News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

The Afoko Brouhaha, Is NPP its Own Worst Enemy?

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

These mpepefuo all of a sudden want to occupy every political position in Ghana.

• alberta afoko 10 years ago

You are such a coward, why not write your real name instead of Ghanaman. What makes you think Akans are better than Northerners. You guys are so inward looking. Grow up.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Kofi Ata Vi! What a swine as we used to say! Why not hear both sides before you choose your usual anti-NPP route! So Afoko granted interview and said blabla so he is right! What an idiotic conclusion!

• Nii Tsokor 10 years ago

Did you read and think through what Mr Ata is saying at all ?There is a preponderance of evidence in the interrogation of Mr Akofo that he was being set up for a big fall or fail in his attempt to win the NPP nomination for t ...

What is evidence? Yours is as subjective as mine! What you call evidence is simply puta line of thought! We can assemble and deduce one, in fact, summon our versions to our cause. Even if w quote Afoko's words, they would not ...

2000 years of Akan glorious history can not be replaced by 50 just because ndc , nkrumah pepeni and ayigbe criminals say so or want it so. Today i listen to my psalms , hymns and war songs by bob marley and 2pac just like Dav ...

• Mankranso DCE, MSLC 10 years ago

Kofi Ata
    What are you talking about?

You go to a job interview and you are asked to provide more details about yourself and you are angry?
    Tweaaaaaaaa!

The Vetting committee did not even need a petition to ask the que ...

• Fo Kwaku - Tanyingbe 10 years ago

YEN AKANFOUR PARTY

All parties have their political base Sir Tayinbe!

• AMB 10 years ago

Of course you are a tribalist and an ass hole. You are a disgrace to the academia

• AMB 10 years ago

Kofi well done. The message is clear that a Northerner must never be Chairman or President. Jake has been accused severally of misappropriating party funds. What is the Committee doing about it? The intentions are clear. Afok ...

• Moses 10 years ago

1. If you want to point out incorrect procedure in a party, you should just do that. There is no need to question the party's claims to being a party of law and order or what NDC could do with how the party handles its affair ...

• Tettey Dickson 10 years ago

Tell Ghanaians what is bias about what the guy has written. Is there no logic in it? Until we learn to appreciate our mistakes and correct them, we will continue to be making fools of ourselves all of the time. They guy has t ...

• Moses 10 years ago

Looks like you didn't understand my post. Re-read it carefully. You wrote that the guy has touched on both sides ... Which both sides? You mean the Vetting Committee's side and Afoko's side? That is not where my post says Ata ...

• Agyenco 10 years ago

KOfi,your hatred for the Npp always betrays you in every article that you put out, notwithstanding your best of intentions. I was systematically following you thinking you were writing this piece based on principles until you ...

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

MASSA KOFI, the NPP problem in the Northern regions is predominantly that of perception. If this story as reported by the Daily Guide[if only it can be regarded as a credible source] and revealed here is indeed true, then the ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

My good and objective brother, LONTO-BOY, I would not go that far to suggest that NPP has a Northern problem. I agree with you that it's perception because NPP has had two Northerners as Vice-President and Vice-Presidential c ...

• Moses 10 years ago

Just point out the procedural faults in the VC's actions and let the writer deduce the wider implications for the party generally. But now, you make categorical assertions that do not put you out as objective. There ARE stand ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Afoko has himself to blame,he went into the race with divisive tactics and he deserves what he is going through.Thank you.

• LUCAS 10 years ago

If what Kofi has said in respect of the interview is true, then there is something seriously wrong with the Ashanti tribal group. Furthermore, I am saddened for the fact that Ayikoi Otoo is part of the ploy against Mr. Afoko. ...

• Agyenco 10 years ago

Kofi, how objective is your article. Is coining a hypothesis which is operational in church houses a sign of objectivity? As long as you continue to write biased articles, constructive thinkers will always take you on. You ca ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

NPP does better business than NDC.THank you.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

I must apologise for being unable to respond to individual critics. I just want to point out that the whole article was based on the premise of the "if" contained in the first paragraph. That is, if what was reported in the D ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

In a very close analysis NPP is better in both govt busines and private than NDC.During the Prof.Mills administration,Ghana marked the highest GDP and the lowest Inflation rate but the socio-economic impact was very negative. ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

K4 came in as NDC had laid a good foundation. NPP destroyed it. What good did NPP bring to the table? failed capitalism? Where are the jobs and the investments?

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Let's be a bit objective for once.Abraham Lincoln is a republican but he is Prez Obama's model even though they don't belong to the same party.I am saying that the social-economic impact on the people with the scare resource, ...

• Agyenco 10 years ago

Kofi I don't have any issue with your beef on the modus operandus of Afoko's vetting. My argument is about your final verdict deduced from your question as to the competence of Npp in handling the management of the economy. ...

• Ebo Mends, New York 10 years ago

Kofi, you are absolutely right. One person's objective analysis is another person's subjective one. The Daily Guide is not a pro-NDC paper so writing about Afoko's vetting based on interview granted to that paper, to me, is ...

• crorkz 9 years ago

XVpeBQ Really appreciate you sharing this article. Really Great.