Entertainment

Apology Accepted, Mr Ankrah, Now Give Us Our Money

Read Comments Comments (65)

• ONEDAY ONEDAY 9 years ago

If we have all these crooks in the country then we need another Rawlings to deal with all the filth in Nkrumah's Ghana.

• Whatever 9 years ago

I don't think ignorance finds it hard when it's looking for Sarpong. At first he says 9.6m budget, then he backtracks and says 4.1m expenditure and now he has spirited to 12m made-available...doubling in semantics and groping ...

• KWAKU 9 years ago

Whatever, I am sure the "over $12 million" Sarpong is referring to is the already "approved budget" and the additional $3 million later flown to Brazil. These monies could be used to provide water for some communities in the ...

• Leeeee 9 years ago

they knew what they have planned. Hi stupid brother said $19 million is not enough, how much more $12 million

• OHENE 9 years ago

WE NEED ANOTHER HOUSE-CLEANING EXERCISE. WE NEED ANOTHER YOUNG JJ RAWLINGS TO SHAKE THINGS UP.
    WE ARE GETTING TIRED OF THESE POLITICIANS.

• readi 2 dye 9 years ago

Collect our monies first, then determine if we gon accept his apology.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

We don't need another JJ but what Ghana needs now is JUSTICE that is all but we still demanding PEACE once no one is fighting.

• Kwame Ekyi 9 years ago

Ghana should follow the Nigeria way and disband the FA – They’ve our support

This article was culled from a Nigeria newspaper - THE GUARDIAN
    Extraordinary Congress Dissolves NFF's Board

Written by Ezeocha Nzeh, Abu ...

• nath banini 9 years ago

what kind of politicians do we have , abily of re they worth intrusting the country to mr , president what are you waiting for to do a house cleaning please clean it very neat to show these boys that when you are given the re ...

• mugu yaro 9 years ago

the president of GFA and the former minister of youth and sports plus their colleagues were living large i call it biginality @ the expense of Ghana government very sad.so what will the Ghana government do to these biginality ...

• Frank 9 years ago

are you part of the GFA. Thank you Sarpong

• Bernardino 9 years ago

How could he put the right amount of money when Ankrah was receiving money from other sources apart from the government approved budget? To clear the air, Afriyie Ankrah should come out and tell us how much he got from the go ...

• AB 9 years ago

my friend say the TRUTH.

• Tarantula 9 years ago

My problem with this Justice Sarpong guy is that in a jumble of explicit and tacit facts and fiction, he combines all this confusion to make accusations and final judgement against the Elvis Afriyie guy whilst continuing to a ...

• Tarantula 9 years ago

The following paragraph should read, "This kind of choooboi, chooboi call to lynch mob action, based on 'akee, akee'(they say, they say), might even spoil any case which can be made against those who we all suspect of various ...

• TP 9 years ago

The adage that there is no smoke without fire has stood the test of time. It is the same with Elvis Ankrah. I remember about a little over 4 years ago when he was the deputy minister of local government, how he in the backgro ...

• kojo 9 years ago

Don't you guys know Afriyie Ankrah is the brother of Vicky H?

• commonman 9 years ago

Mr. Minister show Ghana the money left?

• Atta. k 9 years ago

I think is about time we put somebody on a bar and shoot At him.somebody must die to safe Ghana or THE forth Republican constitution must be set aside.I think Mahama's incompetêncies hás render THE Fouth Republic a nonsense ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Did you understand this silly article? Was it calling for accountability or return of money? It's very confusing. It appears the author have a problem with clarity of thought. If you understood it then you've being infected

• joe canada 9 years ago

it doesn't matter if the writer is calling for accountability or return, the bottom line is the minister should account for every penny spent. why is it hard for you to understand?, unless you are a beneficiary of whatever h ...

• Fuseini 9 years ago

What do you account for, is it not money? We don't need your foolishness here so stop being boil on the butt of a cripple.

• TONY- US. 9 years ago

You people are hiding the corrupt FIFA thinking NOBODY can remove you from power. When found guilty, they should be prosecuted. You'll be removed cooly from under the earth without breaking. The committee should go back ...

• THE ONE AND ONLY WAHJAHKAMAN 9 years ago

Thanks for your great article.Thanks also must go to the great young players,Kevin and Sulley for exposing the corrupt deals of Afriyie Ankrah and Kwesi Nyantakyi and the incompetence of the coach.Ankrah and Nyantakyi must b ...

• OHENE 9 years ago

EXACTLY THE REASON GHANAIANS AND UNIVERSITY STUDENTS POURED INTO THE STREETS TO SUPPORT JJ RAWLINGS.
    IF JJ HAD NOT STAYED IN POWER, HE WOULD HAVE BEEN ONE OF THE GREATEST IN AFRICA. DURING THE AFRC, THESE GFA PEOPLE WOULD CO ...

• N. Kofi 9 years ago

Yaw Ampofo Ankrah! Why are you soo quiet??? The Ace Sports Journalist. We know you were also in Brazil drinking coconut cocktails with Brazilian ladies.
    You suddenly lost your tongue?. Why can't you defend your brother?

• Frank 9 years ago

They should burn in hell

• SMOOTH 9 years ago

THERE SHOULD BE A REVOLT IN GHANA, THIS TIME BY THE CITIZENS......EVERY POLITICIAN IN GHANA SHOULD BE BEATEN MERCILESSLY, THEY ARE USELESS, THIEVES EVERYONE OF THEM....WHEN WE START BEATING THEM OR KILL SOME OF THEM THEY WILL ...

• jahlove 9 years ago

IT HAS TAKEN YEARS TRYING TO RETRIEVE GHC51 MILLION ($25,000,000.00), STATE FUNDS STOLEN BY AGBESI WOYOMI.
    TODATE THE RENOWNED FINANCIAL ENGINEER IS ENJOYING HIS BOOTY, EVERYBODY SEEMS TO HAVE FORGOTTEN ABOUT IT.
    WE ARE GOI ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A Mafia gang takes on a Deaf man to run their deliveries, feeling it would be safer having someone unable to overhear conversations. However, one day when he is to deliver a large sum of money, he never shows up with it. Th ...

• yamed 9 years ago

Give us more toll....haha

• Kenyatta 9 years ago

Greedy Bastards,you and your brothers.

• Sappey-Agboh, Atsiame-Lagbokope 9 years ago

In as much as I agreed with Sarpong aka Cardinal with his demands as revealed in this article, I beg to differ as regards the person who he addressed the enquiry to (Hon Elvis Afriyie Ankrah). In my humble submission, I think ...

• GHANAH 9 years ago

Please don't demean the word "honourable" . Afriyie Ankrah is not honourable, he is a 'skank' who doesn't deserve that word.

• Sam 9 years ago

Ghanah, please what is a skank? Could you possibly mean skunk?

We all suspect Elvis Afriyie of engaging in acts of corruption with our money in Brazil but you too you are engaging in acts of corruption with the English lan ...

• GHANA 9 years ago

Sorry, consult your dictionary, I meant skank and not skunk.

A skank is a sleazy and unpleasant person.

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

WHERE IS RAWLINGS THE GODFATHER OF PROBITY AND ACCOUNTABILITY WHILE ALL THIS IS GOING ON???????? WHERE ARE KWESI PRATT AND ABEIKU SANTANA, THE SWORN SUPPORTERS AND SYMPATHISERS OF THE FAILED, INCOMPETENT, CORRUPT AFRC/P/NDC P ...

• CHAKOROCHA 9 years ago

It is high time we started killing the corrupt politicians one after the other. Until this is done, they will not take us, the tax payers, serious. ASEM BEBA DABI.

• Trust Jesus centa 9 years ago

Some of you insult players like Essien & others.
    It was an issue of monkey de work,baboon de chop.As for coach Sarpong and others,God forgive them.Nyantekyi should thank F.IFA.But given the way Politicians treat Ghanaians li ...

• Frank 9 years ago

we need more people to read this article

• Whatever 9 years ago

Did you read this childish article well? He's saying the minister should return the money he the minister claims to have given the GFA? This money everybody knows was used in footing the bills which comes with tournament camp ...

• yamed 9 years ago

I think you are one of the (Game Fixing Association) officials hiding behind a computer to sow doubts in the minds of children like you. Grow-up.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

You are an idiot. Not a dime of the money Afriyie Ankrah asked the government for and given was spent on Players or officials camping.

Players camping including transportation, accomodation and food towards the preparation ...

• Tarantula 9 years ago

Sarpong, why are you so excited and emotional about this matter? I again ask, do you have a personal interest in this matter? Are you a member of the Commission of Inquiry that will be set up? Or have you been infected with t ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

First of all, I am not a Journalist and second I don't need your childish and emotional distress nonsense. .You just saw only one comment on this thread dealing with an individual who has been goading me into a verbal combat ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

When in 2010, Fifa gave us $ 1.5m for pre-tournament preparation, didn't Government spend additional $ 9m on the campaign. This was in South Africa, a country relatively close to Ghana than Brazil. Government later presented ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Your problem is you lack accounting sense. In 2010, government did not spend a dime on Blackstars on the final accounting and you plug numbers from your stinky ass. FIFA in 2010 did not give $1.5 million in preparation money ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Before the team departed to Brazil, I heard the minister making the point that the money that was being given to the GFA was a Government INVESTMENT so whatever money that will come from the Blackstar Brazil campaign will go ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

"Before the team departed to Brazil, I heard the minister making the point that the money that was being given to the GFA was a Government INVESTMENT"

STOP YOUR DAMN LIES, DO YOU UNDERSTAND THE MEANING OF INVESTMENT? HE SA ...

• Ghana 9 years ago

The whole Ghana knows you have kept dollars with your boss so after telling us that then you come with the money that prove your genuineouensss in your confession so do that to bring back your image

• nana yaw 9 years ago

I am in support of what Justice is calling for. I have great conviction that the Honorable Minister, Afriyie Ankra, will do himself good by Presenting accounts for his activities relating to the Brazil fiasco,such a move will ...

• TRICKY-D 9 years ago

Was Elvis Afriyie Ankrah's background properly investigated before he was appointed a minister? Find out from University of Ghana,Legon.Will Lawyer Kwame Akuffo help us here?

Disgraced Afriyie Ankrah,read Jeremiah 17:11.

• Mohammed Ibrahim 9 years ago

I am very impressed with your article about Mr.Ankrah.President Mahama,and the NDC Government must sack Mr.Ankrah with immediate effect,and ban him from holding any Public Office for good.

• KWESI NYARKOH 9 years ago

The fact is,Afriyie Ankrah shared the balance of $1.5m plus all the sponsorships from GNPC with John Mahama,Kwesi Nyantekyi,Asiedu Nketiah,Aboafunu Yamin,the executive committee members. That is why mahama will reassign them.

• TEE 9 years ago

OSAGYEFO DR. KWAME NKRUMAH MAY YOU REST IN PERFECT PEACE. NKRUMAH NEVER DIES

• TEE 9 years ago

NKRUMAH COME AND SEE YOUR BELOVED COUNTRY, GHANA IS FREE FOR EVER, HURRY. FORWARD EVER BACKWARDS NEVER

• Joe 9 years ago

Hmmm, over $12m spent without proper account and we complaining of the cedi falling in the trade market... Hmmm, I say Hmmmm

• Paa Kofi 9 years ago

Mr. Minister you and GFA boss have disgraced Ghana and the President of Ghana. Shame on you.

• Man O War 9 years ago

Just saying,Dis(Dante's Inferno) awaites those who steal from Mama Ghana.

• Kwame Ekyi 9 years ago

Ghana should follow the Nigeria way and disband the FA – They’ve our support

This article was culled from a Nigeria newspaper - THE GUARDIAN
    Extraordinary Congress Dissolves NFF's Board

Written by Ezeocha Nzeh, A ...

• johnson 9 years ago

Why don't u go tell your crimal trbemen Nyantekyi and Akwesi Appiah to give us our money. Moron

• Botha 9 years ago

Kwesi Appiah doesn't handle money but it is sad smelly trokosi hiv/aids afflicted pigs like you worthless douchebags see tribes everywhere. Fuck off with your inferiority complex problems.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Money Caused Our Downfall in Brazil. Our performance against Germany demonstrates that we had all the potential. Look at how Brazil got demolished by Germany

• Just passing by 9 years ago

Jack, please, we have already forgotten the case. We have better things to worry about right now.

• AKWASI PREMPEH 9 years ago

SE OTRIMORDEN NII EBEWUA ODE NEBA GYA OWUDINI AGYA ATTA REKO WUO ODE YEN GYAA MAHAMA