Entertainment

Ode to Professor Paa Kwesi Mintah

Read Comments Comments (7)

• Kosmic Boombaya 10 years ago

Ayipe, Penkye and Osiyie and all the areas around Npuani need to be rebuild..We need suggestions from Winnebarians both inside and in diaspora to rebuild our beautiful town

• Opiah Ok3kyeedi 10 years ago

LOL! Wow! Such a beautiful rendition of the Queen's language in exquisite dexterity. i enjoyed every wee bit of this poem on friendship. Kudos, brother.

• Adams 10 years ago

Kwesi Atta I expected some writing from you on Kofi Awoonor at this time rather than this Ode to whomever your childhood friend. Wrong script wrong place wrong time.

• Paa Kwesi Mintah 10 years ago

Cousin,

I'm truly honored and feel rather humbled by your dedication.

Here's to you:

The long distance voyager
    Sometime a Winneba villager
    Beaming a light and bleeping a tone
    From hallowed land of a Zambian zone

• Kwesi Atta Sakyi 10 years ago

Cousin has made my day. He's waxing lyrical as he may. May his day see much hay, and upon arrival in Winneba, receive his backdated pay. Saaaalute, wabam. I don kuku catch am. Fiaaaaam!

• Kobena 10 years ago

Kwesi, PKM,
    It has been a great joy reading these cordial exchanges. Keep it up and have a great weekend.

• Kwesi Atta Sakyi 10 years ago

Hi Kobby up there. Thanks for your kind rejoinder. We shall keep the flag flying.