Entertainment

Let Our Politicians Swear On Antoa Nsuo, Not The Bible

Read Comments Comments (30)

• H.Boney 9 years ago

It takes a man with common sense to figure out what your topic is suggesting.
    I have said the same thing time and time again but few people will understand you.
    Mahama tells the nation to fast and pray for the economy yet h ...

• Osei Yaw 9 years ago

ALL GHANAIANS ARE CORRUPT. IT IS AN INSULT TO THE NAME OF JESUS CHRIST TO CALL GHANA A CHRISTIAN NATION.
    GHANA IS TOO CORRUPT TO BE A CHRISTIAN NATION.

• A GERSIS 9 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians

It is interesting to note that an argument can be made that further education will greatly benefit this letterless goat song singer, sarpong.

This article is the un-solemn, half baked, cross-hatched, li ...

• Baffour Agyemang 9 years ago

Please Sarpong don't go Gersis way. This is seriously about Ghana and not politics as usual. Our country is sinking and all must find and do something that can help. What you proposed has been on my mind for sometime now and ...

• ADJOA WANGARA 9 years ago

I am sure this Gersis is an Ewe and of course a very primitive silly beast.

• KOO BAAH 9 years ago

A.Gersis so you are one of those dirty Ewes on this platform? "kwasea"

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Everybody is complaining bitterly but very few dare speak the truth . We shall never move forward until the undeclared war against the Akans, discrimination of the majority and anti Akan propaganda hate agenda is resolved. On ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Sarpong, just watch the response to this article. Most commentators will argue that such a practice is archaic and a Christian nation like Ghana should never walk that path. The same people will open their mouth and complain ...

• Kwame Opare 9 years ago

This is a very interesting piece. We believe we are a Christian nation but there is nothing in our disposition that affirms this delusion. This oath would speed up how things are done in Ghana and the corruption will reduce g ...

• Theophilus 9 years ago

Then if you cannot swear on these deities, then you cannot work for the government.

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

well, if they can't swear, we can do it for them. all we have to do is take a schnapp and eggs and curse them from one radio station to the other to make sure they hear us. and then proceeds to the front of the parliament hou ...

• CALM 9 years ago

Atta Mills was a close friend of Woyome even though Atta Mills was aware of the MALICIOUS PAYMENTS OF DUBIOUS JUDGMENT DEBTS BY A THIEVING NDC GOVERNMENT......all this while the hypocritical Atta Mills was seeking miraculous ...

• DDKT 9 years ago

Kuffuor is far worse than the one u are accusing. No wonder he is known as expert in religion

• Akos 9 years ago

I love this article. Very funny and thought provoking. I like the swearing oaths. Keep it coming Sarp.

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

Your article is implying that our country is basically animistic - that we worship plants, inanimate objects, and natural phenomena such as mountains, rivers, lakes, lagoons, etc.
    I will put it to you, Cardinal of Truth, tha ...

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Why do you have to resort tribe always, why? This article has nothing to do with tribe but you have to bring your tribalism here.

Christians who are in name only and don't believe in God. If we are true Christians Ghana wo ...

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

Justice Sarpong, you must stop seeking this much attention from the NPP power brokers from your hideout because you bring disrepute to the essence of an educated Ghanaian. People who die under the curse of those gods do beca ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

"People who die under the curse of those gods do because they never had God in them despite parading to church on Sundays"

You call yourself educated and believe people can be killed by these gods and you have the audacit ...

• Nanasei 9 years ago

Very good suggestion, Sarpong! But that will require some kind of constitutional amendment! I guarantee you, if all public officials are made to take an oath to these deities, corruption will be reduced considerably! Let's ho ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

This idea is very stupid and will never see the light of the day.Civility, responsibility,patriotism and moral values are what we need.We still have so many educated primitives roaming about in the corridors of power.Some Gha ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

I do agree it is less likely to adopted and I am not even thinking it will be given a serious thought by those who matter. This article is more sardonic and to expose how hypocritical Ghanaian Christians are. I for one will p ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Did I ask you to expose your stupidity here? Who asked you to write such a primitive nonesense? Who are you and what are you to call Ghanaians hypocrites when as a matter you are just one bush buger.Go wey you with your nones ...

• Sammy 9 years ago

Primitive thinking.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

You are not a bush buger but a dumbass trokosi beach shitting daughter fucker who couldn't even find a better country to "buggger" in but France, you piece of pure horse manure, "WO HO KANKAN W'ATE"?

You piece of faggot, w ...

• Safohene 9 years ago

Sarp. I think you've underestimated Ghana politics. JJ. came with flat tommy and long chin see how he looks now. Believe me sooner or later the gods would be corrupted too. Did you hear Chiefs are now using 4x4 pick-ups and t ...

• Francis Ayepah 9 years ago

bro. das a 9yc suggestion. i accept wat u've said and belief if amendment is done to our constitution concerning swearing wid a gods to Bible. it will reduce tremendously our corrupt act.
    Kip it up. if all Ghanaians wer of ...

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

"Church-Going Christianity" has LITTLE to do with the REAL CHRISTIAN DOCTRINE!
    Ghanaians are Church-going Christians!
    They KNOW NOTHING will happen to them when caught STEALING STATE MONEY. ONLY the goat/chicken/plantain th ...

• ken 9 years ago

I don't know how many times I have said similar thing to my wife but she keeps laughing at me because she is very religious. There is another little known powerful river at nyinahini called nyinahini maano. I can say without ...

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 9 years ago

Waa look!
    Are you living in 1210 AD?

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Sad people believe in this crap .