News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Nobody Founded Ghana, Professor Mike Ocquaye!!

Read Comments Comments (69)

• Joni 10 years ago

Surely a better case can be made against Ocquaye's revisionist reading of our history than what Bokor has served us here. And it can even be made in fewer words.

Apparently, Bokor himself has an agenda of discrediting oth ...

• Sam Pratt, Nashville, TN, USA 10 years ago

Joni and you are so right. There is simply a lack of intellectualism in this writer's piece: no decorum, no self-respect, just rubble-rousing. This is more than a shame pity. The writer should ask himself three basic question ...

• KK 10 years ago

Calling oneself "Dr" absolutely no guarantee for anything. It's no guarantee that one will be circumspect, fair, analytical or even intellectual. It's no guarantee that one will write well, even. A very good example is what y ...

• NEIMA 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS OUR PRESIDENT 2013 PERIOD:

• krikri 10 years ago

Ghana was FOUNDED BY DR KWAME NKRUMAH, PERIOD. How can a group of gangsters made up of CIA Agents and Bomb manufactureres and throwers found Ghana?

• mahomet 10 years ago

I am almost certain it is from one of the weak BLACK schools in the US.
    A lot of guys ON THESE PAGES that went to IVIES and the good ones never style themselves, 'cos it is so corny...and ...

Fake leaders claim thrones without building kingdoms as pepeni has done by murdering mills . today there is another divide and that is the north south whereby these Muslims think its their god given right to plunder and oppre ...

• KK 10 years ago

You're right. It's very funny and corny that some people go about calling themselves "Dr". It's so old fashioned. People with PhDs write PhD after their names in any article even academic ones. They don't go about calling th ...

• Peter 10 years ago

Need I say more, thanks for making my day, Sam!

• Paa Fitz 10 years ago

Well said indeed. Your skill at expressing your thoughts on one sided propaganda is quite impressive! Ghana needs selfless contributors now, not elitists. FOREWARD EVER!!

• VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR. 10 years ago

It is like Christopher Columbus claiming to be the founder of the continent America. The truth is that, he might the first person setting foot on the continent from europe, not the founder they claim.

George Washington org ...

• Brute 10 years ago

bokor is a foolish man who is dying of ethnocentrism and hatred.foolish piece of shit! ewes are saboteurs, blackmailers, thieves, and killers. they are a bunch of animals who have isolated themselves from the rest of Ghanians ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Here we go, is

Here you are, is Nkrumah an ewe, Asante, a nothner or a fante. You mentioned a tribe so who is tribalistic? Tell you the ...

• KC 10 years ago

Koseani, why do we have to listen to negative and truncated truth or put better, accept fabricated lies? Go ask Adu Boahen as he has been respectfully guided to write scholarly history including JJR's historic achievements. W ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Read the article again and tell me where Bokor stated that Nkrumah founded Ghana

• MINOR CASE 10 years ago

This Bokor guy is not even ashamed of the PDA which Nkrumah used to suppress his opponents. Where in the civilized world do leaders so brutally suppress their opponents except in dictatorships. I bet 95 percent of Ghanaians h ...

• A GERSIS 10 years ago

GVYB TV

A Gersis reporting

Fellow Ghanaians

In his attempt to subjugate the Ghanaian people to deceipt and fraud Pro. Ocquaye tries to whitewash our history with his clever arguments. These are people regarded as aut ...

• Media Mogul 10 years ago

Gersis, Bokor's article is as hopeless as Ocquaye's analysis. You should condemn both. Bokor doesn't write like somebody with a PhD. Even a high school student will make a better argument against Ocquaye than this.

Gersis, ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

You are an idiot

• CARDINAL OF ILLITERATES 10 years ago

where have you been A Gersis? I suggest you've been so busy working with the President of Ghana, JDM, in better things.

Anyway, thanks to Bokor for his time in his article to reduce the NPP scribes to nothing in trying to ...

• Sam Pratt, Nashville, TN, USA 10 years ago

Joni and you are so right. There is simply a lack of intellectualism in this writer's piece: no decorum, no self-respect, just rubble-rousing. This is more than a shame. The writer should ask himself three basic questions: (1 ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Another ass hole who don't want to read.

• Abongo 10 years ago

You are an idiot. Bokor is telling us the history of Ghana. The article may be boring to you but not for we the Young Pioners who knows the history of Ghana

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Use yourself as an example. As much as I disagree with Ocquaye, you are the worse!

• CARDINAL OF ILLITERATES 10 years ago

you are sometimes objective and that is what makes you stand tall among your mates.

Keep it up Akadu.

Endorsed by Kola, critic of CARDINAL THE ILLITERATE.

• Mohammed Dimbie 10 years ago

Teaching history at Shippensburg University in Pennsylvania and you don't know how to use English?

You said "You are the worse". (comparative, which won't use a definite article "the"). How disgraceful of you, a Ph.D. hold ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

worst is used for more than two people/things! I was comparing Bokor to Ocquaye so could not use WORST!

• Agyaaku 10 years ago

Please we need to let our children and grandchildren know the truth about Ghana Statehood. We should not allow our ideological differences to shape our history. Facts are facts. Why do we have Founder's Day and not Founders D ...

• True Ghanaian 10 years ago

NOT ONE PERSON FOUNDED GHANA. NOT DANQUAH OR NKRUMAH......PERIOD!!

• True Ghanaian 10 years ago

NO SINGLE PERSON FOUNDED GHANA!.....PERIOD!

• Okra 10 years ago

Dr. Bokor Please go back and read the address given by Prof Ocquayeh. He never claimed anywhere that Danquah founded Ghana. He in fact said to the effect that Ghana was there, they needed independence from the colonial rule a ...

• Nick, USA 10 years ago

All of us know that Kwame Nkrumah was a dictator and opportunists individual who wanted to become like what Robert Gabriel Mugabe has become in Zimbabwean today.

• obibini 10 years ago

Nobody expects you,a puppet of the bully Uncle Sam[America] to like Nkrumah and Mugabe who will never bow to the dictates and the bullying of America and its western allies.Peace and progress have eluded most parts of the wor ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A woman wanted to reach her husband on his mobile phone but discovered that she was out of credit, she instructed her son to use his own phone to pass across an urgent message to his daddy who was on site. After junior had ca ...

• VINCEY,NJ 10 years ago

A good one there. Princewilly you always are ahead comedy and political wise.Ocquaye and Ayikoi Otoo are some two most stupid Gas towing the Npp tribal lines of use and discard later when all is well with them politically.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

soon the seasonal Homowo boys will be discarded like a toilet roll with Diarrhea.

• Kobia Amenfi Oti Akenten 10 years ago

Nobody founded Ghana, but somebody fought for her independence, so logically, Nkrumah deserves the accolade of founder in parenthesis. Isaac Newton once said, If I have seen further than other men, it is because I have been s ...

• PEACE 10 years ago

WHY FIGHTING OVER FOUNDER ...WE NEED PEACE

• Kwesi Mends, Takoradi 10 years ago

This is mind-boggling!! Wouldn't it be wise for the NPP to finish the current election court battle before engaging the historic battle of who founded Ghana. Is this not a strategic blunder?? Can't they change the founder's ...

• GOLD COAST 10 years ago

Bokor has said it all and yours truly will only add that these NPP AL QAEDA terrorists are doomed to fail in Ghana politics.Their inherent tribalism,violence and neanderthal behavior("ALL-DIE-BE-DIE";"YEN AKANFO";"KILL ALL GA ...

• Anoba kofi 10 years ago

I find it rather sad that we Ghanaians, when making comments, at times tend to be so insulting and ill-mannered, that it makes me cringe and ashamed to be Ghanaian. Let's please try to debate the issues and not to personalise ...

• GOLD COAST 10 years ago

Brother,this got nothing to do with my Ga brothers and sisters.It has everything to do specifically,with both Ocquaye and Otoo,for exploiting their ethnicity to help themselves - while ignoring the teeming masses of Ga people ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

CORRECTION. THE FOUNDER OF UGCC PAA GEORGE GRANT MERCHANT WAS NZEMA FROM AXIM, NOT FANTE. KOFO ANOKYI(E) WAS NZEMA,BUT NOT ASANTE. HOW COME NZEMAS AND FANTES STATED INDEPENDENT AND LEAVE IT TO AKYEM/ASANTE, KWAME NKRUMAH KNEW ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

The NPP is doing everything to change the history of our land.

• KATAKYIE OF ST. LUKE HOUSE 10 years ago

WHETHER JB OR OSAGYEFO,HE(OSAGYEFO) WAS A DICTATOR AS HIS OWN SON SAID.HE MADE GHANA ONE PARTY STATE, AND USED THE PDA TO INTIMIDATE ANY ONE WHO OPPOSED HIS COMMUNIST IDEOLOGY.SCHOOL CHILDREN WERE ABUSED AS WE WERE FORCED TO ...

• Media Mogul 10 years ago

This is the result of just reading something in the news and hurrying up to write something about it for ghanaweb. No time taken to research the topic and argue maturely.

You end up with a very badly written article like t ...

• KC 10 years ago

Media Mogul - wo boa, no problem with this reply. And isn't it easier said than done, my friend? Everything Bokor said here was on the money. In fact, have you not realised that this man has been outwardly non partisan. If yo ...

• sani 10 years ago

bokor has said it all. i love you bokor. god bless you.

• Sam Ampong 10 years ago

A docorated donkey shall remained a donkey no matter what.Even if Danquah, the terrosit and a CIA and a ritual murderer founded Ghana, what has that got to do with Ghanaians? I think Ocqyaye is suffering from mentally instabi ...

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 10 years ago

Dr. Bokor, you seem to belong to the old school! You distort history to suit your selfish interests and expectations. Danquah deserves a place n history. Of course it would be unfair to steal Nkrumah's place for him. He deser ...

• VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR. 10 years ago

Danquah's place was the founder of UGCC TO INITIATE independence, not founder of Ghana as a state we have. Kwame Nkrumah carried the seal of statehood from the British, the colonial masters with his veranda boys.

• Brute 10 years ago

bokor is a foolish man who is dying of ethnocentrism and hatred.foolish piece of shit! ewes are saboteurs, blackmailers, thieves, and killers. they are a bunch of animals who have isolated themselves from the rest of Ghanian ...

You do not understand the intricacies of communists propaganda. Condemn and bury your opponents like they never existed ,keep repeating it day in and day out to the masses until falsehood becomes the truth. That is communis ...

• yussmont 10 years ago

Excellent

• alfred 10 years ago

danquah & co started the process......nkrumah finished off..simple

• kate 10 years ago

You Bokor praises JJ Rawlings for what he did. Corruption!. Why then does JJ hate Nkrumah, his regime, the corruption at his time and the bad governance. Do u praise jj because he is Ewe but hate the same ideology of Prof Qua ...

• Brute 10 years ago

wo mmame tw3 bokor

• NAPOLEON COLEMAN 10 years ago

nobody,yes nobody can distort our political history.nkrumah reigns supreme-who defeated who in all elections before the independence day of 6march1957? are students of mike ocquaye appreciative of him for telling us lies.

You are a big fool indeed. You conveniently omitted the atrocities visited on innocent victims by Nkrumah's Action Troopers while calling others bomb throwers. Your ancestors are the original " mate meho" Go on the web and fi ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

So Kulungungu bombing wasn't an atrocity against Nkrumah dam idiot

Listen, you guinea fowl thief.All I am saying is there are two sides to a story. These CPP communists committedmore atrocities than the so called bomb throwers but they think they can continue their propaganda fore ever.

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 10 years ago

Borkor,thanks for this wonderful piece on the historical distortions of history by the so-called professor Ocquaye and that Ayikoi Otoo who is not even fit to unlace the shoes of Osagyefo.These are political dwarfs who are us ...

• Arch_Bishop 10 years ago

Kwame Ahoofe Okoampa from the territory he had laid claim to for several years now unchallenged. I believe this foray was not only ill-timed,the historical record is also not on his side. He should quietly abandon the effort.

• Asem Beba. 10 years ago

You still could not disprove why JB is the founder. You made a lot of noise and some incoherent statements but could still not disprove it.

All Ocquaye is saying is that before Nkrumah arrived, the struggle to free this pa ...

• mahomet 10 years ago

He must be either unemployed, lazes on the job or has a real easy-like-a-Sunday morning job.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

This is the play, Julius Caesar, all over again.
    Some just can not live without hating great leaders.

Thanks Mark Borkor Anthony for re-focusing the crowd.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Do you know their so called J. B. Danquah had a son, I assume with a white Brit. Can you ask them why he was never know and please do a little research and you will understand. His name is Paul Danquah and he is 88 years now.

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

GHANAMAN YOU ARE RIGHT J.B. DANQUAH HAD A SON I KNEW HIM AT NORTH LONDON IN 1960'S, HE WAS NOT CLEVER AT ALL AND HE DOES NOT LOOK LIKE HIS FATHER.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Martha.. if they want to play dirty games, then we are ready. Let the game begin or we put the past behind and build a strong Ghana together. I wish I could take my previous votes for the NPP back.