Entertainment

And the Chipolopolo bubble burst

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

" Even before we go into the play-off between October and November, there is the urgent need for the technical team to work hard to get the team into an all-conquering shape".(an extract)

Nogainsaying, we now have the best ...

• WISE-TALK,UK 10 years ago

ghana will never go to brazil.

• The Stallion 10 years ago

Commot for there. Will Naija go?

• POW@Time 4 Herve Renard 2 be fired. 10 years ago

You don't have any clue who Nigeria will be paired with and you're wishing somebody's downfall. Well, if you care to know "Ghana is already there in Brazil". The Brazilians themselves know this too well, that's the reason wh ...

POWer, I posed some intriguing questions in my rejoinder and had expected you tackle one or two for me

When I say 'folks', you guys must know "To Whom To" am referring and preferred as well.

Strangely, and quite oflate, ...

Check me down there, I responded a minute ahead of your last post.

Your comment was the first I read, but guess what? I don buzz butu butu dis morning. Don't you see that I only answered WISE-TALK's comment?
    Bot I go answer later.

Dis Vod dey worry me paa. I for change am to Gin.

• Africanus 10 years ago

Mr. Writer: I do not know how the coach or any coach can turn Black Stars into an all conquering side in less than one week of camping. That is not going to happen not even under Coach Sir Ferguson. To turn a team into a coh ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

1). Yes, coaches teach skills but at the early stage of learning the game. The rest, rest on the players to work harder and get better.

2). Both, because when teams with almost equal abilities meet, it's the best tactical ...

POWer: Ur GRADING SHEET:
    1. Your opening attempt was great.
    i.e. skills taught at the tender age.

Unfortunately, you had deviated from the main question. I was referring, as to whether professionals, like those ones who ...

How can you give a bright-hard-working student 4 out of 10? You, na one kind?

As for me, I no know. I dey change from Vod to Gin. Bot I still have 12 crates of vod in my room; so I for finis am before I change to Gin. Vod ...

"How can you give a bright-hard-working student 4 out of 10? You, na one kind??
    The student knows too much my teaching method is threatened. Haaaa

Seriously, POWer is one of my brightest students. SHe would normally write ...

• Slimzay **Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

Where was I when all these were going on? Oh my goodness, I missed it! It seems the professor is being too hard on us. Such a professor, you would be glad to come out with "B" from his class. When I read POW's response, I gav ...

• *Eug 10 years ago

May I start by saying I neither dislike AA or particularly like him. But It seems Ghanaians are very adamant we use a local coach at at all cost, which is also good BUT does that mean we shouldn accept just any thing as long ...

• O. Bosompra-Gyeabuor 10 years ago

Hmmmm, I rest my case. Iam glad many people have realized how technically bankrupt the coach and his technical team are. Ghana is playing some of the worst football on the continent. We are outplayed and torn part by every te ...

But you can't outplay and outwin always? You have to settle with one.

If you take a close look, you'll realize Appiah is improving match after match. His tactics, substitutions are getting better all the time. There's still more room for improvement but looking at how far he's come, I think he' ...

If we are outplayed and disgraced, but at the end of the 90 minutes we win, so be it. What do you want? To outplay and win at the same time?
    Count the number of times and goals we have been winning under the coach, and repor ...

• J.O 10 years ago

Ghana should remember that other countries have improved their game as well.
    Secondary,the issue is not about a local coach but a coach who took over at the time when the likes of Kingtons, John Mensah's Painsils and just to ...

• Slimzay **Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

I love this comment! You are so right as they need to play more in order to build the cohesive team we all dying to have.

The examples on our lacking departments you mentioned though could be corrected if we switch some pl ...

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER 10 years ago

WHEN WAS LAST TIME ESSIEN PLAYED FOR GHANA..BUT HIS OUTPUT THAT DAY SHOWED THE MATURITY ,THE MINDSET THAT SHOWED MUCH EXPERIENCE ON THE FIELD THIS IS WHAT IS LACKING IN SOME OF OUR PLAYERS.ESSIEN SHOULD NEVER BE MOVE TO RT BA ...

• Slimmart 10 years ago

I'd wish people would comment on Essien's abilities now, when we see him in a full 90-minute game to test his stamina. He played well for 25 or so minutes. Agreed. But look, the young guys we have are full of energy, and that ...

• Joe Tex 10 years ago

Slimzay, you have now emerge from your self-imposed hiding. You sent your Ignorant and foolish club members to do your dirty work for you. Hope now you will check your facts before opening your mouth.

That Joe Tex is back, but don't respond to him at all.
    He is getting more and more personal with his insults.
    Just leave him alone.

• Anokwale 10 years ago

You have it right. Other teams have improved and we are not as good as we think we are. We are still a top team in Africa but we are capable of losing to anyone. In fact, the scenerio we have now is one that gives us a rea ...

• Aduanaba 10 years ago

You are absolutely right. We must make an honest assessment of our current state, instead this meagre progression the next stage. My problem with Ghanaians is their tendency to argue emotionally rather than logically. Those S ...

• Bright 10 years ago

• QUAME 10 years ago

You have hit the nail right at the head. I was in South Africa to watch Black star games, we were outplayed in all the games. What it is we must change our tactics for this play-offs otherwise we are in for trouble

• Anokwale 10 years ago

I was in South Africa as well. What I would say is that we were outplayed in all the games except the Germany game which we ironically lost. In the USA game we were better in the first half but bad in the second half and ex ...

• pk 10 years ago

You hit 'the nail on the head'.

• Mix Breed (NPP-NDC) 10 years ago

We have good players but not the best to compare to anybody. Talk about our players we have and until Essien, KP Boateng and Ayew came, it was only Muntari and Kwadwo Asamoah who were in top clubs. Apart from these five and E ...

• Nigerians re cannibals 10 years ago

The stallion ,is that all you got for this primitive cannigerian? Nigerians are not humans, they are cannibals and criminals.check this out, ibo cannibals,Yoruba ,primitive and dirty,Hausa with cow brain,all they've got ...

• jay 10 years ago

Stupidity.. you and who better are than nigerians.. we are all Africans and stop insulting your ancestors cuz we all started from one father.. also we should appreciate what A A is doing and go in search for a master tacticia ...

• Soso 10 years ago

1. The black stars must play as if they are counting the time in seconds. That means every second counts.2.The black stars have to play with speed.They lack speed that is why we dont see the beauty of their game. In otherword ...

• joseph 10 years ago

The article serves a warning note to the technical team of the black stars.The technical team must work hard towards the defence and the goalkeepers.Ghanaians don't want to hear the usual excuses after the the milk is spilled ...

MAD MAN UK DEPORTATION AWAITS YOU .ANYWHERE I SEE YOU I'll POUR OGOGLO IN YOUR FACE.WHETHER U ARE ZAMBIAN OR NIGERIAN ONLY YOUR FORKING ALLAH KNOWS

• Emma 10 years ago

The original idea for the formation of the Satellites was to be used in competing with the black stars in local friendly playoff to tune both teams . I think we should start using the satellites again in frieldlys to tune our ...

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

I will reluctantly accept your point of view with regards to your allegation of the lack of cohesion in our play. Fair enough, we can always do better in that department. There is no point having a mediocre team that is cohes ...

• Coach 10 years ago

www.accampost.wordpress.com

• the hour 10 years ago

SO THESE FOOLS KNOW THAT WE PLAYED BETTER THAN THEM. I PITY THEM BECUASE THEY WILL NOE BE ELIMINATED. FOOLISH GHANAINS.

• him 10 years ago

Kwesi appiah doesnt know soccer information. No plan.

• Kofi Agyin 10 years ago

Kwesi Appiah's heart is in the right place. He is sincere and hard working. However he lacks the technical acumency of a 1st class coach to help Ghana to shine in Brazil. Let's don't forget that Milo was able to take a less ...

• Kobby 10 years ago

Black Stars should sit up else they would lose their respect in the world cup.

• ashaa 10 years ago

TOO ME YOU DIDNT SAY ANYTHING SENSIBLE. WHAT ASPECT OF THE GAME THE TEAM SHOULD WORK ON? IF YOU DONT HAVE ANY CONCRETE POINTS THAN THESE VAGUE POINT DONT PUT IT OUT THERE BRO...

• the hour 10 years ago

Ghanains are bustards including all who wrote to contribute to this article. You are all fucked up in the real sense of the word. Why don't you fucking concentrate on your fucking game and prove once again that you are fucki ...

YOU ARE JUST ANOTHER STUPID FUCKING CRACK HEAD EH.FUCK YOU TOO..

• the hour 10 years ago

FUCK OFF!!! FUCK YOU EVEN YOU DAMN GHANAIANS WITHOUT MATURITY. YOU WILL SHIT BLOOD DURING THE WORLD CUP QUALIFIERS. ETHOPIA IS ON THE WAY! BUSTATARDS! WHEN YOU COME DOWN SOUTH WE SHALL SHALL YOU THAT YOU ARE DULL AND BLACK! D ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

,nd.......The foot de ballon!,c'est le Ghanaa!!...nd Amen!, from Samms!..

• GC/USA 10 years ago

DO YOU THINK ANYBODY IS LISTENING? IN GHANA, CORRUPTION FIRST,SECOND TRIBALISM AND THIRD CULTURAL EGOSTISM

• the hour 10 years ago

look at these dogs calling themselves corrupt, heady and egoistic. fooolz

• Asem 10 years ago

SIMPLE THE COACH IS NOT GOOD. HE NEEDS AN ASSISTANCE!

• Bazeeba, Maseru 10 years ago

Actually, the Black Stars need more cohesion and tactical understanding in the team especially the defence.

More attention and focus should be placed more on the defence but not relegating the striking force to the backgro ...