Entertainment

Are you a Ghanaian?

Read Comments Comments (24)

• USMAN 10 years ago

Our useless university graduates are the prime cause of our national woes. They are only interested in reaping where they never sowed. They are so useless that the scholars among them cannot even write books not to talk of cr ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

ONE DAY I WILL SHOOT ONE OF THESE CUSTOMS N ESP KLM GIRLS N NACOB PPL AT THE AIRPORT. ALL THEY DO IS OFFER TARDI SEVICE N CLAIM BRIBES AT EVERYTURN. I WENT TO GH IN DEC 31,2010 AFTER BEING STRANDED BY FRIGGING DELTA IN JFK FO ...

• Hayes, Amsterdam 10 years ago

I am not surprised. I have encountered such problems many times in Ghana. To be honest with you, if I was not tired of living outside in Amsterdam all these years I will not have anything to do with Ghana. You think this is b ...

• OhGhanaa.blog.com 10 years ago

Well said. The fate and future of Ghana needs to be in the hands of the honest, the progressive and the accountable. Ghanaians who have repatriated need to be better used and welcomed, we are the ones that want to see real de ...

• John Dramani Mahama 10 years ago

A Ghanaian citizen is identified by "his or her" Ghanaian Passport (in this case there are approximately 15 million Ghanaians citizens residing in Ghana as of 2013, and approximately 4 million Ghanaians citizens residing outs ...

• Kwasi 10 years ago

You are so ignorant it's not funny. These days and age, countries are allowing dual citizenship in one form or other and the benefits are numerous and varied. Now, a passport is a travel document first and identity document s ...

how about the naija ppl WHO PAID FOR THE PASSPORTS? ARE THEY GH? I THINK ITS TIME GH ALLOWED DUAL CITIZENSHIP. MEANING IF U ARE GH WITH A FOREIGN PASSPORT, U TOO CAN APPLY FOR A GH PASSPORT....

• VINCEY,NJ 10 years ago

The writer is making a case out of nothing. ARE YOU A GHANAIAN? stupid question, The lady shouted in her native dialect to indicate she was a Ghanaian. But at that instance she was holding allegiance to another nation and as ...

NOTHING WORSE THAN SEEING A FOREIGNER WITH A GH PASSPORT. GET PREFERENTIAL TRATMT AT KOTOKA ARRIVAL. THAN A NATURAL BORN GH WITH A FOREIGN PASSPORT GETTING DELAYED. DOES IT MAKE SENSE? THIS IS A NO BRAINER. UNTIL GH DEVELOPS ...

• Kwobia ( Toronto ) 10 years ago

Ghanains have trouble prioritizing issues.You would think by this time a NID card,house&street numbers would have been in place by now.No ! Not in Ghana.

• USMAN 10 years ago

The much touted national identification and street naming stalled because they don't teach those things in Legon. Legon graduates only know how to reap where they never sowed. We don't need world bank loan to name our streets ...

• Mumui 10 years ago

There is no creativity in the education system, only chew and pour, how can we develop with such a system?

• KOFI KUSAASE 10 years ago

WE HAVE TONS OF ALATAFO WHO HAVE NOT A SINGLE PARENT FROM GHANA, HAVEN'T MARRIED ANY ASHAWO FROM TWO-TWO-LINE,MANAGED TO COME TO GHANA ON ECOWAS PRIVILEGES, STAYED IN A HOTEL IN ACCRA AND WITHIN A TWINKLE OF AN EYE, COMES OUT ...

• Kojo KOMININI 10 years ago

A stitch in time does not "safe" nine but "saves" nine. You are writing for well educated persons to read not primary school children. Let people read over what you write before going public.

• Kwesi Mends, Takoradi 10 years ago

We Ghanaians are fond of making too much noise but with little action to back to the noise. In fact one of the causes of this election dispute is the lack of proper identification. Ghana is not going anywhere if -we can't i ...

• error.akonfem prez come clean 10 years ago

MAHANI CHOP ALL THE MONEY AND LEFT GHANIANS BONES,SHAME ON HIM,JJ SAID WHO BORN DOG MAHAMA,HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

BLAME THE ASHANTI/AKYIM

• Nana 10 years ago

If you are not comfortable with what is so far in place in Ghana go back to America or Canada. We have our own speed of developing the country and our priorities. We are struggling to better the ordinary Ghanaian's life healt ...

• OhGhanaa.blog.com 10 years ago

Telling people (Ghanaians) to go back to America or Canada is a simple and foolish notion. Unite and stand against to slow and seemingly unseen development of the ENTIRE country. Don't be sensitive about peoples negative reac ...

WAT DO UMEAN BY..WE HVE OUR OWN SPEED OF DEVELOPING? U CALL THIS CIVILISED PROGRESS? ARENT WE ALL HUMANS WITH RED BLOOD? WAT IS GOOD FOR THE GOOSE IS ALSO GOOD FOR GH. WHY MUST A SIMPLE ROAD CONSTRUCTION IN GH TAKE OVER 10 YR ...

• Kontoa 10 years ago

Nicely as the author has written the article, it is a very sad and sensistive matter. The psyche of our administratotors and citizend leave much to be desired. Mone is all we think of> beyond that is arrogance, rudeness and e ...

• Kontoa 10 years ago

This is a provocative cliche of Customs and Immigration Officials to extort money from travellors. With regards to the level of intelligence of the enquirer, my advice is for you to say yes or no and move on. The ordeal emigr ...

• TonyPM 10 years ago

I agree with the sentiment of the article but will point out that we haven't resolved the question "who is a Ghanaian" yet.
    I have continued to argue that the government should not be able to take anyone's citizenship from h ...

• A dual Citizen 10 years ago

I was born to a Ghanaian royal family, educated in in CapeVars, worked in a high position for 18 years in Ghana and left to obtain higher degrees in the USA.
    I returned a year ago to Join the Ghanaian community. It is highly ...