Entertainment

The Greedy King Who Could Not Eschew Bribery

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 10 years ago

You got so emotionally involved in this stupid chieftaincy dispute that it has successfully screwed you up....
    To those of us outside, two royal families fought over a stupid stool; one won and one lost. Case closed!
    From t ...

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

Adolfo, your crusade to tarnish the Asantehene has ran stale......get off your humpty dumpty contortions. The Asantehene does not constitute a court unto himself over the Kumawu affairs, he consults very broadly with stakeho ...

• MINOR CASE 10 years ago

This Adofo is now kuku and has lost all credibility, because of this Kumawu kitchen stool you insult the Asantehene . I pity the political party you belong to .

• MenayeFUAforiwa 10 years ago

OYOKOBA, why so worried about Adofo's story? He did not mention the name of any chief from Asante. Or do you know of any group of chiefs doing the same thing in that Region? Then over to you and your people to sleep over it.

• Jah Man 10 years ago

If Adofo is a man enough with balls he would go home and face the Asantehene in the court of law instead of choosing to hide in London without ever ceasing to end disturbing us everyday with his ethnocentric attacks on the ki ...

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Kwaku Dua is a crook, and emotionally unstable.

• Mensah 10 years ago

Kwasea, your Keta tin god is a persona-non grata in Canada because of his subversive past, ofui.

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Rockson you are now becoming a pain in the bum. Do you read the comments people write relating to your articles!

• Oyokoomanehenekrom 10 years ago

You lost your freaking mind! Kumawu will have a chief soon. Why don't you spend your time and save money for retirement, instead writing silly articles, and by the way you are not a true Asante. I can tell, we do not insult a ...

• SHAMO 10 years ago

Then tell your chieves to behave well, because even The Bible gives us a way to call Kings and chieves to order! Its better to instal a sensible person as a king else he will disgrace the whole kingdome

There were a couple of typo's oh well.

• CAPII 10 years ago

WITH ALL RESPECT TO CUSTOMS & TRADITION,LET'S FIND TIME TO MONITOR OUR EMOTIONS AND ACT (COPING,SOCIAL SKILLS) SENSIBLY FROM THAT KNOWLEDGE.

• Mensah 10 years ago

are you losing your mind or some Ewe asshole is impersonating you?

• Sakka 10 years ago

Dont you know your Asantefuo and their litigant nature? Adofo is a typical Asante exhibiting all the characteristics of intolerance and hate.

• delia 10 years ago

Let's call a spade a spade. This Asantehene has lost all credibility. How low can he go again?

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

What has Rawlings got o do with this?

Can you believe that not long ago a Canadian official came to Ghana to visit the Asantehene, can you believe that the canadian official came to honor the king of Asanteman, not to imprison him. Why am I wasting my time over t ...

• MenayeFUAforiwa 10 years ago

Why is it that Asantes become so hysterical and ballistic if someone brings to open the character of their socalled king? We,in overseas, know the kind of life he lived in various places before becoming the Asantehene and sti ...

• GAWUKO 10 years ago

And that makes you an angel and him a villain? The Asantes made him their King some donkey years ago and Adofo Rockson should really stop his quixotic attempts at villifying the King and go about his own business. Kurt Waldhe ...

• OMANBAPA KD 10 years ago

Rockson Adofo/ John Fosu and now MenayeFUAforiwa. You see you don't even have the guts to critics to your own "stupid writings". You can ran but cannot hide; you can fool everyone one but not me
    Your so called "royals" from ...

• OMANBAPA KD 10 years ago

Rockson Adofo/John Fosu and now calling himself MenayeFUAforiwa does not have the guts to even stad up to his critics

You can fool everyone but not me

If that is considered as bribe, then your candidate is equally guilt ...

• D.K. Osei 10 years ago

He came to visit Asantehene and not Mr. Kwaku Dua. Secondly, the Canadian official is not a police officer to arrest anyone. There are some Ghanaians living in Ghana today who have committed crimes abroad. Do any of the emba ...

• owuodefuo 10 years ago

Do you think the Canadian official would visit Asantehene if he was a wanted men in Canada. Sometimes, I think Ghanaians are just dumb!

• Ada Boy 10 years ago

Mr Adolfo is a faceless opportunist and doesnt shy away digging dirt on anyone.His sustain attacks on well meaning Ghanaians is well documented.He is like a tabloid journalist,more interested in selling the bogus newspaper th ...

• Ada Boy 10 years ago

Mr Adolfo is a faceless opportunist and doesnt shy away digging dirt on anyone.His sustain attacks on well meaning Ghanaians is well documented.He is like a tabloid journalist,more interested in selling the bogus newspaper th ...

• Joe Kojo 10 years ago

Infact, we need a couple of top class experts to steer Rockson back into some lucid interval.We are all worried about his state of mind!!!

• ANTWI BOASIAKO 10 years ago

THIS IS THE WORSE ASANTEHENE I HAVE EVER KNOWN. IF NOBODY HAVE SEEN THEIR DEALS GOD HAVE SEEN IT AND ALL OF THEM WILL BE PUNISH BEFORE THEY TASTE DEATH IF THE DON'T STOP WHAT THE ARE DOING AND BE HONEST TO SPEAK THE TRUTH. TH ...

• NANA. 10 years ago

Adofo is fighting with one spear and it it wounding multiples. This is "pen knife". Go on and it is having an effect. One day God will listen to him if no one cares. Death and sickness can stop any thing. God is great! I supp ...

• nana boateng 10 years ago

Who is dis Adofo,i too like him ,keep it up ,u re genius