Why is Akufo-Addo silent on Kufuor's murder allegations?

Read Comments Comments (58)

• Mike from Ho. 10 years ago

Katakyie Kwame Opoku that outsider called Freddie Blay is the most dangerous person today doing everything he can to destroy NPP. But you fail to take him on. This guy has not given Afoko and Kwabena any peace from the day of ...

• Kyeremeh 10 years ago

Oh yes, though am not a fun of former president Kufour, I think he has done a lot for Akufo Addo to become president,but Nana's own character was his bigest problems. Was it former president Kufour who told him to be making s ...

• Goldcoaster 10 years ago

Kufuor is worse than Akufo-Addo. Turn this insideo out, it means Akufo-Addo is far better than Kufuor, so keep quiet.

Kufuor is which good politician?

• Bills 10 years ago

if u dare sack then and they form new party we the youth will join kofour and his new party

• Nana Kwame 10 years ago

Oh! Ghana! Where did Kufuor get $60 million and Gh30,000 x ' only God knows how many parliamentarians he sponsored ' from.

Kufuor who came to Government a poor man, after his term could provide all these money plus his son ...

• aboa a oni dua Nyame na opra ne ho 10 years ago

Understand Mr. Blay, He is principled whereas Agyapong and Afoko from the rteets are not disciplined. There are protocols and internal rules governing every organisation. AFOKO AND AGYAPONG WANT TO DO THEIR OWN THING which ...

• JDM KILLED MILLS 4 FREE 10 years ago

WHY NDC,MAHAMA DID NOT TELL GHANIAN THE TRUTH???? NDC MAHAMA ANIMGUASE3 AKWAABA NDC JUJU MAFIAS,ADEN

• GUY 10 years ago

$ 60 million ? wow

• MPIANI 10 years ago

$60,000,000.00 PLUS 30,000.00 GHANA CEDIS, wonderful and he was asking for more on retirement

• Pumpuni 10 years ago

Continue with your obsessive anti-Akufo Addo campaign. You may think you are hurting him (Nana Addo), but know and understand that you and your political ilk are playing into the hands of a political revolution that will inev ...

• Pumpuni 10 years ago

Continue with your obsessive anti-Akufo Addo campaign.
    You may think you are hurting him (Nana Addo), but know and understand that you and your political ilk are playing into the hands of a political revolution that will in ...

• lankwei 10 years ago

"Most of these people were also not aware that Kufuor donated $60m to Akufo-Addo, and GHC30,000 to each NPP Parliamentary Candidate for their campaign activities."

Where did Kufuor get the money from? At the time he became ...

• Emjay for-short 10 years ago

Good question. That was the part that really got me askig questions. $60M paa???? Where did he get all that money from. Add it to GHC30,000x245. Quite some huge amount there. Was the money from kick-backs?????

• Mike Olongo, USA 10 years ago

This is a question all level-headed Ghanaians, irrespective of their political affiliations, should rightly demand an answer for. Thank you Lankwei and Emjay.

• YA - USA 10 years ago

Kuffour another crook. Npp will break up soon.

• Denis Andaban 10 years ago

lovely piece. Nana must step aside

• frimpo 10 years ago

Alan and his men are the ones destroying the party. they are the ones granting interviews here and there. what is this?. if nana doesn't win Alan will never become a presidential candidate let alone lead the party. Kodjo Mpia ...

They just hate Akuffo for no reason....

AKuffo won by96% margin so what is theeir problem?

• NiiOdoiSykes 10 years ago

96% means lots if Asante delegates. Please think straight and call a spade a spade. Who is going after whom here? Has kwabena adjapong or Afoko gone after any one positions? Why is nana Addo scheming to oust them?

Nii where is the evidence??

• AKWESI 10 years ago

Well said

• Lord 10 years ago

is Akuffo Addo the spokesperson for kuffour? nonsense

• Asante 10 years ago

Lord i surpport u 100%, let me add this that the next presidential candidate for my party NPP will be Dr Bawumia. Mark my words

• x zenabu 10 years ago

Next NPP presidential candidate Dr Bawumia ? will vote him for president.Let Akuffo Addo Dankwah resign today

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 10 years ago

AKUFO ADO IS A GREAT PROBLEM FOR THE NPP, IF HE DOES NOT DESTROY IT WELL 2020 IS REAL!!

• HITLER 10 years ago

personally i think u are making sense in ur write up,i like the neutral position u have taken.kudos man

• Bamba 10 years ago

i am convinced former President Kuffour is a leader. He knows when and how to strike.
    Nana Addo's status on the electoral commission website indicates he was a government employee. kuffour could have refused him role to pla ...

• nana 10 years ago

please are the dirty politics that make our country and parties hostile. always reading meaning into unnecessary areas or issues. please lets stop it.

• victor 10 years ago

This writer has always been against NANA without reason.

• Tuyoo 10 years ago

Exactly!

If "the accused K-4" remains silent, is Akufo-Addo his legal rep?

"Silence is golden"!

This is democracy.NANA was elected by 96% MARGIN. SO what is the problem now??? Why you guys undermining the electoral and democractic process?Rememeber it is because of your attitude WHY RAWLINGS WON OVER THE BRONGS AND FA ...

• Thinker 10 years ago

They should stop what, Did Affoko and Agyapong not democratically ellected?

Nonsense. What asantes done wrong besides votes massively for nana Addo! Can nana Addo boast if the votes he had in Asante in home turf?

What's this stupidity? Are as antes against Naha Addo? Is Kennedy adjapong mother not ...

Look at what Kyeremateng and tHE TWO Agyapongs have been doing?

• Corporate Citizen in NYC 10 years ago

Well written and thoughtful. It's a shame Nana Addo has not shown leadership, ever. Too late - he may be accorded the no confidence vote.

• Constable Joy 10 years ago

SURE MONEY SWINE.THIEF K4 NEEDS TO EXPLAIN!!!!!!NO DOUBT THEY ALL(politicians) IN TO MAKE MONEY.

• sir 10 years ago

Pls forget this Katakyie Kwame Opoku Agyemang. he dont know the difference between Dollars and Cedis signs. maybe if even he donated, it was in Old Cedis (60million OLD Cedis) which is around 2000 Dollars. he is thinking he i ...

• Thinker 10 years ago

why should we forget him, the man is telling us what we need to know about politicians. They are all the same given out 60million dollars plus Ghc 30,000.00 to each of the 245 parliamentary candidates. I hope by now people ha ...

• Man of Character 10 years ago

This is a foolish write up. There's no sense in it. You see, if you want to write something concerning an incident, one has to be very careful of what the one writes. Don't be one sided and cause confuse. Of you don't know wh ...

• Klinker 10 years ago

Where did Kufour get all that money from? Hmmm, Ghana. Time will tell. 60 million dollars for Nana and 30 thousand Ghana Cedis for each parliamentary candidate. I hope somebody too is listening.

• Charles London 10 years ago

Interesting information. We all acknowledge that none in NPP can be compared or achieve Dr Kuffour's legacy. Ken is a mad radical person who should not be taken serious. Is such a big shame that no one call that stupid Ken to ...

• danny 10 years ago

Where did Kuffour get all these monies from? Money to Akuffo Addo and money to MPs. I donot believe this story. But if it is true then African Politicians are doing well. NPP you are washing your dirty linen in public.

• samex 10 years ago

This story is a killer. Can the guy who put up this story provide the facts to support it? Some key member of the party should comment on this story. Where did Kuffour get this money?. Was this money the source of rift betwe ...

• Mensah Safo 10 years ago

Katakyie must be close to Kufour to know all these details. 60 million dollars from Kufour. I now see Haruna Essaku's concerns. It is sad Katakyie did not also mention what Nana did for Kufour to win the election in 2000 from ...

• Yalley sam 10 years ago

I expect someone to take katakyie to court. He has to prove this story. MP Afenu....please help us.

Nana mmo ni kasa,

We are appalled with nana Addo I and his mafia that have hijacked npp and now trying their best to tag npp as a violent party. But God knows Kuffuor had done all he could do to contain that ingrate Nana ...

How many times had president Mahama sought Kuffuor advice on issues? Three times.

• kay 10 years ago

Remember that Nana did all the dirty works for k4 to come to power in 2000.Nana was always present at all NPP Rallies with encouraging speeches that all supporters wanted to hear. By then, where was Alan? Who can recall the p ...

• Okyesco 10 years ago

You are mad, if it is true that Kuffour donated $60m to the Akuffo-Addo campaign in 2008, then Kuffour must come out to tell ghanaians the source of that money, because his salary for his 8-years as President can never add up ...

• fiifi 10 years ago

I'm really surprised to learn of Kuffuor's benevolence to his party in this article. I never knew that he was that rich to donate $60m and GHC30,000 to the party and every parliamentary candidate, respectively. The question t ...

• Kofi ainoo dadzie 10 years ago

Until akuffo addo dies Alan can never be even presidential candidate not a president cus our next choice will be bawumiah

• yawdonkor 10 years ago

Rubbish talk. Expecting a leader to comment on every statement out there is lunatic. I may not like Nana Addo but the majority of npp(94%) like him. The fact that you, Kuffour and myself dont like him does not mean we shd hal ...

• THINKERS 10 years ago

Your hatedred for Akuffo Addo knows no bounds. Wise up mate

• koko 10 years ago

From all indications,Akuffo Addo knew wat ken was coming to say on air.They planned before he came.cux wat I know is before one is granted interveiws u wll be called first n topics to be discussed wll be made known to u.

• jerro jerro 10 years ago

mahama has crippled the economy making life unbearable for every citizen of this blessed country.lets await for elections and vote the ndc out.nana addo has what it takes to manage the economy well

• Kojo Opoku-London 10 years ago

I salute you knowledge and insight into matters that all NPP supporters most yearn to know. I agree with everything you have said, without malice. You have stated the facts and told the truth.
    I see Akoffo Addo as a divisive ...

• KWAME:- BELGIUM 10 years ago

Oh, our party NPP is destroyed.

• Emma 10 years ago

Do you think is Nanas wish to be in opposition? Ken has made an allegation,why don't the elders call him to clarify & to order.Why should Nana come out on this.Let's find a way to re ...