News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Will Nana Akufo-Addo be Third Time Lucky?

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Apara Hara. 10 years ago

No matter what, Nana Is still bigot and still has that fire in his belly to cause another war at the Supreme Court.

Nana is Patapaaa, and once a Patapaa, always a Patapaaa.

• KOLA, LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

Apara Hara, where did you schooled?

• akonoba 10 years ago

Nana@70=visionary. Kwasia bi nti pepeni Mahama is the president. Mahama=visionless 'youth' @55. Ghana will go for 'young' Nana@70=visionary for 2016.

• akonoba 10 years ago

Mahama=leaderless. Kwasia bi nti pepeni Mahama is the president. Mahama=visionless 'youth' @55. Ghana will go for 'young' Nana@70=visionary for 2016.

no general who has capitulated for what ever reason should be given the chance to lead and that goes for nana . we shall tell all our sympathizers to abstain and boycott the next elections as we insist on a radical leader who ...

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 10 years ago

NANA ADDO THAT SAID HE STILL DISAGREED WITH THE SUPREME COURT VERDICT?? HE ONLY RUN AWAY TO LONDON BECAUSE HE REALIZED NON-NPP GHANAIAN ARE GENERALLY LAW ABIDING AND THEY WOULD HAVE BEEN CRUSHED IF HE LED ANY NEW NONSENSE. HE ...

• ABEIKU 10 years ago

LOVED BY 47% OVER THE ELECTORATE, HATED BY 51% OF THE ELECTORATE

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Yes, Nana Akufo-Addo gave an excellent acceptance speech shortly after the SC verdict. Among others he said, "I disagree with the decision but I accept it". That is what happens anywhere in a democratic society with respect f ...

• Odikr@ 10 years ago

Is Arthur Kennedy,the "stalking horse"candidate in the impending primaries?
    I wonder who will emerge as the "dark knight"?

• moyo 10 years ago

Age and history of Nana Addo will not favour him in the 2016 elections. He's lost his appeal to energise the populace to vote for him. Although he is still the most respected candidate for the NPP. Young and energetic candida ...

• Odikr@ 10 years ago

"stalking horse candidate for the impending primaries....
    Then an eventual "dark knight"candidate as a compromise to Akuffo Addo ??
    Interesting times ahead...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

“Second, the Mahama government is facing very serious problems/difficulties (challenges as they prefer) in managing the economy and the country. Corruption is the order of the day and lawlessness is the norm rather than exc ...

• 8540 10 years ago

even my daughter in kenwood high school can be beat mahama

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Time will tell. Ghanaians are now discerning. Let's keep our fingers crossed.

• FRANK OKINE 10 years ago

Gain sayings do not win elections. You can speculate all you want. The truth is Nana is not cut to be a president of this great nation. Just like Niel Cannok of the British labour party. It does not matter the number of times ...

• Kakraba Cromwell 10 years ago

kofi,
    well done for this article
    however the writing is on the wall,
    nana addo can never be president of Ghana.
    As the saying goes
    "A subaru car is always the same no matter how much investment you put in it will never b ...

• SENDERO 10 years ago

No one has explained the loss of the 4 vital regions under Nana Addo. My suspicion is that the current executives know that Nana is unelectable. However, they are hoping for Mahama to look so unelectable that things just migh ...

• Kakraba Cromwell 10 years ago

kofi,
    well done for this article
    however the writing is on the wall,
    nana addo can never be president of Ghana.
    As the saying goes
    "A subaru car is always the same no matter how much investment you put in it will never b ...

• Kof 10 years ago

Nana Addo, please have some self respect and step aside for Alan Kyeremante. Be a fucking Patriot for ones asshole

• Yaw Ohemeng 10 years ago

Kofi, the motive you are ascribing as to why Nana Addo went to court are just presumptions.

I will say going to court was useful in the sense that the flaws of our electoral system were laid bare. Why in heaven’s name w ...

• SENDERO 10 years ago

My senior I tend to read your postings on SIL and they are so informative. Your work is what SIL is for. In this instance I must disagree with you on some aspects of your posting.

I do agree that the petition exposed the s ...

• Ako 10 years ago

Yaw Ohemeng,your sense of judgement and objectivity is beclouded by the fact that you still think that the npp won the last elections.As a result of this false reasoning your conclusion have always been pathetically wrong.The ...

• Nana Hakim 10 years ago

Hello Yaw,

Well, their petition was fundamentally flawed and wrongly filed. The verdict would have been different if NPP and the petitioners have asked for RE-RUN in areas they did not agree with the results.

You see, N ...

Yaw, I do not think I stated in the article that the petition was not useful, neither was I talking about the bye-products of the challenge. I discussed briefly the objective/s for the petition.

Regarding your analysis of ...

• Yaw Ohemeng 10 years ago

Kofi, I used the EC's own figures, as published on their website at the time the declaration was made (published on the 17th of December 2012). They have since pulled these; hence they are not on their site anymore.

I have ...

Yaw, you and I know that when it comes to the minority parties many of their voters were fully aware that their Presidential candidate/s has no chance of winning the Presidency but because personal and local connection/s with ...

• DAYTON 10 years ago

What an empty and hollow so called analysis. I´m not going to try to get into details of this so called analysis. But there is one thing that this writer has not taken notice. Do not be decieved! The fact that Nana accepted ...

• STEVE 10 years ago

This writer's analysis clearly points to the fact that ND C and Mahama will win again without difficulties as some would say "cool chop for NDC"

In his first ill-analysis by using the supreme court judgement on the electio ...

• OKOE 10 years ago

COME ELECTION TIME, THE CHALLENGES MR. AKUFO ADDO FACED, WILL RESURFACE AGAIN. WAS HE A PARTY TO THE SALE OF THE DRILL SHIP? WILL HE PROVE HE HAS A LAW DEGREE? THE MISSING PASSPORTS DURING HIS TENURE AS A FOREIGN MINISTER. WE ...

• Nana Hakim 10 years ago

Hello Mr. Ata & Mr. & Mrs. Ghana,

In my opinion, Nana Akufo Addo is the most credible candidate to among the lot to lead NPP. However, fancy the following questions: Will pay back time play against Nana Akufo Addo in 2016 ...

• Mba 10 years ago

Your analysis is good though skewed towards Nana Addo.

You shot yourself down with your proposed catch phrase though. If the 'future is bright..." why change its course to an uncertain Nana Addo path?

Mba, please do not forget that the analysis and conclusion are based on current situation. That is why there were the words "all things being equal". I also cautioned that 2 years is a very very long time in politics. That me ...

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

MASSA KOFI, firstly, no one should be surprised by Nana Akufo-Addo's decision to stand for the party's leadership. Obviously, Nana will certainly win the NPP leadership contest. However, should Nana Akufo-Addo lead the NPP in ...

LONTO-BOY, your views are always valued. I am still of the view that if at the time of the elections the economy is as bad as it is now, Nana Akufo-Addo has a greater chance of finally realising his long held presidential amb ...

• mono 10 years ago

my friend he is a useless man

• Whatever 10 years ago

If a half-hearted acceptance speech and a political hiatus can enable one to re-invent himself in the public eye then workers who misconduct themselves and get fired at their workplaces can easily get their jobs back. Don't m ...

• Me 10 years ago

I love this article. Kofi was just spot on with his analysis especially the loose talk that he mentioned. That was one of the bane of NPP and could likely resurrect especially with Kennedy Aygapong still around. I would be ve ...

• Dantankwa 10 years ago

Kofi,this is yet another mature and balanced masterpiece. Keep it up brother. You are alwys spot on with your exquisite and intricate analysis. However, just two quicks omissions:
    . You left out (be) befor attached in the la ...