Entertainment

Chief Justice Must Stop the Madness

Read Comments Comments (45)

• Georgee 10 years ago

When the Police acting on intelligence succeeds in putting an offender before the Court who challenges the source of the intelligence. Try and write on the Nkonfem farm that never was and stop the time wasting.

• Yag 10 years ago

Georgee when Kwesi Prat said on radio several times that CJ bought MOFA land illigally,did CJ resign or was there a probe base on that?

• Santana 10 years ago

Nii Lantey, don't be fooled by the woman's big butt! Leave the Chief Justice alone to do her job! U must look beyond Vicky's big butt and think more clearly. Don't tell us the woman should be given a break because she has ...

They want to waste more of Ghana's time and money!!! All this for some useless gossip!!! They are trying so hard to make NDC look bad so that they can look good-ooohh nooo, this is unconscionable!!!! NPP shame on you!!!

congratulations CJ, finally those with moral integrity muster the courage to face down these ndc pepeni and ayigbe criminals that oppress us Akans in our own country. pepeni has thwarted justice so many times since the time b ...

• Kwesi 10 years ago

It is strange that the CJ will be committing resources to investigating careless comments made by an individual. At the same time, she didn't find it necessary to investigate the comments of Sammy Awuku about the majority of ...

• KOFI PAPABI 10 years ago

You are certainly not being realistic. Even some diehard NDC folks were surprised at the outcome of the case with the massive evidence that came out. The author presupposes that because the tape was done illegally, it should ...

• Rita 10 years ago

Are you people still talking of mountain of evidence? Were you in prison when the SC was hearing the case? I blame the Justices that gave it to NPP. The case should have been settled 9-0. That would have been the only way you ...

• Mix Breed (NPP NDC) 10 years ago

I think most if not all the intellectuals in Ghana,are thinking without their heads most of the time. Or maybe they have forgotten what they went to school to learn and apply in their respective disciplines.
    I wish people w ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Watergate was an Illegality...

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

Watergate was not illegal. The executive branch/presidency is a co-equal branch of the American system and the recording system in the then white house was deemed to be a monitoring security system. It became illegal once som ...

• Ataa Nii 10 years ago

If the state is investigating you, they get a warrant from a judge to do that. Right or wrong?

• @MIXBREED 10 years ago

I think you are one of the the intellectuals in Ghana,who are thinking without their heads most of the time. You have forgotten what you went to school to learn and apply it in your respective disciplines other than that you ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Mr Bannerman, your arguments are flawed. The recording was made in a public place, if it was done in the vehicle that was provided to her by the state. Second, she made them in the presence of a public officer if her driver i ...

• Roce Koran 10 years ago

Kofi Atta, what about Atta Akyea's tape and Sammy Awuku tape. Kofi Atta, have you heard the tape. If someone's says I LEARNT that Oye Lithur....... should such RUMOUR PEDDLING be a matter of investigations because a VICIOUS O ...

The difference between Victoria Hammah and Sammy Awuku is that VH was a deputy minister and part of the Executive. For her to make such a claim that a cabinet member had influenced the judiciary should not be taken lightly. T ...

• Ataa Nii 10 years ago

Looks like Kofi Atta is all over the place. I am not interested in debating the merits of her utterances. What I am saying is that the tapiing was done without her consent and that is illegal.

How does Kofi Atta know wher ...

• Roce Koran 10 years ago

I knew I could always have a civil debate/banter with you. Yes, I agree with you that nothing would come out of this and also its in the interest of Mahama, Judiciary and Ghana that these allegations get cleared out properly ...

Roce, I have no sympathy towards public officials who are either corrupt or have corrupt tendencies. In other words, VH could not get my sympathy. I am still of the view that her privacy was not breached though strictly speak ...

• Nii Lantey Okunka Bannerman 10 years ago

what crime was committed or about to be committed? where are you getting this slant?

Kofi you are making it up as you go! Stop making it worse for the baseless case that you make!!

Kofi Ata:

1) Vicky Hammah serves at the pleasure of the president. The president can sack her or any other minister anytime and without reason. The president sees Vicky Hammah as easy and harmless target. Why is he not fir ...

• Bernard 10 years ago

Hi Nii, i agreed with you. You will recall that, a day after Vicky Hammah's driver was released by the police, he toured several media houses to deny any involvement in any shape or form in the recording. Yet in another brea ...

• Atuguba 10 years ago

An illegally obtained evidence no matter how incriminating, could not be admissible in any court of law. So how on God's green earth is the CJ holding judiciary inquiry into such matters.

In any advanced and progressive na ...

Nii, I agree with you that the President can hire and fire his appointees at his discretion and does not have to give reasons for such actions because they are not engaged under 'normal employment laws'. However, no one can c ...

I am not suggesting anything kofi! I don't know so will not speculate or conjecture! This is why you argument has no merit. There is more to this than meets the eye.

I think your challenge is to get away from the content ...

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

MASSA KOFI, whilst I welcome the decision by the Chief Justice to institute a probe into the content of Victoria's tape on the principle of democratic accountability. However, let's keep this all in perspective, despite the v ...

My brother, I agree with you that noting will come out of the investigation by the Judicial Committee but at least, NPP would have been satisfied and not hang onto the allegation that Mahama through one of his ministers influ ...

• Mama Tula 10 years ago

Who really is in charge of this country?? Is it the NPP or the NDC government?? I am beginning to believe that very soon even if President Mahama goes to ease himself these crook NPP cantankerous people will petition the Chei ...

• JUSTICE 10 years ago

WHEN ARE THEY GOING TO INVESTIGATE THE 77parcels of cocaïne?

• Koobi Kokobi, K 10 years ago

What are you looking for in order to satisfy Kwadwo Afriyie, CJ? You know the law! Do you actually have the legal reason to investigate statement recorded without prior caution. Is it legally right? Answer me Chief Justi ...

• Bernard 10 years ago

For all you know, Victoria Hammah's leaked tape alledging bribing of the Judges who sat on the election petition may have come from NPP source. According to to the leaked tape, Victoria Hammah said she LEARNT from a SOURCE ...

• Mama Tula 10 years ago

Fully agree with you that the judiciary is so much amazingly corrupt. Some of us are victims of their corruption. Some one who has encroached on my friends's land every one who passed by and saw what the stupid man was doing ...

• Augustus 10 years ago

Any foooool can give their comment on Ghanaweb. Kwasea like Nii Lantey Okunka has written nkwaseasem paa.seke jibo.

• Kwabena Gyamfi 10 years ago

I have not read your article but I'm only responding based on your headline.

In the wake of the jailing of Tsikata by Judge Henrietta Abban, you NDC accused the judge for taking a phone call before the judgement. The CJ w ...

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

If your argument is that someone did it and therefore its okay for someone else to do it then you do not have the moral capacity to accuse anyone of stealing especially those in politics.
    What you and others fail to understa ...

• Kwabena Gyamfi 10 years ago

Equalisation has been the stock in trade of NDC. When NDC is cited for corruption, they go back to blame Kufour and NPP for doing the same. You want to go back in history to justify your corrupt deeds but when others do the s ...

• Mama Tula 10 years ago

I completely disagree with my brother Kwabena Gyamfi. The NPP bugabuga people who claim they know everything are just drawing this country back into the fifteen century, and alas the chief justice seem to be yielding to their ...

• Rita 10 years ago

This stupid NPP will never want to come to power through the ballot box. They just don't want to give President Mahama the peace to rule and Ghanaians will never give them the power to rule. What goes around comes around.

• ME 10 years ago

A PIECE AND WELL WRITTEN.

• Esi Loh 10 years ago

Why is seeking justice madness!

• Rita 10 years ago

Esi, What kind of Justice are you seeking and what kind of Justice are you talking about? Please come again.

• Whatever 10 years ago

It only takes one single law suit against the panel members for the whole probe to be engulfed in a massive swell of FUZZY controversy. How can you set up a probe based on an illegal recording which is an affront to the right ...

• Dawadawa 10 years ago

Good analysis but the same tape caused her dismissal!

• USELESS NDC 10 years ago

Shame on you, ignorant fool, motherfucker, son of a bitch. It's Mahama who must stop his madness. What did he think he had done by asking for a 10% pay cut? I really hate you for writing like this. What are your fears? That M ...

• OKOE 10 years ago

REMEMBER FUNDAMENTAL
    HUMAN RIGHTS, WELL, IF YOU ARE A WOMAN AND YOU EVER GOSSIPED IN YOUR LIFE THIS EPISODE IS FOR YOU AS WELL. WOMEN BY NATURE NORMALLY GOSSIP AND IT IS PART OF LIFE. SO, IF YOU CONDONE WHAT IS HAPPENING, R ...