Entertainment

Obama’s return to Africa and our expectations

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Ghana 10 years ago

This article perambulate on angles that doesn't even help Africans at all.
    Canvasing help for Africa and settling on $billion is not enough.
    Especially he being African decent.
    President George Bush did more than that so, ...

• Ghana 10 years ago

This article perambulate on angles that doesn't even help Africans at all.
    Canvasing help for Africa and settling on $3 billion is not enough.
    Especially he being African decent.
    President George Bush did more than that so ...

• James Amoo 10 years ago

Africans will continue to beg, period. what at all do you guys want from Obama? This is a very insightful article that examines the situation in which Obama find himself as he tries to do his best for the continent. I wonder ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Useless talk like this is why we are what we are.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

The article puts things into perspective quite well: the President faced very serious challenges at the beginning which he has handled very well, in spite of many attempts to pull him down.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

I was only reacting to Amoo and not the article. I don't believe in hand outs from the west. I don't blame him considering his explanation for not being able to help. The Republicans. Check Yahoo Africa.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Another idiot. People like you make others hard work even difficult. The white man is not a mystery. They just don't have many useless people like you going round undoing every interest they have and spreading discouragement. ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

DONT DO WHAT OBAMA SAYS. HE HAS A GARDEN IN THE WHITE HOUSE. HE SMOKES NTAMPE. HE FUCKS HIS WIFE. HE HAS 2 DAUGHTERS. HE SHOOTS GUNS. HE LIKES TO PLAY BASKETBALL....BUT HE WILL TELLU TO ACCEPT GMO SEEDS, ACCEPT FAGGASIES.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Useless and yet big mouths like you is the reason Africa is what it is. Every advance society has its useless people and if Africa is to succeed, it will have to master how to manager and get something out of thick heads like ...

• Akwasi 10 years ago

Clinton brought trade, Bush brought highway and Obama ... Gays and Guns.

What a shame! Every time he opens his mouth it is gays, homosexuals and 'rights'. He doesn't give a damn about black unemployment, poor education, GM ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

I think we are being given his cloned brother.

• Nana Appiah 10 years ago

If Clinton and Bush did so much for Africa, What then are you expecting Obama to Do.??? The Reckless Spending of Bush is the reason why American Economy Is in the mess that it is right now..What did those Animals do with all ...

• Nana Gyamfi 10 years ago

What is that, Mr.wise anal licker? You insult everybody who expresses his opinion. I can see why you are a homo. You can accept societal moral values. You want your way, and your way is to lick anus. Shame onto you!!Dogs are ...

• Akwasi Kumahene 10 years ago

Don't expect anything good from Obama. He has lost support of many Africans because of his gay advocacy. Homosexuality is inhumane.

I am at loss to understand why Obama is vehemently supporting these anal fuckers. He has ...

• Nana Appiah 10 years ago

Obama Is not Advocating Homosexual Activities..What he Is talking about is Human Right Protection for all including Homosexuals...Some Countries kill and treat homosexuals Unfairly...The fact that Someone choses to be homosex ...

• TYK. 10 years ago

Is about time Africans stop Obama from visiting their countries. To me I do not care either USA give support to Africans or not, African leaders must be able their citizens.If leaders in Africa are able to fed it's citizens I ...

• Mike 10 years ago

Is about time Africans stop Obama from visiting their countries. To me I do not care either USA give support to Africans or not, African leaders must be able their citizens.If leaders in Africa are able to fed it's citizens I ...

What is the difference between advocating homosexuality and advocating the rights of homosexuality? I hate to insult people who have rights to express their opinion like I did and received insults from Nana Appeah. Nana Appea ...

• Nana Gyamfi 10 years ago

You fuck your anus, so you are the educated one? I won't call you Nana. Appiah, your education is empty and useless. Ghana does not need your boneheaded and empty headed education. Your brains are full of filts. Nothing good ...

• Koo Domfe 10 years ago

You kwasea Appiah, the anal licker, what has this got to do with Asantis? Mr. educated guy, who provided you that statistical numbers that Asantis are number on homosexuals in Africa?

'Woye kwaseapii'. We are not taliking ...

• King Dukodonu 10 years ago

Christians are being murdered everyday in Egypt, Iran, Syria, Iraq and other Islamist countries. That is not necessary to Obama. Minority Christians in those countries are treated like criminals because of their faith in Jesu ...

• chief 10 years ago

This writer is not mind-filled enough to put out something important. He doesn't even understand the term SLAVERY in broader terms. Isn't it funny to write read that obama's father wasn't a slave. We have two types of slaver ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

We always write about Africa wealth and resources. let us start with food production and go on to manufacturing. Commercial farms for fish , crops and animal husbandry. Obama cannot do that for us

• Esi 10 years ago

He is not free to do what Prez Bush did.Mr Obama is facing lots of obstacles cos he is black. he is not being treated fairly by the citizens of American.He was set up to fail from the beginning. What's all these leakages for ...

• THE MASK 10 years ago

If you think Obama is so wonderful..please take him.
    He is ruining the USA.
    He has no clue how to run a country.
    I beg you take him.

• Nana Oben 10 years ago

Unfortunately, most Africans, and especially Ghanaians have forgotten the slave trade, Kwame Nkrumah's overthrow, and the Trojan horse. The Slave Trade which saw our ancestors sold, tortured, maltreated, and dehumanized for o ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

HIS BOSSES, THE OBRONI PPL U DONT SEE. HAVE SET HIM TO FURTHER POLLUTE THE MINDS OF AFRICANS IN THE NAME OF POPULATION CONTROL. I WONDE RWHY OBAMA ISNT GOING TO INDIA N CHINA? WHY IS HE IN AFRICAN TALKING ABOUT GAY RIGHTS, GM ...

• Agyeman. 10 years ago

Dream on my fellow africans.Obama can visit many times and you feel good but he will never deliver you from poverty,hunger and disease.Only you can do it for yourselves so forget the visits,photo ops and aid to work hard.In f ...

Don't expect anything good from Obama. He has lost support of many Africans because of his gay advocacy. Homosexuality is inhumane.

I am at loss to understand why Obama is vehemently supporting these anal fuckers. He has ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Useless talk like this is why we are what we are.

• BUMBEBO LONDON 10 years ago

WE KNOW OUR SICKNESS - TALK BIG, DO SMALL!! PRESCRIPTION: TALK PEOPLE, STOP TALKING BIG AND DO BIG. DO SMALL PEOPLE, COME TALK BIG NOW AND DO BIG THIS TIME! ALL CHANGE, PLEASE1 ALL TALK BID AND DO SMALL TERMINATE HERE! BROTHE ...

• OBAMA IS A USELESS MAN 10 years ago

FORGET OBAMA. OBAMA IS HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT TO MANKIND. HE HAS ONLY BEEN A CURSE TO HUMANITY! OBAMA IS COWARD!

• OBAMA IS A COWARD! 10 years ago

OBAMA IS COWARD,SO FORGET HIM.

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

The DRONE president has no time for Africans.Obama is a puppet doing the dirty works for the Republicans headed by John McCain.
    Under Obama the drone killing of innocent children in Pakistan and Afghanistan have increase sin ...

• Kwasi Amankwah 10 years ago

Thanks bro, we need to stop blaming other people of our problem we ghanaians need to blame our corrupt politicians those greedy politicians they are the people we need to point finders NOT PRESIDENT OBAMA,HE DONT OWNWS US PAN ...

• de 10 years ago

What transformational change has Obama's visit to Ghana inured to the nation as a whole? That gov't officials struggled to take pictures with him or what? A visit that will call upon Ghanaians and Africans to make our societi ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A big-city lawyer was representing the railroad in a lawsuit filed by an old rancher. The rancher's prize Homo Sexual bull was missing from the section through which the railroad passed. The rancher only wanted to be paid the ...

• AKU SIKA- SWEDEN 10 years ago

BLACK OBAMA CANNOT DO MUCH TO HELP AFRICA SO SIMPLIY FORGET ABOUT HIS OFFER. HE IS A PEG AND BEING MANIPULATED.

• SONOFA WITCH 10 years ago

ALL HISSERS BLACK OR WHITE SHOULD GO BACK INTO THEIR FUNK HOLES AND PRACTICE SNAKE MEDICINE ON THEIR OWN SICK KINDRED FOLKS. AFRICA WILL SOON BE RID OF THESE FORKED TONGUED DOERS OF EVIL!