News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Mahama philosophy: the best for Accra, the crumbs for Kumasi.

Read Comments Comments (19)

• Biafran War Survivor 9 years ago

Can you tell us what exactly Kuffour did to lift Kumasi in his 8 years in office.

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

SO?

• mason vanderhosen 9 years ago

Kumasi airport is near a city known as kenyasi. In order to expand the kumasi airport you will need to build into keyasi, and that is not Asantehenes territory. That is kwabre omanhene kenyasi territory. That's the problem wi ...

• Ryan 9 years ago

Very childish reasoning. This is not how to get govt's attention to build roads in the Ashanti region.

• stupid president ever 9 years ago

u are a fool paa,all the lands in Ashanti belongs to the king,and for ur information kumasi airport is not in kenyasi but asoremanpong which belong nana boakye ansa one of asantehene subchiefs,pls no ur facts

• ENEMIES OF PROGRESS 9 years ago

if I were Mahama, I would not give Ashanti or Eastern regions the time of day...anyone who has a problem with MY OPINION, before you state it here, I am telling you to KISS MY ASS!!!

• ASH TOWN ABRANTIE MMROM KSI 9 years ago

One shudders to observe that the following highly rated national economic developmental hubs in Ashanti are not in Mahama /NDC schemes:- Kumasi By Pass is lost. Boankra Inland Port is out. Kumasi international airport is subm ...

• efo 9 years ago

AS THE SAYING GOES 'OMAMA HO YE EHI'. NEVER DEPEND ON GOVERNMENT OF GHANA. KUMASI WAS NOT BUILT BY GOVERNMENT BUT BY THE GREAT TRIBE ASHANTIS. IF MAHAMA CHOOSES TO IGNORE KUMASI IN HIS DEVELOPMENTAL AGENDA, HE SHOULD KNOW THA ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

This man is not abreast with current happenings and his piece is contradictory. Let him continue playing the ethnic card. Where was he when the supply of electricity was enhanced in kumasi? Spare us this childish thoughts

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Aren't they amazing?

• Omanhene 9 years ago

My brother ,blame your greedy otumfo who is sitting there doing nothing with the royalties and the sales of land.All what he does is giving silly information that he call it advice.Look at the race course land where our moth ...

• Bernard 9 years ago

According to Graphic Online news of Thursday, 28 August 2014 Osu, in Accra alone generates more taxes than the entire Ashanti Region.

Now, Yawose has got a huge job on his hands asking his folks why they avoid paying taxes ...

• Joseph ganyobi 9 years ago

Keep on speaking Twi in Accra and all radio stations in Accra. .because your language is the best in Ghana ..Accra will be keep on developing on till thy kingdom come. ..blame your best man kuffour ....

• Raymond 9 years ago

Comic relief!!

• GoodMan 9 years ago

You have displayed total selfishness.You won't even talk about Northern,Brong Ahafo and other regions.You are only thinking about your Kumasi.Sorry for you.

• Sani 9 years ago

Yawose is an example of a tyical Ashanti. Its thier way or the highway. Troubesome ppl

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

Hopefully John Yawose you have heard of karma or better yet the phrase "what goes around comes around". In the not far distant memory past people of the Ashanti tribe could not understand the two edged sword politics by tribe ...

• united akan nation 9 years ago

Let as unite all akan people ,we own most of the resources in Ghana,we should not allow this pepefour,ntaafour ewes or sheep to benefit from our resources.they are not like as and we r not like them.the better we unite a form ...

• stupid president ever 9 years ago

brainless head of state of the world,john tro or dro mahama,listen to sarkodie inflation