Entertainment

Is God Still with Nana Akufo Addo?

Read Comments Comments (47)

• FK 10 years ago

It is extremely discourteous to spell a person's name incorrectly. The name is hyphenated, you cannot detach it and make it two.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Why should God favor NPP or Akuffo Addo? Has CPP or NDC members worshipping different Gods?Sure a trokosi also worships thesame God only in a different manner . Allah happens to be the same as yawheh

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 10 years ago

God does not generally choose a leader for us or any people. In fact, He respects are right to decide and to choose. We choose our own leader(s). If we make the right choice we enjoy the fruit of progress. If we choose a wron ...

• The truth 10 years ago

If he treasures the name his parents gave him, where did he come by his Nana? No name change so is the Nana a nickname? Now you see part of Kpegah's argument.

A name can change to meet with historical evolution of events, example Abram to Abraham, Sarai to Sarah. We advise that in future you try to research to know why rather than speculate.
    Kpegah feels lonely and tries to show ...

• Guy Guy 10 years ago

He is very greedy and selfish man who think of his own interest rather than that of the nation. He is very tribalistic whic is more than someone who is racist. He will never, never, never be a president even if he is reborn b ...

• VINCEY,NJ 10 years ago

Give unto Caesar what is Caesar's and unto the Lord what is his. This hypocrite called so many aka names , has been exposed by the almighty big time. But he still thinks all Ghanaians are fools like his illiterate followers.

• Kakraba Cromwell 10 years ago

Wow!!!!
    very impressed with your Analysis.
    Nana Addo must wake up and realize the salient points made in your article.
    God'name is just abused by any Tom dick and harry in Ghana

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Personally, I don't believe Ghanaian leaders are religious, if "religious" here refers to God Jesus talked about in the New Testament. This is because religiosity alludes to morality, ethics, principles of conduct and mostly, ...

• Dantankwa 10 years ago

I sincerely consider this one from Kofi as nothing but a comic relief. Otherwise the two comments he attributed to Akufo-Addo is subject to varying interpretation. For example Nana's comment that God has something in store fo ...

• Fo Kwaku - Tanyingbe 10 years ago

IT IS INTERESTING SEEING NPP COMMUNICATION TEAM PUTTING SPIN ON DEVELOPEMETS AT SUPREME COURT. WITH DEFEAT STARRING IN THE FACE OF THE NPP THEY HAVE RESORTED TO ALL KINDS OF TRICKS. TO THE NPP SUPPORTERS, " YOUR LEADERS ARE L ...

• Dziko Kwame 10 years ago

Fo Korku

How's everything in Holland?
    Was at home early June for nephew's obituary.
    Fo Korsi was there to support us with Atidze Asafo Group during the funeral and also Togbe Adrikpanya was at hand to pick me to Ho.

• Wiafe 10 years ago

Apparently, God is for all--NPP, NDC, CPP and all others. But he has has also given us wisdom and ability to work out our own salavation.

And if we truly are doing God's work--then we have to be inclusive. Which means we ...

• Jonas 10 years ago

God doesn't have a will. It's we human beings who have wills. God is not a human being to have wills, likes and dislikes, hatreds and loves. It's we human weaklings who have such things. At any rate, even if god had a will, h ...

• Wiafe 10 years ago

Hey, Jonas--by the way how can you "a tiny minuscule, disposable" human know that God has no will?

Its a matter of faith--and its not rational. We support our beliefs by whatever "sacred" literature we are "socialized" in ...

• Jonas 10 years ago

Agreed belief is not rational. It cannot even be since it's not about "truth". So your holy book is not about truth either. It's about belief, yes.

But, Wiafe, you love your enemies only because your "holy" book says so? ...

• CALAMITY MILLS 10 years ago

Couldn't you use the uppercase "G" to write God?

"At any rate, even if god had a will...."

• OYIRIFI AMPASACHI 10 years ago

Jonas, If God does not have a will, then why do we ask for his will to
    "be done on earth as it is in heaven?"
    Pls, Jonas, do not tell me you are still in belly of the Whale?!!!!!

Enemies or no enemies one can do politics in the will of God. Stop spreading wrong doctrines.

• afadi nsroJAH 10 years ago

According to God,there's just something about Akuffo Addo the pisses him off.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

An atheist was walking through the woods in Kakum forest, admiring all that the
    "accidents" that evolution had created.

"What majestic trees! What powerful rivers! What beautiful animals!" he
    said to himself.

As he wa ...

• Mohammed Dimbie 10 years ago

You always make my day with your witty parables (or whatever they are---fables?)

It's good to compile all of them into a readable text; not so? If you can't, I'll do so for you. Keep it up.

• Jonas 10 years ago

Saying a lion talks is the same as saying there's a God somewhere who created us and wants us to behave in specific ways. Both are fables meant to teach us moral values. They shouldn't be taken at face value or literarily. Li ...

• CALAMITY MILLS 10 years ago

If God did not create us,who created us then?

• Jonas 10 years ago

Why do you limit your thoughts by supposing that someone or something MUST create us???

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

MASSA KOFI, this is a well written and interesting article. Firstly, I don't think Nana Akufo-Addo sees himself as the standard-bearer of God in Ghana. It's worth reflecting on the fact that Christian spirit is deeply ingrain ...

You are right, but political leaders must be careful not to make people think that God decides everything for us. In fact, such misconceptions have contributed to our present predicaments. Most Christians feel that God should ...

• oldtimo 10 years ago

Kofi Ata:

God is for Akufo Addo and Allah is for Mahama considering his name to be a representation of Muslim faith. I counted six legitimate Presidents in Ghana's past. Only one (Imoru Ayana) was for Allah besides Maham ...

• Nana Otchere 10 years ago

If I hear going men saying this then am sad for the kind of minds that will rule this nation in future...search is no respector of person or age ...why should you even think of death for someone...? Am sad

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

The stupid petition has crumbled and Nana Addo must do the honourable thing by witdrawing it.Thank you.

Why must he withdraw if it has crumbled like you said...judgement will come if it has crumbled....or are you scared of possibilities??

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

The chinese pink sheets cannot make him president or even change the results.He has himself to blame for not preparing a credible evidence before the court.Let me remind you that even Bawumia does not believe in his evidence. ...

Lets wait and see ....afterall Amicus curiae man wanted same which wasnt granted .....if indeed is a dead case let the respondents go home and sleeep ..

• Ayi 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo is a sore loser

• LAWRENCE 10 years ago

The good Book says that, you asked and did not receieve because you asked in vain.Which means that you asked for your selfish interest.I can only say that, God is a loving God who forgives no matter how far we have wrong him. ...

• Tiger shark 10 years ago

The man is so full of tricks that one cannot really say he was in england for a medical check up.
    perharps he went in search of the law
    certificate he lost years a go

• Charles A. 10 years ago

Akuffo-Addo went to the UK to mobilize his party people to demonstrate against President Mahama.

His "keep faith in me" to his party members was aimed at appealing to them to retain him as their flagbearer for the 2016 ele ...

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

They were the days of colonial struggle of colonised peoples for self-rule

- Kwame Nkrumah of colonised English model colony of the Gold Coast ruled the waves; he demanded Self-Government (SG) now; but, Akyem JB Danquah ca ...

• SAFAIR 10 years ago

God cannot be mocked. U can pray for 24 * 7 * 365 days but if faith in God is absent, nothing good will come out of it.

• Frank 10 years ago

God is concern about well being of people.

• JOHNSON 10 years ago

GOD HAS LONG DESERTED ALL POLITICIANS BECAUSE THEY HAVE FAILED GHANA.

• Sassco from Savelugu 10 years ago

God is really in support npp we will continius praising his name until sc come out with their final vedict.the Battle is still the Lord.

• Nana Kwame 10 years ago

God is not a politician and He loves NPP and NDC and CPP and He does no favoritism. Only the one He has chosen rules. It may not be your favorite!!God is sovereign, remember that!

Your assertion make sense though your article is biased and it also lacks some fundamental points.
    Ghanaians' misconceptions and hence misuse of God/Allah in their everyday lives go back to the millenniums. Unfortunately, t ...

• LLLL 10 years ago

youe article is readable but BIAS.
    All the political parties did mentioned the name gOD OR allAH dring the electionering campaign but your article has shown where u are coming from. What has Nana done to you people at all. S ...

• Michael biko 10 years ago

It's the believe of most of Ghanaians ,eg elites ,illiterates,educated that God will solve all our problems ,we have forgotten that ,there's God inside else I admired Nana when he was young ,but his time is over Really God do ...

• New Ekuma 10 years ago

God has never been with that magical and arrogant evil dwarf. This war monger can never please God.

God resists the proud and gives more grace to the humble. The reason he rejected Akuffo Addo and chose humble Prof Mill a ...