Entertainment

Corruption In Ghana - 1957-1966

Read Comments Comments (21)

• VIDA 10 years ago

i thought this idiot was a man with balls.....little did i know that he has no balls btwn his thighs.....john mahama is very corrupt to the core and yet clement fears to admit this...he wants abeiku santana to mention what na ...

• Concern Ghanaian 10 years ago

If this studid writer would have told ghanaians what evil their Rawlings had done to us by selling all the factories Kwame Nkrumah built with a vision of making us self suffecient.I thought he will talk about the Angel Rawlin ...

• VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR. 10 years ago

In the days of cadrehood, ghana had no money to be stolen. Loans were had to find and Ghana had no monies for cadres to steal, so the corruption was brutalities metted out by cadres to traders and citizens.

Many Ghanaian w ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

GH BLACK ZOMBIES
    WE FOLLOW WITHOUT THINKING AND CAREFUL OBSERVATION. WE ARE CORRUPT N STEAL MONIES. NOT TO BUILD INFRASTRUCTURE FOR ALL TO SEE BUT TO BUILD STADIUMS N SKYSCRAPERS IN OUR BELLIES.
    WE ARE AFRAID TO BE INNOVAT ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 10 years ago

Clement, do you that there days in Conakry when the Nkrumah family had no food? Do you that it was June Milne now in her 90s in England who used to buy medical drugs for Nkrumah at her old expense? Do you that Nkrumah was so ...

• kate 10 years ago

You shouldnt have written this article. You only want recognition but u too affraid. You are not a man.
    Secondly, your heading show 1957-66 now; you rushed like a rat to 2001-2008.
    Confused

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

How many prominent politicians went to jail during Dr Nkrumah's CPP from 1957 to 1966??? I only know of DC Kwame Kwakye of Akim Oda for stealing from a Nigeria lottery ("the UK pool lottery") winner and Kwabena Abora Wiafe of ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

How many politicians did go to jail during the CPP regime from 1957 to 1966?

• Paa Kojo 10 years ago

Clement, this unbalanced article and your portrayal of NPP as corrupts has exposed your vain attempts to defend your Northern brother, JDM. You failed to mention a single corrupt practice from 1992 to 2000, yet you were in fu ...

• Kwaku Manu 10 years ago

One thing this useless and unbalanced writer must know is that majority of Ghanains are only interested in the betterment of Ghana and not about the party who is ruling or had ruled Ghana. This liar of a writer want to tell u ...

• NDC TAYEISII 10 years ago

WHAT IS HE WRITING ABOUT...SUCH USELESS PEOPLE RULE GHANA SINCE 1951

WHAT A MAD MAN

• NANA APINTOHENE OF OBURONIKROM 10 years ago

Dear Clement, thanks for your shine on Nkrumah's good. Any reference to the 1950 POSITIVE ACTION must indeed and in fact rekindle our thoughts about all of the BIG SIX; men of integrity and vision, with authentic commitment t ...

• Joyce mensah 10 years ago

This is to bring the performance of the Director of Human Resource directorate to your attention. Director of Human Resource was appointed to the position about a year ago. And his first activity covered recalling of the la ...

• GhanaBA 10 years ago

curruption is curruption, it doesnt matter whether it was committed by party A or B. curruption is curruption period!
    whoever is found guilty of curruption is simply currupt and must face the law.

• SAMMY 10 years ago

IF OUR LEADERS BECOME AS HONEST AS NKRUMAH, THEY WOULD SET A GOOD EXAMPLE TO THEIR FOLLOWERS.SO, OUR LEADERS ARE ADVISED TO ESCHEW CORRUPTION AND LEAVE A GOOD NAME FOR THEMSELVES.
    REMEMBER THAT "GOOD NAME IS BETTER THAN RICH ...

• VIDA 10 years ago

NDC n John MAHAMA too corrupt but STUPIIIIIIIIIID asangapare is still speaking of NPP.....KWASIA....

• vincent yiriyele 10 years ago

there you are, come again homeless clement. idiot, no place to sleep, no wife. beggar like you.go and eat dog.

• TAWIAH,NY 10 years ago

Mahama government the worst Ghana ever had.

• TAWIAH,NY 10 years ago

Borrow 34 billion dollas within 5 years and nothing to show off

• tiger shark 10 years ago

corruption has been part ofghana since Independence.Corruption is not
    only about extortion of Money and acquaring of property through dubious means.Nkrumah actually favoured cossuption by introducing the one Party System wh ...

• kwaku USA 10 years ago

Stupid liar. 31st December Movement wasn't formed by Mrs Rawlings