Entertainment

On Christian Mission Schools and Discrimination

Read Comments Comments (21)

• Close Observer 9 years ago

WE HAVE LIVED TOGETHER PEACEFULLY UNTIL THE USELESS NDC PARTY WAS FORMED.

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN President.'' - John Mahama.

WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO JOHN ...

• Abiam 9 years ago

Edem,your argument is sound and well thought of. You couldn't have said it any better. I await a day when muslims too will focus on the "common good" and invest in social programs for the benefit of all.

• FACTS DON'T LIE 9 years ago

I WONDER IF THE REVERSE WERE TRUE WHERE THE FOCUS OF MOST OF THESE "MISSION" SCHOOLS WERE ISLAMIC, WOULD THEY MAKE SUCH IDENTITY CHANGING CONCESSIONS FOR NON-MUSLIMS OR AS THEY REFER TO AS "INFIDELS"?

JUST A QUESTION OOOOO ...

• Otsibu Darko 9 years ago

This is where T I Ahmmadiya Secondary school comes in, would past and present day students speak out, please.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

The president polarized the situation by including that in his State of the Nation address.

• Collins 9 years ago

I disagree with those who said Mahama polarised the situation just because he mentioned it in the SoN address. If there had a bloodbath some where because this, I don't think people would have talking the way they are doing.

• Collins 9 years ago

I disagree with those who said Mahama polarised the situation just because he mentioned it in the SoN address. If there had a bloodbath some where because this, I don't think people would not be talking the way they are doing ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

Edem,

Thanks for writing such a sensible piece. I had taken up this issue way back in the '90s on Okyeame and debated it to the extreme and therefore wasn't paying attention to the present brouhaha which is simply a manife ...

• the boy 9 years ago

if you think you cant conform then look else.where for education

• the boy 9 years ago

MASSA WHAT NONSENSE IS THAT.NOBODY OR ORGANIZATION CAN SATISFY EVERYBODY

• bwuk 9 years ago

If only u knw the wicked a
    genda of ths moslems u will think twice. Choose your secular schools or islam schools ...if the kitchen is too hot for u...get out. cruel moslems

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

"On the one extreme, the Catholic Bishops conference has categorically told Muslim students to go elsewhere to receive their education if they don't want to conform to their “campus rules”"

He DIDN'T SAY THAT! He said ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

"The President of the Catholic Bishops’ Conference, Most Rev. Joseph Osei-Bonsu has dared STUDENTS(sic) who cannot comply with the religious rules and practices in Catholic schools to quit and move to other schools, if they ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

He doesn't need to name Muslims in order for us to know that he was responding to the hue and cry of Moslem students. Was it Tigare or any of the myriad of traditional shrines devotees who were complaining against this obnox ...

• ..USMAN. 9 years ago

Mahama is following the prescriptions of OIC.You remember a Muslim MP from Gonjaland declared that adulterous women should be stoned to death. AMA banning churches in classrooms, Northern Regional Minister accusing the Christ ...

• be balanced 9 years ago

do u know that the money that is used to run these so call mission schools are from the taxpayers money? so we will wait for the constitutional interpretation. we will not relent until we take every right of ours. your fear ...

• USMAN. 9 years ago

Mahama is following the prescriptions of the OIC who are more dangerous than the IMF. You remember AMA banning churches in classrooms, Northern Regional Minister accusing the Christian clergy of encouraging politicians to be ...

• ziff 9 years ago

HAS EDEM ASKED WHY BOKO HARAM RIGHT, LEFT CENTER? THEY WANT EVERYBODY IN THEIR SIGHT TO BECOME A MOSLEM.....HAVE THE MOSLEMS IN GHANA COMPLAINED...? A GROUP OF PEOPLE OR INDIVIDUALS CONSENTS AND PULL RESOURCES TOGETHER BRIDGE ...

• Rash 9 years ago

Going by your opinion,we will be right to also call Ghanaian Christians as extremists and fundamentalists.They are also boko haram because they are forcing people into Christianity.
    In Islam,if u don't recite the article of ...

• Conncerned 9 years ago

Stupid, how can u equate killing to sacking. We know your prophet encourages u to lie to further your religion( "Taqiya"). Wolves under sheep clothing, we kno where u guys want to head to with tjis hijab nonsense and we r pre ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

THIS PROBLEM MUST BE SOLVED FAST! AND THE ONLY WAY I SEE FORWARD, IS FOR THE GOVT. TO RETRACT PRESIDENT MAHAMA'S STATEMENT IN PARLIAMENT ABOUT THIS MATTER! IT IS BEST IF ANY ONE WHO WANTS TO SHOW RELIGIOUS IDENTIFICATION TO F ...