News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Is (In)justice Dery legally bankrupt or just arrogant?

Read Comments Comments (25)

• MAO ASADA 8 years ago

This dery guy is an unrepentant criminal who added insult to the injury he has caused to us Ghanaians.He must be watched and dealt with ruthlessly by the law.How can the one who gave others injustice to seeking justice for hi ...

• KBK 8 years ago

The highly corrupted Ewe, justice Dery is not only Legally Bankrupt but getting mad because he never expected such a Situation in his corrupt life. Corrupt fools!

• Razak Seini 8 years ago

The ingredients of entrapment will include enticing a suspect to commit a crime that ordinarily he Was not predispose to doing same. That the entrapped person has not had any previous record of committing the same crime. So ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

Razak Seini, I believe you are an Attorney and therefore you understand the law better. I am not a lawyer so I argue from a layman's point of view. However, you are wrong in suggesting that there was no previous record of Der ...

• Godd 8 years ago

When you are dabbling in legal matters and quoting the law so profusely using so much legalese, you cannot excuse yourself by claiming you are not a lawyer but a layman. Just argue your point without that "disclaimer" - or st ...

• Asafo Agladza 8 years ago

Ata come on. More of this contructive argument that make makes some of us laymen to understand what is justice and injustice. I guess all these so called artoneys will be coming forth to defend their friends in crime. It is a ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Cha!

I am at a loss to understand my friend Razak here why Mr. Dery should not be tagged Injustice. Do you really consider a judge who would accept money and goat or what not to set a hardened criminal, and for that matter armed r ...

• Hostage Negotiator 8 years ago

If she is seduced (entrapped) by your best friend to commit adultery?I am certain you would question her fidelity. Same applies to these Injustices.They have acted dishonourably and must be punished severly.

• IAsem 8 years ago

Russian Mafia boss is secretly filmed having sex in prison with 'human rights activist' visitor - who was supposed to be checking on his jail conditions
    Prison bosses set up secret cameras when visits were taking too long
    T ...

• ben 8 years ago

Get serious Stupid Razak.you must be well embroiled and soiled in this kind of injustice.Becareful no one pays a corrupt judge like injustuce derry to jail you unfairly in future or any of your family members

• Godd 8 years ago

Razak didn't say that Justice Dery didnt get bribe or that it is right of him to get bribe to deliver judgment in a certain way.

Razak, if I get him right, is pointing out some legal issues. That is what you should discuss ...

Bugger your legal issues! undercover operations has helped big corporations like BBC etc to expose MPs,Judges,Civil Servants etc and their illegal deals.Some of them are behind bars because of the courage of investigative jo ...

• LONTO-BOY 8 years ago

MASSA KOFI, Justice Dery's injunction against Anas' expose and to prevent the video being shown to the public cannot be justified by his application. Justice Dery is simply seeking to prevent the evidence and his identity in ...

• wayday 8 years ago

friends,relatives and beneficiaries of the loot of these thieves called judges will always defend them, so dont be surprised.

• nana 8 years ago

Oh man

What an interesting article. I always enjoy every single article written by this learned contributor to this website. His articles fascinate me as they are always to the point and rich in sense. Thank you Mr. Ata and please m ...

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

I'm not here to defend the indefensible but we cannot pick and choose convenient starting points and or relative comparison that fits nicely into our chest of moral indignations. Someone wrote a rebuttal to a critique I wrote ...

• Godd 8 years ago

... we cannot be crying foul over the misdeeds of the judges when we are seeing similar injustices committed by the political elite on a DAILY BASIS without shouting out our abhorrence of such things.

No one is excusing t ...

And without covet operations like that of courageous Anas,how do we get them?

• kwasia bi nti 8 years ago

well... let me c?? mm mmm mmmm... i think we nid 2 tak our issues n cases to nogokpo or any northern deity to solve dem fr us. the courts cannot be trusted. judges, lawyers n d rest

• Gideon Agbashie 8 years ago

A nice legal and common sense piece. Most educative and self explanatory. My surprise is that, these so called judges who used the court to deliver injustice now want to use these same courts to seek justice. Interesting inde ...

• samson 8 years ago

Brilliant Expose!!!

• Selase Prosper Nyadzi 8 years ago

Listen to the lying game of the NPP. On daily bases we hear AFAG and Occupied Ghana shouting that the Anas tape be aired. While.on the other side, we hear its other mouth pieces, I mean, GBA, The Church, Minority spoke perso ...

• Luther King 8 years ago

Beautiful and insightful piece as always. Kudos Kofi!!! I think Injustice Dery knows very well he has no case. Perhaps he is hopping that his case will be brought to another judge like him (partners in crime) so that he will ...