Entertainment

Hello, Asiedu-Nketia, Nkrumah Did Not Propound Free Education

Read Comments Comments (53)

• JAMES Y 10 years ago

The usual nonsense from PhD, JR, KOA, NTL Okoampa. The man who thinks the only Educated person who ever lived in Ghana was his uncle J.B. Danquah who, with all his clandestine dealings and collusion with Ghana's enemies, neve ...

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

To him Akyems are everything in Ghana.

• Koby 10 years ago

If u don't agree with someone's opinion don't insult the person. Ghanaian politics are now reduced to insults and it's very bad. Young ones hide behind political parties to insult elders . That's why young ones die early nowa ...

• Atikopo#1 10 years ago

"That's why young ones die early nowadays"

Koby you are stupid!!

• OYIRIFI AMPASACHI 10 years ago

So far, nobody has produced any facts
    to prove that Okoampah is wrong or indeed his facts are untrue. The best
    his opponents have thrown at him are
    insults. Is Okoampa right then...after
    all?

• Obournana 10 years ago

No. Okoampah is lying. Nkrumah never stole anything from Dansquah. It is just fabricated by okoampah. Nkrumah had his doctorate degree before he was brought to UGCC by George "paa" Grant. If that was the case why did JB Danqu ...

• Atikopo#1 10 years ago

Obournana:

Just shut up!!

You are too stupid!!

• Tomi 10 years ago

The concept of free education may not have germinated from Nkrumah's mind but it will be wrong to say he stole it from the party he left. Free education was already being practiced in other European countries and there was th ...

• Aboroampa 10 years ago

Okoampa: And Dr.Busia tried to reintroduce fees when he became prime minister, for which he was extremely hated by all students.

• Frank 10 years ago

How old were you at that time.

• Otoatuo 10 years ago

ANYWAY JAMES Y, I HAVE NO PROBLEM WITH YOU SINCE YOU HAVE THE RIGHT TO YOUR OPINON. NOW , MR JAMES CAN YOU TELL US WHAT IS THE TRUTH? IT IS TIME WE[GHANAIANS]STOP THE DIRTY POLITICS AND TELL THE YOUNGER GENERATION THE TRUTH. ...

• Kponyo 10 years ago

Whether Free Education was propounded, dreamt about or designed by Hitler, Mussolini, JB Danquah, Afrifa, George Bush or any of those hateful demons in world history, the fact still remains that it was Kwame Nkrumah who inst ...

• Kaw Ansah 10 years ago

Ponyo, mayeb this is synoneme you on the web. I am very glad to read your write up. I grew up Paa Grant´s house and we still have all these document to support what you are saying Donot mind these biggots who think Ghanaians ...

• Shabi 10 years ago

Thank you Kaw Ansah. The greedy opportunistic bigots in the Busia-Danquah tradition are so shameless that they have even gone to the extent of trying to belittle and steal the credit due to Paa Grant.

Today this mentally r ...

• Tacitus Of Rome 10 years ago

Aaaah You this Professor again. What do you mean by 'Heavily rigged 1960 election'? And where is the evidence to show this?

As a professor of English, one would have thought you draw proper conclusions to what ever flows f ...

• Tony H 10 years ago

He is a disgrace for the club of African Academia in US. He is so dark that his brain........

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 10 years ago

Professor Okoampa-Ahoofe wrote:
    "The National Liberation Movement (NLM), largely formed and originally heavily concentrated in the Asante and Brong-Ahafo regions, was a protest movement that sought to diffuse(sic) the fast-c ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

You don't writen very well so stopped correctingly other peoples' writingses. Your training colleges and Capevases' English has not taking you anywhere. What has you publishment anyway? Tweaa those essays on Ghanaweb.

• Obournana 10 years ago

Too known akurase awuraba Akadu Mensema. What have you done in your village with all your braggard attitude? Go home, help your local people and stop this nonsense following okoampa blindly. Unless you want to please him to l ...

• Tony H 10 years ago

Forget about this confused so called akoamp-ahoofe man of npp: nation of primitive people.

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

Thanks Dr. SAS for the free live-long education!
    It takes one to know one!
    You are far from being "too known".

• Nanasei 10 years ago

Who speaks Shakespeare's or Chaucer's type of grammar in this modern technological world? Who even cares? Even the British call that type of grammatically correct sentences "The Queens Language" Ask those who have lived in UK ...

• Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr., Ph.D. 10 years ago

When did you learn to either speak or write literate English, Mr. "Simplistic"?

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

Just be humble and own up to your error.
    To err is human!

I have given you my source of reference. Go and read it!

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Tweaa Dennis who?

• Obournana 10 years ago

Akadu Mensema the female Okoampa. You will never write anything intellectual that will educate the youth rather lies, nonsense and irresposible information. You use your titles, a typical Ghanaian behaviour as if you are the ...

• Obournana 10 years ago

You will never write anything "intelligent" that will educate the youth rather lies, nonsense and irresposible information to pollute them.

• JAMES Y 10 years ago

Akomfem or Akoampa, What is the title of the "Dennis Austin's" book or paper? And who is he? Hope he's not another PhD, self-aggrandising man.

Now, coming to the UGCC "Working Papers" which you said Nkrumah "absconded wit ...

• Ekow 10 years ago

You fool(okoampa ahoortan) what do you know but your stupid nonsensical tales you write on the web. Nobody takes you for serious so stop writing your trash. You are a disgrace to the academia. What a liar

• Azumah Nelson 10 years ago

This fool benefit from Nkrumah free education

• Efienyansa 10 years ago

Opportunistic and turn-coat Nkrumaist.
    This guy spent the better part of his childhood as an ardent Young Pioneer member! And what really does our community college prof. know about "Moke"? And did Paa Willie not outlive th ...

• Tony H 10 years ago

Where is this ahoofe man of NPP (Nation of Primitive People)for again. No one should listen to these blackies of ashanties, descendant of males gorrillas from the forest who empregnated their women due to low sperm count noto ...

• NAKED 10 years ago

hahah is that all you can write about the Asantes come again mr.man

• Obournana 10 years ago

Look. Now Nkrumah plagerized Danquah's fee free education but not his dictatorship. Again Nkrumah rigged his election and not the Progress party election where Busia contested nobody but himself with Ofori Atta as the ceremon ...

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Kwame stop fretting about this illiterate palm wine tapper turned politician.

• Joe 10 years ago

Thank you Mr. Ahoofe for taking Asiedu Nketiah to school to learn history. Asiedu Nketiah did not know what he was talking about. The only thing NDC knows is "lies". No wonder the Archbishop of the Methodist Church in Obuasi ...

• Jab 10 years ago

I usually don't read your articles because they are either to long or full of unnecessary vocabulary that make it difficult to understand. Good job on this one. Make it simple next time. Because that make more sense.

• Dr. Abdul-Mumin 10 years ago

Dear Dr Kwame,
    Could you enlighten us (your audience) by addressing the following mind-boggling questions related to your article? (1) Have you obtained double degree in English and History? Or how would you convince your ...

• Oheneba osei Yaw Akoto 10 years ago

DANQUAH JOINED THE NLM IN DECEMBER 1954.

What is your source of reference? Also, on what terms did Danquah consent to become an NLM member, instead of its leader?

• YOOMOBEGA 10 years ago

Please don't revise Ghana's history.
    Dennis Austin is also a revisionist historian,
    he is not an authentic Ghanaian historian like Dr. Adu Boahen, F. K. Buah, Dr. Agbodeka, Dr. Fynn, & Dr. Illiasu.

• Mike 10 years ago

You are so shameless.

• Kofi Nti 10 years ago

You are intellectually dishonest person. Are you impressed with this piece you wrote?
    Many feeble minds likely to be poisoned by your posts on Ghanaweb.

• Kwame 10 years ago

Free Education and Communism
    Free Education was one of the cardinal ideas of the communist and that was around 1843. It was a time when there was still slavery in the U.S. and most European countries. The Paris Commune tried ...

• YAW 10 years ago

Okoampa is as good as his word....and his word is no good.

• Schmidt 10 years ago

Mr.Tacitus of Rome if you were living
    at that time you will have heard after the counting of the Polling papers .Polling papers counted were more than registerd voters in many Polling Stations.

• Atikopo#2 10 years ago

Dishonest Okoampa-Ahoofe

This is from Okoampa-Ahoofe from Chapter 2 ( "Harvest of Foolery") of his collection of essays published on 2004. When did his lobotomy occur? When he found out that he was related to J. B. Danquah ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 10 years ago

Thank you.

• kosoko 10 years ago

Dr. Aboofo, I would be happy if you could be so kind to define:

1. the term 'Dictator' and discus or analyses how Nkrumah could be defined in such terms

2.the concept of 'one party State'; delineate its characteristics ...

• Kofi Babone 10 years ago

Nkrumah not only implemented free education, he required it of all boys and girls of school-going age - free and compulsory. This writer is full of hot air - no substance to a lot of his writing. He must check his facts, beca ...

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

Here we go, again! The crusade to crucify Nkrumah and his legacy continues unabated, even after his death. Professor Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr. can't ever let pass the slightest opportunity to whack the late President's reputation o ...

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

I do feel sorry for those unfortunate to take an English course or Creative Writing course under Dr. Okoampa-Ahoofe especially for those who do because of failure to register on time or needing a course three (3) credit-hour ...