Entertainment

Ghanaians Should Seek Unity in Diversity

Read Comments Comments (24)

• hawa 10 years ago

Ashantis win the prize in tribalism hands down. Most I believe were raised poorly, and hence have an animal kindom mentality. A cavemans mentality. The rationality that human beings are made of equal chemicals is absent in t ...

• ' and Jesus wept ' 10 years ago

So are you going to help stoke the fire of tribalism or preach unity by example?

• anne 10 years ago

So this is how you can help; by 'sterotyping' other tribes with insults; what a negative contribution to the debate.

• Kwesi Atta Sakyi 10 years ago

What is your beef, you ignoramus? Did I mention a single tribe by name in this article? If the cap fits you, wear it.

• Obroni 10 years ago

As an American I just want to point out that my country would be nothing without embracing all cultures (for example our music industry would be nothing without the Ghanaian diaspora helping to create jazz, blues, rock, RnB, ...

Thanks for giving us a shining example of your great country, Obroni.

Sorry Anne, I may have mistaken your comment to have been directed at my article. I now see it was meant for Hawa.

• ??? 10 years ago

Inferiority comes from within so you are what you see in yourself.

• AKANLAND 10 years ago

WE ARE ALL IN WHITE MAN JAIL. THEY SET US UP. NOTHING WILL WORK IN AFRICA.

• President NanaAddoDAA 10 years ago

Thank you for this healthy piece. How beautiful our true Ghanaian nature is........if you just visited any corner of Ghana, grom Ejisu to Navrongo or Aflao to Elubo Kumasi to CapeCoast and you will witness the greatness and g ...

• Andy 10 years ago

I Will recommend you for the next Columnists Award,

• MUGU YARO 10 years ago

THIS WILL NOT BE ACHIEVED IF ALL POSITIONS, SCHOLARSHIPS, JOBS, ETC GO TO ONE TRIBE. EVERYTHING WE DO MUST REFLECT UNITY IN DIVERSITY OR THE NATIONAL CHARACTER.

Thanks, Mugu for your positive comments.

• Fredsaid 10 years ago

As it has been mentioned most of the problems of disunity starts with the leaders of the country irrespective of which political party is running the country and this has got worse with the present government which sees fit t ...

• Paa Kwesi Mintah 10 years ago

Cousin, you've become a raving dreamer. Tell me which of the various Zambian beers brought on this dreamy but lucidly delivered article?

I don't believe anything you've written in this article except Ephraim Amu's song, wh ...

• ONUA 10 years ago

Paa, you are absolutely right, I couldn't say it any better. Ghana's tribal co-existence is one of the best in Africa.

• Grande gueule 10 years ago

Sweet and a day winner article.Thank you so much for this eye openner master piece for reflection. We need sons of Ghana like you to help educate our ignorant lots.You are a great son of Ghana and Africa.In the diaspora we ar ...

• STAFFORD 10 years ago

History is those happenings that have left their mark within our collective consciousness. History is a tense tangle of past actions that have reshaped the landscape, distributed the natural wealth and resources, established ...

• Kukurudu 10 years ago

They say prevention is better than cure. This article is Kanawu, as it is warning us.

• Joe Boateng---Dabaa 10 years ago

post a copy to AKADU and OKOAMPA,those confused brainless creature!

• Joe Boateng---Dabaa 10 years ago

post some copies to AKADU/OKOAMPA,those confused brainless creatures

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

Since 1966 some people from the various tribes in Ghana, full of ignorance, have engaged in the constant tribal drum beat that served their interests and those of their uneducated, unintelligent and unwise followers.
    History ...

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

Thank you very much for your heartfelt and passionate appeal for unity and oneness as a nation. I share your sentiments and also believe the root causes include (but are certainly not limited to) the points you have raised. T ...

• sachin 9 years ago

Atttttttttt.......... article a