Entertainment

Stop Mourning The Ghost Of A Dead Empire

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Ghana 10 years ago

What did you say your name is? Kwarteng?

• KWAKU 10 years ago

This writer feels the need to use his slave name, Kwarteng. For someone from the Volta region, it is fanciful to maintain your slave name. If those Porcupine Kleptos are as disgusting as described, would it not be unconscio ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

Totally, utterly subversive AS ONLY a dissident from the cream of the intelligentsia can write! Kudos!

Wait until I put in my fillers, the meat in the pudding. It is the only way of weaning people off stale ideas and obses ...

• franciskwarteng 10 years ago

DEAR Nyebro Yao,

Don't mind them.

Some of the folks here don't know what time it is!

It is sad that true history, pre-colonial history of the peoples of present-day Ghana, is not taught well--if at all--in Ghana th ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

It is too early: don't go the route of Bokor!

• francis kwarteng 10 years ago

Hello,

Do not read if you will get hurt. Anyway, two or three more parts are coming.

Ask questions if you don't understand anything because I did not write with you or the way you think in mind. Get it right.

Thanks ...

Interesting take! My question is Great Thrash? You notice that I forgot the question sign!

• Mr. Figure-Out 10 years ago

This is psychotic. Who paid you to disgrace yourself in such a monstrouis fashion when smart guys of your ilk are using their Gods given talent to help extriicate Ghana from the economic hardships induced by the Atinga Troko ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 10 years ago

You are trying to chew the bone that The Great Nkrumah himself could not chew. He finally ran to Guinea in just a pair of shoe and some dirty rug covering his long dick and the lower end of his alimentary. Stop this nonsense ...

• MINOR CASE 10 years ago

At least there was an empire with rich history and prowess unmatched by any tribe in Ghana and as a result,its descendants are the envy of a particular group of parasites who are not only perpetually born slaves but evil. Th ...

• Bono 10 years ago

Minor, henceforth your name is changed to Major. Best response to Mr. Cisfra.

• Bono 10 years ago

Minor, henceforth your name is changed to Major. Best response to Mr. Cisfra.

• MAAME 10 years ago

Thank you so much MINOR CASE for this nice and sensible comment.Some are born great, others achieve greatness but still some are left to their destiny.Those left to their destiny are those who hate and envy their slave mas ...

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

You guys hate the truth when preached to you. What in this article is false and why haven't you guys challenged any falsity so far rather to continue dancing 'adowa' around it?

• ken 10 years ago

How long did it take to you to write this trash article?

Hello,

Thanks for the comments. I hope you enjoyed reading it.

You guys keep giving us the urge to write some more. And we will not disappoint you!

Anyway, it took me about 30 minutes to write this. Is 30 minutes l ...

• KWAKU 10 years ago

Since your word count is 2946, it means you can type at 100 words per minute. And I take it that you did not go back to read over what you wrote. You are not even truthful to yourself. Who are you kidding or trying to impr ...

Hello KWAKU,

My brother, it's you I am trying to impress! Did I achieve that? Or failed?

Do you have any problem with my typing speed? Well, I hope you also like the sound of my slave name--kwarteng!

How about the ...

• KWAKU 10 years ago

I am very impressed by your futility and nothingness.

Can't take the truth? So why not write something factual to refute the claims so far instead of your continuous 'adowa dancing' around the Facts?

• KWAKU 10 years ago

Maybe you can help me identify a single fact. Insinuations are not facts. This is the truth that hurts. The Porcupine always was, always is and always will be the envy of those without a center. Finding your center may he ...

• CAPII 10 years ago

PEOPLE WITHOUT HISTORY HAVE NO CULTURE OR TRADITION.THEY ARE CONTROLLED IN THEIR BORROWED CULTURE AS 2ND RATE INDIVIDUALS.WHAT'S IN A NAME? "IDENTITY."

Hello,

This is one major problem I have with some readers on Ghanaweb, that is, taking a writer's deeper ideas out of context, instead of asking questions.

I also appropriated certain familiar names to add to the philo ...

• Ghana 10 years ago

Damn, where do you copy these articles from? Your comment is full of grammatical mistakes and has no semblance to your articles.

Hello Ghana,

I hardly proofread my comments to my readers.

You may even notice many grammatical mistakes in my essays if you read closely.

Unfortunately, I notice these mistakes when I have to do a re-reading of a ...

So now we know Kwarteng is no Trokosi Ewe to write have written the truth about the Porcupine. And so not everyone who writes against the Porcupine or the dead empire is Ewe?

• The forumpolice 10 years ago

Stop writing "trokoinglish"

It is typo so why are you making noise over something we call 'twi-English syndrome'?

• Teacher 10 years ago

Childrens is a group of children is a typo too?

• OGYAM 10 years ago

Do you know where his mother comes from ? I bet she is from Trokosiland.

• KOO PAA 10 years ago

You don't know where his mum is from either, do you?

My brother, it is not boastfulness to let them know which breed of dogs born you, if they think you are dog! You mentioned yours, let them also mount the podium openly and declare which dogs born them! I said mine! So let the ...

• Fiwisintin 10 years ago

Focal Point
    The focal point in this particular literary work rests not so much on content – in the preceding write-ups, the author had armed his readers sufficiently with factual data enabling them grasp the theme – as ...

• James Obeng 10 years ago

He who the cap fits,let him wear it.

Tweaa!

This speaks to us - Ghanaians - and also what we're currently indulging in:

"Why then, O brawling love, O loving hate..... serious vanity,
    Misshapen chaos of well?seeming forms,
    Feather of lead, bright smoke, cold fi ...

My apologies for the question mark typos; they should be replaced with hyphens.
    Thanks.

• franciskwarteng 10 years ago

Dear friend,

Don't apologise to anyone.

You have said it all, there is no racial or ethnic purity anywhere. You are one of the wisest commenators I have come across.

Those who are advancing racial or ethnic purity ...

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

Francis, we are proud of our heritage and we will remain the envy of many. We even took the English on and gave them hell unlike others. Your trash will not change history, and you will be ever neck deep in your inferiority ...

• Koo Pia 10 years ago

Only he has the ability to write LONG, WINDING ethnocentric articles.

Andy man up, man.

Hmm! Naaaa! But Andy-K can pull it off!

Thanks for the compliment and recognition of my prowess.

Watch this space!

Andy-K

• NAKED 10 years ago

A typical African always trying to destroy someone's reputation that it took them millions years for them to built. Whiles Easteners and Westeners are trying hard to wipe out dark skin people, these dark skin people are figth ...

• warren 10 years ago

I am always amused when I read such stupid articles on ghanaweb. Asantes have always stood up for freedom and self determination. even the pepeni president speaks perfect asante twi . This shows how powerful the Asantes are. ...

• Charles Agbenu 10 years ago

Information for Ewew tribal bigots: Southern tribes look down upon Northerners, not only Asantes
    I am an EWE and my Siler friends don’t understand what I stand for.
    I believe that every tribe in Ghana is important
    E ...

Charles,

What's your problem? At least you admit that some exhibit ethnic prejudice against others. Btw, I wish you were at the Airport that day when I witnessed this illiterate groundnut seller shouting at an Ewe lady fro ...