Entertainment

No Upper House or Prime Minister for Ghana, Mr. Kufuor

Read Comments Comments (41)

• Emmanuel Tetteh 9 years ago

Hi Doc! I admire and respect your concerns, however, I do not see any pragmatic suggestions from you. President Kuffour has made his suggestions as a concern citizen, I will appreciate if you come out with your suggestions ra ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 9 years ago

For a man with PhD and as a person who always seeks to be heard on all issues, you sometimes baffle me. Could you, Doc, have said everything you said here without the following; and I quote:

>I sympathize with Kufuor but w ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

As the days go by more and more people wake up to the reality of the ndc anti Akan hate agenda and their deep rooted corrupt dark souls of evil .This was first initiated by the Ewes and through Mahama and his brothers being c ...

• GIRLS SP 9 years ago

It is very clear that no other person than this dirty EWE Bokor who will see everything wrrong with any Akan.

I quote the dirty tribal EWE Bokor. "Former President John Agyekum Kufuor has struck a rhythm on serious politic ...

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

Kufuor is only a thief and I wonder why he must be consulted for ideas to strengthen the constitution when we have the Brains Like Tsastu Tsikata and many more in Ghana.

Kufuor the most ugliest dark face thief should rathe ...

• Teacher 9 years ago

Kufuor hunted? Haba, when are you going to write correct English?

Write, Kufuor haunted

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

Because is an uneducated ewe and a nincompoop. That is the reason

• Areo 9 years ago

Your understanding of English is very poor. Stealing is not an animate object like lion or human being that can hunt you but a sin like stealing can haunt you, that means your conscience will not be at peace.

Stealing cann ...

• GIRLS SP 9 years ago

I wonder why the IDIOT, Francis Kwarteng is not here today "to lay an egg" for his dirty EWE master Bokor.

• Teacher 9 years ago

Knockout, boom!!!!

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

I do respect Ex-President Kufuor a lot but I totally disagree with all his suggestions as most are unworkable. First, the abolition of the office of Vice-President is not workable because in Ghana, an Executive President can ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

Kudos to Kufuor for speaking out on national issues since leaving office. For example, in his capacity as Special Envoy of the United Nations on Climate Change,we heard him challenging both the developed and developing countr ...

• ELINAN 9 years ago

The new president of Senegal abolished the senate branch of the law making body as a duplication and waste of money on nothing but "BIG MANISM".
    In the news, K4 agreed it gonna be costly but needs to be done to "improve gove ...

• Mussa Diarra, Russia 9 years ago

I wonder if some people who have the chance to critize really understand what they are criticising about.

I just want to rush what a well democrat has suggested. What is your suggestion than to say something seemingly stup ...

• Ako 9 years ago

Earn to read and comprehend simple grammar.Stupid Musa

• Koo osei 9 years ago

You got it wrong Dr.Borker. The suggestion made by Koffour would be the best democratic dispensation, which would put a stop to the kind of senseless bills pass out without proper debate.

• fake phd 9 years ago

Thank you Mussa.We have people like Mr.Borkor who don't understand democracy.
    someone has made a suggestion he thinks can help the country,and this fool comes up to say he'll ridicule him.What nonsense is that?He should retu ...

• kaketonti 9 years ago

The Constitutional Rewiew Commission is yet to show its teeth.Hence profiteers,thieves etc are planning systerm B to hold-on and capitalise on their ill-gotten wealth.

• OKOE 9 years ago

WILL THIS UPPER HOUSE BE SELECTED BY THE PRESIDENT AND IF SO WILL THEY DO OTHERWISE OR JUST THE SAME ? OR WILL BE VOTED ON BY THE PEOPLE OF GHANA?WILL IT NOT BE JOB FOR THE BOYS AS USUAL?. WE HAVE COMMISSIONS AND COMMITTEES A ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

The problem with Kufuor's suggestion is their unflinchingly dead attitude at seeing everything British good.

The Westminster system has its own major issues that may not be fit for purpose in Ghana.

However, I believe ...

• Amen 9 years ago

If a care is not taken, we will continue to be slaves to the British. Why can we come out with our own benefiting system instead of trying to copy everything from the slavery owners. Doctor thanks for your good write up.

• JJ 9 years ago

ARE YOU THE HOLDER OF POWER IN GHANA OR YOU THINK YOU THE ONLY LUNATIC IN GHANA NONSENSE

• TWEAA 9 years ago

WELL DR BORKOR (MR RIDICULER) MR KUFFOUR SPOKE HIS MIND AND MADE HIS OPINION KNOWN. WHY DO YOU RIDICULE HIS WITHOUT TELLING US YOURS OR YOU DO NOT HAVE ANYTHING TO SUGGEST OR YOU LIKE THE STATUS QUO TO BE MAINTAINED?...SUGGES ...

• kofikofi 9 years ago

Kuffour just want to be heard. An illiterate fool who became a president by chance. He should comment on stealing and corruption that he best at. Asanteni kronfour.

• ALE TSE 9 years ago

Does it mean Kuffour does not understand the Ghanaian constitution he worked with for 8 years no wonder for eight years he only asked his council of state members to represent him at functions and read prepared addresses ...

• NANA OWUSU NYANSA, GERMANY 9 years ago

IS AMISSAH ARTHUR PERFORMING ? THE MAN CAN NOT EVEN SEE THE PRESIDENT UNLESS HE GO THU´A THIRD PERSON !!! YOUR PREVIOUS TWO VICE PRESIDENTS UNDER RAWLINGS AND MILLS WAS A DIFFERENT SCENERIO ! RAWLINGS WAS AN ACADEMIC HANDICA ...

• Tom Brown @ London 9 years ago

Kufour is an apology to Ghanaian society. He didn’t see Ghana’s problems before he lied and force himself to the presidency. He broke down the decency in the presidency by applying some marketing gimmicks and playing god ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

You can trust on Ghanaians forgetfulness as the main reason the politicians keep showing their shameful faces. He was not the best we have had but I will give him his due and beg him to keep the British rhetoric out.

• Timeliness 9 years ago

My learned Mr Boko, I do hope our nation Ghana will continue to breed Brave and learned sons and daughters of your calibre. Thanks for your submission. To President John Dramani, I call on you to create a platform for learne ...

• londoon boy 9 years ago

You are nothing but a fool living in London,Timeliness

• CHE 9 years ago

The idea of an unelected upper house is an elitist one which has no place in our democracy. The president can chose people to advise him on national issues as currently obtains with the numerous so called advisers. I suggest ...

• John 9 years ago

Mike, Note also that this very Kuffuor while in Power advocated for the same Upper-chamber made up of unelected chiefs basically returning us to the feudal system where elected people lorded over everybody else. MMMM. we ...

• David Mensah 9 years ago

You people can call the writer names.The fact is Kufour is a foolish useless idiot who is being hunted by his criminals activities. If he has any sense at all, he would reason that what he is advocating is rubbish. By the wa ...

• Sam Tugah 9 years ago

Once a thief,always a bit time thief.That is Kufour. Folks, before this greedy thief open hius smelling mouth to talk, know that he has agenda. This dirty man still has the intention to be part part of governance of this coun ...

• kiki 9 years ago

Doc, thanks for the piece. however, i believe you said the same thing prez kufuor is saying about the need to ensure constitution and structures work for all of us in ghana. prez kufuor on meant the constitution works better ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Have you forgotten Kufour has been knighted by them? The Queen threw a whole HONKING PARADE to knight Kufour back then when he was the President and after he supervised the sale of our gold to them. Why won't Kufour advise us ...

• Biribi Susu 9 years ago

"primus interparis"

Check your Latin and spelling

• Wala Boy 9 years ago

Let's keep on with JJ's version of governance. The democratic system of governance June 4th revolution brought to Ghana, must always be ushered in adding strength to the June 4th that paved light into the sight of the commone ...

• Kuoro 9 years ago

Dr. Boko your analyses are wrong. Think of Kuffour's sugestions and come again. His sugestions are perfect if it is implemented. He is speaking from experience.

• cheap backlinks 9 years ago

KdX2qO This is one awesome blog.Thanks Again.

• cheap backlinks 9 years ago

xviniR Im obliged for the blog.Really looking forward to read more. Great.