Rawlings had it wrong big time

Read Comments Comments (65)

• JOES 9 years ago

ASSHOLE WHO LOOT GHANA TO HIS RICHES AND HIS WIFE

• kofikofi 9 years ago

Illiterate fool. Go back to school and learn how construct simple sentence. What is jerk needs? Illiterate Aboa !!!

• PRINCE 9 years ago

"Learn how construct simple sentence"

You can't berate anybody about poor grammar when you are worse.

• FIFI WILLIAMS 9 years ago

Rawlings, the fat thief who has ruined Ghanaians way of life is always wrong. He has never been wright. He always deceive people to get his dirty ways through.

He stole power to loot Ghana. He has no morals that he critici ...

• GIRLS SP 9 years ago

THE FATHERLESS(BASTARD)RAWLINGS IS MAD

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

why are these NDC idiots crying , wailing and gnashing their teeth about the NPP not participating in their foolish propaganda gimmick labeled the economic waste of time chop money forum? Even their own duffuor and peprah or ...

• kofikofi 9 years ago

Bokor Prince, you are the empty barrel. Are you that coward? let others critique your rubbish you put out here. Foolish.

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

maybe we should blame the British and Egyptian pharaohs too for today's challenges or idiots who cant tell their let from their right in govt today . rawlings is only trying to promote his anti Akan hate agenda by blaming the ...

• kofikofi 9 years ago

All your submissions are rubbish. Rawlings was right on point. What do you Bokor know about Ghana's economy in the 80s, 90s and early 00s?

• AdaBoy 9 years ago

I saw the commercial on CNN and FOX.

• AdaBoy 9 years ago

I have never been an understudy of Dr Michael Bokor's political and economic ideals but on this article I am with him completely.The seed for our current economic malaise was sowed from the 1st republic and succeeding admin ...

• OKOE 9 years ago

IF YOU SELL AND SHUT DOWN INDUSTRIES, BEAT MOKOLA WOMEN AND RAZE DOWN A WHOLE MARKET FOR SOME FLIMSY REA SONS, WHY WOULD AN ECONOMY IMPROVE?. ALL WE ARE DOING IS IMPROVING THE WELFARE OF CHINESE VILLAGERS BY IMPORTING EVERYTH ...

• Mans, London 9 years ago

Good analysis from Okoe about what is happening in Ghana. Your presentation aptly captures so very briefly the political and economic hitches in our system. In a nutshell, our progress as a nation is being hampered by our nai ...

• Kwesi, Cape Coast 9 years ago

Rather the 1st Republic invested heavily in human skills/education and infrastructure than all subsequent gov'ts. Who built:

1. Akosombo
    2. Cape Coast University
    3. KNUST
    4. Tema Harbour
    5. Tema Motoway
    6. Tema Towns ...

• AdaBoy 9 years ago

I have never been an understudy of Dr Michael Bokor's political and economic ideals but on this article I am with him completely.The seed for our current economic malaise was sowed from the 1st republic and succeeding admin ...

• AdaBoy 9 years ago

• .......... 9 years ago

NDC WITH THEIR 10 FINGERS CHOCKING THE CITIZENS OF VOLTA REGION.AT LEAST P/NDC HAS BLAME WASHED PEOPLE AT VOLTA REGION FOR 25 YEARS WHEN I SAW SOME CHILDREN HIDING IN THE BUSH, I NEARLY WEPT,YET STILL ALMOST ALL THE PHDs IN T ...

• AdaBoy 9 years ago

• apuuu 9 years ago

Jerry Rawlings can say what ever he want he is evil man apuuu

• Fiifi 9 years ago

I beg to disagree with you here: Things were better during Nkrumah's era, you know that. The Busia, Danquah Dombo gangs started the demise of Ghana. Yes Nkrumah said "if I knew Ghanaians wanted milk......", That was said beca ...

• .......... 9 years ago

BUSIAN RULED GHANA JUST 27 MONTHS THE LONGEST RULER IN GHANA IS JJ WITH RAWLLING CHAIN AND BUCKET.HOW OLD ARE U WHEN NKRUMAH AND HIS CPP/ACTION TROUPERS/BOYS BRIGADGE WERE RUNNING UP INNOCENT GHANIANS INTO NSAWAMU DETENTION W ...

• Fiifi 9 years ago

.........what are you going to do if people throw bombs at you and try by all means possible to kill you? Nkrumah was even civil. Those killers and bomb throwers were arraigned before court and the laws were applied.

When ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

JJ is being silly. He was the longest ruler in our history and before leaving office, what was the state of our economy? Corruption, kalabule or whatever name fits our love for indulging in shenanigans to easy riches, can onl ...

• Fiifi 9 years ago

I beg to disagree with you here: Things were better during Nkrumah's era, you know that. The Busia, Danquah Dombo gangs started the demise of Ghana. Yes Nkrumah said "if I knew Ghanaians wanted milk......", That was said beca ...

• PRINCE 9 years ago

Fuck off with your gibberish. Nkrumah started our economic downfall.

• Fiifi 9 years ago

You're mentally troubled. I believe you have no education or a product of the botched educational system introduced by these hopeless parties(NPP & NDC) No wonder they keep playing politics with Ghana's education, trying to ...

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

Your ideas are simple sometimes simplistic! Americans call theirs REVOLUTION and even when they mass killing they called it CIVIL WAR.

Never erite this again: "Ghana has never been economically sound despite all its over-a ...

• GOLD COAST 9 years ago

Mr. Akadu Mensema does not possess any doctorate - he's a fraud.His writings and grammar leave a lot to be desired.

PEACE

Say that to Boko!

• GOLD COAST 9 years ago

poor you,but with your yeye phd you still can't even get a teaching job in Ghana w...

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Jerry is eccentric and full of anger for no apparent reason.

• kwabena adolfo 9 years ago

Rawlings is mad man this is the time he suppose to kill mahama,asiedu nkatia and others and stop mentions kuffour ,kuffours u killed achiempong and who at that time doing good to the country look at what ur crop of NdC are d ...

• kwabena adolfo 9 years ago

i've stayed in holland for 32 yrs during the time of Rawlings time in office as a president Pv obeng bought houses in holland which is 5 houses,do u think nobody know about it pls Rawlings stop talking the crop of NdC is ful ...

Rather the 1st Republic invested heavily in human skills/education and infrastructure than all subsequent gov'ts. The following were built during the 1st Republic:

1. Akosombo
    2. Cape Coast University
    3. KNUST
    4. Tema H ...

To Mr. Ada Boy: Even Tema Oil Refinery was built by the CPP gov't.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

Reading through your entire article, you have your own thought of wisdom addressing that bastard son of a whore as - Former President Rawlings, Ex-President Rawlings and never in your mind to even use the title Mister (Mr.)w ...

Please, this is Bokor at his best, but he could keep mangled anti-Akan hands from tearing apart Kufour, in fact, same as JJ was doing the only diference is that Bokor is stupid, while JJ was being plain stupid-self as usual!

• GOLD COAST 9 years ago

and you are a clinical fool.HALF BRAIN

• Robin Hood 9 years ago

For the first time Borkor is right. His analysis this time is objective and non- partisan.JJR didnot pass even his O Level English papers so Hiw can he understand Economics? Ghana needs sound and educateg minds to steer her t ...

Tweaaafor the where!

• GOLD COAST 9 years ago

tweaa!you can write at all

• me 9 years ago

\\\\\\\\A moron

• BRANDY 9 years ago

JJ HAS NEVER CONDEMNED SADA, GYEEDA, SUBAH, 8.7 BN GHC OVEREXPENDITURE IN 2012.....ETC ETC.....HE HAS EQUALLY NEVER PUBLICLY PRAISED MARTIN AMIDU......THIS MAN RAWLINGS IS REALLY GOING DOWN IN HISTORY AS HAVING KILLED POOR GH ...

• Cantankerous 9 years ago

No thinking Ghanaians are going to take JJ Rawlings remarks serious. He muddled through 19 years of government and compared to many leaders elsewhere really wasted opportunities for growth and development. Worse still his tim ...

• Meshack 9 years ago

I still maintain that the NDC is a party of idiots, by idiots and for idiots...how can a party, as stupid as its founder, form a government that can deliver on anything...with ignorant Mahama as President? Let the World Bank ...

• Kofi K 9 years ago

If the problems started in 2001, it means his rule of 19 years was waste of time, that he leaves office only a year after all he he did crumbled? A wise person in his place would not talk like this! Infact Atta mills /mahama ...

• Justman 9 years ago

THIS IS A BALANCED, NON-PARTISAN ARTICLE. IF VERYBODY SHOULD TURN OVER A NEW LEAF LIKE THIS IT WILL GO A LONG WAY TO TRANSFORM OUR ECONOMY.
    THE COUNTRY SHOULD LIVE BEYOND PARTIES AND PERSONALITIES.BRAVO FOR THE ARTICLE.

• Big D 9 years ago

t

• Nana kofi 9 years ago

This the first attempt I have seen by Dr Bokor trying to be non-partisan. However , trying to use President Rawlings statement to paper over the gaping mistakes by the NDC is at best unethical. We became HIPC cos of the NDC' ...

• francis kwarteng 9 years ago

Another excellent piece.

Bravo Dr. Michael Bokor.

Good job!

• nana yaw manu 9 years ago

Then why was JJ invited?

• Yaw Barima 9 years ago

Dr.Bokor please note that Senchi and Akosombo are two seperate towns in Akwamu Traditional area.Your write up should stand Senchi [Akwamu] or Akwamu- Senchi.Thank you.

• JAL 9 years ago

If Rawlings the founder thinks so, then NPP did right by not attending.