$3.5m Chartered A "Dropping" To Brazil With 122 Watchmen

Read Comments Comments (57)

• ike 9 years ago

A fisrt class fool

• Inquiry 9 years ago

Is it just me or this same article was posted few days ago?

• Whoosei 9 years ago

Does it matter? This is my firsttime seeing it and it is very informative.

• Holy Judge 9 years ago

The plane didn't arrive after the match. How could John Boye kiss the money whilst the supporters are watching the future match in the plane. Habba, ghanafuo paa...

• ATTA 9 years ago

WE HAVE TO KNOW THAT NDC IS THE SAME AS NPP.
    I DONT TRUST ANY GHANAIAN POLITICIAN.

• Chris 9 years ago

This is about the three million foolishness not about ndc or npp.

• Ginsers 9 years ago

The plane carrying the money was the pres Jet,the supporters were in another jet.
    Check your facts.
    Very sad days for GH

• Odikr@ 9 years ago

Another way to look at this debacle.
    The World wide publicity Ghana has gained is priceless...
    We have to learn, to not take ourselves too seriously...
    We should laugh at ourselves a little ;)))

• KOO 9 years ago

I do not think you have been following the whole episode clearly.It is not the same plane that carried the money and the supporters.The presidential plane carrying the money arrived before the match.There is no misinformation ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Ghana is going Tinseltown and will be coming to you on the silver screen near you. The whole world is making jokes about Ghana because we idiotic people ruling this country making immature and impulsive decisions like teenag ...

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

Sarpong, FYI the presidential plane Falcon 900 has a maximum capacity of 14 passengers. Ghana's deluxe model carry 12 passengers. But that does not excuse us from our stupidity.

This is an African Problem. We do not trust ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

The stories coming out concerning Muntari, KPB and Essien would let people change their minds concerning them. They caused our elimination from the tournament.

• Original Ghanaba 9 years ago

Mahama and I were both born in 1958. But you don't have to be born before this age to understand how impulsive he is.

• HAILLE SELASSIE 9 years ago

What difference does it make. It is even worse if they hired another plane.

• ATTA 9 years ago

ALL THE POLITICIANS ARE THE SAME.
    NDC IS NOT DIFFERENT FROM NPP.
    THEY COME TO POWER TO STEAL. ALL OF THEM ARE ONE.

• Tweaa 9 years ago

They're both corrupt alright but this administration is corrupt to the bone.

• ATINGA FRAFRA 9 years ago

I DO NOT THINK THAT MAAMA IS REAL PEPENI. HOW CAN SOCCER DEVELOP THE SINKING ECONOMY. MAAMA HAS TO REALIZE THAT SPORTS IS JUST A GAME AND THUS HAS TO SET HIS PRIORITIES RIGHT. SENDING SUPPORTERS, POLITICIANS, ACTORES AND AC ...

• Nyansba 9 years ago

WHEN YOU HAVE A PRESIDENT WHO IS TOTALLY CLUELESS, WHO GETS OVERWHELMED BY THE JOB, AND ACTS IN TOTAL CONFUSION, WHAT IS THE RESULT? NATIONAL DISASTER OF THE HIGHEST ORDER. CLUELESS + OVERWHELMED + CONFUSION = NATIONAL DISAST ...

• readi 2 dye 9 years ago

This is what happens when we allow don Quixote to rule us...we can't wait for 2016....this man should be declared mentally unstable.... Unfit to rule....we need the military to take over and arrange for new election on the gr ...

• Odikr@ 9 years ago

We have to learn,not to take ourselves too seriously.
    A little humor along the way is good for the Soul.
    Comedians,and Cartoonists should be in Comedy Gold territory ;)))p

• ADAMS USA 9 years ago

SO EMBARRASSING THE ONLY COUNTRY IN THE WORLD TO DO THIS. IT TELLS WHAT WE AS A PEOPLE ARE MADE OF AND WHO IS RULING US.

• George Best. 9 years ago

MAY THE ALMIGHTY GOD HAVE MERCY ON GHANAIANS,MAY JEHOVAH LISTEN TO OUR CRY FOR MERCY AND TURN THIS SCANDALOUS AND HORRIFIC NDC REGIME OF PRESIDENT MAHAMA INTO A BLESSING FOR GHANA.
    MERCIFUL FATHER, THANK YOU FOR GIVING EAR ...

• Kwasi Owusu 9 years ago

Look at how fool he is,, carry such amount' and what about if the plane got fire? cos they wantad to share the money among the selves without paying the players. Nyame Na Ania pi No Gimmiffour Mahama.

• Egya Morkeh 9 years ago

Admirable! Greece players ask for World Cup bonuses to be used to build new training centre
    By Vaishali Bhardwaj
    Sunday 29 Jun 2014 3:01 pm

The Greece players have showed just how admirable they are after rejecting thei ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Who made the decision to fly extra seventy five Blackstars supporters on Wednesday evening to go and watch the match between the Blackstars and Portugal played on Thursday? The sad part about this stupidity is that, before th ...

• kankama 9 years ago

People are struggle to get one meal. This foolish Mahama sent this huge money to Brazil.

• USMAN 9 years ago

If you read what Adam Kwarasey said and the statement of of the Ghana Bar Association after the Brazil scandal superintended by a GBA member in the person of Kwesi Nyantakyi, you will surely know that our university graduates ...

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

Interesting detaisl will emerge! Where the journalists who accompanied the team! I hear the officials went on drinking sprees and chased and competed for "white" prostitutes!

• SARPONG 9 years ago

They took advantage of the free money to go and satisfy their salacious interest in white women. What a sad day for the country we have such people ruling the country.

• John Musah 9 years ago

This whole saga sinks of corruption. The President Mahama administration needs to sit up and ask questions about the role of these Ghanaian officials. Simply shifting them will not do. Zaya Yeebo (PNDC Secretary for Youth and ...

• Jazz of Spintex 9 years ago

This is the very reason why I am advocating that the people of Ghana, the businesses in Ghana should put their hands together and sponsor The Black Stars, leaving it to the government and the GFA is only going to continue to ...

• Cudjoe Amuashie 9 years ago

The last man should not forget to turn the lights off !!

Compare Atta -Mills (RIP) who was ill and could only work 3 hra a day and Jm a youthful ,vibrantPres.

Either he is very corrupt himself so cant tackle corrupti ...

• E Foli 9 years ago

It is very sad reading. Here is a country that has no electricity, no water, incapable health care system yet it was able to chat a plane, send over 700 supporters to Brazil and how many officials? God Knows. What is wrong wi ...

• THE REAL TRUTH 9 years ago

WHERE DID THESE FOOLS GET THEIR EDUCATION? OH...THAT'S RIGHT THE CHURCH OF SATANIC IDIOTS SCHOOL......PLEASE TAKE THE BROWN OFF THEIR SKIN.....NOW YOU SEE WHY THE LAKE OF FIRE WAS CREATED. THIS IS DOWN RIGHT THE STUPID OF STU ...

• ll 9 years ago

hh

• kow 9 years ago

who set up the investigation c'tee and who will act on the findings?Is it not the govt? I ask, where are the military? we cant wait any longer.

• Anin, USA 9 years ago

Thank you Mr Sarpong.

• Akufo Addo 9 years ago

This writer is a dissappointed elephant at the court of "you and I was not there" expressing inefficient diversion of party insecurity. No doubt he is a complete NPP labourer on "finish and go" pay system. As a result will no ...

• Agyeman 9 years ago

Fellas, this is not about corruption or NDC vrs NPP. This is about the humiliation we suffered in Brazil. We do not want a repeat so all Ghanaians.. NPP, NDC, CPP, whoever you are. Join in and let's ask for a public inquiry i ...

• Till Zion 9 years ago

If you ask me, I will say we should suspend ourselves from future international tournaments until we fix our broken system.
    This broken system has become a huge drain on the financial resources of the country.

• Joe navajo 9 years ago

........To save. Ghana

• Whatever 9 years ago

TYPICAL NPP IGNORANCE which sees $9.6m inside a plan(budget) and describes it as an indication of an actual allocation. AKOA..ABON. Everything up there is premised on ignorance, misinformation... this is crass nonsense.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

You illiterate fool, yes, budget for means you have allocacated such an amount of money for the project. Budget is not a plan, you illiterate fool. Budget is an estimated amount of what a project will cost. Budget is not a pl ...

• BENNETT 9 years ago

some of the things he does are difficult to understand. all i can say is that he needs our prayer support!

• Sankofa 9 years ago

This fiasco must be investigated at once!

The more one hears, the more disgraceful it is.

• THE REAL TRUTH 9 years ago

NO NEED FOR INVESTIGATION....SATAN IS RIDING HARD RIGHT NOW AND HAS BEEN. HE HAS EVERYONE SO DECEIVED THAT THEY DON'T REALIZE THIS WHOLE ACTICLE IT ABOUT IDOL WORSHIP....WORSHIP THE CROOKS IN POWER....WORSHIP THE BOYS KICKING ...

• AMA 9 years ago

Ohhhh what a weak weak weak weak weak weak weak weak man!

• Abeiku ... SE 15 London 9 years ago

Stupid Watchmen ... They should have stolen the money and done a Ronnie Biggs ..... why not when everyone is helping themselves ... Judgement Payments etc. ..

• Mahama baby 9 years ago

the ndc is too corrupt in everything even in football they are showing it.

• QED. 9 years ago

THE MISTAKES OR THE WRONGS OF GHANA ARE GHANAIANS MADE OR MADE IN GHANA. SO I DONT COMPLAIN. WHOM DO YOU COMPLAIN TO? THE WRONG DONE IS COMPLAINED TO THE WRONG PERSON. SO LET US LIVE LIKE THIS till thy Kingdom come and thy wi ...

• QED. 9 years ago

This statement uttered 60 years ago will be QED proved with more recurring data, time and time again for our great-grand-children to recite after us.
    CAN BLACK MEN GOVERN THEMSELVES is like saying CAN 'ANIMALS' GOVERN THEMSE ...

• KWAKU 9 years ago

THESE GUYS ARE NO FOOLS. THEY ARE COMMON CRIMINALS, PERIOD
    THEY KNOW WHAT THEY ARE UP TO.
    AND THEY ALL CLAIM TO BE CHRISTIANS AND MUSLIMS.

• KWAKU 9 years ago

AND THEY CLAIM TO KNOW GOD THAN THE OKOMFO. THEY CLAIM TO BE CHRISTIANS AND MUSLIMS AND CLAIM TO KNOW GOD BETTER. YET THEY STEAL FROM THE STATE WITH HANDS AND FEET. THEY NEVER SEEM TO GET ENOUGH. DOE GOD REALLY EXISTS FOR THE ...

• MIKE 9 years ago

ITS SAD

• MIKE 9 years ago

FOOL PRESIDENT TAKES FOLISH DECISIONS

• MIKE 9 years ago

GFA,SPORTS MINISTERS AND THE PRESIDENT THEY ALL HAVE THEIR PERCENTAGE IN THAT CASH.ALL OF THEM ARE THEIVES

• Alah 9 years ago

Instead of paying the players the easier way, they rather chose to do it the harder way. This is because some one has a specific interest in the players' money.