Entertainment

What Amiri Baraka Said About Kwame Nkrumah Part VI

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Derick Gyasi 10 years ago

Revisitation.Alot of food for thoughts,waiting for your next piece.Good article.

• GOLD COAST 10 years ago

Kudos,wofa Kwarteng.

PEACE

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Good job. Keep the fire up to dispel lies.

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

In the face of the fierce assault launched on the legacy of Nkrumah in recent days, I was wondering where reinforcement would come from should I take on the assassins! Little do I know that the big bazookas were about to roar ...

• KOKOTAKO 10 years ago

IF THE NUMEROUS GHANAIAN ACADEMICS CAN MOVE AWAY FROM THE DIRTY POLITICS AND PRESENT US WITH SUCH MASTER-PIECE AS THIS,THE LATE OSAGYEFO MAY FORGIVE ALL THOSE WHO BETRAYED HIM!!!

• THE TRUTH 10 years ago

INFACT THIS GREAT MAN THAT GHANA HAD AND WILL NEVER HAVE AGAIN NEVER DIES. DR. OSAGYEFO NWIAH KWAME NKRUMAH NEVER DIES. THIS MAN DIED FIFTY YEARS AGO AND GHANAIANS ARE STILL FIGHTING ABOUT HIM. TRULY THIS NZEMA MAN IS THE GRE ...

• quantum 10 years ago

massa the man is dead and gone but if you want to go ahead and dig him up and worship him go ahead no one is stopping you. kwasia kwa

• Whatever 10 years ago

I fear for Ghana's future because just as classical colonialism was chased away by the fed-up Ghanaian population at that time, so will neo colonialism also meet it's same faith somewhere in the future. What I fear is that we ...

• Kwesi Atta Sakyi 10 years ago

Yes,Francis the double standards of the West is nauseatingand discernible, what with water boarding and secret renditions and trials worse than Nkumah's PDA. The NLM and cohorts were parochial, selfish, myopic and egocentri ...

• francis kwarteng 10 years ago

Dear Brother,

The West's scheming bastardization of Nkrumah will surely fail.

It has failed already as the whole of the African world and the rest of the world are waking up to the man's genius and foresight.

Have a ...

• humanity 10 years ago

The lips of the righteous teach many , but fool will die and still seeking for wisdom.

Who ever wanted to discredit Nkurmah will not succed, because people can seperate the true from lie.

You see, there are two kinds o ...

• kosoko 10 years ago

SAS and Justice Sarpong should read this article to learn how to write a scientific paper. I guess SAS feels he can still take on the Afrocentrists and Nkrumah ideologues with his emotional and trash papers on this forum.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Surely we shall return. You have made my weekend

• Ako 10 years ago

if you want to see the force of human genius read Kwame Nkrumah's work, his philosophy,his diagnosis of the African question and his prognosis and the efficacy of his prescription for its solution.But if you want to see the i ...

• Kwame Arhin 10 years ago

Why did you change your name to QUANTUM ? Come back with the old name, you ignorant and biased fool.

• PlainPlainTruth 10 years ago

Okoampa-Ahoofe, I know you're reading this excellent piece. You should respond since you're a leading revisionist of Nkrumah's legacy. But I know you won't because you, Gabby Otchere-Darko & Co don't have your facts right.

• OSOFONANA 10 years ago

Nkrumah was so great that he should be praised for jailing other countrymen without trial! He was so perfect that he should be adored for declaring himself a lief president and his party the only legal party; you write as if ...

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

You and others can provide all the proof through historical facts and footprints all you want but it will not amount to a hill of beans with a majority of Ghanaians claiming to be educated but as stupid as heck who only belie ...

• Brother 10 years ago

My brother, every day I see comments on this forum and hear others on radio and boy, are we not back there. USA has more than a thousand tribes and yet they convinced our brothers that, alone they can stand as strong country. ...

• Lexus 10 years ago

First and foremost, who the fuck cares about what Amiri Baraka writes about Nkrumah?
    STOP HERO-WORSHIPPING, MY DEAR FRIEND!
    As long as you zealots continue to adulate the Osagyefo, and, thereby, keep rationalizing all his d ...

• Born to Win 10 years ago

I know sometimes the truth hurt, but you don't have to use a foul language from get go. We finally got the true picture of late Dr. Kwame Nkrumah. Lexus, what do you do if someone tried to kill you, not once but five times, ...

• kosoko 10 years ago

Are us using abuses to cow people to understand what? What were you responding to? Which statement or claim did the writer get it wrong factually? If you have any information to the contrary of what he claims,
    state it and s ...

• Ken Ababio 10 years ago

Who is Lexus? Francis Kwarteng's powerful and thought-provoking article is forcing the relatives of MATEMEHO subversionist to change their names.Thank you,Francis.This a wonderful piece.

• Saint James 10 years ago

Cardinal a.k.a Jusice Sarpong and "Dr" SAS,OTUMFUO'S worshippers,any comment? I hope you tribal bigots have inhaled some wisdom and objectivity from Francis Kwarteng.

• quantum 10 years ago

what is thought provoking about this inane article? isn't it the same old recycled boot-licking rants about nkrumah socialist ideas? tweaa give us a break

• quantum 10 years ago

everyday nkrumah this nkrumah that.
    the man is dead and gone please stop this foolish sycophancy. i didn't bother to read this shit. who the fuck is amir baraka? i don't give a rats arse

• RINGO 10 years ago

Yes,Nkrumah died 42 years ago but you idiots and MATEHEMO CHILDREN,who prefer to worship the ASANTEHENE and not criticize him have engaged in speculations and senseless criticisms of the GREATEST AFRICAN WHO EVER LIVED ON THI ...

• quantum 10 years ago

maybe to you he is the greatest african . but don't expect a thinking person like me to have the same jaundiced opinion as you. If the likes of kwarteng and u want to dig up nkrumah's grave and worship his dead body no one is ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Tt was nana yaa asantewaa a woman who fight the war.And were was them so called katakyie asante man?Massa quantum.

• RINGO 10 years ago

Whether you like it or not,Nkrumah is the universally acknowledged GREATEST AFRICAN.You must be mentally deranged to compare Kwame Nkrumah with Kwaku Dua,the occupant of the satanic and blood tainted golden stool,which you i ...

• quantum 10 years ago

who and who acknowledged that? tweaa
    "Reason is not automatic those who deny it cannot be conquered by it" enough said

• Mawuli 10 years ago

Magnificent FRANCOIS KWATENG. Mr. Kwateng did not disguise the article to about balance. He wrote the wonderful piece in defense of Dr.Kwame Nkrumah. At least Mr. Francis Kwateng wasn't pretentious.
    He did not try to insult ...

• quantum 10 years ago

go and read your history idiot. opoku ware and agyeman prempeh fought the british before yaa asantewaa. agyeman prempeh was even captured and sent to seyschell island