to you Adofo Kwasea that you do NOT speak for all Akans.There are Akans who s ...

• AUSTRALIA 10 years ago

ADOFO,AS AN AKAN,I DO NOT SUBCRIBE TO YOUR VIEW.PLEASE KEEP YOUR VIEWS TO YOURSELF AND YOUR FAMILY. I REFUSE TO SHARE IN THIS PAROCHIAL,ONE SIDED AND TRIBALISIC ASSESSMENT.
    IF YOUR INTENTIONS ARE TO CALL FOR WAR IN GHANA, I ...

• Numanitor 10 years ago

stupid article.Don't you know you are indirectly telling us that when the NPP come to power they do same to other tribes, if your claim is something to go by. Next time be rational and respect other tribes as you respect your ...

• AFEVIA 10 years ago

ADOFO IS DEMENTED.

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

Very sad. those who see oppression and open discrimination of one group of people by the others and point it out are rather being branded as tribalists. The military and police high commands are no go areas to Ashantis. You s ...

We can be in opposition for 8 million years we careless. Just one day power will shift to us. Ewes will never no peace. I mean then again after all these years volta region is still a shit hole! They will kill to stay in Ksi ...

• Kwesi pee 10 years ago

just listen another poor BABOON

• TROKOSI USING MAHAMA 10 years ago

'Offui" He has already said it and you are asking us again to listen to him. So aren't you rather BABOOING ?

• Hammer, London 10 years ago

You call yourself Nana Kwame? No wonder because I thought you could not be any more sensible than expected of you. Were you ever told that people are born naked; and, will be expected to die and be buried naked? Or, did your ...

• Sylvanus Agbemenyah 10 years ago

Today we are self righteously preaching continously the tribal card, extolling one tribal superiority over another whipping up tribal sentiment and discrimination against different tribes with little regars to the 'imaginally ...

How come anytime we talk of federalism and discrimination against Akans then stupid ewes will chip in war and unity bs!. Ewes should stay in their corner and we will also stay in our part.FINITO! Whats war about this? Once ag ...

• Sylvanus Agbemenyah 10 years ago

It will more disgusting when stupid fools like you ignite tribal war in ghana like it happened in Rwanda. It will more disgusting when empty headed, self centered federalist stroke tribal undertone hopelessly hoping to imflam ...

• David 10 years ago

ANd Ewes will not come to Kumasi. Fool

• A-"SHIT"-FE 10 years ago

KEEP ON THINKING OUT YOUR ANUS

WHICH FACTS TOO?

I wonder where they get their "facts" and census data from, which census data often make Asantes or Akans the majority in Ghana?!

I have just gone through for the umpteenth times the names and details, ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

*By Akadu Ntiriwa Mensema, PhD

WILLIAM ATUGUBA: Counsel, what is your name
    PHILIP ADDISON: Fatso
    ATUGUBA: Fatso?
    ADDISON: Yes, my name is Fatso Addison, my Lord
    ATUGUBA: Why are you here?
    ADDISON: For the Banku and Ti ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

I am not a lesbian but I practiced lesbianism before in boarding school. Those days in Ghana we proudly called it SUPPI.

• Moses Akabianpo 10 years ago

Mr. Adofo you are really an Akan man. Selfish, inward looking and very dishonest person.I guess, I donot know you personally, you are also short, black, red protruding eyeballs, flat nose,thick lips and hairy like and old chi ...

• Bernard 10 years ago

Rockson Adofo is crying wolf where there is none. Was it not the racist Progress Party led by Busia,s incompetent government that destroyed the inclusive government by the Great Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah. All Busia did wa ...

• Bernard 10 years ago

Rockson Adofo is crying wolf where there is none. Was it not the racist Progress Party led by Busia,s incompetent government that destroyed the inclusive government by the Great Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah. All Busia did wa ...

• kohia 10 years ago

The Ashantis had the lion in Rawling regime, abi!

• Kwame, Accra 10 years ago

You are a lier and a nation destroyers. God will deal with bitterly and our ancestors will never forgive you.

• KOJO 10 years ago

WHO TOLD YOU THE AKANS ARE ONLY THE ASHANTIS FOOOOOOL GO AND LEARN YOUR HISTORY.LOSER LIKE YOU

• mensah abrampa 10 years ago

Democracy encompasses egalitarianism which is the doctrine of the equality of mankind and the desirability of political, economic and social equality. In most parts of Africa majority rule being a major characteristic of demo ...

• Cyrus 10 years ago

By this non-brainy article of yours I can assure you that you are no better than those akans you have blacklisted as being greedy and selfish.
    To say the least you are even worse than them so just shutup and stop wasting ou ...

• Jpa 10 years ago

Are you a real Ghanaian?

• Concern Ghanian 10 years ago

WE‘RE IN DEMOCRACY AND THEY HAVE CHOICE

• Concern Ghanian 10 years ago

EWE IN NPP ASHANTI IN NDC WE‘RE ALL GHANIANS

WHY CREATE THE FALSE PICTURE AS IF ASHANTIS ARE THE ONLY SUCCESSFUL TRIBE IN GHANA WHILES DAMBA AND CO ALL BELONG TO GHANA,TRULY EMPTY METALS MAKE THE MOST IRRITATING NOISE APART FROM DANBA FROM THE NORTH THERE ARE VERY RICH ...

• KK 10 years ago

Why do some people tell lies in such a stupid way. They days when a few so called "learned men" do their best twist the facts of history, mostly with stupid passion without and objective facts. Stop this nonsense.

• from UK 10 years ago

Whats different from what you these foolish ghanaians are doing?

• OKITI GEM 10 years ago

ADOFO l thought you have something important to write by rather insighting tribal sentiment, greed, nepotism, and jelousy towards the
    prospect of the PNDC/NDC and Rawlings. You are nothing but a sporadict fool. Goat.

• papillon 10 years ago

I'm an Akan but do support JJ Rawlings for all his moves whilst in power. Those that faced the law were not innocent and were slowly bleeding the nation to death. The nation belongs to the people of GH so to hell with the Aka ...

• TT 10 years ago

ADOFO, I thought education was supposed to lift you above such divisive tribal effusions! How can an educated person like you descend so low into the gutters of tribal agitation, virtually calling for tribal war in this era? ...

Can you deny what Adofo is saying?

• Bernard 10 years ago

Adofo, your right wing and extreme views are no longer relevant in any civilised society. And i,m happy to inform you that there is no hiding place for you and your supporters who may wish to use tribalism to cause mischief. ...

Just shut the fuck up with Bictassness threat! Make sure you and your filthy tribemen get ur self a good guns tho....it wont be a knife fight..dumb fuck!

• Bernard 10 years ago

Nana Kwame, l will not shut up. I,m simply reacting to the continuous use of threats by your clansman,Adofo that majority of right thinking Ghanaians have had enough of this nonsense. I,m not the one threatening but, just r ...

ASHANTIS SO CALLED MONEY WAS PROCEEDS FROM SLAVE TRADE,CORRUPTION ,COCAINE AND ALL OTHER ILLGAL MEANS CAN WE TALK ABOUT SOMETHING MORE PROFITABLE THAN THIS SORT OF ASHANTIS UGLY EMPTY ILLITERATE TRIDE 4 THE SAKE OF HEAVEN

And can you please stop writing in block letters? Difficult to read and is considered shouting in netique!

And take it easy on the mentally jaundiced Asantes among the Asantes. Not ALL of them are mentally retarded like A ...

• Bernard 10 years ago

Thank you C. Y. Andy K for taking on the ignorant Adofo who thinks he is the only Ghanaian who knows best. Now that you have exposed him by setting the records straght, you will become his next victim of their target. But, ...

Ha! You called this exposure. Just wait and see! This is just the common disc, before the real show!

Proper Asantes who are informed about their history and know what I have up my sleeves shiver when I hit the keyboard! T ...

• INDIGO 10 years ago

"Too known". They say empty barrels make the most noise. Who is afraid of you? Stop bagging and allow us to have piece of mind.

• Amarh kujo 10 years ago

I think this fool needs some kind of enlightenment because I don't understand him where he's cominfrom and who he is Rawlings married an Ashanti so what are you talking. Preko ba

• Amarh kujo 10 years ago

Kwasia npanyin who wants to throw dust into the eyes of the good people of Ghana look am really sad for this stupid fool and God will never forgive you IDIOT STUPID FOOL

• Akomfem Maama 10 years ago

Stupid idiot. Why do you insult somebody just because you don't agree with him

• Kojo 10 years ago

My people. Here we go again! Caution! Whatever you do, please don't start something you can't finish. To the so call politician and party supporters and those media personnel with big pens who write inflammatory articles. I ...

• kenedy agyapong 10 years ago

he is an npp parliamentarian from central region who cried foul on radio to insite tribal violence calling ashantis to butcher the Gas and Ewes.

Are we educated fools or what. Has the people of Ghana used their resources a ...

• Yaa Gbeminov 10 years ago

Mr Adofo: You must forget about the so call Akan,Ewe and other tribes bullshit going on in Ghana and concentrate on how you can better your life.There is no tribal division in Ghana.The Politicians and the Rich used that arg ...

• Salam UG 10 years ago

Should it be discrimination when you challenge your lazy child by pointing at the success gap between him/her and the siblings? What about if Rawlings as a president is trying to phsyche weaker ghanaians to fight inequality? ...

• Evans 10 years ago

After the fall at the SC this is where you are driving your diabolic attention towards TRIBALISM! TRIBAL SENSATIONS? Educate to eradicate Tribalism, never promote it as writer

• PRINCE 10 years ago

Who establish your so call ashanti kingdom.Do you realy know your history?small boys are young.

• PRINCE 10 years ago

Do you realy know your history,did anyone ever take the pain to tell you the truth about the person who establish the so call ashanti kingdom that you are always proud of,can a body survive without the head? small boys are yo ...

• Kwame Adjei Owusu, New Jersey - USA 10 years ago

you are just unvailing your personal trabalistic threats. you can not confuse Ghanaian at this time. they are more informed than this nonsence.you fool, if you have nothing to do don't do it here.

• Nii Gbemi 10 years ago

This is another bigot. Do you know what greed is? Greed is a human vice and it is not linked with any tribe. I just can't believe that ghanaweb would indeed put this up and more shocking another human being like the writer wo ...

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

The author has persistently displayed an irrepressible, dangerous bigotry. Ghana does not need this! If Rawlings, an Ewe, began to smother Akan material development, what contract did he sign with Mills and Mahama to conti ...