Entertainment

World Cup: Ghanaian 'Witchcraft' On Trial

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Ama 9 years ago

Omg, can this bullsh*t be put to rest already!!

• oko Fio 9 years ago

BONSAM IS LEARNING FROM NIGERIAN CON MAN TB JOSHUA.
    JOSHUA HAS BECOME A MULTI-MILLIONAIRE DOING THE SAME THING.
    LOOK, THERE IS SO MUCH MONEY TO BE MADE, THAT IS WHY NANA BONSAM IS DOING THIS.
    GHANAIANS ARE VERY IGNORANT PE ...

• Analyst 9 years ago

Take an honest view of TB Joshua. Several people give testimony that by his prayers directly or through his annointed water, they have been delivered, healed and blessed. Indeed, many have been miraculously cured from incurab ...

• I hate konkonsa people 9 years ago

Stupid fool

• oko Fio 9 years ago

ATTA-MILLS WAS KILLED BY THE SAME USELESS TB JOSHUA MIRACLE WATER.
    AFRICANS NEED TO LEARN SOME SENSE.
    TB JOSHUA IS FILTHY RICH NAIJA SAKAWA AZAA CON MAN.

HE IS THE SAME AS KWKLU BONSAM.

• Nyamikye Kweku 9 years ago

Kristianno Ronaldo has not done wrong against you Kweku Bonsam. If you think you are great, go to Benin, Togo, or Eweland in Ghana to challenge them openly.Useless man like you. You are a disgrace to Ghana.

• PROF 9 years ago

ONE OF THE BEST PIECES I HAVE READ ON GHANAWEB.
    THANKS BRO. LETS HAVE MORE.

• Agyaaku 9 years ago

Tell these so-called doomsters that they should use their "powers" to help the Cedi not to be falling. Also, for the economy of the country to grow for the people to enjoy real life and not to bother with Football and causing ...

• oko Fio 9 years ago

PASTORS DO THE SAME THING AND MAKE MUCHO MONEY.

• Pozo 9 years ago

Morality has sunk so low in Ghana. Every nonentity opens his mouth and he gets publicity. There is no accountability hence people like this witch doctor is given audience to make Ghana a country of mockery. Politicians and bu ...

• Playa 9 years ago

That ugly chimp need to be caged in a zoo

• Swap 9 years ago

Why can't we just treat this as a nice joke? Just laugh and go ahead.

No Ghanaian wishes Ronaldo to get hurt. But EVERY player is capable of being hurt, Kweku Bonsam or not. Ronaldo too can get hurt naturally. No Ghanaian ...

• oko Fio 9 years ago

THESE CHARLATAN JUJU MEN DONT PLAY.
    SOME HAVE KILLED OTHERS FOR JUJU BCOS THEY BELIEVE THE STUPIDITY WORKS.
    RITUAL MURDER IS REAL IN AFRICA BCOS IDIOTS LIKE KWAKU BONSAM LIE TO GULLIBLE PEOPLE THAT THIS WORKS.

ALL THEY ...

• Nemesis 9 years ago

Don't be too surprised. In fact, let's not exert our energies on a debate that will yield nothing. It's the utterances of a mad fool. In this country, it has always been the case when there is any big event coming. These char ...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 9 years ago

It's amazing how people are so repulsed by this article, but they don't feel embarrassed riding around proudly and ignorantly displaying the picture of a dead white man that they call Jesus their lord, creator, god/son of god ...

• syncopa 9 years ago

We need more charcoal sellers and fewer sell-outs! Gullible, deluded and entrenched! It is such a pity to see lost Africans who say they have found their salvation in the middle-east!

• Akonta 9 years ago

... from your own middle.
    What does Ghana traditionally have to offer otherwise than Bonsam & Co.?

• Edando 9 years ago

If this is just to creat humor ,then so be it .but if its a serious talk ,then it shuold not be aired

• nana 9 years ago

This the time the country should go all length to destroy all those shrines in the country from the east to the west and from the south to the north without looking back. Spiritually they have been strongholds in the country ...

• Kantinka 9 years ago

Why would't Kwaku Bonsam use his magical powers to strenghten Ghana's team, attackers and our weak defence instead of destroying an opponent.
    Why is he presenting to the world that we Africans only use of magical powers to d ...

• syncopa 9 years ago

... and contemptuous of Ghanaians. the writer stands alone in his writing so I shall not depend on his rootlessness to judge other Nigerians. As an African, I'd expect he understood our "black"-humour and hopefulness, express ...

• oko Fio 9 years ago

THE MAN BONSAM IS A CON MAN, A LIAR AND A GREEDY MANIPULATOR.
    WE NEED TO THINK LOGICALLY AND SCIENTIFICALLY.
    LETS NOT POISON OUR KID'S MINDS WITH SUCH WITCHCRAFT GARBAGE.
    SAME WITCHCRAFT STUPIDITY THAT HAS ENSLAVED MANY OL ...

• Akonta 9 years ago

I understand those disappointments of yours (Guns, Germs, and Steel ;).

Sadly you have let them come in between you and your clear-sightedness. That's why you see everything as "Black" and "White" and have to reject everyt ...

• m o 9 years ago

Igwe, you seem to have an interest in witchcraft in Gh.This is abt the third piece i am reading from u on the topic.

• now 9 years ago

Lets test these people.

Put them all in a studium during the world cup and let them chant or whatever they do for Ghana to win the world cup.

IF GHANA DOES NOT WIN THE SHOULD ALL BE EXECUTED FOR PEDDLING FALSEHOODS

H ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

This Abonsam fellow is a bloody idiot. He should go and wipe out the poverty in his backyard before coming out to proclaim his "powers". He is a confidence man.

• Rabasky 9 years ago

lets for those things and rely on God. Amen

• Bonsu 9 years ago

Better forget about this jaguar joker.Ronaldo is playing against the Irish tonight.He has been named in the starting eleven.