Entertainment

What should be the Role of Chieftaincy in Ghana

Read Comments Comments (10)

• NAKED 10 years ago

Good one there at least I have seen a sensible person who can reason and think, first and foremost, what is education at all? In a country where I come from, they defined education as anyone who can read and write English lan ...

• CHIEF ADVISER 10 years ago

It is well said that we don't have to rely only on the gov't for all our projects but what do the Kings say is the meaning of gov't. How is a Gov't formed and for what is the Gov't instituted? I do dupport them 100% but the h ...

• WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET 10 years ago

Free Internet tv streaming serving Ghanaians in the diaspora.
    WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET Brings You Live TV stations From Ghana.
    GTV, TV3, GTV Sports+, Adom TV Live, Joy News TV Live,
    Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More.

• Egya Otoo 10 years ago

The role of chieftaincy in Ghana today should be tourist attraction for economic gains. Our chieftaincy tradition and all the artifacts and regalia that come with it belong to the museums and cultural centres for research and ...

• Forthright 10 years ago

You have a psychological problem. Or maybe you are suffering from stack ignorance. Go and find out whether the Japanese and Chinese, among other countries that have been enjoying rapid development, don't have and observe thei ...

• Paa Kobina 10 years ago

Customs and traditions should add value to our lives. We can't get stack with old traditions and practices that are not development-friendly.

Chieftaincy is outmoded and has no relevance in today's tech world. Perhaps ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

The 1992 Constitution should be amended to allow our chiefs to be responsible for taking care of rural Ghana. The majority of our chiefs are now better educated than our corrupt politicians. When it comes to the questions of ...

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

Are you blind or a fool? With your examples of good leadership, this country will be sold off before we realise what ha happened to us.Who are selling off our lands for "galamsey" Galamsey pollutes drinking water and makes th ...

• YOOMOBEGA 10 years ago

Mention the names of the chiefs who are involved with galamsey. Are they northern chiefs, Ga chiefs or Ewe chiefs ?
    Stop making statements you can't prove.

• Boy Alinko 10 years ago

I wish these chiefs are politicians.
    If these chiefs can move moutains to achieve these developements why can't our politician do likewise?
    Thou sluggard go to the ant and learn of it's ways.