Entertainment

The Smock, Mahama and Dr. Nkrumah.

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Nkrumah was wrong about the northerners, and Mahama proved him wrong.

• jacktolonto 10 years ago

Dr Hilla LIMAN

• Atugabiig 10 years ago

HABA, IF INDEED THE SMOCK IS A SYMBOL OF HOPE THEN MY PEOPLE IN BULISA DISTRICT OF GHANA WILL NOT NE WALLOWING IN ABJECT POVERTY.
    THEY WORE THE SMOCK LOOOOOOOOOONG BEFORE NKRUMAH.
    GO AND RAISE UP NAB AZANGTINGLO AND ASK HIM ...

• Tiffiny Ablorh 10 years ago

What a waste of space!!!
    Which one of Mahama's anatomical opening do you lick? You are a waste of natural resources!!

• Obenfo 10 years ago

I hate to comment such articles.

• K.K. 10 years ago

You are full of bull crap, stupid & nieve. Mahamah was not the first Ghanaian President from the North.

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

Spelling of "naive".
    Please use the spelling checker or consult the dictionary.

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

The Kente, Mahama and Dr. Nkrumah.
    One thing our President has not learnt to do is to project the African Personality as the Osagyefo used to do, by proudly wearing his Kente, especially, on foreign visits, particularly on v ...

• Fiifi 10 years ago

Who is this fool?

• Limann 10 years ago

NDC is not CPP or PNC... It emerged from a violent coup. U are just narrow minded in your views

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Acca 10 years ago

We look forward to see that.The destiny of this Country lies in our own hands and it does not really matter who takes us to the land of soccess.I hope,what you have said becomes a reality.I like your script.

• Alhassan Gangu 10 years ago

We are in dire need of visionary leaders. We don't give a damn where he comes from as long as that leader is honest and can fight corruption is decimating this rich country. You are wasting your time with northern leader crap ...

We look forward to see that.The destiny of this Country lies in our own hands and it does not really matter who takes us to the land of soccess.I hope,what you have said becomes a reality.I like your script.

We are in dire need of visionary leaders. We don't give a damn where he comes from as long as that leader is honest and can fight corruption is decimating this rich country. You are wasting your time with northern leader crap ...

We look forward to see that.The destiny of this Country lies in our own hands and it does not really matter who takes us to the land of soccess.I hope what you have said becomes a reality.I like your script.

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Is Mahama the first northern President? Please Ibrahim try and know the history of Ghana.

• mensah abrampa 10 years ago

The only good thing about your write up is you seem to have finally decided to reject the cynicism that the deck is stacked against you northerners. The rest is unsolicited bullcrap.
    Don't you realize that our salvation fro ...

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

For the mock to assume its real importance in our nation as a real battle dress, it is necessary that Ghanaians feel very proud and comfortable wearing it. It loses its significance if used during political events to show so ...

• DAN, MENSAH 10 years ago

AND KUFUOR LOVES HIS SUIT AT GHANA @50. HE FOOLISHLY WORN THE KENTE WITH NO JUMPER RATHER DURING THE COLD WINTER T MEET THE QUEEN. POOR MAN HE WAS SHAKEN LIKE A LEAF. KUFUOR HAS NEVER BEING PROUD OF GHANA.

• Amenkakure 10 years ago

Most readers post insulting responses to columnists like you. Don't be offended. You have written an inspiring and interesting article. For Atugabig, the Bulsa are poor because people like him refuse to wear the smock. The on ...

• emma 10 years ago

A dress does not make a man! It is only an inanimate symbol. A propagandist who uses symbols to govern, rather than action -- that is what Mahama is. No-one us fooled. He is not a Northerner because of a smock. Actions speak ...