Comment: Why I’m happy Ghana lost AFCON 2015 final

Read Comments Comments (106)

• charles 9 years ago

YOU DONT HAVE NOTHING TO SAY

• Che 9 years ago

You are happy that Ghana lost because the NDC government would have rejoiced? So until the NDC leaves power and NPP comes, every program in Ghana should fail? You don't want victory for any of our national teams, because the ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Some of the response to your piece sums up everything. The fools in NDC still see everything right even after the loss. To them Ghana can sink right to the bottom as long as their Dumsor government is in power, no problem !!!

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

1. All they had to do was play 442 counter a damn switch to 433 after that ball crosses centerline. This will put pressure on the ivorians, especially Kolo toure who is old and slow. This is the same strategy they used agains ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

It was only right. After over 50yrs of.independence look around the country? An eyesore. When did ivory Coast attain independence? Today, they sell power to ghanaians so they can watch afcon. God helps those who help themselv ...

• KEN 9 years ago

I am glad ghana lost ,for the simple reason that every european country has a WHIE MANAGER ,someone that look like them ,Can anyone tell me how many black manager in the afcom ,$700.000 to support football and people are sle ...

• Antwi 9 years ago

I wont comment on this shameless article having read Che's rejoinder.A political trash such as this deserves no comment from very intelligent people

Fix the crappy economy and stop conning Ghanaians with football. If you are that intelligent then comment on what's going on in Ghana. Your idiotic Ministers are the ones who keep mixing soccer with politics. A hollow and fak ...

• the truth 9 years ago

You are putting your spin on it but I do not think this is what the write of the article sees it.

This thing has nothing to do with party affiliation.

• Gordon Yeboah,USA 9 years ago

There are two things here.one,the team played well,we like it.two,they lost,its a good lesson to the so called corrupt NDC arm robbers who would have covered their evil deeds with its jubilation.yes some of us are happy not b ...

• GHANA BLEEDING 9 years ago

THIS CHE GUY SEEMS NOT TO UNDERSTAND BASIC LANGUAGE OF ENGLISH.THE LADY WHO WROTE THE ARTICLE SHOULD BE APPLAUDED.THE POINT SHE IS HIGHLIGHTING IS NOT AS HAPPY WITH BLACK STARS LOSS,BUT TO BRING THE GOVNMNT TO HIS PRIORITIES ...

• The Stallion 9 years ago

Your tribe will remain the way it is!!!

• Aduanaba 9 years ago

You may be right about the government milking any success that may have come out of this, but the loss cuts deeper than the government's grandstanding. We Ghanaians love our Black Stars, despite the heartbreak they put us thr ...

• Owuraku 9 years ago

Thank you!!! (Still crying)

• The Stallion II 9 years ago

What is tribal about this well analyzed piece, sucker? The lady has written thoughtful article. If you don't have any sensible thing to say, just shut up with your tribal crap.

• koo osei 9 years ago

I agree with you completely,

• Africanus 9 years ago

I agree with the writer, these people in government are making fools of all of us.

• Kofius 9 years ago

So NPP is relying on loadshedding (Dumsor) to win in 2016 ? SHAME. The boys killed themselves and all you can think about is how to make nana happy.

• Photosy 9 years ago

What a ridiculous piece. I have always said people who preach and pray to gain political compassion for their choice of political party as against been GHANAIAN and contributing to helping solve the problems the country faces ...

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

good piece...you rather forget to emphasize removal of the Nyantekyi...as far as the black Stars goes, he is the problem....

• Yaw 9 years ago

You can express your opinion about the loss of the black star, happy or sad. But to be happy because government would rejoice is sad. Every government including the npp of which your are a member would have been happy. The np ...

• Former 9 years ago

Thanks bro for your piece. So are these people saying that nobody shd b sent to support the BS over there? Well these same people would have come back to say govt never found it necessary to sent supporters there. Now are the ...

• Tontoh 9 years ago

This b*ch has some nerve ! Put the f*cking politics out this !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ...

• KOLOJAH 9 years ago

Witch Witch witch

• gardo 9 years ago

This Ghana leaders don't think , are they actually humans? I tell you what these animals needs to be slaughtered for the sake of our motherland.

• Sly 9 years ago

well said

• maubs 9 years ago

Long time ago traitors were hanged its a shame they dont do that anymore. The author of article is obnoxious, unpatriotic and have no clue about football. Turncoat bad minded article writer, football is not the panacea to goo ...

• maubs 9 years ago

Its not even a man nor a journalist anyway so whoever nana ama you are keep your comments to yourself and leave football alone

• gardo 9 years ago

Let's be real here fellow Ghanaians, this is not a case of tribalism and our differences ,all Ghanaians got the right to let their voice heard. Take a look around gh , sanitation problems, run down public infrastructures et ...

• Kweku Boateng 9 years ago

Were there not all these problems during the previous world cups and AFCON in past gov'ts. If we must address problems,that sounds good,but to talk as if all problems were solved under some gov't and Mahama has just come to t ...

• A A Andani Cosmos 9 years ago

Haa is not nana ama fult but we the citizens any body with sweet moth can bee on camera or on air things she somebody claims she Ghanian sorry Allah forgive enamy of your own land

• Maceo 9 years ago

Very unproductive article.

• Otumfour OT 9 years ago

We have freedom of expression but this is the worst unpatriotic statement I have ever heard in life. If Black Stars should win it is not good because it is NDC in power. Heaven save Ghana. If it is only good for Black Stars t ...

• Tet 9 years ago

The writer is far from unpatriotic. She is addressing the typical Ghanaian penchant for fleeting happiness. Our shortsightedness is what has kept us from progressing. I do not read any partisanship in the article and you sho ...

• NANA AMA AGYEMAN ASANTE 9 years ago

Check her name on google and see for yourself I can't even paste it here its so scary . No wonder

• sANKWAS 9 years ago

Thank you Nana Ama for voicing the true feelings of millions of Ghanaians. Meanwhile we await the Budget used to fnd the Black Stars participation

• Kojo 9 years ago

Nonsense

I wonder where are all these people when kuffuor gallons were used as Ghana flag,means common drinking water was scarce.Meanwhile,kuffuor stole Ghanaians money to renovate his private house.He went ahead and bought hotel waaw ...

• Akufo Addo 9 years ago

So you try to justify your stupidity. You are probably one of those burning down Ghanaian markets and installations to make the Government unpopular. Rethink your stupidity.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Ghanaians were not ready to win the cup,we were mentally not prepared for it and it's a fact.We did not trust the Stars even before the tournament,the coach came in very late and has no experience in African soccer.You cannot ...

• DELA 9 years ago

This is a Childish talk.Who have giving her the plat form to make such ungodly talk. Be ashamed of yourself.Why bringing politics into football.

• Tet 9 years ago

It is rather naïve and childish to think there is no politics in football. And, what does "ungodly" mean in this context?

• papa kofitd 9 years ago

With NDC in power,Black Stars will never win trophy .The party has commited crime against Kuffour,s Ghana.All friends who moved from abroad to settle in Ghana during NPP era have since left the country due NDC loot and share ...

• DARKWA 9 years ago

we will still vote for mahama.u detractors will put to shame .vindictive slaves of npp

• WORLD. 9 years ago

We shall still vote massively for Mahama.

The detraction is what is even helping Mahama to sit up.After this dumsor problem become a thing of the past,the sky will be the limit for Mahama....

• DARKWA 9 years ago

ALL FOOL SHOULD KNOW.during npp,s era Ghana didn't win any trophy mills at least got us world youth cup .rawlings won two youth world cups.give us the break .

• Kwasi 9 years ago

This is nonsensical

• Galley Dzokoto 9 years ago

I think the black stars lost their penalties and for that matter the match due to lack of humility and common sense. but that's not the end of the world. next time they must have an innocent mind until the final whistle.

• godsway 9 years ago

You have the hole issue wrong. The mind is deceiving you and you better check it out.

• time-will-tell 9 years ago

|You expressed my exact feelings. Sorry for the boys but this would have been hijacked by venal, good for nothing government as achievement.

• Kwame Kumi 9 years ago

You started you were indifferent and didn't expect them to reach the finals. What you didn't want to admit is that, that was your prayer which wasn't answered. So the mere fact that you changed your mind because they were wi ...

• Yoku 9 years ago

A lot of us feel the same way.

• Abee 9 years ago

I agree with you 100%, Nana.
    God bless you for the truth.

• JAK 9 years ago

You see how stupid you are? NONSENSE.

• Kofius 9 years ago

Stupid Fool. Did Kuffour win the cup in Ghana 2008 ?

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

You cannot say that you are happy that we lost to the Ivorians.Are you mad?Here we are talking about sports but not stupid politics.SHAME ON YOU.

You are talking about sports so what? We have a special body dedicated to football in Ghana which is removed from the direction of the Ministry of Sports as voted in parliament. It is called the GFA. Why are NDC sports Minist ...

• komla 9 years ago

U see how stupid u are ????

• George Bruno. 9 years ago

Narrow minded person with a tunnel vison. thats all i will say to her.

I wonder where she was when prez kuffuor awarded 66,000 pounds sterling gold chain to himself.That money could have equally do more for Ghana.Hypocrites....

• Italoo Man 9 years ago

You should have said something better than this rubbish of yours Nana Ama Agyemang Asante or whatsoever you are called

• JAK 9 years ago

VERY STUPID INDEED. SOME PEOPLE ARE JUST LOOKING FOR THE DOWNFALL OF THIS NATION. HMMMMMMMM GOD IS WATCHING YOU. THIS IS SO STUPID.

• Spiky 9 years ago

Very thoughtful; the kind of reflections a dull nation needs to wake up. And for "...everyone knows Ghanaians like short-term comfort", Nana Ama, you could not have said it better. The question is can we grow up? Thank you, ...

• Kofius 9 years ago

Trash Inward looking

• Joseph Mozu 9 years ago

Is this the right way to portray your political colors? Can we for once leave politics and behave as a patriotic citizen?

• THE BITTER TRUTH 9 years ago

These nation-wreckers and enemies of progress still seek the downfall of our beloved country, Ghana. I am deeply sorry for this so-called Ama Agyemang and I am wondering how she feels after reading the comments to her nonsen ...

Was this lady alive when npp was in power? what did he say about kuffuor taking Ghanaians money,$45,000 to renovate his private house,bought hotel waawaa,built Accra Mall.In the end kuffuor awarded to himself 66,000 pound ste ...

• kk 9 years ago

kruasini ama agyeman asante

• mohammed amin abdallah 9 years ago

senseless woman all what you could do with your academic prowess is to behave silly,callous,irresponsible and stupid publicity stunt,sorry you can't achieve anything for your bigotry remark.shame on you.unpatriotic.you don't ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

When are Ghanaians going to serious with life as a Nation? We allow people in Govt to treat us as fools and with contempt for what, mere football??
    No successful country any where in the world behaves in such blinkered manne ...

• Ibn Abudu @CANADASHEABUTTER(GHUWR) 9 years ago

MAY YOUR HARLOT BODY BE SPAT OUT OF MOTHER EARTH WHEN BURRIED - HARLOT AMA AGYEMANG

WHO NAMED YOU NANA BY MISTAKE HARLOT

• kwame 9 years ago

PHD. I cannot believe you want Ghana to fail. NPP and Ashantes for you.

• Cool Beat 9 years ago

You are a big fool. I wonder who will have a fool like u for a wife. People like u don't see anything good or better about any government outside Ashanti kingdom. Useless woman with useless talk.

• jacob azumah (sa) 9 years ago

what a stupid woman you are.

• the truth 9 years ago

being a ghanaian and a party member are two different things. this is a piece of trash!

• Iwan 9 years ago

The trips were all reportedly funded by the Ghana National Petroleum Corporation. And this apology of a journalist is in city fm. Is gnpc ghaa gvt.

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

THIS IS POLITICAL TRASH! YOUR ARE EITHER AGAINAT GHANA'S PARTICIPATION ON THE GROUNDS THAT THE NATION CANNOT AFFORT TO, OR SUPPORT A TEAM OF DEDICATED YOUNG PATRIOTS DOING THEIR DUTY. CONFUSING SPORTING PARTICIPATION WITH YO ...

• Captain Canada 9 years ago

Why are you acting surprise when every now and then they let the cat out of the bag? They've been wishing the nation ill since its creation. Left to them the Brits will still be our overlords and we will still be called Gold ...

• Akwasi 9 years ago

Brave indeed. You said it all.

• kojo 9 years ago

Are u a tru Ghanaian?

• Nii Lartey Nartey 9 years ago

Anybody attributing this sensible and well informed article from our lady journalist to tribaism, being trash and writing here with insults definitely need their heads examine by a psychiatrist.

This a perfect demonstratio ...

• S.K 9 years ago

bravoo!!! Nana Ama any reasonable person will understand that u ar 100% right. black stars should win for ndc to boast of the trophy tweaaaaaaaaaa

• SETHOO 9 years ago

ENEMIES OF PROGRESS

• SETHOO 9 years ago

ENEMY OF PROGRESS

• Owuraku 9 years ago

I don't give a FUCK !!!!! About this government! Period! I just wanted my homeland to claim something befitting for once especially when it comes to football which we're worldly known for.
    AWURABA DONT RUB IT IN!!!!

• Lawyer Nyamekye 9 years ago

An Akan manifesto. Unfortunately, some of us Akans are not with this cheap and infantile piece. No wonder, she is a stooge of Sam Ata Mensah. Npp schemers, leave the stars out of your partisan politics.

• Dan Boya 9 years ago

Iam very schock to read the reaction of my brothers and sisters on this untesty article. What a backward mentality is this? Is Ghana for NDC or NPP? This is really ridiculous,because Ghana is for Ghanaians not part of Ghanaia ...

• THEWHO 9 years ago

u just silly sided not ghanaian claimimg wat u called ur self

• Paul 9 years ago

Why bring politics into African CUP?African mentality.Are you an NPP supporter? See the Black Stars as Ghanaians representing us not NPP.

• Sash 9 years ago

I'm sure all the npp supporters are happy Ghana didn't win the cup. What has sports get to do with politics??
    I don't support any political party in ghana and I've never vote before. I'm also Ashanti but this article is a di ...

• Ewurabena 9 years ago

Nonsense, utter rubbish.

• ben addo 9 years ago

I am not very happy ghana lost but John Mahama was going too use it as politics and it back fired.

• ben addo 9 years ago

I am not very happy ghana lost but John Mahama was going too use it as politics and it back fired.

• ben addo 9 years ago

• Joseph Akoto Bonsu 9 years ago

That is so fantastic article. Wl done lady

• leeskerry 9 years ago

Soccer News of Wed, 11 Feb 2015
    AFCON Champions: A house and $52,000
    cash each to Ivory Coast players
    Ivory Coast president Alassane Ouattara has splashed out over
    €3 million ($3.4m) in bonuses to reward the 2015 Africa ...

• Maltiti Deiya 9 years ago

Shame unto you, sheep in wolf clothing. why dont you just say i am an NPP and would not want the NDC to take the credit. A dishonest lying bitch, of a traitor. No wonder JB Danquahs grandchild !!!!

• zebote 9 years ago

Good job on your oversight. If all Ghanaians will step up and voice their frustrations over governments insensitivity to the plight of its citizens, I believe things will start to change.

• ... ... 9 years ago

The point is ndc would have gloated and glorified itself. That is why GOD
    HIMSELF stepped in after the first 2 misses by the Ivorians. GOD was in favor of them; because if Ghana had
    scored the third penalty, that would
    h ...

• Hardi 9 years ago

it is only a fool who will think this way

• Nana 9 years ago

So you don t wish anything good for this country if Mahama is in Power?

• David ussher 9 years ago

Because the NDC

• Nii 9 years ago

new qualification for the stars should be penalty expert for all players, not just dribbling--fortunner-era

• pataku 9 years ago

now that I know how black people reason especially Ghanaians.why you should be happy when your country lose in competition.If you always prey for somebody not to succeed in life the same thing will come back to you.