Black Stars get nearer Brazil 2014

Read Comments Comments (57)

• WISE-TALK,UK 10 years ago

i dont think so.

• AMERICA LOVER 10 years ago

Alata man, why do u jealous Ghananias so mush?

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• jimy somer 10 years ago

You nigeria man you just hate Ghana the most intelligent nation in the world.Ghana help nigeria to get his independence.Because of our Kwame Nkrumah.I am looking for a way to eliminate you.

• The Stallion 10 years ago

Jimy, WISE-TALK is a Ghanaian hiding somewhere trying to cause confusion. Look at the way he knows about our culture and ways of doing things.
    He knows of Winneba, the festivals and dem dem. He is fucked, period.

Make I l ...

• AMERICA LOVER 10 years ago

No Stallion,I believe he is Nigerian who has ever stayed in Ghana before. Most of Nigerias are leaving in Ghana nowadays.

• ° ° ° O-G-I-D-I-G-I-D-I ° ° ° nyamaaa 10 years ago

man whats wrong with you? somebody says somethin in cyber space and you jump on naijas back? why? are you soo simple in the mind? dont get so jittery and just relax before you insult the wrong person, let alone the fact that ...

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

...just asking...

• AAD 10 years ago

The cup of Nation in which Zambia beat us was 2012 not 2011

• kk 10 years ago

Ghanaians always love to praise John Boye which is understandable but I beg to differ that Boye was not better than Jonathan Mensah in defence. Of all the good things said about him Boye is too quick to put his foot in in sit ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

ARE OUR ELDERS USELESS?
    MAYELE AA VS MAHAMA?
    WHAT DO THESE 2 HAVE IN COMMON?
    FOLKS, WAT ARE THE COMMONALITIES BETWEEN BOTH PERSONS HERE? AA AND MAHAMA ARE BLESSED WITH A TAXABLE POPULATION, STAR PLAYERS, AMAZING POOL OF TA ...

• Alugu 10 years ago

South Africa did not make it to the play-offs. Ethiopia did in that group.

Ethiopia,
    Cape Verde Island
    Ivory Coast
    Ghana
    Burkina Faso
    Nigeria
    Egypt
    Algeria
    Senegal
    Camerron is likely to join as the last country to ...

• Alugu 10 years ago

I would like Ivory Coast, Ghana, Nigeria, Egypt and Algeria to be seeded against Ethiopia,Cape Verde,Burkina Faso Senegal and Cameroon/Libya.

• POW@Time 4 Herve Renard 2 be fired. 10 years ago

Looks very much like it'll be Ghana, Ivory Coast, Nigeria, Burkina Faso and Cape Verde that'll be seeded if FIFA uses the most recent nations cup result but if they follow the continents current rankings then it'll be a diffe ...

• Leeeee 10 years ago

at this point there should not be any seeding. that won't be fair to some teams.

• POW@Time 4 Herve Renard 2 be fired. 10 years ago

When some teams were working hard to accrue points where were the others? Hard workers must be rewarded at all cost and that's why some get seeded above some.

It appears like some people don't understand the seeding system. It is not only in football. It is to eliminate the garbage before they go and disgrace you!

For example, if another community invites your community to come ...

• Trust Jesus centa 10 years ago

You are not serious.Do u remember the penalty against Uruguay in the world cup. A GOOD READER OF THE MATCH COULD HAVE KNOWN that John Mensah was off balance so let me run ahead,but was caught ball watching.John Boye is street ...

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 10 years ago

Thumbs up Sammy for your expert post mortem on the match. I am particularly impressed for noting that Ayew must release the ball to team mates on time. To put it bluntly had he not been selfish when Ghana made a brilliant cou ...

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

Mr.Kenose, that "Selfishness Attitude" has turned to be a cancer in the team. That was why we could no longer play "man to man" game anymore. The Black Stars could no longer hold on to the ball simply because some of the mi ...

Yes indeed so many things to work out before the play-off. And you are spot on Kojo, about the reason why the Stars man to man play was not seen for some time in the second half: selfish play and the quest to play to the gall ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Both of you are right but how can we change human behavior when we the fans always carry and women singing the name of goal scorer.
    How many times we have read here that someone had to release the ball?

Football is not g ...

Mr. N(obic)

Look Mr. Kenoszy did raised two major important issues on his episode that;

(a) "They controlled the midfield and showed more cohesion than the Stars,"

(b) 'The other major thing to work on is concentrat ...

Dede has always been selfish.Like father like son.That kind of play does not bring in goals,and his dribbling is too easy to read.If he learns to relese the ball early ,he will be a better player.

• Alugu 10 years ago

It all depend on the coach. If the coach finds hanging on the ball find, he will keep that player in the game otherwise m,ake a change.

• Leeeee 10 years ago

if the coach pull them out, they get mad and start insulting him. he disciplined them and we the fans start treating him like trash in the case of Muntari and Dede Ayew sometime ago. Dede should pass the ball and cross the ba ...

Ayew held the ball for too long. If that happens, the player taking position for a pass usually goes off-side.

In any case, I'm surprised how football unites a country!
    If it were the politiki people, come and see insults ...

Bro. Stallion, it is still going to be a Battle Royal, whichever team we face. So we must psyche up to face any opposition. I can only say that as one of the expected seeded teams, we certainly will not face Cote d'Ivoire; Al ...

I agree. Even the Ethiopia I'm predicting will not be easy.
    It is agreed that we will not meet Ivory Coast, Algeria, or Nigeria. But where I don't agree with you is the fifth country to join our seeding. There are four or fi ...

Stallion I have gone back to refresh my home work. Currently the top 5 ranked teams in Africa are Cote d'Ivoire; Ghana; Mali; Algeria and Nigeria. Cape Verde lies in 6th. But since Mali have been eliminated, Cape Verde stands ...

• Anokwale 10 years ago

If you look at FIFA rankings. 1. Ivory Coast, 2. Ghana, 3. Nigeria, 4. Algeria, 5. Cape Verde

• Anokwale 10 years ago

Algeria is 3rd and Nigeria is 4th.

"My V-Pee says Ghana/Ethiopia in the play-offs. Any challenger?" ***Stallvodkalomy***

Stallvodkaama, if your Ghana/Ethiopia prediction came true, the 4 special forum delegate that GFA has requested me to submit in case we ...

I dey salute. Bot if you fail dis tamm, I go carry on the coup. You gree?

• Mr.N 10 years ago

It would be Ghana/Ethiopia. Ghana would beat Ethiopia 1 to 0 as long as The Governor send guard dogs to watch the players Ethiopia dey get fine fine women and are boys cannot stay away from fine fine women is brother Pee the ...

• J. O 10 years ago

Stop the selfishness guys

• mike 10 years ago

dont raise yr hopes too high cos the play off could be dagerous especially if we meet ivory coast or nigeria our chances could be slim so its not over yet we still have a long way to go we should not get carried away because ...

Please open your eyes and read along the lines well. We can't meet Nigeria or Ivory Coast.
    Ghana, Ivory Coast, Nigeria, Algeria, Egypt/Burkina Faso will be seeded. (I'm going to FIFA website now to find our if it will be Egy ...

Thank you Stallavokom, your accuracy information is needed all the time. You are too, too good for providing and informing us in advance pure soccer analysis and facts, especially when the V.Power is under the bed or under ...

I checked FIFA. It is a guaranttee that we will not meet Nigeria, Ivory Coast, or Algeria. But for the last team to be seeded with us, it is not clear unless we wait for the rankings of Sept 12 because the following countries ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

I am here and hiding I am in the Governor's bad book made a stop over something changed did go back for my soup am planning to back and spend the whole day there.

V power always works make you see the future The numbers te ...

• Kellss 10 years ago

i think ghana vs senegal

Senegal should be cool chop because they will play their home game away, due to their suspension.
    However, my Vod says Ghana vs. Ethiopia. Any challenger?

• papa 10 years ago

Ghana-ethiopia would be fine but something tells me it's B.Faso

• Anokwale 10 years ago

I think that somehow this is going to be a case of "overcoming the past". We got rid of the Zambian issue. Now to feel fully confident we have to get rid of the B. Faso trauma. We do not want to sneak in. we want to go in ...

• Apia 10 years ago

Bring them on...

If we meet BURKINA, THEY WILL ALSO FALL LIKE Zambia.

Dede is an excellent player but he must learn this: He must know the position of every player before the ball comes to him. Secondly, it is better to pass the ball to a person in a better position than trying to do it on your ...

• fa 10 years ago

south africa is out check your facts

• Khodjo 10 years ago

South Africa did not make it

• TUNDE 10 years ago

I have never been a fan of Ghana. I have said many derogatory things about the black stars.
    I will be a man and swallow all that I said.
    A BIG CONGRATULATIONS to Ghana for qualifying.
    This is no longer Ghana- Nigeria riv ...

• Nijaboy 10 years ago

You are definitely not a Nigerian! Meanwhile, your comments are so sily. Neither the Black stars nor the Super Eagles needed your backing. Meanwhile, you are so uninformed: no country in Africa has qualified yet as the contex ...

• Ideas 10 years ago

I am sorry South Africa did not reach the play-offs stage.

• Nana Akwasi Agyeman 10 years ago

South Africa are not part of those qualified for the next round ......

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Abena 10 years ago

Ghana defeated

WHEN PLAYERS INDULGE IN OVER ELABORATION,OR TOO MANY TOUCHES,IT DOES NOT PRODUCE GOALS.I SAW the coach shouting in frusration at one instance when Dede failed to release the ball to a player in a better position.If all ghanai ...