Woyome Saga: Top US Lawyer lauds ruling...predicts appeal will fail

Read Comments Comments (99)

• GH 9 years ago

GHANA MUST MOVE FORWARD: EVEN HUMAN BEING DIE LESS MONEY

• nana 9 years ago

because they are smart and not ignorate fools and they read the rulings and judgment of the ghanjudge and agree with his reasoning and findings

• Frank A Karikari 9 years ago

Tell that KWASEA USA lawyer what would have happened if this happened in the USA. A whole mayor in Atlanta was jailed for messing up with 5000 Dollars. What is his interest in Wayome (the thief's) case? Even Papa Jerry was ma ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: PALMWINE---------

Nemesis has caught up with Lithur, Tony and now he has been exposed for his initiation, leading role and enjoyment of the fruits of dubious judgment debt with his Mahama-led NDC thieves gov't and ...

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

LAW AT LEAST FOR NOW I AM CONVINCED IS NOT ABOUT THE TRUTH. SO EVRY THIEF CAN GET AWAY WITH ANYTHING ONCE HE/SHE CAN TWIST THE LAW. MAY GOD HAVE MERCY

• dani 9 years ago

THEY LOOKED AT THE JUDGE RULING AND FIGURE OUT THAT ANY APEAL IS A WAIST OF TIME AND MONEY SINCE THE JUDGE DID A GREAT JOB IN HIS RULING

• bhono holland 9 years ago

i want something out of this money

• vero 9 years ago

thank u.NPP so call lawyers must go 2 school again

• USA 9 years ago

I totally agree with you. Wayome and all the political accomplices would be in jail in the US. In Illinois, even the governors are jailed for crimes not even close to Wayome's. Nonsense! Does government need an outsider to te ...

• Apraku 9 years ago

Tell that stupid lawyer that we are in Ghana not in America.Every country with its own jurisdiction

• MAYOR 9 years ago

You people are being leftover by dump in your references. Exp: if you being accused of stealing foul and you failed to prove otherwise, you will be jailed about 15years imprisonment with hard labour but if you deceive and too ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

BREAKING NEWS! WAYOME BOUGHT SHARES IN AL HAJJ PUBLISHERS AND RADIO GOLD IN 2010. BARURE HAVE TO VOMIT THE MONEY

• JOE GOD 9 years ago

Tell that THIEVE in the USA that I said HIMSELF, MOTHER AND FATHER IS A BIG FOOL. DIRTY THIEVE and command no respect than A STUPID MONKEY. He has done nothing with his stupid mind

• SARPONG 9 years ago

These illiterates at Al-Hajj newspaper are a bunch of nitwits prattling here with lies.

"Mr. J. Micheal Farrell, who is a former campaign manager of America's 40th President, Ronald Reagan"

When was Micheal Farrell the ...

• KWAKU 9 years ago

Michael "Mick" Farrell Michael "Mick" Farrell
    Chief Executive Officer at ResMed

Industry
    Medical Devices
    Current ResMed, Zimmer
    Previous ResMed, Arthur D. Little, Genzyme
    Education ...

• Nana 9 years ago

Cry me a river Ashanti fool..Farrell did write it

• SARPONG 9 years ago

hahahahahahaha, you have an IQ of a rotten egg. This Farrel is an imagination of Al-Hajj newspaper

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

Hey, Illiterate fool, You now have another job researching Mr.J Farrell,?? hahahahaha. I suggested Woyome take an international Lawyer to completely defense him once and for all, not those Certificate thieves... Hey Sarpong t ...

I meant to completely defend him once and for all..

• SARPONG 9 years ago

See how you are peeing all over yourself with common English grammar sentence construction, hahahahahahaha

• NICH 9 years ago

Where in his bio states that he is a trial lawyer? pure ignorace. Farrel has never set a foot in any criminal court room to even comment on Wayomi's case.

You are here
    Home/
    J. Michael Farrell

Institute for the Study of Diplomacy

J. Michael Farrell

J. Michael Farrell is the principal of the Law O ...

• KWAKU 9 years ago

Good, Nana Appiah for the information. Now tell us where in this extensive information it did say he was Reagan campaign Manager?

Is the Article in question about law or Campaign Management, Mr. Farrell a very powerful lawyer based in the States Congratulated the legal team of Hon. Agbesi Woyome and further said the Appeal of the Case is Dead on Arrival ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Fool, Farrel is not a trial lawyer but a political lawyer, you moron.

• GHANAVIA 9 years ago

Fool, where did it say Farrell was a campaign manager and deputy white house chief of staff? Why are you so stupid?

So if this was a school debate or test question, will that have been your answer?

• SARPONG 9 years ago

OFUI, where in this information did it say anything about Mr Farrell having been Reagan campaign Manager or President Bush White house Deputy Chief of staff as alluded to by Bature?

Are you that stupid? You can't even stay ...

Mr. Michael J Farrell said it all, There is no way you and your team of Baboon lawyers can ever win this case, and if you continue to piss that smartest brain called Woyome Off, He Woyome will get Mr. Michael J Farrell involv ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Ofui, you don' even know the said Farrell is in prison for 15 years for attempted murder of his wife.

• Apuu 9 years ago

This is a totally cooked-up account. For starters, the USAF Academy does not have a Board, but it's post graduate council does, and this person is not, was not, nor never will be on that Board. Interestingly, there was a pers ...

• veep is gay 9 years ago

Oh! God why did you add these beings as Alhaji Bature to Ghana? He is a half human being with no brains.
    Because he some of Woyome money he wants to brainwash Ghanians. Idiot.

• TAWIAH UK 9 years ago

HOW MUCH DID OTHERS STEAL?? WE WANT OUR PACE

This is not a matter of only Wayome. Let us bring all of them to book. Ghana is tired. NDC/NPP, get them all, especially Wireko Tarzan Brobey

• ZED 9 years ago

NDC morons don't even know that their strongholds are so pathetic and poor so they don't deserve to be robbed by BETTY MOULD and Barton Odro to the tune of nearly one billion dollars in fake judgement debt...

• GOD BLESS NIGERIA 9 years ago

WAYOME IS AN INNOCENT WHY GHANAIAN ARE SO STUPID TO WAIT FOR AMERICA LAWYER ADVISE? WHAT A TOMATO CASE....

• NIGERIA LAWYER 9 years ago

NO CASE.MR WAYOME SIMPLY 419 OR OUTSMART THE HIGH CORT OF THE LAND TOGETHER BANK OF GHANA AND THEY HANDOVER THE CASH FREELY...I LOVE THIS GUY

• ZED 9 years ago

BETTY MOULD WAS THE 419.... She used woyome and Barton Odro.... To dupe Ghana..... So Betty Mould is the main CHIEF OR QUEEN THIEF....

• kofi 9 years ago

TOP USA LAWYER MY FOOT

• KOMLA AGBEVE 9 years ago

THIS SELF SERVING PIECE IS FULL OF RUBBISH AND IN FANTILE NONSENSE. HOW CAN WHAT THIS LAWYER SAYS MATTER? DOES HE KNOW GHANA STATUTE LAWS? I HAVE NEVER READ SUCH TRIPE FROM ANY NEWSPAPER IN THE WORLD LIKE THIS MUSHROOM PUBLIS ...

• Kenyatta 9 years ago

.....internal judicial process.It is none of your business.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 9 years ago

instead blame ugly Kufour and the useless npp

• Israel Jude 9 years ago

Bias Al-Hajj paper. Batuure is not a credle person and his paper same. Pure nonsense and rubbish. If it is by others, I should believe.

• Israel Jude 9 years ago

Bias Al-Hajj paper. Batuure is not a credible person and his paper same. Pure nonsense and rubbish. If it is by others, I should believe.

• jerry 9 years ago

U.S PEOPLE SAY THE GHANA JUDGE THAT RULED ON MAHAMA CASE DID A GREAT JOB
    THEY HAVE READ HIS JUDGMENT AND AGREE WITH HIS FINDING SO WHY ARE SO MANY ILLETRET AND IGNORATE GHANA FALKS OPPOSING THIS JUDGE?WHY CANT YOU PEOPL ...

The accusation is not bout the judge but the prosecution which the AG messed up. Why was Betty and bart not called to testify? That would have made a difference. Wayome is not free yet.

• OWUOMPOSURO 9 years ago

Senior US Lawyer my ass! Fuck that idiot Michael Farrell he is a useless man!

• agor 9 years ago

fool. the man sent woyome a bill which he attached to his claimed for so called services he rendered during the negotiation. these guys are all a bunch of international criminals. Of all the businessmen in ghana he sees nobod ...

• TRUTH PREACHER 9 years ago

Mr. Farrell could even be portrayed as "god" by this corrupt Alhaji Bature´s bogus newspaper, even the blindest fool could see the truth of this case has been twisted. By the way tell Mr. Farrell to solve the Africa American ...

• ZED 9 years ago

So does Bature know that it's poverty that has driven northerners to practice KAYAYEISM down south..... Such poverty is accelerated BY WOYOME NDC DEVILSH THIEVERY which caused atta Mills his early death from unbearable guilty ...

• Karaah Emmanuel 9 years ago

I seriously doubt the existence of this dude. This man is long dead. Al-hajj, you again?

• ZED 9 years ago

This crazy NDC lawyer thinks we are all foolish like them..... Woyome and current NDC are so damn foolish that they think they can fool all of us without any RESISTANCE...... THEY SHOULD WAIT AND SEE IF GHANA BELONGS TO THEM ...

• William Sorkpor, USA 9 years ago

We respectfully urge the American to stay out of our judicial system.

We have enough problems on our own; even without their queer outlook on the real meaning of freedom and justice.

May Lord Almighty continue to bless ...

• Grand Mufti of Accra . 9 years ago

Bature how much did Woyome give you through his looting SCAM ; This American lawyer does not exist please Bature stop your lying enterprise.

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

See: www.presidency.ucsb.edu/ws/?pid=36112

The Farrell guy actually exists but the problem is Farrell was never called to the Ghana bar, therefore has no jurisdiction in this case, so what he says does not matter. It is ju ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Gye Nyame, Micheal Farrell really exist and there are hundreds of Micheal Farrels but no Micheal Farrell ever managed Reagan campaign. This Micheal J Farrell was appointed deputy Commissioner to an obscure Commission during R ...

You said you can collect the Money from Hon. Woyome right?, Why are you shaking by the mention of Mr. Michael J Farrel? hahahaha.. I said it that Agbesi should get an international lawyer involved in this Case...Where is Akuf ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

You have a very low self esteem of your stupid self anytime I deal with you, I have to douse myself with powerful soap to cleanse myself of the stench.

Feel sorry for you for the Asante phantom father that abandoned you.

AhAhAhAhAh...Does it hurt so bad for an intelligent and Smart Ewe to make that money just with a Pen, paper,and a phone?? Whiles others are involved in Drugs and Stealing certificates to get ahead in life?? How Sad!!

Hey Ugly Baboon, Tell your team of lawyers not to Scare Mr Michael J Farrell when he arrives in Ghana to take Up the Case from where they left off in favour of Woyome, Your Ugly faces would be a serious Deterrent to the Case. ...

• Koo Nimo 9 years ago

Did you read where Farrell is in prison for attempted murder of his wife? You might have to wait for 15 years.

Secondly, Farrell cannot practice in Ghana because he s not licensed here, are you that dumb?

Are you that afraid, Where was Austro-Investment Group registered?? Switzerland right? Just wait and see, Doesn't that make it a foreign company?? We will See, Idiot Saying he is in Jail? You wish!!hahahaha, So obviously he h ...

• Apuu 9 years ago

This is a totally cooked-up account. For starters, the USAF Academy does not have a Board, but it's post graduate council does, and this person is not, was not, nor never will be on that Board. Interestingly, there was a pers ...

• Woyome 9 years ago

This is Ghana. Will the things happening here go on unchecked in the us?

• Prof. Ababio, USA 9 years ago

What does he know about the situation in Ghana?

• Mama Tula 9 years ago

Where is Hamidu???
    He should come and listen to the reasoning of a seasoned lawyer.

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Why did commonsense lack to Al-Hajj to publish the Email he receive from the Top US Lawyer lauds ruling ... predicts appeal will fail to prove it authenticity.Al-Hajj is throwing dust into the eyes of Ghanaians and support c ...

• Rob 9 years ago

Here is another idiot looking to share in the booty. Woyome would never get away with this in the USA.

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

Exactly!!
    Woyomegate is a farce really. The man was entitled to be compensated; what he got was unprecedented.
    Looking at the beneficiaries, you understand why.
    I don't know why people are still making a fuss over it. Do l ...

• JKD 9 years ago

The AL-Hajj makes it seem like Michael Farrell's views, if in fact, he holds those views, represents the views of Americans. His opinion DOES NOT represent the USA in NO WAY, FORM, SHAPE, MANNER,OR FASHION. This Al-Hajj needs ...

• WHY US INVOLVED IN WOYOMEY? 9 years ago

That Farrel must be invstigated-I t seems like he has had some interest here, Why is the US involved IN WOYOMEY??? WHY?? These reagan people are croks so Ghanain be aware of their triks.....What shit is that for AN EX U ...

• WHY US INVOLVED IN WOYOMEY? 9 years ago

Your sorts have caused the destabilizations in all parts of the world..To hell with you coindoning fraud in GHANA....To hell with you ass hole

• Rawlings the MURDERER 9 years ago

stupid

• Jdr 9 years ago

Go burn the sea

• BabaUS 9 years ago

He must have benefited from the judgement. Idiots who will encourage such foolishness in Ghana but not their own country.

• kodjo 9 years ago

Reagan's campaign manager??? How old is this guy???

• SAQ 9 years ago

Mr J. Michael Farrell you are wrong. This sort of stealing would not happen in your country.

• nii nii niiiii 9 years ago

I've always said from day one that the prosecution would fail.Insofar as the evidence was not substantive,no prosecution witness,etc how could you secure a verdict. The govt deliberately hid the needed info.

• daN 9 years ago

Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current President of Ghana. Only Ghanaian to own a private jet.

2. Alfred Mahama -$1.3 billion./ Businessman, brother ...

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

Animals with human skin

• Abele 9 years ago

whatever whatever, we are collecting our money, nonsense.who ever paid you to write this trash is a looser.

• Abu Samson USA 9 years ago

Where did aL-hAJJ got this nonsense to fool Ghanaians that J Michael Farrell was Late Reagan`s campaign manager. It`s so bad and sad for aL-hALL to lie to the world with this nonsense.

• Kwashie 9 years ago

What makes these lawyers 'TOP LAWYERS'? Sometimes i wonder whether a cross section of Ghanaians are suffering from inferiority complex. Anyone from abroad is just described with all these accolades. 'Top Lawyer', 'seasoned jo ...

• ike 9 years ago

Please don't believe these crooks lawyers from anywhere, even in USA, this thief ,woyome,would be languishing in jail. A whole governor of the state of Virginia is jail for something so trivial than these crimes.

• STUPID REPORTER-AL HAJJ 9 years ago

Nonsense!, this is the kind of journalists we have in our country here...who is he to comment on the judgement and u also waste precious man ours to report on this...Ask yourself whether he is in dumsor? Instead of you to con ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

Bature, grow up !
    Most people here do not even know Africa is a Continent.And people here behave themselves, and would not interfere with Someone's business. Therefore, No US Citizen would make a Comment on a Criminal legal ...

• kafui 9 years ago

Hooooo....toilet paper

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

READ: Mr J. Michael Farrell, who is... now Board Chairman of the US Air Force Academy.

OUR COMMENT: That is a lie. The US Air Force does not have a Board Chairman.

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

Woyome-Al-Hajj liars!

READ: Mr J. Michael Farrell, who is... now Board Chairman of the US Air Force Academy.

OUR COMMENT: That is a lie. The US Air Force does not have a Board Chairman.

• NAT 9 years ago

THIS IS EMPIRE CRUMBLING AND ARE READY TO SUPPORT ANY EVIL ACT.

• Oheneba, Frankfurt. 9 years ago

This is another" Woyome mind "bombing" games at work, this guy lift Tripoli Libya somewhere in late 90s, as failed connection man, and criminal always uses stories such this to deceive people by projecting himself so high. An ...

• freddy kwasi 9 years ago

What has this unknown American lawyer got to do with wayome case ,unless he has been paid to comment for him,if this financial loss had happened in the states, he could go in for a very long long time .

yes the American has spoken so that stupid al-hajj wants us to believe that Wayome is not a thief. His compatriot shot people for less. this is 100 SSS school buildings we are talking about. 1 man takes the money and he didn' ...

• KT 9 years ago

IS THIS NOT THE LAWYER WHO WROTE TO WOYOME MAKING CLAIMS? INTERNATIONAL 419 SYNDICATE. HE IS AN ACCOMPLICE.

• SLY 9 years ago

AND SO WHAT, NO REPUTABLE LAWYER WILL HAVE ANYTHING TO DO WITH A 419 LIKE WOYOME. IT SHOWS HIS LEVEL.

• Pancho 9 years ago

What does this idiot know about Ghana politics? Is he saying people are stealing left and right in Ghana and it's okay? Foolish fool stay in your America and defend all your drug dealers and free them too and all young kids i ...

• ghanian 9 years ago

He is a US lawyer and so what,is he not a human being?
    In US they kill an unarmed black boy ,you know what the police man who shot the boy was not even charged for killing the boy by their so called juries,.
    So dont te ...

• BOGUS AMERICAN 9 years ago

SO WHAT? TWEEEEA WE HAVE BETTER LAWYERS IN GHANA THAN THIS WOYOMISER OF A LAWYER. ANYONE CONNECTED TO WOYOME IS A WOYOMEE

• PUBLISH ALL PAID JUDGEMENT DEBTS 9 years ago

BAAKO, PRATT, EPHSON. Please publish list of all paid judgement debts in last 10 years. You'll be surprised at some of the Npp names.

• PUBLISH ALL PAID JUDGEMENT DEBTS! 9 years ago

BAAKO, PRATT, EPHSON. Please publish list of all paid judgement debts in last 10 years. You'll be surprised at some of the Npp names.....