Entertainment

The Okyenhene goofs big time

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Paapidi 8 years ago

Is road construction and the provision of basic infrastructure the responsibility of the government or not? If yes, tell me what is wrong with what the chief said. And also did you hear all the propaganda by the NDC communica ...

• J. D Mahama 8 years ago

My brother this Bokor guy is a despicable and a useless person. I believed he is not going to answer those questions you posed to him.

• Kwasi Tough 8 years ago

Is it not this same Mahama that said to the erstwhile Kufours government that boasting of project as achievement an exercise in mediocrity? "You are snared with the words of your lips, you are caught by the speech of your mou ...

• amuzu 8 years ago

I am not at all impressed by your skewed write up are you with all honesty telling Ghanaians that only Mahama govt that has constructed roads in this country.If you are looking for appointments just do so but in doing just be ...

• J. D Mahama 8 years ago

He is typical ewe and this is not strange coming from him.

• Truth Stands 8 years ago

You have written so well that no objective analyst could have done better.

• POINT BLANK 8 years ago

He spoke out of his heart the other day by praising President Mahama for bringing development to his area. When NPP complained that the NDC were using it for political gain he is now beating a retreat. The same thing when the ...

• SERIOUSLY 8 years ago

Whatever that means. The NPP cannot stand it when one of their own goes out of the way to praise the Govt. This latest about turn by Okyenhene is trying to undo the "damage" he had earlier caused the NPP by praising Presiden ...

• KOFI 8 years ago

THIS BORKOR GUY IS A BUFFOON AND A PATHOLOGICAL F00L. SUCH GUYS ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE MESS THE NDC GOVERNMENT HAS PLUNGED THIS COUNTRY INTO. SHAME ON YOU.

• Ghana 8 years ago

Kofi because you are a bastard, all you can do to this article is to insult the author without articulating any sensible rational retort.

Because you are a bastard and had no parental training, you insult anybody who have ...

• Baba Dramani Issah 8 years ago

If Kofi is a bastard then U are the senior chief bastard of a harlot. U foolishly write anything as if u are talking sense. Nkwasiafo a mo nni tire. If u want it this way we shall meet u guys boot for boot.

• Jackmoro 8 years ago

Do you know that as you point a finger at your enemies, the rest of the four are all pointing to you? Read your own comments and you'll see that indeed, you are a tribalistic goat.

• Appiah 8 years ago

This type of writings can not bring us forward in the direction harmonious co-existence.
    Are we heading towards a totalitarian State?
    Give us some break with these your long and uncompromising writings.
    Critics brings soci ...

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

To all those berating Bokor, read this: Ghanaweb General News of Tuesday, 26 May 2015, Okyenhene confesses: Our roads are being constructed.

Okyenhene Amoatia Ofori Panin, paramount chief of Akyem Abuakwah, has lauded Pres ...

Before people start talking foolishly, they should check their facts. How can you defend this crap from the chief. He says one thing today and says another tomorrow. This is not a true leader. What is he? A liar or a hypocrit ...

• Asante 8 years ago

Okyehene is a Ghanaian too, but he must talk like a respected man and JUST NOT OPEN his BIG MOUTH.

• The don 8 years ago

Who gave this idiot get a doctorate degree??

• Kojo,Krachie 8 years ago

The traditional ruler gaffed big time! What an imbecile!

• Arthur 8 years ago

Amoatia is just a big disgrace to that useless institution called chieftaincy. A man full of galamsey. Honestly, there is no double standard person than this greedy attention seeker. To the animals who are insulting Dr. Bokor ...

• Baba Dramani Issah 8 years ago

Massa if U are bold enough go to Ofori Panin Fie at Kyebi and raid those insult on him wid that ur hippo stinking mouth. Nonentity like u stand here and insult a person who could be ur father....U will die like a dog. U bast ...

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

Your mind is so steeped against Asantes. Did you not get any example from Great Volta chiefs to illustrate your point? Why Asantehene example,,, which to me betrayd your mischievous mindset.
    Secondly Mahama himself has sa ...

• Jim wise 8 years ago

It's simply not staying at your palace , speaking dirty slangs and all around you galamsay is going on and you claim you are a champion for environment that makes you a chief!

• kojo nzo ekangaki 8 years ago

Bravo,excellent piece,and shame unto,de politically biased chief for his jaundiced and narrow minded comments.........he should give us a break.,,...

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

If roads are not development why was he shouting few weeks ago about bad roads in his galamsey headquarters?

• Etornam 8 years ago

A government is to bring social interventions like NHIS, FREE SCHOOL, etc. not roads or big houses.

• Asante 8 years ago

Stupid...roads will move he economy just like schools and hospitals. MORON.. where do we get such idiots from?

• Kwapps 8 years ago

Borkor, you are so biased I wonder how you came by your Phd? Do you live in this country with us or do you live somewhere where everything works and could therefore not be bothered about the rest of us?
    Every chief, as well ...

• Jackmoro 8 years ago

Shame unto you, Kwapps. Point on your correction! It is rather the nauseating double standards of NPP members like you that has Ghana languishing amongst the world's worst countries. Not too long ago, the Okyehene was full of ...

• VINCEY,NJ 8 years ago

If it has been his kinsman "THE SLEEPING HOLLOW" Methuselah Akuffo Addo, The Okyenhene will climb the highest mountain in Ghana to sing his greatness.

• kakabo 8 years ago

this okyehene the worse oman hene the history of akyem abuakwa. he have turn the forest in his traditional area into desert. he is abuakwa in a dangerous dwelling place in life. this not politic or tradalizm. he is senseless ...

• JOYCE 8 years ago

Bokor the Ayibe tribalist hates anything Akan

This is a serious issue. Is that the only thing your brains could manage to manage to make out of it? Use your head.

• kakabo 8 years ago

this okyehene the worse oman hene the history of akyem abuakwa. he have turn the forest in his traditional area into desert. he is turning abuakwa in a dangerous dwelling place in life. this not politic or trabalizm. he is se ...

• AGYA YAW 8 years ago

Fawo nkwasiasem freho ko at the end of the day Okyehene have said what He feel like saying and if you don't agree with him that is your opinion you can't just wake-up to condemned him just go ahead and say your mind.He has sa ...

Do you type in your sleep?

• Jackmoro 8 years ago

No wonder. That has been the nature of the NPP. When they don't agree with you, all they do is to insult you and call you names. They are pretending they never heard this same Okyehene, not too long ago, praising the governme ...

• Kowusu, ATL 8 years ago

MR. BOKOR ( I'll call you Mr. because you don't deserve 'Dr.' in this circumstance). All the Mahama administration has been toting (via mouth pieces like Sam George) is their achievements-built or will build 200 schools, give ...

• Kowusu, ATL 8 years ago

Giving unnecessary praise (be it through gifts, bribes/motivation) to someone doing a job that he or she is paid for by tax payers, is the genesis of corruption in the Ghanaian society. That is exactly what the Okyehene was t ...