News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

The rot at University of Education, Winneba!

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Elmina Dame 8 years ago

These are very serious allegations which deserve immediate investigation. The charges are specific and it should be easy to check each one. However, the audit should be widened to include the purchase of the highly expensive ...

• spartacus 8 years ago

Pity. U may have a case but there are many cell phones which cost 3000 and more. 2 iPhones cost 6000 or more. Please do your homework properly before putting pen to paper. Don't rush to destroy people!

• myself 8 years ago

Spartacus woy3 kwasia paa shd the government or school provide refund for phones a registrar and vc bought why shd the tax payers money be used to purchase phones for public officials nkwaseasem ara kwa.two I phones cost mor ...

• s.k abelia 8 years ago

Hmmmm that is Ghana for u. above all uew school fees are the highest as compared to other public university in Ghana.

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

"Please do your homework properly before putting pen to paper. Don't rush to destroy people!" what do you mean by that? The writer made other allegations which are easily verifiable and you decide to sidestep all of them, dwe ...

• Onua 8 years ago

Nt only is de administration bt de departmnts 2uu n lecturers. Most lecturers demand 4 a reward in kind b4 ur deserved grade is given wen u seek 4 redress 4 de ryt thing 2 be done.departmnts r exhortin monies with huge sums a ...

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

# "Please do your homework properly before putting pen to paper. Don't rush to destroy people!" what do you mean by that? The writer made other allegations which are easily verifiable and you decide to sidestep all of them, d ...

• Abu Firdaus 8 years ago

On the issue of Wi fi services, we students at the Mampong campus of the University of Education, Winneba face the same problem. I'm currently in level 300 and can say that the internet service there has not been good since w ...

• Kojo oprim quansah 8 years ago

Wow, this is a serious issue and i suggest a follow up by the Ministry so that the truth shall be unraveled.

• FACTS&TRUTHS 8 years ago

serious aligations which demand immediate investigations into the matter.#mymouthnobegun#

• Pastor Josiah 8 years ago

All this thieves attend churches every sunday or saturday. The question is,who are their pastors ?

• nana 8 years ago

Surely ofcourse they will attend churches they may be seated at the high tables during harvests at churches and perhaps guest of honours at ceremonies nkwaseafo) you wait Anas will one day expose them too .fire burn them all

• Katchy 8 years ago

the details of your concern shows clearly you are not a concern parent but a lecturer or a close associate of those you are accusing. iy could be that you were left out of the booty that is why you are angry n want to get at ...

• jeelel ali 8 years ago

the books in the libraries are all donations. pls we need good and quality books.

• Charles 8 years ago

U lie.Liars are not better than corrupt people

• kkp 8 years ago

AOO , THANK THE ALMIGHTY GOD THIS ISSUE HAS COME UP...GOD BLESS THE writer....I completed uew 2014 from the art department north campus and we have paid monies for the four years we have been there for materials for our pra ...

• precious 8 years ago

God bless the writer, everything hear is true
    We are suffering here in uew

• Konkonsa 8 years ago

the writer couldn't have said it better, hall managers join hands with hall presidents to loot jcrc dues, some block headed lecturers will also conjure bad grades for students just to show that they are senior members, and as ...

• eva 8 years ago

this govt has made corruption so attractive that every aspect of our lyf is corrupt. my bro l share ur pain but forget bcos this govt is comfortable with such pen and armed robbers in positions.

• Jazsco 8 years ago

Hmmm,University of Errors n Worries
    These r worries students face at the camp of UEW.
    Proper investigation shd be done to bring evritn on board. We de students of this institution would be vindicated by God.

• KWAKWA KWADWO 8 years ago

Send special auditors immediately.Send auditors immediately I know why I'm saying this.

• Quame Ghana 8 years ago

Students are made to pay high fees bt facilities on campus is nothing to write home about. Talk of internet for research, Shuttle services, books at library (old and outdated books is what u can find at the library) and wash ...

• Amanwe 8 years ago

You meanthe university hasno Internet connectivity? You said your books are old and outdated? I did an online search on your WINNOPAC and I had books that were published between 2010 and 2015. It means you lied or just being ...

• Abrewanana 8 years ago

Wild allegation buh a point of correction, even Samsung galaxy s6 edge runs @ three thousand three hundred cedis (3,300)...

• arz kyesuo 8 years ago

hmmmm!!! pls talk for us Ooooooh, cos we r not allowed by de
    student's hand book to interact with the media