Entertainment

Black Stars: Too many players for eleven positions

Read Comments Comments (29)

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

DEFENSE WINS TOURNAMNTS SO GFA MUST AT LEAST BRING IN A DEFENSIVE MINDED TECH DIRECTOR IN DESAILLY OR RIJKAARD.
    WE MUST PREPARE TO GO N LIFT THE CUP. ANYTHING LESS, LIKE PREPPING FOR 2ND RD, SEMIS, QUARTER FINALS, LIKE IVE B ...

IF ABEYIE IS INACTIVE. REPLACE HIM WITH YIADOM

• Americano 10 years ago

Any politician who does not perform should be kicked out. It is the only way we can develop. When I was a student at the planning dept, we had some bad lecturers but you dare not talk about it. That is the problem we have ...

THIS IS WHY THESE LAZY ELDERS DONT LIKE ME. BCOS I CALL IT FAIR. HOW I WISH I CAN HAUL THESE LAZY,NON PRODUCTIVE, OLDIES IN A TRACTOR N DUMP THEM IN THE BOTTOM OF THE ATLANTIC OCEAN.

• Kofi Babone 10 years ago

By and by, you too go grow. Remember to jump in your tractor and drive yourself into the deep end of the AO when you become a lazy elder

• ACCRAMAN 10 years ago

Your advise at the time was good but did not bring home the AFCON gold, did it?

Leave the guy (AA) alone to do what he can.

• MY 10 years ago

AA brought home the Gold for the All African games (U-23), different from AFCON.

• kk 10 years ago

you talk too much.

ANOTHER, "ME Y3 PANIN" BLACKMAN WHO CANT THINK. NIGGA, PUT URSELF OUTTA UR MISERY WITH THOSE PILLS U KEEP POPPING. KILL YOSELF!

• Joe 10 years ago

What's wrong with you? It seems you've lost your head. I think you're a coward hiding behind the annonimity of the internet to insult people you do not agree with. Please stop it dip stick.

U SEE PPL INSULTING ME DAILY ON THIS FORUM. DO U SAY ANYTHING TO THEM? NO...I RETURN THE FAVOR N HERE COMES UR COMMENT. ADVICE URSELF..

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A young man goes into a whorehouse to seek entertainment.
    He goes up to the madam and says, "Madam, I'd like a woman for the
    evening."
    The Madam says, "Sir, I'm afraid all the girls are taken tonight,
    but if you'd care ...

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

If our best at that time couldn't be enough at the AFCON, one couldn't see how our best could be enough for the WC this time around.

It is the same "Kwesiansa", except that this time around,the men we have knows what it me ...

• Prof Botswana 10 years ago

Your write up is interesting to read and made me laugh happily to myself alone.
    But it looks as if you do not know some of our legends like Jones Atuqoufio Baba Yaras Abudul Rasaks, Opoku Ntis Philip Amexo. John Banaman and ...

• DS 10 years ago

too many but how skilled ones???.10 skilled footballers are beta than 13 unskilled ones

• MY 10 years ago

"This is a satire and invocation of laughter is intended, unless your stoical and puritanical side forbid."

Laughter is good for pulmonary function. This is very funny!!

• Emma 10 years ago

I laughed to stop from crying because most part of this satire is sadly true.

• RED-SOKOTO-GUDARI 10 years ago

This writer is indeed good; he is privy to the reality in Ghana footballing. I like his humourist styl of approaching the truth!

• KOFI OF AFRICA 10 years ago

ON A GOOD DAY, INKOOM AND ADIYAH CAN OUTPLAY ANY INTERNATIONAL OPPONENT IN THE WORLD. THEY WON GHANA THE FIFA U20 CUP. BOTH OF THEM WERE ADJUDGED THE BEST IN THE WORK AT THE TIME.

NKOOM PLAYED EXCELLENTLY IN THE 2010 FIFA ...

• Todjoe 10 years ago

Ghanaians have a very selective memory my friend and so we always forget who the real work horses are.We look for flash which burn out quickly then turn around to blame coaches,NDC,NPP.ASHANTIS,EWES etc.Why else are we even c ...

• They Say They Say 10 years ago

I feel the same about these two players. I hope the coach will give them the chance.They deserve it.

• KOFI MUMUI 10 years ago

Garbage. Actually reading the whole article should be grounds for a legal action.

• Stevoo US 10 years ago

thats true, especially calling John Paitsil "Ashawo"

• PRINCESTONE 10 years ago

Yes we really have too many lefteens in the team but I think the coach will only go according to the one who is fit that is all...

• Ghanavi 10 years ago

Please don't forget Pahah. He once strip a player of his shorts in Ivory Coast during a game. Yes it was Ivory Coast then, now you cares?
    Go Ghana!
    Long live Coach Mr. Kwesi Appiah and his tech team.

• Martin/PA 10 years ago

Sad as Robert Mensah's tragic death was to the whole nation, sad still it was to link it to Olympics or their fans. Remember his friend murdered him. Please keep Olympics and the fans out of it. Indiscipline and club laxity w ...

• ensore robbie texas u.s.a 10 years ago

dicey article and nice combination of words. well in 1982 kwame simpson was transfered from a centre back to left back and that got ghana defence solid. and sampson lamptey was made to push the midfied even as a defender and ...

• Emma 10 years ago

Great players: Kuuku Dadzie, Osei Kofi and Sunday Ibrahim. They should all all be in GFA Hall of fame. Nice humor.

• Asem 10 years ago

The all time central defense man is not Dadzi but Addo Odamatey from whom guys like Dadzi, Dacota AND OTHERS TOOK INSPIRATIONS.