Akaminko is an example for GH footballers

Read Comments Comments (43)

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

BLACKMAN CAN'T THINK!
    BLACK PPL ARE VERY STUBBORN, INDISCIPLINE AND HATE CHANGE. IF YOU WANT A BETTER GH. U HVE TO BE VERY RUTHLESS WITH THEM. LET YOUR NO BE YOUR NO, AND LET YOUR YES BE YOUR YES.
    SET THE LAW, AND WHOEVER G ...

• Smoking Columbia 10 years ago

Are you fucking serious??? Oh Jesus, help me meet this guy one on one so that a kick the dust of his god damn self. Please answer my prayers, I just wanna beat the hell out of this fool!!!

I WILL SHOOT U IN UR BALLS. BITCH NIGGA

• gyan 10 years ago

Its simple young man sky is the limit. I just like your play the time you were with Kpando team.

• Krikri 10 years ago

Ishmael Yartey is another excellent player who is being ostracized for reasons known to the coach. Even Sam Inkoom who is not playing regularly is always invited, Why? And what about Adiyiah too?

• Adiki 10 years ago

HEY SMOKE DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS IDIOT.HE IS KNOWN AS THE VILLAGE IDIOT HERE SO WE JUST IGNORE THE NONSENSE HE REGULARLY SPIT OUT HERE.

• inusah 10 years ago

This is a true son of Ghana.Ghanaians are decipline people where ever they are.Our dear bother u r most welcome and keep it up the way u are.God will bless u and bless black stars.But please u should bring the cup to Ghana.Wh ...

• koo Tee 10 years ago

Bro I don't think Akaminko was sidelined because of the mistake he made.I can tell you selecting players to form a team is one of the most difficult tasks in the career of a coach.Kissi Boateng's case is also an example of wh ...

MASSA, NO SPOT IS PERMANENT. AA IS NOT SERIOUS. WEN WILL HE GET THE RIGHTFUL PLAYERS TO PLAY THE 3 AND 7? SINCE HE ARRIVED, ALL HE DOES IS EXPERIMENT LIKE A FUCKING, CONFUSED, LESS CONFIDENT COACH. WEN WILL U STICK TO ANY PLA ...

• kofi 10 years ago

make sensible comment

MAKE A SENSIBLE CONTRIBUTION.

• julu 10 years ago

he is not good enough and I hope Jonathan and co come back for the world cup

• kkkkk 10 years ago

Jerry Akaminko is far better than the erratic John Boye. I have watched both Ghana vs Zambia and Ghana vs Egypt over 10 times and very time I become more impressed with Akaminko. He sure needs improvement but he is better tha ...

• Mark 10 years ago

Akaminko is better than John Boye. He might not be the best possible defender, but I'll pick him over Boye any day. John Boye makes too many unnecessary mistakes. Anytime I see him near the ball in the penalty area, my heart ...

I HAVE SAID THIS OVER AND OVER THAT BOYE IS A BOOM, BOOM, SAN B3 WARE ME DEFENDER. HE CANT READ OPPOSING ATTACKERS N DATS WHY THE BALL ALWAYS ENDS UP GOING PAST HIM, OFFSIDES ETC. PLUS, BOYE LACKS CAPA, AND BECOS HE GETS TIRE ...

• Ern 10 years ago

Koo, brilliant comment.
    1. "selecting players to form a team is one of the most difficult tasks in the career of a coach" - Exactly!

I applaud Akaminko's attitude, and the writer is right to say he is an example to GH foo ...

• Nyako 10 years ago

GA.people complain too much! The moment they don't get their way about something they tend to over complain.I was in Accra when they started booing the Black Stars because Bra laryea wasn't picked.They complained when Fatou ...

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 10 years ago

I THINKING THAT'S JUST THE POINT,WE MUST SUPPORT THEM TO RISE UP WHEN THEY ENCOUTER BAD DAYS

• Smoking Columbia 10 years ago

Excellent piece. I just like this Akaminko guy. Very very determine. Best wishes

• Yaw Bernya 10 years ago

Bravoooooo!!! This is a nice piece of article. In as much as we need the players, their clubs also need them so Ghanaians must show appreciation to a players commitment to the nation even when playing error sets in.

• Mike 10 years ago

He is a strong guy and always positive. I admire hime so much.

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

you know that Essien and Muntari helped out the central defenders a lot too in the Egypt match. The players did well too

BLACKMAN CAN'T THINK!
    GHANA CAN WIN THE WCUP! GH HAS WON U17, U20.....
    GH GOVT IS MEDIOCRE, INDISCIPLINED AND SUPREMELY CHEAP!
    BLACK PPL ARE VERY STUBBORN, INDISCIPLINE AND HATE CHANGE. IF YOU WANT A BETTER GH. U HVE TO BE ...

• OKOROMANSA 10 years ago

WELL DONE, WHOEVER WROTE THIS ARTICLE, AND I HOPE THE COACHES READ IT AND LEARN A LESSON. THE TEAM HANDLERS SHOULD ADOPT A STRATEGY THAT WOULD MAKE ALL THE GOOD PLAYERS USEFUL AT DIFFERENT TIMES. FATAU DAUDA SHOULD NOT DOMINA ...

• Ohemaah Apea 10 years ago

This is a well written article and all the points are on the money. Selection of players to the Black Stars Team has not been solely on merit basis. This in itself is a big problem that warrant's immediate attention.

Gon ...

• Don 10 years ago

How much was this guy paid?

• ike 10 years ago

With fools like you, this nation will never move forward

• sas 10 years ago

leave the coach AA to do his job,leave this cheap propaganda for this player,he didn't do it alone,we must compliment all the players who made it possible.

• seth 10 years ago

Seems you didn't read the article

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Good narration! But it should also be pointed out that the handlers of the National Team did the right thing by side-lining Jerry Akaminko for his expensive blunders. Other players have had to pay the price for similar conduc ...

• hmmm 10 years ago

I think the writer's interest is for other players to emulate the player's conduct.

• Yaw Pong 10 years ago

Let us not dictate to our coaches. Whoever is left out finds reasons for the coaches why he is left out. Players in the other countries strive for their place back when they are left out. Let the coaches work in peace, and l ...

• Mike 10 years ago

I have a problem when people refuse to think..did you read the article? the writer is only praising the player finding his way back into the team with hard work and professionalism.

• Mr Pee 10 years ago

Bravo

• Sarpong 10 years ago

That is a very useful article which we can draw some inspiration from. Whenever we are down, we should not remain there because there are greater opportunities ahead of us and it takes courage to leave the past behind and foc ...

• Alomos 10 years ago

inexperienced defender making too many school boy errors. he got away with penalty with zambia in Kumasi. He also got away with a red card vs Egypt in Cairo- few to name but he has do better.

• kweku 10 years ago

Idiot, he didn't play against Zambia and he was our best player in Cairo.

• romeo 10 years ago

no joke

• romeo 10 years ago

tali11-26 03:10

be cool
    gyan

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 10 years ago

this guy AKAMINKO IS A REAL FIGHTER FOR OUR BACK,ALSO OPARE,JONATHAN MENSAH

• nigle de young 10 years ago

did he pay you to write this article?
    if yes i want my share

• Francis 10 years ago

He has been one of my favourite defenders. Personally I think he is ahead of the all the black stars defenders in terms of experience. I remember he was one time the captain of the under 20. All the best Jerry

• Ernest murphy 10 years ago

I started reading his article with interest all of a sudden he mention Turkish league as a competetive leagues in Europe,KKKRAB