Entertainment

Why Elvis Afriyie Ankrah Was Sacked; Invited By EOCO

Read Comments Comments (39)

• MAAME 9 years ago

Which part of ghana does this name Sacut Amengo-Etego comes from ? Is it Togo region or Bennin region ? Since ndc came, we've been hearing some names never in the history of this country before. Ghana what's going on ? Who is ...

• Kofi Ansah 9 years ago

MAAME, WHETHER THE WRITER IS A GHANAIAN OR NOT, THE FACT IS ELVIS AND HIS PEOPLE MESSED UP AND TO BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE. CHILDREN ARE STARVING TO DEATH IN GHANA, NO ADEQUATE SUPPLY OF GOOD DRINKING WATER AND ELECTRICITY, THE WH ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Elvis Afriyie Ankra has been RE-ASSIGNED and has not be invited by any EOCO. The author sounds like an obvious NPP sympathizer doing the usual hopeless mischief NPP normally do

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

What a heck you think any NPP sympathizer will write this article for? It is well over 0200 hours in Ghana and you are behind a computer spewing this crap. Get lost you lifeless poor folk.

• AL JAZEERA NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Below is what led to the brawl.

Sulley: WHAT IS THE USE OF SOO MANY G.F.A OFFICIALS & OTHERS HERE? You Are Basically Non-Essential and have no role or duties here. Your Number even dwarf that of the players... You receive ...

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

You are so stupid you don't even know Socut has contested in Ndc national party contest and was a Parliamentary candidate for ndc in a constituency in Greater Accra region.

He has been writing articles supporting ndc cause ...

• OSEI ASIBEY 9 years ago

HE WILL ONLY DRIVE CAMRY OR SALOON CAR TO THE FLAG STAFF HOUSE OR ALL PUBLIC ASSIGNMENTS. FUTURE PRESIDENT WILL REALLY SURFER AT THE PREIDENCY

• Mozato 9 years ago

Ndc has brought aliens from Bourkina, Togo and Benin to govern the nation. All of a sudden strange names like Anita Desoso, Secut Etigo, all trace their origin to Trokosiland of Togo and Atakpame or Atakwaameland of Benin do ...

• Kofi Ansah 9 years ago

MAAME, WHETHER THE WRITER IS A GHANAIAN OR NOT, THE FACT IS ELVIS AND HIS PEOPLE MESSED UP AND TO BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE. CHILDREN ARE STARVING TO DEATH IN GHANA, NO ADEQUATE SUPPLY OF GOOD DRINKING WATER AND ELECTRICITY, THE WH ...

• Kofi Ansah 9 years ago

• Shabi 9 years ago

Again if the self-proclaimed so-called YWCP is truly an NDC off-shoot organization, what is their beef?

Afriyie-Ankrah has merely displayed typical symptoms of NDC characteristics which is nothing new in any other sector ...

• kbb 9 years ago

Arrogance has destroyed Elvis. This guy has Presidential ambition and look at him he's messed up. The results were bad, the organization was poor, the PR was ineffective. Randy says Ghana has Always paid it's players in cash ...

• FOYOOSIS 9 years ago

Massa, why comment if you can't get the message the writer is trying to put across? What has tribe got to do with this article? It's only a fool with a stinking head like yours who wouldn't accept SaCut as human being who des ...

• Solomon Dormenyo Quist 9 years ago

Address the substance of the issue raised, which is not just a sign of maturity but also the hallmark of a balanced mind. Other than that you become an aberration which often always is a nuisance.

HE ONLY GAVE US PEA NUT IN BRAZIL

• Kofi Ansah 9 years ago

WELL DONE, PRESIDENT. ELVIS AND HIS PEOPLE WENT TO BRAZIL JUST TO CHILL. I KNOW A GUY WHO WORKS AT BANK OF GHANA, WHO HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH SPORTS. HOWEVER, BECAUSE HIS FRIEND IS ELVIS, HE WENT TO BRAZIL AS A GOVERNMENT-SPON ...

• Bay 9 years ago

Thank you very much. We deserve better from this inresponsible and corrupt minister.

• Emma 9 years ago

well done sacut, however, think the president should hv made him proceed on indefinite leave rather than reassigning him. Such corrupt people should never be compensated by the president, but to be dismissed

• ... 9 years ago

"This uncouth behavior put up by the minister in Brazil is a disgrace not only to the President who appointed him; it is also a disgrace to all Ghanaians who paid for his trip.

No fair-minded fellow will disagree that the ...

• Ernest Afram 9 years ago

In all that I have read I do not see what the Minister did wrong here...I agree there were some organizational problems which the minister and people who now the Brazilian terrain confirm were bound to happen given the spread ...

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

That is why sending the supporters to Brazil was not a good idea because they ended up watching the matches on television in Brazil like a lot of Ghanaians because of the spread of the venues.

We paid for people to go to B ...

• Mohammed Awuni 9 years ago

How can a whole minietr leave his post for 30 days? Is he responsible for black stars or sports? Secondly, if he was there, how come he could not control the situation? He was busy focking some ashawo women

• 007 9 years ago

He was busy following Jackie Appiah like a fool. He was bonking this fake celebrity.

• FOYOOSIS 9 years ago

The best thing the President should have done was to suspend the minister for gross incompetency awaiting investigation, instead of immediately re-assigning him to another post.

It cannot be overemphasised that Brazil is a ...

• Nanasei 9 years ago

Folks,are these towo fools fired or just tranferred? Ghana English is sometimes difficult to understand. We heear, theyve been fired, but readng Ghanawb, it looks as if theyve not be fird but just reassigned to another post. ...

• Nii from Mamprobi 9 years ago

Not sacked just relocated to Chop again.
    What the hell is reassignment this prez playing musical chairs..smh...I m embarrassed to say I am Ghanaians... I dont know how much more I can take before I give someone a Sulley Slap ...

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

So

• Nana yaa 9 years ago

Eh! NDC GOVT, what are u doing to the people working on our behalf? I was amazed to hear the Hon Elvis Afriyie Ankrah sacked! Do we sack anybody the detractors asked to be sacked! EH! This is horrible! Do u listen to ur detra ...

• KWAME-Tema 9 years ago

useless piece from useless group

We will chase you all to EOCO

• President Hasn't Done 'Foko' 9 years ago

The president deserves no commendation. What has he done to be commended. He's not just part of the problem but the problem itself. In this hi-tech world which president in his right mind would send more than $3m by chartered ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

There was an error. My name is mensah abrampa and the title of my comment was supposed to read: The President Hasn't Done 'Foko'. The error is regretted

• GOODWILL 9 years ago

Elvis God is for you who can be against you.Allow them to say whatever pleases them.The mafias are always thinking of how to distroy you and your colegues so be careful.