Entertainment

Is Asantehene Indeed Above the Law?

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 9 years ago

Y'asi hene awie na ato wo ne akasakasa. Wobesu ara awu.
    Nana Barima Sarfo Tweneboa Kodua nkwa so.
    Kuawuman nkwa so.
    Asanteman nkwa so.
    Owuo ne adammo nka atanfo nyinaa.
    Ghanaman nkwa so!

• WISEUP 9 years ago

Kumawuman is bleeding so if you will not sympathise with us, leave us alone. We need peace and tranquility in Kumawu. 'THE OWNER OF SOMETHING IS THE CHOPPER NOT THE HUNGRYMAN. This case should be resolved in a civilized manne ...

• Dc Akowua 9 years ago

The Land belongs to Kumawuman...all the thirteen all so towns, not just a few at Ankaase

• John Kejetia 9 years ago

This Kumawu case is very complex and has been there for too long. We hope the relevant stakeholders and authorities can have a lasting solution to it. Very bad if what Rockson is saying is true.

• Osofo 9 years ago

Piece of shit Adofo should leave Asantehene alone. Nobody is listening to you.

• Peter Dogbe 9 years ago

It is said that the last Kumawuhene Barima Asumadu Sakyi raised an objection to the nomination of Kwaku Duah as Asantehene elect. He stated that Kwaku Duah is "a crook and a criminal who will pawn off the Golden Stool".

Th ...

• Frank 9 years ago

Where did he get 4 million pounds to buy a mansion in London while Ashantis live in shanty towns, squalor and slums?

Whenever he travels he takes large quantity of gold and sells it. Remember what happened in Oslo Norway.

• OMANBAPA KD 9 years ago

You can ran but cannot hide; sorry.

• Dan Buduh 9 years ago

Peter, what an insight! There is no truth indeed in Ghana; so Kwaku Dua had a grudge with Asumadu Sakyi and with support from her own sister. Mmmmmmmmmm

• ASEM BEBA DABI 9 years ago

And people believe him, stupid fool; get a life

• WISEUP 9 years ago

Yes we believe in him because we know the truth. Go to hell. Why are so many dishonest people in Ghana. FRANKLY I WISH THIS WHOLE CHIEFTAINCY THING IS SCRAPPED because it is retrogressive.

• KOBBYJONES 9 years ago

MY, BROTHER, ARE YOU REALLY SERIOUS IN LIFE, JUST CRY YOUR OWN CRY OK. GHANA IS AT WHERE IT IS BECAUSE OF PEOPLE LIKE YOU AND THEY SAY , THEY SAY STUFF.PLEASE, FIND SOMETHING BETTER TO DO WITH YOUR LIFE.

• adumtumi nyansafuo 9 years ago

What are you saying. Asanteman laws exist long before Ghana came to existence. AHHH. What Asantehene says goes. Asantehene is the only true king of Ghana. And rules all in Ghana.

• Kobina Gyasi Asiedu 9 years ago

Yes

• manasi joe 9 years ago

am listening,they are listening,we,all are listening.if your points as tabled are anything to go by,then,you have a point !

• HAWA YAKUBU 9 years ago

yes he is above the law because he has pepenii blood in him

• llody 9 years ago

who is this Adofo Rockson,you are too stupid and dump,if u want to become a chief let the carpenters make a stool for u,we tired of u and ur stupid articles,mad man pls write about something useful

• BB 9 years ago

Would people stop posting this kind of nonsense on the web!!!

• mokobi teacher 9 years ago

tired of 'odihene' kumhene, owuohene,asaasehene,adofohene and all that jazz.write articles that will inspire.'nothing to build , all things to destroy'

• Dc Akowua 9 years ago

So you think we should all keep quiet while our leaders who should be serving us steal us blind??
    Rock on Rockson

• ??? 9 years ago

Ghanaweb should start charging Adofo and Okoampa a dollar each for their senseless articles.

• Yaw Buor 9 years ago

The short answer to your question is YES!

• Ras Nabia 9 years ago

Rockson Adofo is a baby with sharp teeth, somebody should give him direction, he is going astray ...........nonsense article, I waisted my time in reading it

• Acheampong Rogers 9 years ago

Let there be light! This is a challenge, please expose the happenings in the dark!

• Dan Buduh 9 years ago

These are traditional issues that the overlord of the Ashanti Kingdom should respect.

Please, Nana Asantehene, if what Rockson has written is true, DONT overlook them. A word to the wise is enough.

Thank you Rockson

• WISEUP 9 years ago

Well HE STAYS ABOVE THE LAW. DON'T YOU KNOW?