Entertainment

New Juaben Is Rented Akyem Land

Read Comments Comments (24)

• Kumanini 10 years ago

1)Ques = ''I was serendipitously apprised of the fact that even the very land on which the Great Asona Clan of Okyeman is headquartered, Kyebi, to be exact, is Aduana landed property. This makes perfect sense, because there ...

• Kumanini 10 years ago

Of course, the Intellect of J.B.Dankwa and Nana Okyenhene the renowned Ofori Atta I, did also have an equal contribution from their Akyem Stock.

• Ashkenazi 10 years ago

BUT I AM SURPRISED THAT OVER THE YEARS NEW JUABEN HAS NOT BEEN INTEGRATED INTO THE TRADITIONAL COUNCIL OF THEIR SUJORN

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr., Ph.D.
    Date:
    2013-09-20 21:11:36
    Comment to:
    FOR GOODNESS SAKE, THIS AHOOFE BEAST MUST GROW!

We, Asiakwa Boys liberated you Ashantes from Denkyera Enslavement, so shut the fuck up! Go to Dwabe ...

• OFORI ATTA 10 years ago

We will not allow any chief living on our Akyem lands to swear allegiance to any ashante chief.

• Jane 10 years ago

Ofori Atta New Dwaben and Old Dwaben are one Stool, where as New Dwaben does not swear oath of Alegiance to The Asantehene direct he stand behind his Brother in Old Dwaben to do that and it shows you can not seperate the two ...

• Sarpong Kumankomah 10 years ago

Ofori Atta get it right . If an American settles in Ghana all his life, he still remains an American.Even if he naturalises, he remains an American by blood. As much as I know, we Dwabens of Koforidua have not renounced our ...

• Obuotabri 10 years ago

Okuampah this is the 3rd time am commenting on the way you carry your message to average Ghanaians. Ahuofe, you may have good points in your articles but your `huhudious brofo` make it practically impossible for ordinary Ghan ...

• kuluulu 10 years ago

I am glad you've added your voice to this problem about that gentleman. In the days of my father, people write 'big' English which isn't easily understood by the listeners, the majority of whom are illiterates. They get up a ...

• osoroabofo Azazyel 10 years ago

Okoampaahoofe or whatever you call yourself, who gave the land to the akyems Remember that one day, you will end up in a chocolate box with only a piece of what I consider as a gift of nature. Anyway, may I ask : were you th ...

• AWO 10 years ago

WHAAAT, EI , BIG BIG ENGLISH , ELECTION PETITION OVER , NOW SERENDIPITUOSLY, CONSANGUINITY, THE QUEEN WILL JEALOUS

• ofori amanfo 10 years ago

whyyyyyyyy are you soo much interested in issues of asanteman and asantehene

• Nana Boateng Amofah. 10 years ago

Kwame Okoampa,I had followed your interesting but sometimes confused write ups here on the Ghanaweb and on this occasion you got it all wrong and really confusing historical facts.

May be you have to go back and re-read yo ...

• Ghana 10 years ago

If only he stays away from tribalism and bigotry, his writings are good.
    After all, the language used in his writings are English and not Twi.
    He is not having a gun on anybodies head to read his articles.
    If you know you ...

• F Karmel 10 years ago

I guess its part of the Akyem DNA.

• kuluulu 10 years ago

These pockets of squabbles and in-fighting among chiefs in this institution is the one thing that would draw Ghana down one day. The happenings in the North is a clear example. This chieftaincy 'thing' is the reason why our d ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

As long as tribalist like Ahoofe will continue to make issues that are trivial, very infectious and destructive, we will never develop and sadly, it will mean the once rich culture of chiefancy will have to go because it is s ...

• papillon 10 years ago

We don't need this type of talk to fuel tribal sentiments. Foolish and irresponsible

• dawuni 10 years ago

Who cares about akyem/asante/juaben nonsense?

• ABU 10 years ago

The too savvy community college teacher dwelling on the tivial outmoded chieftaincy that never brought development to its people.

• Master Kwaku 10 years ago

Ofori Atta, if you will not allow any chief living on Akyem land to swear to any other chief, can you explain why the late Asantehene, Otumfuo Opoku Ware II, tavelled in the middle of the night from Kumasi to Koforidua to swe ...

• WHO CARES 10 years ago

Everything this guy says is about the Akyem Nation. Shame on you bigot.

• PAA KWAO 10 years ago

mr writer try to minimize your english language for us to follow your article or understand your writtens thanks

• Nana Kwasi 10 years ago

full of trash... trying too hard to get recognition for the so called okyeman which only controls one-third of the akyems....