Entertainment

"Ewes Are Inward Looking"

Read Comments Comments (141)

• Thessa 9 years ago

Oh Sarpong, you are going to get it from the Ayigbes today.

• ILLITERATE JUSTICE SARPONG 9 years ago

===================================
    Whether he is right or wrong is not the issue of this article but rather the hypocrisy of those who are defending this ethnocentric vituperations.
    ====================================

• NANANOM 9 years ago

EWES ARE UNSOCIAL PRIMITIVE PEOPLE

• NANANOM 9 years ago

and ASHANTIS ARE MONKEYS WITH NO TAILS...BABOONS

• NANANOM 9 years ago

ANDY K, BOKOR AND PRYCE ARE PRIMITIVE, NOTORIOUS, SELFISH, HYPOCRITES AND STUPID PARTISAN EWES

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

Below is a portion of the Wikileaks report from Ghana. It details how trokosi had been hyped up by some unscrupulous Ghanaians up to even the CHRAJ in order to collect money from foreign donors.

Andy-K

//www.wikileaks ...

• KOLIKO 9 years ago

the high rate of illiteracy in ashianti region is their problems

• ghanaba 9 years ago

well educated ewes what have you done trokosi?is therte any sense in it? stealing state money is it good thing for some call himself educated person?
    INWARD LOOKERS. IF VICTOR OWUSU SAID IT HE WAS RIGHT.

• NANANOM 9 years ago

ashanti 'monkeys' are sub human disturbing the peace of ghanaians

• ASUMADU EMESEWOELI, HO, VOLTA REGION 9 years ago

SOME OF YOU ARE STILL CAST IN THE PAST. GO AND READ THE 2010 CENSUS AND YOU WILL REALISE THAT ASHANTIS ARE MORE EDUCATED THAN US NOW.

• The Man 9 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT

THE LOW adult literacy rate in the Upper East Region is said to be responsible for the high rate of poverty in the region, making it the poorest in the country. The region's adult literacy rate stands at 2 ...

“THESE AKANS” AND THEIR HANGERS-ON

The long awaited searchlight on these particular breed of human kind is soon at hand. This is just an interlude to warm you up. It is opportune in the light of the current consternati ...

• Kumah Kwame. Abidjan 9 years ago

This ewe and akan cold war would spark a real war, mind you ewes.you are just 13% of 25million people with arid land which nature has given you because of your wicked spiritual past.your rawlings,kojo tsikata,sowu amedjro,etc ...

• Nassa 9 years ago

ASHANTI MONKEYS are endangered species...PROTECT THEM

• KOLA, LONDON PROPERG 9 years ago

Where did you schooled. Do you live in a shark not to know that agroup of children is childrens?

• Trinitrotoluene 9 years ago

“President Mahama's speech to the Ndc supporters in Kumasi in which he is alleged to have said Asantes or Kumasi residents will never be appreciative even if he pave the roads with gold have elicited…”

Correction for ...

• Amavie 9 years ago

Since you profess to understand the 'Queens English', why don't you go ahead and explain to us what ethnocentrism is? The beef of Mr Sarpong's article is to expel the notion that victor Owusu indicated that "Ewes are inward l ...

• KOO PAA 9 years ago

Ask yourself again who is the illiterate here since you also have shown little knowledge of the 'inward looking' labeling of Ewes by Victor Owusu.

Ewes are no illiterate as you to have little knowledge or misunderstood wha ...

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

Ewes are no illiterate

as you to have little knowledge or misunderstood

STOP WRITING TROKOINGLISH

• CITIZEN ONE 9 years ago

I have studies them lived with them and have come to the conclusion that Ewes very often look in towards themselves and do not like to indulge others in any of their affairs.

Ashantahs on the other hand, are devious cretin ...

• koo 9 years ago

citiyen, you are 100% right.

• concern citizen 9 years ago

And soooooo what?this will not bring bread and butter on the table for anybody.Ashantis are well known largely in ghanaians community that they are ponpous or arogant.Gives us a break.Npp will still remains in opposition comi ...

• Ahunahuna 9 years ago

kwasea kwa! you are insane!

• Asem ka 9 years ago

Mahama should have known better. He is not above any one in the state. His utterances are becoming an embarrassment to the Presidency.

Papani No. 1

• James Bamfo 9 years ago

Sarps, you are the Cardinal of Truth. Do you think Andy-K accepts this? I wish he doesn't give any comment on this write-up. You love harmony;why not
    promote it between Andy-K and you? Akadu will be the next, then, Ahoofe; ...

• NANANOM 9 years ago

ANDY K, BOKOR AND PRYCE ARE PRIMITIVE, NOTORIOUS, SELFISH, HYPOCRITES AND STUPID PARTISAN EWES

• HUSTLER 9 years ago

MAHAMA PLS GIVE THE ASHIANTIS FREE EDUCATION,THEY NEED IT BADLY

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

Asantes do not need free education, not good roads, not good drinking water or good health. But what Asantes want is diplomatic passports to their business.

You know what I mean,cocaine!!

• CITIZEN ONE 9 years ago

Regional News of 2011-09-17

Educationists in the Volta Region lament poor performance in 2011 BECE
    The inauguration of a Catholic Primary School Block complex at Shia in the Ho-Municipal Area on Friday, created a platform ...

• The Man 9 years ago

THE LOW adult literacy rate in the Upper East Region is said to be responsible for the high rate of poverty in the region, making it the poorest in the country. The region's adult literacy rate stands at 29.7%, whilst the Gre ...

James,

I've just seen this a couple of minutes ago. Finished reading and was going to respond when a cursory glance at the comments led me to yours.

I shall begin with my "These Akans...." to respond to all the jerks ...

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

Bring it on, you smelly coward incestuous trokosi daughter fucker. I am ready for your stupidity and will deal with you.

No, you "these Akans" have already brought it on, and I am going to deal with you.

What you wrote here is just one in the long chain of abuse heaped on Ewes for no good reason. I've never thought that Ametor was an Ewe. A ...

I think many can recollect President Kufuor and some NPP stalwarts saying that even if the NPP had made the late Maj. Quashigah NPP Presidential candidate, the NPP wouldn't win in the VR.

We in the VR didn't raise up tan ...

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

You are a typical primitive trokosi airhead. What independend source? The trokosi Twumasi source?

How can a trokosi Anlo supremacist KKK bigot even call anybody a bigot? You have been preaching your trokosi nyebro stupidit ...

• Full bloooded Ewe 9 years ago

When they argue reasonably and you cannot think through the logic and fell in line with the big ups, you open your dictionary to stupidly insult!! Why?? If you know whatever you put up there will be screened by intelligent Gh ...

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

Shut up, you dumb trokosi illiterate.

Why is it always the least educated morons who always have something to say about others writing acumen? You dumb illiterate wrote just one paragraph and look at how many grammatical ...

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

TROKOSIS IN SHEEP FUCKING RAMPAGE

General News of Wednesday, 30 March 2011
    Man Arrested For Having Sex With 7 sheep
    29, GNA -

A 36-year-old carpenter was on Tuesday sentenced to 36 months imprisonment in hard labour ...

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

TROKOSIS IN DAYGHTER AND SHEEP FUCKING

?

?

Justice Sarpong

Apr 11

Toandrewcoker421@yahoo.com,
    JUSTICE SARPONG

A 40-year-old welder; Emmanuel Kwesi Yevu, w ...

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

?

?

Justice Sarpong

Apr 11

JUSTICE SARPONG

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

?

?

Justice Sarpong

Apr 11

JUSTICE SARPONG

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

A 40-year-old welder; Emmanuel Kwesi Yevu, who is accused of defiling his 13-year-old daughter blamed his action on “juju,” (magic) when he made his second appearance before a Circuit Court in Accra.
    Yevu told the court ...

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

A 40-year-old welder; Emmanuel Kwesi Yevu, who is accused of defiling his 13-year-old daughter blamed his action on “juju,” (magic) when he made his second appearance before a Circuit Court in Accra.
    Yevu told the court ...

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

Why would anyone respect the African after seeing this? The video below is very graphic and shows the summary execution of suspected Boko Haram fighters. What really turned my stomach inside out is two men on clutches who mad ...

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

?

?

Justice Sarpong

Apr 11

JUSTICE SARPONG

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

Yevu told the court ...

The extremely very low social background you have lead you to write the kind of things you write here about my two beautiful, well adjusted and talented daughters and mother.

The elder completed uni some years ago and shl ...

• Thessa 9 years ago

How many times have you fucked your daughters? Is it not a trokosi tradition for you ayigbes to sleep with your daughters? You ayigbes talk about how educated your daughters are but even Rawlings talked about his daughters h ...

• kofi abas 9 years ago

Ewes don't have time to get upset because some people describe them as "inward-looking". Infact "inward-looking" is no insult.When she was 1st lady,Nana Konadu told her fellow ashantis that they wanted development but nev ...

• Bonney 9 years ago

Kofi, I couldn't agree with you more 500%.They can go to hell & back,who cares!.They are doing everything to get back to power. The whole Ashanti region can vote against NDC, but trees & stones will turn into humans to vote f ...

• OGYAM 9 years ago

You are right. Trees and stones voted for the NDC that is why Ghana is in a mess.

• Ken Ntiamoa 9 years ago

Ken

• Kojo Twumasi 9 years ago

Just for the information of all those who have turned this issue into Ashanti-Ewe exchange of insult, Ametor Quarmyne is a GA-ADANGBE.

Thanks for informing us that Ametor is a Ga-Adangbe but too late, as we Ewes have been insulted yet again by the ignorant "these Akans" and we shall retaliate!

Andy-K

• kofi abas 9 years ago

Ewes don't have time to get upset because some people describe them as "inward-looking". Infact "inward-looking" is no insult.When she was 1st lady,Nana Konadu told her fellow ashantis that they wanted development but nev ...

• OKOE 9 years ago

WHEN YOU WANT TO KNOW ABOUT EMPTY TALKS, COME TO GHANA. WHY MAKE A BIG DEAL ABOUT THIS SPEECH FROM THE PRESIDENT. SOME MEDIA FOLKS HAVE NOTHING PRODUCTIVE TO SUGGEST FOR THE COUNTRY'S DEVELOPMENT THAN THIS SPEECH FROM THE PRE ...

• Kramer 9 years ago

Mr Justice Sarpong, if the whole intention of the NPP is to use what the President said in Kumasi to equalize what Victor Owusu ( may his soul rest in the deepest part of hell) said about the Ewes, I can only wish them well. ...

Indeed, most Ewes often wonder what Victor Owusu meant by that tagging of the people known as Ewes. It doesn't bother me either, as I feel it is a most blunt dart thrown at Ewes. People make capital out of that though, as it ...

• kofi abas 9 years ago

• Hmmmmmm. 9 years ago

People are going to the moon.
    All we do is split hair over nothing.
    Wake up folks, we are being left behind while try to undo each other.

• Thessa 9 years ago

People are going to the moon, what are you moronic fool waiting for? Are you not people?

• AMBASSADOR 9 years ago

he is maybe waiting for a connection visa/ticket to go to the moon,

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO THE MOON FOR?

• kofi abas 9 years ago

• Maame 9 years ago

Nobody will indult you. Nothing better is expected from a jss drop out like you.

• kofi abas 9 years ago

A prof like u must be able to spell "insult" rightly. Am sure u completed university of YAA KOOBI.
    U have exposed urself as a typical ashanti girl. Am sure sir john is ur beloved uncle

• kofi abas 9 years ago

• I PRAY FOR WAR... 9 years ago

THESE EWES ARE BASTARDS AND USELESS PEOPLE IN OUR COMMUNITY. THEY ALWAYS SUPPORT BAD THINGS OF THE NDC

• Nassa 9 years ago

better Pray for more clients for your cheap whore mother

• kofi abas 9 years ago

• Bonney 9 years ago

It is surprising that even you, Sarpong, if not for politics cannot understand that" some people" in a statement refers to a group which in this context was meant for the power hungry NPP.

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

Have you idiot even seen one comment from me on what Mahama is supposed to have said? Do you understand English? This article is not about the diarrhea of the mouth comment from Mahama.

That inferiority comment from Draman ...

So what does this "writer" jitter about!! His "facts" and here says and gossips have been portrayed as if he was the Victor Owusu or Dr. Agama!! Was this so called Cardinal present in the Parliament when those words were bein ...

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

Why is it always the least educated morons who always have something to say about others writing acumen? You dumb illiterate wrote just one paragraph and look at how many grammatical mistakes you've made.

1.So what (does) ...

• Jojo 9 years ago

What exactly does inward looking means? Somebody? Please let us know! If you may! To the best of my knowledge it means "Ewes do not trust others especially the Ashantis" Why? you may ask. I am not ready to tell you that today ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

To all Ewes, what Victor said will always live with them but how many of them have ever refer to what Dr Agama said before Victor replied? Now, imagine Kufuor making similar remarks in the Northern or Volta Region and what w ...

• Bolga STRONGMAN 9 years ago

...and what would have been the reaction if it was ex-pres,KUFOUR an ASHANTI/AKAN who said this in KUMASI,?or the pres,JOHN MAHAMA is an ASHANTI and in NDC,?In real,we are all giving in to poor politics,and if not for politic ...

• gringo 9 years ago

How come the Ghanaian restaurants abroad refuse,and I repeat ,refuse to have "akple" on their menu.Other ayibge "delicacies" viz "abglekrakro" cum "yakayaka" also don't make the cut. Is it bcus:
    a)no ewe dish have that gast ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

Gringo, don't thread that path. You first explore the market and see what customers are interested and line them in your business. You cannot make a dish which its patronage will not help the survival of your business. E&OE.

• gringo 9 years ago

The gastronomes of the Volta is distasteful to Ghana? Thank God Almighty these have not been forced down our throat via akra or excruciatingly hot jalapeño

• Sdumo 9 years ago

I am Akwapim but who cares what my tribe is?
    The economic hardship is affecting all average Ghanaians,no better for any other tribe.
    We are one in this shitty government.
    Ghanaian adults should stop this childish none sens ...

• manchester 9 years ago

Ayoooo! We Ashantis are outward looking. That is why NPP is now in crisis.Our "we know all" attitude is nothing but arrogance.When K4 was in power my colleague at work who didn't know i am an Ashanti said ghana belongs to Ash ...

• Komla_ 9 years ago

My dear honorable friend, good article, but not so good a title. The title is very provoking my dear friend.

• Kejetia Nkomo 9 years ago

This article is not nkomo to be discussed at Kumasi Kejetia. My friend leave the Ewes alone after all they makes us local dinning tables in Kumasi

• THE SON OF MAN 9 years ago

I am looking forward to the day when you will "deviate" into sense

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

This is the height of unsolicited and unwarranted bigotry, not borne out by my intimate friendship with my Ewe Akora friends from Achimota. Shame on you for stooping so low to insult some of the hardesworking, creative and pa ...

• KING LOMOTEY 9 years ago

If Ghanaweb does not police itself, the powers that be will be forced to bring sanity in, in the name of freedom of the press. The insults and bigotry must end right now.

• James Bamfo 9 years ago

Take time to read articles before you give any comments on them. Otherwise, you'll always be thrown into the thick darkness of stupidity.

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

Don't waste your time on this goody-goody two shoes who is always trying to please.

• Frank Appiah 9 years ago

Listen to this tribal bigot called Justice Sarpong "During a Radio debate on President Mahama's axiomatic obliquity".

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

You are an idiot. Quote from the article where I insulted any Ewe or tell me from this article that you can surely defend as being bigotry.

You idiot and coward who follows the crowd without thinking always make a fool of ...

• Analyst 9 years ago

No honest person will accuse another person of inward-looking. The truth is that all humans (and in fact all animals) are inward-looking because that is natural. Being inward-looking is to be narrow in scope or outlook around ...

• BENNETT 9 years ago

stop using your illiteracy to instigate unnecessary ethnocentric feelings among people. it is an article with all evil intent. May the blood of Jesus foil your intentions!

• Nassa 9 years ago

FORGET ABOUT THOSE USELESS PEOPLE CALLED EWES. THEY ARE FOOLS.. NDC TOYS

• NANANOM 9 years ago

oh ashanti monkey,take it easy

• Nassa 9 years ago

forget about those useless people called BONOBO ASHANTI MONKEYS,they are fools and animals...NPP TOYS

• Bernard 9 years ago

Please, who inherits your estate after your death? Child/ren or Wofa? Got my point?

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

Yes, I got your point but it is you trokosi morons who profess to be Jews but Jews have the same matrilineal inheritance like the Asantes, GOT MY POIN?

At least Asantes don't sleep with their daughters as part of their cul ...

All the heinous crimes, killing of children for sika edro, dirty tribalism and lack of going to school and the black and dirty faced zygots among shoe-shine and dog chain-sellers also want to say here and then he is educated? ...

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

ILLITERATE MR HERE SAYS

Why is it always the least educated morons who always have something to say about others writing acumen? You dumb illiterate wrote just one paragraph and l ...

• A proud Ewe. 9 years ago

By the way, is president Mahama an Ewe? What has the alleged statement of the president got to do with the Ewes in the first place? Hahahahah! Ewephobias. They can not sleep due to their acute primitve sense of inferiority co ...

• Bernard 9 years ago

Good day A Proud Ewe,

I'm always filled with confidence and pride anytime some losers insult and take the Ewes for granted.

Simply put, i believe strongly that there must be something unique about the Ewes these losers ...

• OGYAM 9 years ago

Who envies a tribe that has more ignoble aliases than any tribe ?

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

You made my day! Ghanaweb will survive!

• Gina 9 years ago

Get this right ewes are not going to vote for npp ! We do not care about you Akans.we are going to vote for ndc.if you the Akans are waiting for our votes forgets it. Cos is not going to happen and it will not wk at ewe land.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Get this into your head that NPP do not need your vote. If I have any advice to give to NPP, I will tell them not to campaign in any Ewe area because that will summons negative forces on them. Do you get that?

Tour the na ...

• KING LOMOTEY 9 years ago

There is no such thing as "Yen Akanfuor", came out of the imagination of you know who.
    Monolithic Akan does not exist. Fantis love their freedom, just as Akwapims, Kwahus, Bonos, Akyems, Nzimas, Ahantas, and other Twi speaki ...

• Thessa 9 years ago

But yen Akanfuo was not uttered by an Asante but Nana Akuffo Addo an Akyem.

You can hate Asantes all you want, you are just a jealous moron, we don't care, we will live our lives to the fullest and you can go snd jump into ...

• Kwadwo Poku 9 years ago

Always putting sycophants in their rightful place. Keep it up pal.

• kofi abas 9 years ago

so many ashantis are voltarians .Just ask asantehene, he visits and interact with them regularly. apart from that, aflao is full of ashantis doing what they do best. u are wrong

• The 9 years ago

The Akans in Jasikan, Worawora, etc are from there, they did not move there as the trokosi farm labourers in Ashanti region. Whst is in Aflao for any Asante to move there? Even the trokosis don't like living in that hell call ...

• kofi abas 9 years ago

NPP IS ASANTI-AKYEM(the two most arrogant,empty-barrel,noisy groups in gh). All other grps(akans & non-akans) go with ndc which is a party with a united front and for people who believe in and want to live in a united Ghana.E ...

• Ugly Akufu Addo 9 years ago

It was northern sperms that produce current Ashantis

• Ugly Akufu Addo 9 years ago

Most of them are handsome , n tall. Ashantis respect northerners

• Mawuli 9 years ago

Literacy is defined as being able to read and write. Education on the other hand is the process of acquiring knowledge to enhance one's reasoning abilities in making sound judgement.

However, when one is instructed to only ...

• Fred Apau 9 years ago

Hey Jusice Sarpong,any discussion that will arouse tribal sentiments should be avoided on this forum.Victor Owusu statement is irrelevant.

You come across as someone who is willing to defend Ewe causes. Where have you been all these years when Bokor and co write their anti-Akan songs of hatred?

• Mawuli 9 years ago

You are a literate but not a great thinker I may say. I follow people who I respect on this forum but somehow do deviate sometimes.
    I am not a phd holder but my analysis and logic is quite sound I may say.
    I do not swim in ...

We share many things in commom. You an an Ewe bigot. I am an Akan sage! What else separates us? You are an idiot! Add anything to my credentials: you would either be cheered or mocked. Either, both of us would be sharing opin ...

• Mawuli 9 years ago

I will never feel inferior to a non entity like you. Some of you use the term inferiority complex against other tribes as if your entire relevance on this earth depends on it. Poor soul.
    I will not spend my precious time try ...

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

Mr Mawuli, I singled out Ametor's apology because as an Ewe, he should not have said Mahama repeated something somebody has said before so it should not matter.

Victor Owusu also repeated what Dr Agama said but nobody gave ...

See this construction and judge it for yourself!!

Quoting Cardinal, the wisest Ashanti, he writes "Victor Owusu also repeated what Dr Agama said but nobody gave him a pass somebody like Ametor for all likely did not excuse ...

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

DUMBASS

Why is it always the least educated morons who always have something to say about others writing acumen? You dumb illiterate wrote just one paragraph and look at how man ...

• Mawuli 9 years ago

Yes! Mr. Sarpong I do agree I came very hard on you and quite uncharacteristically so. I have on occasions disagreed with you respectfully and agreed to disagree simply because I do still respect you in more ways than one.

• YOOMOBEGA 9 years ago

"Ewes Are Inward Looking", just as some Akans don't fail to exhibit "Herd or rather Pack mentality".

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

I don't think you even understand the meaning of herd or pack mentality. Ewes have a culture in which they raise their children to be just that, pack and herd mentality and it is called NYEBRO based on the theory of "NYEBROIS ...

Ayoo! Andy-K will come out of his Nyebro rock!

One thrash of same sort you want to push through to the public glare, so you can garner other ignoramuses' energy against the Ewes will never ever wash. See how you have to defend breathlessly.

If what you put up here is w ...

Ha ha Haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!

• Thessa 9 years ago

The word is trash not thrash. I have read where Sarpong has schooled you about how to write English a.d you have avoided that post like a plague. Go there and defend your illiteracy.

Why are you all over this article tryin ...

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

ASSHOLE

Why is it always the least educated morons who always have something to say about others writing acumen? You dumb illiterate wrote just one paragraph and look at how m ...

• Kwadwo Poku 9 years ago

Pal, thanks for setting the record straight on the so called unpardonable sin Victor Owusu is alleged to have committed. With regards to what Mahama said, the problem I have is the cavalier or indifference attitude shown by t ...

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS NOT A CHILD HE KNOWS EXACTLY WHAT HE SAID, SO WHY THE NDC MAKING EXEMPTION FOR HIM

• TEE 9 years ago

WHY NDC POLITICIANS COVERING UP AND MAKING EXCUSES FOR THAT BRIBE PAID PRESIDENT PEPENI NTANI FRAFRA DOG EATER BY-FORCE PRESIDENT. KILLED MILLS TO BECOME A PRESIDENT, MAHAMA WE WILL PROBE YOU AND ALL YOUR ZONGO SCHOOL BOYS MI ...

Glad the internet is doing a good job. Each person can express him/herself. But expressions without ideas are not enough. Let us break the tribal sentiments so that we will get the intelligent, dedicated and action-oriented c ...

• *** 9 years ago

No human being is infallible; no human being is unselfish. The saying that "Brighten your corner where you are" is not just smoke; it is a true attribute of human nature - and it is selfish, and therefore INWARD-LOOKING. Ev ...

• crorkservice 9 years ago

Gq6kFz Enjoyed every bit of your article post.Thanks Again. Much obliged.

• crorkz matz 9 years ago

kqyqKj Wow, great blog.Much thanks again. Awesome.