News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Why Should President Mahama Sack Victoria Hammah?

Read Comments Comments (63)

• ECOMINI 10 years ago

Mr. Pryce, Ms. Hammah did in the end speak ex tempore without a speech. I have not watched/heard the speech. However it was her actions prior to that which is problematic and disgraceful. You are minister giving a speech in f ...

• a. h 10 years ago

Is not a disgrace because it is not corruption. What is this useless accusations. Once she is not corrupt then leave her alone. Madam please do your good job and my only advice is don't be corrupt .be who you are

• PHILTY McNASTY 10 years ago

The only qualification she has to be a deputy minister is her bad ass and gargantuan boobs. Oga Mahama dey chop um pasapasa.

Bobby stand, y3wo bi, y3wo bi

Akyeke na paya, y3wo bi, y3wo bi

Talk of the town bad ass, y ...

• KOFI ADAMS 10 years ago

Pryce! bear in mind that exhibiting gargantuan words straight from the dictionary which you youeself do not understand will not catch attention but rather make a fool out of you.

After writing all those words straight fro ...

• Dee 10 years ago

Hey Ecomini,I have very strong objections to your comments on both the deputy minister's actions and Dr. Pryce comments.First and foremost you've not even bothered to check the facts; you just mentioned you've not see ...

• PRYCE A STUPID EWE 10 years ago

THIS BRAGARRT STUPID PARTISAN EWE PRYCE, WILL STILL REMAIN AN IDIOT IF HE ATTAINS THE LEVEL OF A PROFESSOR, SIMPLY BECAUSE THE STUPID IDIOT EWE IS NEVER READY TO FACE FACTS. AN BLOODY FOOL EWE, WHO WILL LIKE TO POST OF THE ...

• STUPID EWE PRYCE 10 years ago

THIS BRAGGART STUPID PARTISAN EWE PRYCE, WILL STILL REMAIN AN IDIOT IF HE ATTAINS THE LEVEL OF A PROFESSOR, SIMPLY BECAUSE THE STUPID IDIOT EWE IS NEVER READY TO FACE FACTS. AN BLOODY FOOL EWE, WHO WILL LIKE TO POST OF THE NU ...

• Cold Thunder 10 years ago

I posted this comment yesterday and still stand by it that we should stop encouraging mediocrity, recklessness and the blame game that is retarding our development.
    Leaders must be held accountable for the performance of peo ...

• ECOMINI 10 years ago

What I meant to say was that all I saw and heard about the speech was the clip that has been in the news and not the whole speech she gave at the function, so it is not that I have not seen or heard anything about the gaffe. ...

• EFO MAWULI 10 years ago

THE BLOODY HYPOCRITE DANIEL K. PRYCE IS A PARTISAN WRITER WHO NEEDS NO ATTENTION.

THAT EWE FOOL IS SO FOOLISH THAT HE SOMETIMES THINK HE IS THE ONLY GHANAIAN IN THE WHOLE OF THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA WHO HAS EVER ENTERE ...

• gq 10 years ago

Small mind and small face(movitor)

• william 10 years ago

Her aide would ordinarily carry the speech and give it to her at the function. Some Ministers may choose to carry it themselves. Good but has it's challenges too.Those who may be gunning for her post will need other means!!1

• Asiwome 10 years ago

This is an issue that we must address as a society. It shows lack of respect for her aides as well as her superiors.

• Asiwome 10 years ago

She delivered ad lib because she had read the speech, so why did she have to make a fuss?

• Nana 10 years ago

Mtchweew guess shame on you for defending her cheaply with your big out of context words

• a. h 10 years ago

I agree

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

A deputy minister is outlining a government policy on cyber crime out of a wrong script and you defending it because she may have been able to ad lib it? Are you even aware if what she later said was correct? Are you not ...

• Ken 10 years ago

@ Kwadwo, sometimes it is so easy to condemn others but when you critically assess your own self, you will see imperfection.
    Even typing just a few paragraphs and you miserably fail at it.
    LEAVE THE DEPUTY MINISTER ALONE!! ...

• YUPYUP 10 years ago

the lady is intelligent transparent n efficient. .....this reminds me of Martin Amidu. .....these two brains are what we need in Ghana now.......not the shameless callous insensitive greedy selfish manipulative opportunistic ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

It is wrong for anyone to call for her dismissal, but it is equally wrong for anyone to support this classless and unethical behavior due of a National deputy minister. I am surprised that Dan has created his own straw man or ...

• HABa 10 years ago

i am telling this bitch is a damn ass she flung herself as if she was in her back yard to the assistant and made a scene so uncompromising to the public domain and the audience had no choice but to applaud to break that icy m ...

• Kanlo 10 years ago

Mr Pryce or what ever you call yourself. Your futile and shameless attempt to defend the mediocre minister will not wash. Your article is so replete with twisted logic. Please come again. How much did Victoria Hammah pay you ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

just not qualified

• Kwobia,Toronto 10 years ago

This writer wants everyone to believe that he is more English than the Queen.I should not need a dictionary while reading his articles.Stick to simple straight forward English.

• ATOM 10 years ago

YES, VICTORIA HAMMAH DID NOT DISPLAY THE LEADERSHIP HYPOCRISY SO PREVALENT AMONG GHANA'S "LEADERSHIP".

VIC SIMPLY SAID WHAT SHE NOTICED WAS WRONG ABOUT THE SCRIPT SHE STARTED READING OUT, AND SHE DID THE RIGHT THING BY CO ...

• Sackey 10 years ago

It is a mere jealousy and nothing else.If clowns like Kofi Jumah,Jake and the rest could be ministers in this country, how much more a young beautiful educated lady like Vic? In anycase, the presient doesn´t take instruction ...

• FRedsaid 10 years ago

This is what happens when you appoint out of college novices without any corporate or professional experience into ministerial positions to cause such embarrassment to the nation.

She did not even bother to run over and ch ...

• Delta Bravo 10 years ago

I hardly watch Ghana News so its difficult to assess Vic Hammahs speech after she realised some ass hole had tried too trip her up! Now for those of you who have seen the clip, how was her delivery after dumping the bogus une ...

• K Attafuah akim oda 10 years ago

Ms hammer was right.

• OPEN MINDED SAINT 10 years ago

LET US SET UP A COMMITTEE TO INVESTIGATE WHO WAS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE EDITED SPEECH. THE THING IS GHANAIANS FEEL TOO BIG. IF A SPECH BEEN EDITED, LET THEM PRINT A REVISED ONE, GIVE IT BACK TO YOU, GLANCE THROUGH FIRST, THEN TA ...

• km agyin 10 years ago

I dove my hat to this courageous woman. She has been able to rebuff all the hangers on from her family and party members and they don.t like it. She is an upright, honest minister with high integrity which is rare among her c ...

• Prince 10 years ago

My people do not waste your precious time on such blind partisan person like Daniel K. Pryce, it is not worth.

The guy as usual with Ewes, is blind in politics, a gargantuan hypocrite, braggart, primitive and stupid upon a ...

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

Danny Boy, this is a brilliant piece. The call to sack Victoria Hammah is utterly ridiculous! Perhaps, if this had happened to most people calling for her to be sacked by President Mahama, those people could have ended up in ...

• yoosi 10 years ago

I discontinued reading this article after the first four lines. Whom are you seeking to impress with these big words. Always have it at the back of your mind that you want t communicate and not to impress and you will be fine ...

• El Kameni 10 years ago

Both the minister and those calling for her head are wrong. From the little gathered from the write up and the comments, the minister should have been more discrete in her public actions. She should have pulled heaven and ear ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

Ah! I read yours much earlier in the day already. I thought of responding to you but thought I had addressed my concern in my own post already.

You see that I disagreed with your suggestion that she should have hidden the ...

• El Kameni 10 years ago

Andy-K,

While I agree with you that we must be open about certain things as a lead in exposing corruption and mediocrity in our public life, I don't think this particular issue is one of such. From my reading of it all, it ...

I must first take you to task for your own use of the English language, laced with even an archaic word, "orgulous". Yes, words and high-falutin or bombastic phraseology European intellectuals such as Jean Paul Sartre and Bay ...

• El Kameni 10 years ago

Mr. Kwawukumey, you name all the variants of Websters but forgot the online version. It's the best version of Webster you can find anywhere. It is always updated so it gives the latest in the language compared with any print ...

El Kameni,

Thanks. I am aware of the online Webster. I have it paged in my search tool bar right here, besides a couple more but only use it in extreme cases. I actually used GoogleDict. to get the meaning of "orgulous".

• EFO MAWULI 10 years ago

Andy-K stop beating about the bush and hit the nail on the head by telling it as it is, that Daniel K. Pryce is simply an empty pompous braggart educated illiterate who is only found of imposing and raising himself with big ...

I see that you have been seeking a lot of attention yourself. Let me oblige you.

First, why not use an Akan moniker instead of an Ewe one? I use my own names and always say that I'd gladly repeat whatever I write here at ...

• Dantankwa 10 years ago

Are you by any strecth of imagination comparing Pryce to Ahoofe. I hardly share the views expressed by Ahoofe but there is no denying the fact that he has absolute control over the queen's language. This is obvious from unend ...

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 10 years ago

I think that Dan is a very fine writer, and his use of what people term "big words" should be construed against the purpose of his writings: they are intended to educate. Education is the most important function of all writin ...

• Dantankwa 10 years ago

If the purpose of Dan's writing is to educate, then he must endeavor to keep his writing as simple and clear as possible. A good writer keeps his target audience in mind as he weaves his thoughts and selectss his words. The q ...

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 10 years ago

1. A large part of the educational goal of reading is the expansion of vocalic inventory. That expansion could be Pryce's goal.
    2. Who is your average student? And why must everyone be writing for the average student?
    3. T ...

• Sir Kofi Mumui 10 years ago

You introduced gender and marred your article. Better spend your time on worthwhile issues and leave female advocacy and male bashing to the girls.

• Wofa Kwame 10 years ago

Those calling for her dismissal don't know what they're talking about.

Kwame

• Whatever 10 years ago

Even the US president from Bush to Clinton and Obama who are even native speakers, goofs and falls into gaffes all the time yet its not considered negative against. Who do we think we are? we can't even speak good english yet ...

• GAbaa 10 years ago

Concentrate on the dissertation its taken too long

• nana akua love 10 years ago

diz gal doesnt even deserve to be apointed as an assembly woman not to talk of ministerial position, becos of ur plastic surgery ass dat mahama fucked; das y u were given diz post but hey start packin up ur fake ass cos ur ty ...

• Agyaba 10 years ago

It seems you don't get ,but from you statement you said if the the presidents speech writer make a mistake he could be fired,reason
    1. The president appointed his own speech writer and he's subject to be fired anytime
    2. G ...

• Ali Komkomba 10 years ago

Victoria has done nothing wrong to be
    sacked. shame NPP AHUOYAW. Leave Vic
    alone to do her good job ," skin pain"

• dfkbrown 10 years ago

Brofo akesi....does not put money in my pocket nor put food on the table of the ordinary man...sheer politics

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 10 years ago

You used to write simple and clearly, but now you want to compete with Kwasea Kwadonto Kwame Okoampah Ahoofe Kakamotobi.

• AGYA ADU 10 years ago

Pryce, stop this nonsense. Reasonable people agree that some elements of sabotage may have occurred here, but that is not the point. Victoria's attitude when she realized what had happened is what The honorably MP is talkin ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A woman was in court for a double murder, and the judge said, "You are charged with beating your husband to death with a hammer."

A voice at the back of the courtroom yelled out, "You bitch!"

The judge continued, "You a ...

• ONUA 10 years ago

still one of my favorite writers.

• Dannybee 10 years ago

You did a good job defending Miss Hammah. The problem I have is, if charnel houses (cemetery) cannot keep those we send to them, then our graves shall be the maws of kites. If those entrusted with the preparation of speech ar ...

• HABa 10 years ago

this idiot does not deserve to represent ghana at all she is a threat to man with those aggressive assets

• Joe 10 years ago

They just hate her and would like to sabotage her. Whoever did that must be brought to book.

• RICE WATER 10 years ago

FELLOW CITIZENS, PLEASE, LET US FORGIVE HER, LET US HELP HER TO GAIN THE CONFIDENCE AND SHE WILL GROW, PLEASE THE BASHING SHOULD PLEASE IN THE NAME OF OUR CREATOR ALLAH STOP ,PLEASE FORGIVE HER AND HELP HER TO GROW, I AM NOT ...

• Janet - Tema 10 years ago

Here we go again; another hater of women Dr. Kwabena Twum Nuamah what is your problem with Ms Victoria Hammah. Would you have done that to your daughter or niece? Please leave the young woman alone.