Entertainment

Ghanaian Diaspora and Agricultural Development in Ghana

Read Comments Comments (15)

• Say the Truth 10 years ago

Prof. you have really articulated your expert points which sound quite good ...BUT IT IS ABOUT DEALING WITH GHANA THAT DOES NOT RECOGNIZE, RESPECT, HELP, SUPPORT,INSPIRE GHANAIANS IN THE DIASPORA TO COME TO GHANA TO INVEST AN ...

• kwesi atta sakyi 10 years ago

I thank you most sincerely for your rejoinder and the insight you have shared on our political leaders who are exploiting and milking Ghanaian Diasporeans but refusing to enfranchise them with the vote for them to exercise th ...

• Jatoba 10 years ago

Good article, but all these suggestions will fall on deaf ears. One of the basic problem facing agricultural development in Ghana is STORAGE FACILITIES. As at now people around Kintampo area have plenty of yams to sell at m ...

• Paa Kwesi Mintah 10 years ago

Cousin, Please give us an article and half that's short and loaded with facts. Not a long one that lacks facts and is only worth one half.

These days I have to wait so long with bathed breadth to read your articles and it ...

• Kwesi Atta Sakyi 10 years ago

Whichever way Cousin looks at my article, I have no choice but to dance and pander to his overtures and entreaties. Cousin forgets that we all have tainted glasses with which to perceive issues, so we should be accommodating ...

• Kobena 10 years ago

Bro PK,
    I caught you on this one. It is "baited breath!" Of course the Americans sometimes go the GWB way.

My own take is that the first order of business is to sort out the cumbersome land ownership mess in Ghana. I do n ...

• Nana Poku, Essex 10 years ago

In addition to your suggestion, the government should have a policy, a free import duty for Agricultural Machinery to help food production and food security in Ghana.

Secondly, the bottlenecks of land acquisition and tenu ...

What have you said that was not mentioned in my article? All the same thank you so much for your rejoinder, because as you said, the topic should engage discourse in a dialogic manner. I replied earlier on to Kobena, PKM and ...

It is bated breath, not baited breath.

• Kobena 10 years ago

Yes, Kwesi,
    I also goofed!
    English!!!

The English Language is delicate with its weird, subtle and confabulated and convoluted nuances and idiosyncrasies. Borofo y3 dur! Borofo ma etsib3n!

• Nana Poku, Essex 10 years ago

What I said was the topic needs to be debated (as in a debate, to impartially discuss it as a nation). I think you need to go to specsavers for your eye test!!!

• Kojo yeye 10 years ago

Thank you Kobena. As I read the article that is what came to my mind immediately. It is a good article with a lot of good suggestions on the various areas to invest in agriculture.

If the writer or any other reader has an ...

• Albert kwasi Dzamesi 10 years ago

Prof..i leave in new york usa.last year i ask my family back home in ghana to farm for me.You know,ihad ten bags of maize.So "if the body no go,the mind go fit go.

• Sir John 10 years ago

the politrctions rob us trillions of dollars and spent not even 1min in jail and poor jobless youth stool this few things and they have been jail for 80yrs . we live in a country where the youth got no job but have to pay for ...