Entertainment

RE: SC Verdict Exposed Polarised Bench

Read Comments Comments (55)

• william 10 years ago

An intellectual without calibre! Intellectual dishonesty is the same as lacking calibre! YOU CANNOT BE AN INTELLECTUAL DELIBERATING MISLEADING OR BEING HIGHLY SUBJECTIVE WITHOUT REALISING IT OR TRYING TO DECEIVE THAT YOU ARE ...

• Truth 10 years ago

If this economic professor lives in USA and teaches economics and not law or political science, he should not write articles to satisfy his selfish interest. In the USA, the Supreme Court did not suggest a revote in the Bush ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 10 years ago

Ata you have failed miserably to discredit the professors write up. The said article, which has provoke your myopic partisan rejoinder, seeks, inter alia, to clarify two things,ie, the short term PARTISAN interest and long t ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Could you honestly say that Prof Ayittey's proposal for a revote of parliamentary and presidential elections in a year would be in the long term interest of Ghana? Just give me example of how that would benefit Ghana in the l ...

• Munir 10 years ago

Kofi, don`t mind this guy he just redeculed himself that is all.

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

Ha! ha! ha! Kofi, you had just read a wee bit of the reasons why I accused Prof Ayittey of mass indulgence in "false empiricism", besides the abstract empiricism that is the hallmark of his pseudo-intellectual writings for wh ...

Andy, until I read his article, I had very high regard for him but was shocked beyond belief what I read. I just could not believe that such a person will write that. How did he get away with such rubbish if he claimed the st ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

His contributions are abstarctions completely irrelevant to the African growth

Kofi,

Here is just a small snippet from what I had intended to post but changed my mind for another occasion.

It is a response to a long list of accusations he made against JJ on a list started and dominated by Africa ...

There is no smoke without fire , many times our chiefs for 30 pieces of silver have betrayed the interests of the people . they not only take money but also actively promote the most toxic of ideas against the welfare of the ...

How can a coward like you who can't even use your own names like some of us to post things here fight a war? My friend, commot ja re!

I know we have to give some little attention now and then to little flies like you too ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

You just misread this passage to customize your own partisan views! What has it got to the voting pattern of the court? Give up the nonsense!

"'According to Prof Ayittey, “it is important to distinguish between short-ter ...

• Steve 10 years ago

Where did you learn to read?Kofi got it right.what is the supreme national interest in this case?that the npp get a second chance? You dunce,think again.when y'all lose a case you say justice was not done as if justice and th ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Name-calling simply because you don't share my views? Where did I learn to read? Your father taught me!

• Steve 10 years ago

You're just an idiot.my father would have taught you better.2 words English comprehension. keep that in pipe and smoke it.cocaine dealer.

• Mensah 10 years ago

Kwasea like you

• Joni 10 years ago

"Prof, you got this one totally wrong and I give F minus for it. This is either intellectual dishonesty on your part or you were blinded by your party political objectives and that does not do you any good, except discredit y ...

Joni, I accept your criticism of my bad language. Perhaps and in my disappointment, I went to far and was too harsh of Prof Ayittey. I try my best to avoid abusive language on the forum and in fact, did express my concerns in ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Yes,Kofi Ata should not attack Prof.Ayittey no matter what but just go straight to the point.I was also wondering if it was the real Kofi Ata we know that wrote this article.Thanks for coming forward to apologise.Have a very ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

So now, Kofi Atta believes it is proper and fitting to use "intellectual dishonesty" on someone's article? Yet, he does not see any reason why someone has to use that to describe any of his articles.

This is the stupidity ...

• Wiafe 10 years ago

Kofi is right in calling Ayittey as intellectually dishonest. Ayittey's political trivia--lacked any internal consistency--and it is really sickening.

Just because a guy in the US has "economist" attached to his name doe ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Unlike some of you, I don't get into what people do with their degrees or how they obtained them. I come here to deal with the import of articles, so spare me this PHDism with some of you folks who can't seem to accept the fa ...

• Wiafe 10 years ago

Ayittey's meaningless piece is what Kofi is pointing out--there are no insults here.

The Supreme court has ruled, Akuffo has accepted the verdict, Tsatsu took his victory lap--let us move on. The freak show is over.

Nyansasem, I think you are getting out of order. I do not envy any human being on this planet and I do not pull Ghanaians down in my articles. I have also not supported NDC come what may. I might not have contributed anything ...

Kofi,

You wrote:

"Nyansasem, the problem with you and some NPP supporters is that when I write something pro NDC, I am a fanatic and another pro NPP, I am objective. The same applies some NDC supporters in the reverse. ...

Nyamsasem, I do not recollect asking you not to use intellectual dishonesty. Rather I questioned your use of the words to describe the contents of my article. I provided the basis of that article and asked you to debate the c ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Castigating and questioning the intellectual abilities of another another academician is not worth to be debated on. Simply, it is tosh that needed to be treated with contempt it deserves, just like Paul's other article calli ...

For your information, I am not an academician. Though I have served on the Board of a college and as a member of the Academic Standards Committee, I have never held an academic (teaching or research) post in an academic insti ...

• Daasebre Yeboah-Asuamah, Canada 10 years ago

Oh yeah, Mr. Attah Kofi is always the best. I love your articles because you have never proof to be one sided. You are intellectually matured and every bit of analysis that make go to show how objective you are, even if you b ...

• Kwame Koramoah 10 years ago

Kofi, I normally like your articles but this time I think you are wrong.You seem to suggest that any view one way or the other is supporting a political position or bidding.That, I think misconceives the fact that there are i ...

• Steve 10 years ago

Is this objective?you must be right wing nut job.

Kofi, do you also suggest that in 2016 nobody should go to court if they are agrieved but rather duel at the polling stations? strange analysis and conclusion my friend.

• Steve 10 years ago

First register your objection at the polling station then petition the courts.but don't sign the pink sheet and say your agent is an exalted observer.the question is what did he observe?

Kwame Koramoah, I am not sure where in the article did I suggest that aggrieved candidates should not go to court to seek redress. I was challenging Prof Ayittey's conclusion on the majority ruling that, "they have thrown th ...

Kofi, you said this "I do accept that the SC verdict will not necessarily end the political tension in Ghana but their verdict best serves the national interest than his proposed revote in a year’s time." I find this analys ...

Kwame, I am not sure you will revisit to check if I had responded. You are talking about a revote in certain constituencies. Is that what the Prof suggested and was my analysis not on parliamentary and presidential revote? It ...

• papillon 10 years ago

The NPP have run out of chances and ideas as well and it's quiet amusing watching or hearing them make fools of themselves.

• New Sheriff in Town 10 years ago

Red, black and green - NDC!
    All Kofi Atta heard about this petiton is the "28 Unknown Polling Stations". He says a rerun election would only inure to the benefit of the petitioners and those who lost the elections. Kofi Atta ...

• Steve 10 years ago

It's over.you lost.don't change the rules in the middle of the game.well I forgot y'all always stop the game and take your football home.

• Joe 10 years ago

There is no need for you to criticize the Prof personally. If you disagree with his opinion, then suggest yours. This debate of insults has to stop. The article from the Proff was educating and must be respected.

• Kwaku Darling 10 years ago

This guy uses Cambridge to appear intellectual but in reality he is NDC foot soldier. His comment s about his perceived NPP intellectuals shows his disdain for anything NPP. He accuses others of the very thing he is doing. S ...

• Brain 10 years ago

Are you saying that financial cost in Ghana is worries...but justices that will tell all Ghanaians fair judgement
    that will build Ghana with unity?
    We the Ghanaians are having trust our jurists and is divided due to politic ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Let's find out what is our "long term national interest" in the context of the SC verdict.I think the Supreme Court judges have saved Ghana in proper term of the word.We are saved because of the reasonable verdict,we are free ...

• Kwobia,Toronto 10 years ago

Thanks Kofi.Your analysis has been bang on.The verdict was right on and saved Ghana from possibly sinking into the abyss.The self serving NPP presented a half-baked story to the SC and got the verdict they thoroughly deserve.

• NANA APINTOHENE 10 years ago

Kofi, your article exposes your weakness in evaluating justice and fairness. The interpretation of the electoral laws by the SC has been anything but degrading and disgraceful. What we need in Ghana today is honesty, probity ...

Nana Apintohene, my rejoinder to Prof Ayittey's article had nothing to do with justice and fairness. I responded to specific issues in his article. Indeed, I posted an article on justice and fairness on Ghanaweb before the ru ...

• Dan 10 years ago

Ghana is not broke

• Dan 10 years ago

Kofi help GH to collect woyome's money

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

MASSA KOFI, you presented your rejoinder in almost an "argumentum ad hominem" fashion. This is not your typical style of attacking with all guns blazing! It defeats the beauty of the discussion and your presented arguments.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

This is a politico-judiciary case and not a criminal one so the equation will always be political.Nana Addo himself knows that he lost the elections but he tried to use the judiciary to his advantage but failed miserably.That ...

LONTO-BOY, I accept that my style amounted to a personal attack on Prof Ayittey instead of debating him and I am sorry for that. With hindsight, I should not have gone that far. There is no justification for that though my ex ...

Kofi, you don't have to be APOLOGETIC for your choice of words at all! Even if you were most polite in your rejoinder, Prof. Ayittey would have released a bombastic response on you, THAT'S, if he bothered to respond at all. H ...

• Mensah 10 years ago

You are an NDC propagandist, and you are trying hard to hide this fact.

• Sarfo 10 years ago

Kuffour poisoned the waters at the court--by his stupid desire to find Tsikata at all cost.

By his actions, Kuffour actually politicized the court--by appointing justices who took positions to reverse the earlier decisio ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

Kofi, do you prefer short term economic gains, chaos, or the trust in Ghana by the numerous admirers for Gnana's respect for the rule of law?etc...The latter has, and will place Ghana above her peers. Just take of your parti ...