Black Stars need super preparation

Read Comments Comments (43)

• BerylRichards 10 years ago

Everyone knows.
    besides we have been there 2X already so why are folks talking as though we are novices at this.
    Please dont waste cyber space.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

ANATOMY OF A STOOPID GHANAIAN!
    A BETTER, PROSPEROUS, MODERN, FORWARD THINKING GH STARTS WITH YOU!
    IF YOUR LIVING SITUATION IS GOOD, THEN GHANA WILL BE GOOD.
    IF YOU ARE CONFUSED, DISORIENTED, UNORGANIZED, FEARFUL, IN DEBT/D ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr 10 years ago

Excellent, hope we read and change for the better. Nkrumah once said 'revolutions are brought about by men who think as men of action and act as men of thought. Education, quality is needed. Thank you GHFUO........

• abena kwabena 10 years ago

They are all afraid of us. All what the author has said are very good, but I want to say that we must be our selves and dance our own dance. We have our own style of play that makes it difficult for any team to defeat us. AA ...

CALL THE BOYS 2 WEEKS TO THE WCUP N THEY WILL WIN THE CUP. ABI, THIS IS WAT U WANT TO HEAR RIGHT?

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

Your best ever. I enjoy reading every of your undertakings. Especially the part that deals with the ills of society, hard work and logic. If at this point in time we are unable to settle on persevearance, hard work and dedica ...

WITH AN EXPERIENCED TD IN HIS CORNER AT AFCON2013. AA WOULD HVE EASILY WON THE TROPHY. RATHER THAN USING THAT AFCON AS A YADSTICK TO ASSESS HIM. THESE TWERPS ARE MENTALLY BLIND N CONSTIPATED. THEY RELYING SOLELY ON EMOTIONAL ...

• T. Ato Quacoe 10 years ago

Kwasi Appian should know that if we go to play the type of game we played against Egypt in Cairo, then we should forget about a second round berth. Allowing opponents to take the game to us will be disaterous. We should play ...

• Eric NY 10 years ago

I concur with the writer this is a well analyzed written article

• opoo 10 years ago

pls we don't have tym to read such a long story if you are a book write pls not on this site

• THOMAA 10 years ago

It's true that if you want to hide something from the black man, just write it boldly in a book. This is a nice piece of article but the lazy ones are criticising it. But who is forcing them to read if they can't read. They s ...

KWASIA, DO U UNDERSTAND WHY ONLINE NEWSPAPER ARTIKELS ARE USUALLY OR ON AVERAGE ABOUT 1 PAGE LONG? A BOOK IS NOT THE SAME AS AN ARTIKEL

THIS WRITE UP COULD HVE BEEN CONDENSED. OR BETER YET, MADE INTO 3 OR 4 ARTIKELS. U THINK I HAVE TIME TO READ THRU THIS BULLCRAP? NIGGA, ITS TOO LONG......

AA MUST ADOPT A DIFFERENT FORMATION OR STRATEGY FOR EACH OPPONENT. ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER ! 10 years ago

DONT U KNOW DAT SOMETIMES U GHFOU 2 DE TORCH..HE IS NOW TORCHING BUT U HAVE TORCHED...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

He complains about how long this article is. Just read some of his comments and you will see how long and confused they are. Don't waste your time on this guy.

• truth 10 years ago

this your article if it were a handout would deter students from reading.... please nest time try to condense and summarize the whole picture into a piece that will call for more concentration...anyway,thats cute of you but ...

• Kwajo Nyarko-Mensah 10 years ago

Kwasi, I think you should be on the technical bench with Akwasi Appiah. Don't mind those lazy minnow minds who only look for instant gratification scraps.

• Nii Ayi 10 years ago

Please, next time summarize.

I DONT LIKE PEOPLE WAIST MY TIME WITH 2LONG ALPHABETICAL CONSTRUCTIONS. I GAT THINGS TO DO....

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

You Weren't at a gun point. Oops! Sorry I didn't your pen-name is suggestive of that fact. Otherwise, how could your time be wasted reading a dissertation? More so,when you wander the G-Web. It pays to be a habitual reader ...

I DONT LIKE PEOPLE WAIST MY TIME WITH 2LONG ALPHABETICAL CONSTRUCTIONS ..THX ANYWAY....

• lott 10 years ago

What a piece of an article, i wish all the black star players and technical team read this over and over again and make some mental notes to guide them .thanks

• Kofi Yankey 10 years ago

This writer is the kind of person I will walk away from in the mist of a serious discussion about the Black Stars. He admits soccer is not his cup of tea yet he has a lot to say and in the end about nothing. He wants to whip ...

• YIADOM- DARFUR SUDAN 10 years ago

I THINK THIS WRITER SHOULD BE INCLUDED IN APPIAH TECHNICAL TEAM. HE HAS SAID IT ALL. THESE ARE THE PEOPLE WE NEED IN OU FOOTBALL SYSTEM. THOSE LAZY PEOPLE WHO CAN NOT READ SHOULD STOP CRITICISE HIM. WELL DONE.

• Boy Wonder 10 years ago

With all due respect Sir, you are an ignoramous in football ametters. I don't know the essence of your article, but you have misfired big time. You are confusing midfielders with strikers. By the way, who told you speed was o ...

• princo 10 years ago

its a very good piece u hve written.And ur grammar is impeccable....Forget those haters!!!!!

• yawadjei 10 years ago

High level of concentration throughout the game is also of outmost importance

• J. O 10 years ago

Great writer

• kkkkk 10 years ago

Point of correction. Ghana qualified to the quarter finals. We were almost at the semi final when the greatest tragedy in soccer occurred to us.

• kkkkk 10 years ago

Keeping things simple and concise help Mr. Writer

• wisdom 10 years ago

A Good article but Jones Attuquaffio is not deceased if am right.

• Dzen Gbomo, Bronx. 10 years ago

You are right Cecil is still kicking.The only way we can win all our matches is to train the boys on stamina. It was the stamina that made Egypt looked like the outplayed us.

• Alhaji Tempta.. 10 years ago

Avoid the temptation for booking "yellow card" to enable the team's aggressiveness and team spirit forward,please,please,please stop talking about third consecutive appearance and focus our definitive objective on the trophy.

• zola 10 years ago

Please when did Jones Attuquayfio died?

• Me4U 10 years ago

The author made readers aware at the beginning that he was no football connoisseur, so all inaccuracies are regarded in this light (such as John Mensah and Richard Kingson being experienced players in the current Black Stars ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

I have been saying this all the time. That is in the mordern game of football the application of the science component is so critical to success. If you don't understand, gather and cleverly utilize statistics on acceleratio ...

• T. Ato Quacoe 10 years ago

Kwasi Appian should know that if we go to play the type of game we played in Egypt, then for a surety we should not think of a second round berth. We should go all out with guns blazing. Allowing Ronald and co to take the gam ...

• idrisu guba 10 years ago

thank you so much for your good and inspirational article. Also, the coach should prepare the team bearing in mind all possible worst scenarios like playing nine or even eight against eleven.

• K POM 10 years ago

This is one of the best Sports articles have ever written

• Godson Asafo 10 years ago

Good article. Stars can make it to the final

• FANTASTIC 10 years ago

GHANA vs USA - June 16
    -----------------------------------

Fatau Dauda (Goalkeeper)

Agyemang Badu (Defender)
    Harrison Afful (Defender)
    Jerry Akaminko (Defender)

Kwadwo Asamoah (Midfielder)
    Michae ...

• Isaac 10 years ago

Although preparation is very important we don't need to over stretch what the players can do, I promise all Ghanaians today, we will score Germany 3, Portugal 2 and US will draw. All the players need is discipline, respect t ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

the stars needs serious ,agressive hungry strikers like a goal junky